<Q&A> SBF Super Four Live Q&A Thread

Hello bros out there.. There is something wrong with my bike.. I can't start my bike, when i turn the ignition to 'ON' it's still the same when it's off.. The "HISS" also not blinking.. I changed my CDI late last year, change the batt, rectifier and coil last 2 weeks.. Yesterday wanna go work bike cannot start.. Since I'm quite new riding this bike so not so familiar with some problems.. hope u all could help me.. thanks..

Check your main 30A fuse box for the fuse condition. If ok...check the terminals of your battery to see if they are secured properly..may be you want to tighten them again. :goodluck:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

• Replies 4.7k

Check your main 30A fuse box for the fuse condition. If ok...check the terminals of your battery to see if they are secured properly..may be you want to tighten them again. :goodluck:

the 30A fuse box, inside must have all the components?because mine is missing of 2 component when i opened it yesterday.

Hot girl this week.. Anyone interested plz PM me.. :bounce:

the 30A fuse box, inside must have all the components?because mine is missing of 2 component when i opened it yesterday.

When you open the fuse cover assembly cap..there is a label illustrated print of the fuse lay out showing what the various fuse where they are located are use for...like "10A in red standard id colour is for indicator, tail light.....etc. There should be two spare lots or so..not all are use...do refer to the instructional print. Btw...30A fuse is Green in colour (just my guess) and is located not in that assembly but likely beside it. :goodluck: :angel:

which section can find the horn ? and how to install ??

take the nid side entrance in..you see lef/right got lift...e_ne_me_ne_mi_nae_mor..take one and go up 4 th floor. Head straight the very short passage way and go right to the end and turn left. There is a glass display..its all in there. Aneeway...don't go now lah...last nite when jalan_jalan check don't have..the staff told me very popular lately...stock will come in again...when?..he dunno :cry:

Ah Pek... U got went down mustafa>??? :) :) :)

Yah lor...wanted to get two pair but boe_liao leh :(

take the nid side entrance in..you see lef/right got lift...e_ne_me_ne_mi_nae_mor..take one and go up 4 th floor. Head straight the very short passage way and go right to the end and turn left. There is a glass display..its all in there. Aneeway...don't go now lah...last nite when jalan_jalan check don't have..the staff told me very popular lately...stock will come in again...when?..he dunno :cry:

ur instruction very the clear..but I still dun get it..haha..

is it near the car audio section ??

Proud Owner of Motorola Backflip, Iphone 4G (soon), Canon 500D, Panasonic FX9, and PS3

Phantom TA200 - Jan 2005 to May 2008

S4 Spec2 - May 2008 to Nov 2010

Honda Fit08 - Nov2008 to Now

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

Hey guys, anyone know where got sell bellypan with good price ? and how much it cost normally ?:)

Lim Ah Boy :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Price depands on his mood :p :P :p

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/9092/transformeryc8.jpg

HAte My Gold Rims and Red shocks~!!!

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/4070/img0143cv.jpg

S4 rider..

if I did not use the bike for 2 weeks...will I have problem starting the bike? if so, how to resolve this issue? push start?

depends how old yr bike is...older bike need more steps and newer bike maybe i'm lucky,i just pumped full tank and left after 2 weeks,first crank,it started..:angel:

any one able to update the price range of all s4 model, as per today..

also where to get the updates?

http://i74.photobucket.com/albums/i261/operationfd/torture.jpg

1 2 3 4 5 TESTING TESTING .......HELP STOP ANIMAL TESTING..1 2 3 4 5....TESTING TESTING.. ONE LIFE GONE

bike prices are very subjective, subject to age, version, condition, the shop you buy from, whether the boss likes your face etc etc etc.....

wat palmer said is very true..but if u just wanna have a rough idea...may be u can look around at the garage sales bike section for some references..

ur instruction very the clear..but I still dun get it..haha..

is it near the car audio section ??

