Oh ya I fixed the handlebar myself, it's actually very simple so dont bother going to bike shop for such trivia matters ah, sometimes if you not very gam with the bike shop fella he could easily charge you for the service, what for? Might as well DIY, can feel the shiokness also haha.

Nono the paint job done in shop. Eh how your TP? When can we go rounding? Hahah

Sweet. My TP? Jialat la, 2nd time fail again, for mistakes I'm pretty sure I didn't commit. One more TP, sept 10, before I enlist. Hopefully we'll go rounding before I disappear to BMTC. :cheeky:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v82/boariggy/poseurborder.jpg

what's that coming over the hill? Is it a monster? Monster?

• Replies 9.8k

Sweet. My TP? Jialat la, 2nd time fail again, for mistakes I'm pretty sure I didn't commit. One more TP, sept 10, before I enlist. Hopefully we'll go rounding before I disappear to BMTC. :cheeky:

Haha aiyoo ok la nvm, dont give up! You've already come this fasr anyway.. Eh start doing up your bike already ah, dont waste time haha.

Braap braap and away!

hello.....im new to the lau k scene juz wane know how much ar to change to the cafe seat like yours? and also must change to new seat izzit if wanne make like cafe seat? Can i use the stock seat? :giddy:

yo heartcollector u got the stock pipe for rxk? im riding rxs but mod to be rxk liao. bt tink got sumthg wrong wid my pipe and cdi. my voltage is 12v nw.so using rxz coil and plug coil. i need to get rxz cdi oso and rxk stock pipe. anybody?

Hey Bro !! been a long time ive been here .. stock pipe i don't have mine is internal ... u can ask at the bike shop maybe they sell aorund 60 bucks or less if i were u i buy rxs pipe looks more slimmer than rxk pipe .. can i ask why do u guys rewiring for ? Voltage 12V can fix neon light is it ? hehe

RXK135-1999-PRESENT

S4 SPEC 1-2002-PRESENT

GILERA VXR '07-2007-PRESENT

hello.....im new to the lau k scene juz wane know how much ar to change to the cafe seat like yours? and also must change to new seat izzit if wanne make like cafe seat? Can i use the stock seat? :giddy:

I did mine for 90 bucks, however I've yet to see the end product. The shop taking so long to make the seat, damn. It's about a month or so already? I used my stock seat. I'm not sure about drone's cg, he got his seats changed to the cafe kind as well.

Braap braap and away!

thnaks gmoh for the info. i'll go and check tat shop out.

no la dt7268. my currren pipe got dent. its from the previous owner. i dont want to send it for chroming also. might as well buy a new one. looks and sounds nicer too. haha.

@pish u got urself a lau-K???

Just got myself an RX-K... Could anione help me roughly hw much does it cost to everhaul and whick place is the best? Thanks alot guys...

for old bikes.. my advise.. if its not spoilt dun try to ermm.. change anything.. might complicate matters..

is the overhaul really needed? and why?

overhaul cost around $300.. depends on wat kinda overhaul..

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a387/gabriel06/Rxk2_edit.jpg

danger is no stranger to a lonely ranger

Shall we have one then? :D

i certainly think we should :)

how about a slow ride to JB...

80km/h max..

i certainly think we should :)

how about a slow ride to JB...

80km/h max..

Lol bro, although i can reach 95 - 100km/h (with very loud engine and vibration) 80km/h for me is still quite fast know.. 115cc only, not like K 135cc haha

Anyway when?

Braap braap and away!

yo gmoh e shop chargerd u 90 dollars for e seat n a month to wait?.

gee... drone n me did it at 219 for 55 dollars each

Where's 219? Well i've seen drone's one, mine's got more details like at the sitting area so maybe for that i had to pay more? I'll get it from him end of this month but have to lend it to him on 15th and 16th cos he wants to showcase it at the big bike fest. According to him my seat is one of his big projects, lots of time spent on it, well I'm no expert but I sure hope it comes out good haha.

Braap braap and away!

Lol bro, although i can reach 95 - 100km/h (with very loud engine and vibration) 80km/h for me is still quite fast know.. 115cc only, not like K 135cc haha

Anyway when?

ahh okie.. no problems lah.. 70+ also can.. but max 80...

maybe next friday??

when doing engine brake the bike vibrates like hell and theres not much throttle response. could anione help me on this?

for the bikes its normally like that.. vibrations is a norm... rxk, rxs are not know for being really smooth :)

thats one of the reasons i like the bike.. the RAW kinda feeling.. :)

riding a wave is like riding a motorised bicycle... lolz.. no offence wave owners.. wave is a great bike afterall, with good fc and smooth.. :)

ahh okie.. no problems lah.. 70+ also can.. but max 80...

maybe next friday??

Eh bro next fri i'm on night shift.. So not possible leh

Braap braap and away!

Hahahah right on bro!

Anyway here are some pictures of the handlebar.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v695/gervynmoh/cafe_bar.jpg

wah seh.. u the man.. v cool..!

maybe i oso want to copy cat.. do like urs.. heheh

eh whats happening on friday.. where u all going..? i kaypo oni..

blah blah blah...

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i49/aeieio/boss.jpg

hey easy rider the clutch plate i can do but the rewiring u have to go shop dude.. but u have to buy the parts and also engine oil loh.. can?

ok can but got 1 small prob.. i dont have rxk yet.. tks for ur offer to help.. heheh

u can do other yamaha small cc bike? like tz m/r engine? or mod rxz head/tail lights.. simple rewire.. cowling.. bracket assembly?

blah blah blah...

wah seh.. u the man.. v cool..!

maybe i oso want to copy cat.. do like urs.. heheh

eh whats happening on friday.. where u all going..? i kaypo oni..

Supposedly planning for a meet up but this coming fri i'll be on night shift, so not possible for me to make it..

Braap braap and away!

Supposedly planning for a meet up but this coming fri i'll be on night shift, so not possible for me to make it..

can u come with radio car..? "to punish & enslave.." :p

ur photos v nice, u into photography? btw got sample pics of ur cafe latte seat..?

blah blah blah...

can u come with radio car..? "to punish & enslave.." :p

ur photos v nice, u into photography? btw got sample pics of ur cafe latte seat..?

Ahaha 'to punish and enslave', a pity the radio cars here in s'pore is all white, it'll be nice if they have a touch of black lol.

Well I'm quite interested in photography, besides I did multimedia design back in poly so yeah..

Braap braap and away!

Guest fyghter

Hi all, would like to check if anyone out there selling their RXK or CG?? (Prebably modded with vintage/classic look)

Or else anyone got any idea if any shops selling modded RXK or CG??

Thanks in advance