hmmm. sorry ah neva quote cuz gonna be a long one if i do so.. erm,

yea i'm like thinking of buying from someone in forum.. but have alot of things to consider? i dun mean anything lah.. but er.. cuz i really newb to bikes.. so if the bike isn't one in good condition den in the end i need spend more on maintenence how arh?

cuz around me also no pros to help leh if i were to go test the ride. all my frens also jus get license one. lols. once again, i dun mean anything against anyone who's trying to sell their bike here pls understand =D

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k256/adv3ntniel/bikey.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k256/adv3ntniel/fr0nt.jpg

*~*~*~*

26th Nov' 07 - 2B License

26th Nov' 07 - NSR 150 SP

next? =D

• Replies 80

Well, if you don't have any friends to help you. Bo bian have to go view yourself lor.

I also no friends to help me, but I'm sure along the way while viewing, you sure learn more some things from the owners. Take every viewing as a lesson and view the bike lor.

Now after viewing some bikes, also learnt some stuffs from the different owners and have better knowledge of the bike while viewing le. So take your time to research and learn before buying.

For me, I still searching for my bike... :cry:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

my s4 renew insurance now is 505 TPFT. my age 23 this year. my coming k4 600 costs me 820 TPFT by ntuc. n heard next year its shooting up again...

hmm. yeps a bro in forum pm-ed me saying he's selling his SP. ask me to go down for viewing. haha. meeting him soon. will update again once i viewed his bike. thx everyone. thank you so much for eu guys de help =DD

cheers! :cheeky:

http://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k256/adv3ntniel/bikey.jpghttp://i90.photobucket.com/albums/k256/adv3ntniel/fr0nt.jpg

*~*~*~*

next? =D

haha, if u ask me rxz or kr i can help, the rest i not very gd.

gd luck in ur search for ur dream bike:angel:

  SparkerS1 said:
haha, if u ask me rxz or kr i can help, the rest i not very gd.

gd luck in ur search for ur dream bike:angel:

thx bro ^_^ hmmm.. toking bout kr.. i since last time jiu thinking.. wads the difference between kr and sp arhs? my frens tell me their performance are almost the same.. both also sports bikes.. eh, tts all? =/

*~*~*~*

next? =D

  xbabyjuniorx said:
thx bro ^_^ hmmm.. toking bout kr.. i since last time jiu thinking.. wads the difference between kr and sp arhs? my frens tell me their performance are almost the same.. both also sports bikes.. eh, tts all? =/

FC and performance roughly the same, just that SP got more fairing then to some ppl, it looks more chio then the head light is nicer

Another thing to note KR insurance is more expensive lols...

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

oooh. lol cuz my dad suddenly tell me. he might consider getting me a new bike. so was like thinking.. kr got new de ma? i noe sp dun have new de liao =(

my dad siao siao one. sometimes wad also cant. sometimes gd until steady give full cash also can. ROAR! :cry:

*~*~*~*

next? =D

Luckily u paid $50 only. Maybe 1st you can call shop and say that based on your agreement over the phone that time, you want to cancel and take back your deposit. But if really can't then I guess for me I'd rather forgo $50 than to get chopped $1000+. Seriously bro, you can get cheaper price elsewhere. Furthermore I think try those bank loans/Singapost EzyCash to get the cash upfront, to pay the private seller. Then you continue COI to the financial institution. Good luck!

  xbabyjuniorx said:
oooh. lol cuz my dad suddenly tell me. he might consider getting me a new bike. so was like thinking.. kr got new de ma? i noe sp dun have new de liao =(

my dad siao siao one. sometimes wad also cant. sometimes gd until steady give full cash also can. ROAR! :cry:

haha, rich sia, full cash somemore, but new bike better lah, then KR no more new one liao, the last ones are FBB plate, confirmed no more liao unless u buy those FBA or FBB kr loh.

u like sportsbike or.....?

cos new sportbike only left aprilia rs125, cbr 125, cbr 150

lol... depends on which kinda of models you like... KR is faster in pickup, SP is better in farring designs... depend on your prefer... ^_^