Wa_Lau aie!...clear somemore and got "car audio section" :giddy:

I don't know about the car audio section mannn!..never come across that one. Okay lah...just go to 4th floor where you find all the waxes, car wash detergent, car accessories...tools..at the end against the wall..see a shut and lock glass display...its there :giddy:

Hi guys, do u all noe y clutch housing will be loosen? i understand tt if its loosen you have to change the housing.. wat can i do to stop the situation from getting worse besides changing the housing? thx in advance..

HONDA NSR SP 150 - Dec 2006 to Nov 2007

HONDA SUPER FOUR CB400 SPEC I - Feb 2008 to Current:cheeky:

thanks ah pek !! :)

is it a direct replacement with the stock horn ??

Proud Owner of Motorola Backflip, Iphone 4G (soon), Canon 500D, Panasonic FX9, and PS3

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

thanks ah pek !! :)

is it a direct replacement with the stock horn ??

Not sure how to inteprete by what you meant by "direct"..basically its an optional item in that sense that you want to replace with a thrid party product...but if you meant "direct installation"..my answer would be "no" unless your current stock wiring setup has a relay. Different horn loudness capacity in unit reading value in "db"(decibel) makes the difference in current drawn from the battery. The stock isn't up to it even if it has a relay config.

This is an electrical horn...its loud and it draws high current...so my recommendation is to have a relay installed with it. What the relay does is that..when the horn is not in use...its off the circuit from your bike main electrical path. Its only when you hit the horn button..does the current energised the rlay inductor coil and does a switching to supply the current needed to drive the horn. All same 'theory' for any brand. Relay..mototiam they have..the $20 Hella open face set do not come with it.

So in short..you have to run a new pair of wirings with a seperate fuse for it and have it path in series to your control horn switch.

ok..so still have to put in the relay like my stebel horn for my old phantom...

wonder which motordiam does that for a cheap price ?

115sqm 4RM HDB

but $0...

Hi bro, would care explaining in more detail about ur bike's ailment?

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

anyone know regular price quotes for iridium plug change, coolant flush and carb wash?

http://distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/4ad27eb6714811e3b59a0ebb7344746f_6.jpg

I got a yoshi endcan, i'm tinking whether should fix secruity bolt or fix alarm.. Duno which one will deter thief better.. Any suggestions? Since i got my yoshi i haven't dare to park at PS carpark yet.. Heard the thief rate there very high...

Max

SpecIII Rider

http://i277.photobucket.com/albums/kk53/u0605382/SNC00042-1.jpg

http://www.speedtest.net/result/333285646.png

I got a yoshi endcan, i'm tinking whether should fix secruity bolt or fix alarm.. Duno which one will deter thief better.. Any suggestions? Since i got my yoshi i haven't dare to park at PS carpark yet.. Heard the thief rate there very high...

consider fixing both the bolt and alarm...and have a bike cover with you just in case...:thumb:

where ever u park, there are borne to have thieves around. alarm system will be a good investment to deter thieves.

where ever u park, jus dun park in dark corners and low lited areas. i do park at PS at times, hunt for the bright and open places to park and u'll be at least, safer than to park at corner corner dark dark areas... :dot:

hmm btw i got a pair of security bolt for the suspension. selling at $40. pm me to deal.

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
where ever u park, there are borne to have thieves around. alarm system will be a good investment to deter thieves.

where ever u park, jus dun park in dark corners and low lited areas. i do park at PS at times, hunt for the bright and open places to park and u'll be at least, safer than to park at corner corner dark dark areas... :dot:

Hmm, true.. Guess i'll get a alarm soon.. Where's the best place to put the alarm? Under the seat?

Max

SpecIII Rider

consider fixing both the bolt and alarm...and have a bike cover with you just in case...:thumb:

Hee, no money to buy both lei.. Bike cover very troublesome, i onli cover when i intend to park for overnight..

Max

SpecIII Rider