gmoh...where u get ur side mirror?

Oh I got it at regina, but that was when LAB didn't have it. I believe they have it now, I think I saw it the other time. I THINK. Yeah haha.

got ur cafe seat..? u importing bar frm where..?

the speedo comes with chrome mounting cup.. or whole set chrome..?

macro on the dial.. & the brand too.. if any.. sry i arrow u so many qs.. more suspense better.. kekeke

Yeah I sent it to one of those saddlery shops to rewrap my seat and also to add the cafe hump at the back. I might be importing the bar from the states, see how it goes, because it's cheaper than welding.

Only the mounting cup is chrome, ahaha kk I'll go take some close-up pictures. I'll probably upload em later in the evening!

Braap braap and away!

• Replies 9.8k

Ok here are the pictures of my speedo and mirror.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v695/gervynmoh/speedomirror.jpg

Braap braap and away!

Ok here are the pictures of my speedo and mirror.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v695/gervynmoh/speedomirror.jpg

nice la.. cool speedo.. orig. nippon is it..?

mirror not so sure.. like ducati..? whats their pice range..?

hehe.. i can imagine ur ride almost there.. cefe latte race ready.. :thumb:

blah blah blah...

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i49/aeieio/boss.jpg

nice la.. cool speedo.. orig. nippon is it..?

mirror not so sure.. like ducati..? whats their pice range..?

hehe.. i can imagine ur ride almost there.. cefe latte race ready.. :thumb:

I'm not sure about the speedo actually, the previous owner sold the bike to me with it aha. As for the mirror, I got mine for 20 bucks. Don't know how much LAB selling though.

Haha I also want my bike to be there, but currently having some problem with two of the screws, the '+' became like 'o', so I can't remove my handle bar lol. Any idea?

Braap braap and away!

i saw ur bike at esplanade carpark...u park infront of me...im riding a cg...nice bike u got there...at ur fork got the rubber thinggy...how much u got it?plus service charge...

Oh so that was yours!! Nice seat bro! Eh then your pillion how ah? Comfortable not? Actually the other day I saw you at the wheelock carpark also, you were pillioning a lady right? I parked mine inside liat towers.

Oh the rubber tubing thingy huh, 20 bucks for the rubber. As for the service charge, I'm not so sure cos I did it together while changing my engine oil and abit of servicing here and there. I don't know if the hamilton uncle still has it or not, I got it there and when I fixed mine, I saw only one. He may still have stock inside? That I'm not so sure...

Nice meeting your bike though! :D

Braap braap and away!

I'm not sure about the speedo actually, the previous owner sold the bike to me with it aha. As for the mirror, I got mine for 20 bucks. Don't know how much LAB selling though.

Haha I also want my bike to be there, but currently having some problem with two of the screws, the '+' became like 'o', so I can't remove my handle bar lol. Any idea?

i think its similar to the gauge i'm eyeing.. heheh

for +o.. if not so bad.. can try use impact screw driver..

in extreme cases.. need to go to ur friendly neighbourhood welder..

urs still gt hope.. i had so many rusty blunt allens.. all no angle.. blocked within fairing & frame..

i almost give up.. for the week i slowly sprayed r7(cheapo wd40).. span of light hammer & beatings..

then miracle happened.. i can see the light... hahaha... 1 fine day all loosened up.. with some effort of course...

blah blah blah...

i think its similar to the gauge i'm eyeing.. heheh

for +o.. if not so bad.. can try use impact screw driver..

in extreme cases.. need to go to ur friendly neighbourhood welder..

urs still gt hope.. i had so many rusty blunt allens.. all no angle.. blocked within fairing & frame..

i almost give up.. for the week i slowly sprayed r7(cheapo wd40).. span of light hammer & beatings..

then miracle happened.. i can see the light... hahaha... 1 fine day all loosened up.. with some effort of course...

Eh wah whats impact screw driver? Haha

Braap braap and away!