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

wa! cbr got new one harh?! anyone can intro where to get? lols

*~*~*~*

next? =D

  xbabyjuniorx said:
wa! cbr got new one harh?! anyone can intro where to get? lols

go any bike shop can liao, new ones only cbr 125, new or 2nd hand cbr have, but i asked boon siew last week they say cbr125 selling 8000+ but the bike looks like r6, only smaller in size, cool sia

  SparkerS1 said:
go any bike shop can liao, new ones only cbr 125, new or 2nd hand cbr have, but i asked boon siew last week they say cbr125 selling 8000+ but the bike looks like r6, only smaller in size, cool sia

hmmm alright. i'll look around. hah. seems like my this sp is tio tock de liao =/

*~*~*~*

next? =D

  adesmond2 said:
lol... depends on which kinda of models you like... KR is faster in pickup, SP is better in farring designs... depend on your prefer... ^_^

nt definitely kr is faster in pickup..

actually it depends on sp's sprockets.. the bigger the sprocket, the faster pickup but lower top spd.. the smaller the sprocket the higher top spd but lose in pickup..

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

  xbabyjuniorx said:
hmmm alright. i'll look around. hah. seems like my this sp is tio tock de liao =/

nope, surprisingly i saw 2 new kr this morning at ASP serangoon, one grey and one blue, last 2, still got 2 sia!!!!!!!!!!:giddy: :giddy:

  SparkerS1 said:
nope, surprisingly i saw 2 new kr this morning at ASP serangoon, one grey and one blue, last 2, still got 2 sia!!!!!!!!!!:giddy: :giddy:

brand new kr?

*~*~*~*

next? =D

if u intend to upgrade then get 2nd hand to familiar wit sg roads...

  craz_03 said:
nt definitely kr is faster in pickup..

actually it depends on sp's sprockets.. the bigger the sprocket, the faster pickup but lower top spd.. the smaller the sprocket the higher top spd but lose in pickup..

ohhh.... so chiam... keke...

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

  xbabyjuniorx said:
brand new kr?

yes, thats right, no mistake about it, 2 last ones, while stock last, FBC

reasonable.. cause u are buying from shop plus renew COE. if u compare with private market FR sp would be around 1.4k to 1.6k depend on condition.

enjoy your new ride..

Attitude is everything you need

31/10/06 - 12/09/07 FR 7325 B Honda SP

07/11/07 - 03/05/08 FQ 2462 B CB400 version s

10/05/08 - 26/11/08 FR 1206 B CB400 Vtec 1

27/11/08 - 09/01/09 FBA 1784 K Spark 135

07/02/09 - 31/10/09 FL 3809 E CBR 400 RRN

Hey baby junior, i think i saw u at the TP test at bbdc that day. Me also juz passed that day then the next day went see bike liao but unable to find the sportsbike that i like in shops at bukit merah and ubi..

I find that bikes in shop not very good leh.. I found total of 4 Yamaha TZM150. $2900(lousy and engine like want to spoil liao), $3500(naked coz they are doing overhaul to it), $4200(kinda old but uncle says will do nice nice juz like the other one which is been sold), $4300(super old and untrustable).

In the end i bought mine from a fellow SBF and went to the shop to do reloan. Though seems like tio tok a bit due to 10% interest from the remaining loan, but overall i feel that the seller do take care of the bike. =)

So, it's better to buy from SBF than the shops, maybe.. =P I collecting my bike later.. ^^

  RickGoh said:
Hey baby junior, i think i saw u at the TP test at bbdc that day. Me also juz passed that day then the next day went see bike liao but unable to find the sportsbike that i like in shops at bukit merah and ubi..

I find that bikes in shop not very good leh.. I found total of 4 Yamaha TZM150. $2900(lousy and engine like want to spoil liao), $3500(naked coz they are doing overhaul to it), $4200(kinda old but uncle says will do nice nice juz like the other one which is been sold), $4300(super old and untrustable).

In the end i bought mine from a fellow SBF and went to the shop to do reloan. Though seems like tio tok a bit due to 10% interest from the remaining loan, but overall i feel that the seller do take care of the bike. =)

So, it's better to buy from SBF than the shops, maybe.. =P I collecting my bike later.. ^^

haha grats =D anyway eu also took ur tp on 26th nov? wads ur tag number? i'm 80 btw :cheeky:

*~*~*~*

next? =D