see what you look for side or top mount... price so much different

so how's the price like?? daytona ones... :cheeky:

2004-2006 >> Kawasaki- Krr 150 <<

2006-2008 >> Honda- Spec 1 <<

2008-2009 >> Yamaha- X1 <<

Banned from riding... Smallest bike but worst accident...:sian:

• Replies 193

Bros, my 5 mths old vtec3 fitted with box experienced wobbling on my steering handle during slow speed. My mechanics told me no choice if fitted with box. And a damper will help.

Any comments? Or anyone with same problem solve and a damper fitted?

so how's the price like?? daytona ones... :cheeky:

i dont know .. auction selling $180

Bros, my 5 mths old vtec3 fitted with box experienced wobbling on my steering handle during slow speed. My mechanics told me no choice if fitted with box. And a damper will help.

Any comments? Or anyone with same problem solve and a damper fitted?

Bro. It true that with damper no wobble with box on.

I would advice you not to buy damper just to cut off the wobbling problem during low speed free hand. how often you ride free hand?

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

i dont know .. auction selling $180

Bro. It true that with damper no wobble with box on.

I would advice you not to buy damper just to cut off the wobbling problem during low speed free hand. how often you ride free hand?

I asked my neighbour who also rode S4 with box. He went for high speed riding in Malaysia. He ride over this white line with small little bump just like what we have in Singapore (those near exiting expressway), following those in front of him. Suddenly he experienced the same problem even though with both hands firm on it ( think it is called tankslap). He thought gone liao (skid) but luckily able to control it.

so it would help much and i'll skip on this one... thanks smiley73..

2004-2006 >> Kawasaki- Krr 150 <<

2006-2008 >> Honda- Spec 1 <<

2008-2009 >> Yamaha- X1 <<

Banned from riding... Smallest bike but worst accident...:sian:

save an oil tank but risk your right getting poked by the damper.. OUCH!

Too many imagination lah....

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/motoring8.jpg

岳父对女婿说:娶我女儿快一年了,还未怀媕,éš¾é“佪没看我给佪的XXX片?

女婿说:我有看。。也照ç€åš!

岳父é“:说说看佪怎檷åš?

女婿é“:高潮时就拔出æ¥å°„在她脸上 :D

Too many imagination lah....

never say impossible.

bump this... :)

for those who wana get a top mount damper for your s4 and wana see pics to clear ur doubts... below pics are for your viewing pleasure... (no show-off intended)

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_433201679l.jpg

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_209649201l.jpg

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_713322529l.jpg

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_699533231l.jpg

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/56/70/15050765/1_383405323l.jpg

hey bro how come ur bracket got chrome one... i think the rest of us is juz some plastic black frame.

u buy the 3M chrome cream from HOME FIX ah?

Hi guys,can an ohlins damper fit on s4 for top mounting?cz i had mind from previous bike r1 03 n wans 2 fit on 2 my new s4 revo releasing nxt mth...the problem is where cn i get the bracket for dis damper on s4...tnx

Aprilia Extrema 125 - 2001

Honda NBX 125 - 2002

Yamaha RXZ 135 - 2003

Honda S4 Vtec 1 - 2005

Yamaha YZF R1 03 - end of 2006

Honda S4 Revo - 2008

Hi guys,can an ohlins damper fit on s4 for top mounting?cz i had mind from previous bike r1 03 n wans 2 fit on 2 my new s4 revo releasing nxt mth...the problem is where cn i get the bracket for dis damper on s4...tnx

no brackets exist for the Ohlins damper as of today.

haizzz...lyk dat 'cialat' leh den wat 2 do wif my damper...bt its kinda funny im using a harris bracket for my ri cn fit leh how cum s4 dun hv...:(

Honda NBX 125 - 2002

Yamaha RXZ 135 - 2003

Honda S4 Vtec 1 - 2005

Honda S4 Revo - 2008

dose S4 really need a steering damper? I thought only the big bikes need. Btw, in what circumstance a tank slapping can occur in Singapore road?

You don't know the limit of your bike until you crash it, otherwise you are just not trying hard enough:angry:

den mayb i hav 2 sell off or keep my damper...too bad...considerin of gettin the bitubo bt its 2 ex...btw wat is backslap?sori

Honda NBX 125 - 2002

Yamaha RXZ 135 - 2003

Honda S4 Vtec 1 - 2005

Honda S4 Revo - 2008

dose S4 really need a steering damper? I thought only the big bikes need. Btw, in what circumstance a tank slapping can occur in Singapore road?

for normal road use dun have also nvm..

as long as not very high speed chances are low..

http://i181.photobucket.com/albums/x74/FN98Z/SERVER.jpg
hey bro how come ur bracket got chrome one... i think the rest of us is juz some plastic black frame.

u buy the 3M chrome cream from HOME FIX ah?

it was sent for chrome before i got it...

anyone have any news of the daytona damper ?? interested in getting one.. the top mount for bitubo looks damn cool... but the price is ......:cry: :cry:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=67030&d=1214533391

Phantom TA150 ----- Gone

CB400 Spec2---------Gone

Yamaha X-1----------Gone

CB400 Spec1.||| -------- Gone

Honda Silverwing 400 - FOR SALE

thread seems dead ??

No one knows where to get the daytona damper huh....

Guess i must make time go walk walk liao.....:sian: :sian:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=67030&d=1214533391

Phantom TA150 ----- Gone

CB400 Spec2---------Gone

Yamaha X-1----------Gone

CB400 Spec1.||| -------- Gone

Honda Silverwing 400 - FOR SALE