Eh wah whats impact screw driver? Haha

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i49/aeieio/o21/022/11747499.png

Impact Driver

The best remedy for a stuck screw, or one whose head has been stripped, is the impact screwdriver. An impact screwdriver is essentially two weights held apart by a spring. The bottom one holds screwdriver bits. You smack the top one with a hammer. In between them is a spring and a circular ramp. The ramp makes the bottom weight with the bit in it turn. So when you hit the top weight, giving it momentum, it compresses the spring and hits the ramp which turns the screwdriver-bit-holding bottom weight. The beauty of the design is that the force you impart to the impact wrench by hitting it with the hammer is forced into the screw, helping the screwdriver bit bite into the screw head (or what's left of it). Most impact drivers will let you set them for left and right turning, to loosen or tighten screws.

The high-quality, hardened screwdriver bits that come with impact drivers usually fit the screw heads much better than even the best screwdrivers, which helps all by itself. So at the first sign of a recalcitrant Phillips head screw, reach for the impact driver! Impact drivers are commonly available and cost about 15 (American) dollars - check your local auto supply store.

Some cheap impact drivers have (relatively) stiff springs which require a heavy hammer to compress and get the ramps to turn the bit. Be warned that the force needed may be damaging to the assembly in which the screw is stuck, or may be difficult to counteract on an awkward piece. These impact drivers can benefit from being disassembled and having the springs shortened slightly (no more than 25 percent) to reduce the spring preload. After this modification the driver will not require as much force but may not work quite as well on really badly buggered screws.

can read more methods here.. hehehe

http://www.thegsresources.com/garage/gs_extractscrew.htm

blah blah blah...

the cheapest way is to use a mini hack saw, saw a ( - ) on the screw... if it is exposed.. then use a large ( - ) screw driver and lots of wd40 to remove.. u might need a hammer as well..

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

http://www.screwfix.com/app/sfd/cat/pro.jsp?id=18643

first u need to drill a small hole in the middle of the bolt... then insert this,

note that the screw grooves are reverse.. means when you loosen it normally.. ( anti clock wise) it will tighten and grip the bolt... and use a small open end spanner to loosen the bolt (anti clockwise) , they will all come out without any problems..

Wah thank you to all the bros here for the tips! looks like i need to go do abit of sawing and knocking aha. Eh easy, what bike is that in your signature pic? From the side covers it looks like a super4 but with a modified tail light, is it?

Braap braap and away!

Wah thank you to all the bros here for the tips! looks like i need to go do abit of sawing and knocking aha. Eh easy, what bike is that in your signature pic? From the side covers it looks like a super4 but with a modified tail light, is it?

u lazy bugger u.. give url oso don want to go read up rite..??

its suzuki gs series.. hence the webby.. www dot thegsresources dot com..

the pic in sig got rear chopped.. stock lite.. stock ducktail fitted closer ala cafe latte...hehe.. mine was a sevenfifty..

blah blah blah...

http://www.screwfix.com/app/sfd/cat/pro.jsp?id=18643

first u need to drill a small hole in the middle of the bolt... then insert this,

note that the screw grooves are reverse.. means when you loosen it normally.. ( anti clock wise) it will tighten and grip the bolt... and use a small open end spanner to loosen the bolt (anti clockwise) , they will all come out without any problems..

yup this is good too.. i was shopping around for it at the hdware stores..

i didnt want to get cheap ones cos u know la.. but the good ones a bit out of budget..

guess what.. in the end up didnt buy any at all.. hahahh.. :p

blah blah blah...

yup this is good too.. i was shopping around for it at the hdware stores..

i didnt want to get cheap ones cos u know la.. but the good ones a bit out of budget..

guess what.. in the end up didnt buy any at all.. hahahh.. :p

just get the cheap ones will do lah.. cos ermm.. its not very often u use it anyway :)

unless its a common tool den should get better ones :)

u lazy bugger u.. give url oso don want to go read up rite..??

its suzuki gs series.. hence the webby.. www dot thegsresources dot com..

the pic in sig got rear chopped.. stock lite.. stock ducktail fitted closer ala cafe latte...hehe.. mine was a sevenfifty..

