guess it'll be the 1st option then..

dunno what to do with this bike if i get another.. = )

thx for ya help guys..

btw.. wads engine seizure?

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid188/p4e4bf5f8c108d58ba5f6f20a16304e8a/f2282198.jpg
  • Replies 9.8k

Originally posted by mightymike@Mar 15 2006, 09:22 PM

guess it'll be the 1st option then..

dunno what to do with this bike if i get another.. = )

thx for ya help guys..

btw.. wads engine seizure?

Go to tis. Hope tis helps.

Piston seizures Explain

2011 - 2011 : Honda Steed VLX

2001 - present : Yamaha RX-135

2006 - Present : Honda Cub C70D

2008 - 2011 : Yamaha TW

thx lord bear...

damn....

after reading, i tink i got a real serious problem that needs to be rectified ASAP..

:cry: :cry:

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid188/p4e4bf5f8c108d58ba5f6f20a16304e8a/f2282198.jpg
Originally posted by Lord Bear@Mar 15 2006, 04:57 PM

To Oneamong Thefence:

How do u do? Long time no see!

Btw, i want to noe where u purchase yr helmet? Looks 'sechochok' wif the RXK.

Or issit a DIY helmet.

And the Pics of your rear rack, pls post it up for others to see. Ciao!!!

which helmet u talking bout lord bear?

sorry ive been mia from this thread glad to see its active again... hahaha :cheer:

i haven put ah my rear rack. dunno where to get. anyways u got any idea where is like a one stop shop for rxk accesories both stock accesories and cosmetic accesories?

rxk ur only bike or is it a side bike?

1. 2005 - 2006 (1983 Yamaha Rx-K 135) - Ambellina

2. 2006 - 2011 (2006 Suzuki DR-Z 400 SMK7) - Chase

3. 2013 - 2015 (2010 Gilera Runner ST200) - Gabriella

4. 2015 - Present (1992 Honda Cub 70 Super Deluxe) Newo

Originally posted by mightymike@Mar 16 2006, 04:52 AM

thx lord bear...

damn....

after reading, i tink i got a real serious problem that needs to be rectified ASAP..

:cry: :cry:

hahah mike welcome to the world of owning old bikes. :sweat:

just over 2 months i spent almost 1k just repairing it. and its not even things that you can see.

stuff like rewiring, changing fork, bla bla bla. heart pain. :cry:

but shes so lovely to ride now. :cheer:

damn tt sounded wrong. :giddy:

Originally posted by oneamong_thefence@Mar 17 2006, 01:29 AM

which helmet u talking bout lord bear?

sorry ive been mia from this thread glad to see its active again... hahaha :cheer:

i haven put ah my rear rack. dunno where to get. anyways u got any idea where is like a one stop shop for rxk accesories both stock accesories and cosmetic accesories?

rxk ur only bike or is it a side bike?

Your helmet lah...the one wif the cool visor(look like an import helmet). I also long time never see u. The last time i saw u on the road was long ago, u wif a gang of riders going toward the CTE, only u ride the RXK...

Sad to say there is no one-stop shop to find stock accesories and cosmetic accesories. U just have to source wat u want at neither shops at Lavender or Jalan Besar. Abt stocks, i think have to order. U can try go Hamilton Rd, near Jln Besar Stadium. There got 1 ah pek, maybe he could help.

Like i said, only the old n the bold ah peks noe the RXK inside out. :thumb:

Btw, i'll be at the Esplanade tomolo at ard evening for the outdoor performance thingy. If u see me, 'layan' eh. Should i see yr bike at the carpark, i will drop u a note. i also need to source for accesories; need to change my 'gantung' and speedmeter.

Mine RXK is my only bike coloured gray wif red and blue stripes. Give me a wave should you see me on the road. Ciao!!!

To all Kakis in this thread, pls post your RXK pics regardless mod or stock to be easier recognisable on the road. I do hope we will all meet one day to discuss our interest in this old bike. THANK YOU!!!

CIAO!!!

Originally posted by Lord Bear@Mar 17 2006, 03:36 AM

The last time i saw u on the road was long ago, u wif a gang of riders going toward the CTE, only u ride the RXK...

oh i think tt was eve of hari raya right if im not wrong... hahah. went shopping at geylang then proceed to yishun to 'main mercun' :sweat:

ill be at esplanade also... but dunno at wat time.

oh and the helmet bought from regina. S$180... heheh

Originally posted by oneamong_thefence@Mar 17 2006, 10:20 AM

oh i think tt was eve of hari raya right if im not wrong... hahah. went shopping at geylang then proceed to yishun to 'main mercun' :sweat:

ill be at esplanade also... but dunno at wat time.

oh and the helmet bought from regina. S$180... heheh

Alamak! $180!!! Too expensive for me.

