I'm interested to install a temperature gauge on my S4Vtec3, either digital or analog type will do. To me, it's more important to monitor its engine temperature than having other cosmetics enhancement. Any model and/or shop recommendation is welcomed.

• Replies 68

I'm interested to install a temperature gauge on my S4Vtec3, either digital or analog type will do. To me, it's more important to monitor its engine temperature than having other cosmetics enhancement. Any model and/or shop recommendation is welcomed.

you can try MotoWorld, they had a gauge that can monitor the temp and stuff you wanted..

wow u all are rich!

passed class 2B 31-08-06 (ex phantom TA200)

passed class 2A 06-11-07 (riding cb400 S1)

passes class 3 17-04-07 (some times)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v431/ahboy_ahboy/image004.gif

wow u all are rich!

No lah, I think the temperature gauge is useful because when I next change to Water Wetter or CoolAide in future, I can compare to my present stock coolant's temperature and see if it really is cooler as claimed to be. I don't know why HONDA is to stinge on a temperature gauge. Even my previous SUZUKI RG150 and YAMAHA LC125 were also equipped with temperature gauge as standard. Bloody HONDA trying to save even on this.

Trail Tech Digital Speedo.

Accurate speed clocked with R1, FZ6 and Civic..

Hi, hw much u buy this digital speedo? include installation?

Can u take 1 more pic in d daytime?

Thank u!

daytime got no pic.. but still very visible during bright daylight.. will try to take pic if i rem, cuz no camera phone..

total damage is $500+ inclusive brackets, indicators add-on, installation.. but i spent one whole day at Mezzo for this..

daytime got no pic.. but still very visible during bright daylight.. will try to take pic if i rem, cuz no camera phone..

total damage is $500+ inclusive brackets, indicators add-on, installation.. but i spent one whole day at Mezzo for this..

who fix for you in mezzo?

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

ok thanks!

No lah, I think the temperature gauge is useful because when I next change to Water Wetter or CoolAide in future, I can compare to my present stock coolant's temperature and see if it really is cooler as claimed to be. I don't know why HONDA is to stinge on a temperature gauge. Even my previous SUZUKI RG150 and YAMAHA LC125 were also equipped with temperature gauge as standard. Bloody HONDA trying to save even on this.

oic but i went to mustafa and saw temp gauge only $37 , volt mete gauge $38 , vacum only $34 all is auto gauge brand and analog old type...:cheeky:

passed class 2B 31-08-06 (ex phantom TA200)

passed class 2A 06-11-07 (riding cb400 S1)

passes class 3 17-04-07 (some times)

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v431/ahboy_ahboy/image004.gif

yes yes.. i've been discuss a big project with him.. but i cannot find the parts yet.. :angel:

I think you can push till next year liao... cos they now busy looking for new place.... hopeful today he can help me complete my project... if not got to wait till next year liao :cry:

for me is i go down and wait till they finish leh.

got once he told me only can finish abt 8pm.

den i said nvm lor i wait. then by 6 finish already. :angel:

http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x74/FN98Z/SERVER.jpg
for me is i go down and wait till they finish leh.

got once he told me only can finish abt 8pm.

den i said nvm lor i wait. then by 6 finish already. :angel:

I left the bike there for him to do lah...

oic but i went to mustafa and saw temp gauge only $37 , volt mete gauge $38 , vacum only $34 all is auto gauge brand and analog old type...:cheeky:

those are probably for car's - mounted inside driver cabin & hence not water proof. :smile:

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

more important is when coolant level low , or thermostat valve spoil , or radiator coil fouling, or coolant pump problem, you can tell by the temp higher than normal.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Trail Tech Digital Speedo.

Accurate speed clocked with R1, FZ6 and Civic..

Heard tat u wanna sell ur bike right?

Im interested in ur speedo, hw long u bought it? hws d condition?

Wats ur best offer?

Hope 2 hear frm u soon!

Thank u!