Hahah I used the impact screw method, knock it in then turn as hard as possible, eventually managed to free the screw, shiok lol.

Wah so your sevenfifty also looked like that?

Braap braap and away!

yo heartcollector u got the stock pipe for rxk? im riding rxs but mod to be rxk liao. bt tink got sumthg wrong wid my pipe and cdi. my voltage is 12v nw.so using rxz coil and plug coil. i need to get rxz cdi oso and rxk stock pipe. anybody?

..sCooter tUning is nOt a cRime..

..kiLLing iNnocent Lives iN tHe mIddLe eAst is a cRime..

..eNd aLL waRs in tHe wOrLd..

Hahah I used the impact screw method, knock it in then turn as hard as possible, eventually managed to free the screw, shiok lol.

Wah so your sevenfifty also looked like that?

u bought impact driver ar..? or u just knock knock..?

no la.. mine was more rov friendly... more like this.. heheh..

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i49/aeieio/o21/022/0111-1.jpg

blah blah blah...

just get the cheap ones will do lah.. cos ermm.. its not very often u use it anyway :)

unless its a common tool den should get better ones :)

hmm u gt a pt there..

shudve brought u along as my pro tool advisor hahah..

but next time for impact driving job.. we know who to look for.. rite gmoh.. ;D

ps. just for u guys info.. lta was previously known as rov..(registryof vvehicles..) that time la..

blah blah blah...

u bought impact driver ar..? or u just knock knock..?

no la.. mine was more rov friendly... more like this.. heheh..

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i49/aeieio/o21/022/0111-1.jpg

Haha no la I didnt buy anything, I went to a motor shop and borrowed their tools. I told the fella I didn't wanna trouble him, I can do it myself, just hand me the tools. Then he pass me this erm... Something like a screw driver drill bit kinda thing? Then he asked me to knock till there's some kinda groove. Then he helped me use the plier to don't know turn here and there ah lol. After which I could un-screw the thing out already.

Eh nice ah the sevenfifty, then now no more?

Braap braap and away!

yo heartcollector u got the stock pipe for rxk? im riding rxs but mod to be rxk liao. bt tink got sumthg wrong wid my pipe and cdi. my voltage is 12v nw.so using rxz coil and plug coil. i need to get rxz cdi oso and rxk stock pipe. anybody?

normally pipes shouldnt have a problem lah.. unless theres a hole or something..

stock pipe should be about $55 including header..

for rxz cdi i cant help.. sorry bro..

hmm u gt a pt there..

shudve brought u along as my pro tool advisor hahah..

but next time for impact driving job.. we know who to look for.. rite gmoh.. ;D

ps. just for u guys info.. lta was previously known as rov..(registryof vvehicles..) that time la..

haha anyway my fuel consumption improved from 28km/l to 35km/l after changing the carb.. thanks man ! its working great.. save me $$ on the long run..

Wah power, from 28 to 35, thats 7km balls!

Braap braap and away!

guys, i've got a FA plate rxk to sell. COE till december 2012. Condition i'm not so sure.. just normal wear and tear, wiring is abit haywire for the back lights.. been using it for part time despatch and now not using it for a bout 1 n half month since change job and got another bike to take care... price can be negotiate... i dont really know how to upload the picture but if you want i can e-mail it to you..

viewing in marsiling. contact : 94512321

guys, i've got a FA plate rxk to sell. COE till december 2012. Condition i'm not so sure.. just normal wear and tear, wiring is abit haywire for the back lights.. been using it for part time despatch and now not using it for a bout 1 n half month since change job and got another bike to take care... price can be negotiate... i dont really know how to upload the picture but if you want i can e-mail it to you..

viewing in marsiling. contact : 94512321

Oh perhaps you could post it up at the bike sales section?

Braap braap and away!