I thought u go Cash Coverter buy cheap helmet and then remake it. I like the visor, but dunno where to buy. I also need to paint my current helmet to match my gray bike but dunno what colour.

Maybe try RockStone spray and fix wif metal studs.:cheeky:

Well guys i have a cool pic of a RXK from India. I call this Dirt RXK. Pls Comment!!!

Originally posted by Lord Bear@Mar 17 2006, 03:50 PM

I like the visor, but dunno where to buy.

the visor can be bought at regina too. it cost $30-$40. abit ex ah.

but image is expensive. hahahaha

anyway mightymike.. is rxk ur side bike or only bike cause ur sig is like a sportsbike lar. hehehe

it my only bike..

= )

saving up for class 2 while awaiting ORD

after getting big bike, it'll b my 2nd bike..

not gonna sell off i tink.. lol..

nice to ride 60 and talk to my gf and it got that nice bass like exhaust sound..

lol..

i sorta would like to get it retro looking if i hav that cash too..

i sorta like those retro looking bikes and cars.. hehe..

Originally posted by mightymike@Mar 19 2006, 08:58 PM

i sorta would like to get it retro looking if i hav that cash too..

u wanna make rxk head turner not tt hard..

u can spray paint it urself. most to most $50

replace the basic rusty/not werking parts. like signal headlight, tailight, mudguard, bla bla.

keep it shiny and clean.... and VUOLA! u got urself a retro looking bike. unless if u hardcore. then go shop spray, go chrome.

now tt will cause u a bomb.

i'll be waiting till somewhere june or july before i start doing stuff on my RXK..

it's gonna b my perm bike no matter what already.. = )

mine is..

but i not sure...

i tink u can do to ur likes mah..

but i tink no one uses a tyre thats bigger than the rear one though

Originally posted by mightymike@Mar 26 2006, 09:03 PM

mine is..

but i not sure...

i tink u can do to ur likes mah..

but i tink no one uses a tyre thats bigger than the rear one though

haha ok.

coz i just changed my front tyre and it looks slightly smaller than my rear tyre. Can't be the original one - damn small & ugly. Dunlop TT900 80/80 i think

i use both 90/90 for my tyres.

i like it cause it looks 'solid'. and i feel its safer too.. hahah

Originally posted by oneamong_thefence@Mar 27 2006, 02:03 AM

i use both 90/90 for my tyres.

i like it cause it looks 'solid'. and i feel its safer too.. hahah

yeah i agree! are you using Dunlop TT100s?

For some strange reason, my sch's library has this manual:

http://www.whitehorsepress.com/images/products/large/h331.jpg

Yamaha RS/RXS Owners Workshop Manual

I've flipped through it and lots of sections, if not all, are applicable to the RXK as well. If you're interested in obtaining a copy, PM me. I'll zap one for you. Let me know if you want it ring-binded. It'll be abt $5, maybe more with postage and the binding.

:offtopic: (Gonna be out of Topic...plz dun "bakar" me...wakakakaka)

hihi....me new to bike world...anywayz...i jus like old skool bikes....gonna save up to buy rxk......btw can cg 125 join u peeps ?

the picture of my bike is below....tell me wat do u guys tink bout it k.....dioz......

Originally posted by @pish@Apr 3 2006, 08:29 AM

:offtopic: (Gonna be out of Topic...plz dun "bakar" me...wakakakaka)

hihi....me new to bike world...anywayz...i jus like old skool bikes....gonna save up to buy rxk......btw can cg 125 join u peeps ?

the picture of my bike is below....tell me wat do u guys tink bout it k.....dioz......

looks quite retro!

Is the rear wheel smaller than the front? or is it just the angle?

what's the fuel consumption like?

haha ultimax u got 'fetish' for wheels ah? lol... ppl look at bike see other things u look at size of wheel... hahaha

anyway yes i use dunlop tt100 for both. but recently just change rear tyre to irc. and i tell u there is really a difference. u can really feel that irc got lesser grip.

anyway, just asking ah.. if for our bikes ah the wheel wanna do whitewall can just paint it on using paint marker? will it be as nice?