Hi, Just want to know Honda wave 125cc Is it a good bike? Wat is the maximum speed, Is the fuel consumption high, Will Those bikers lap with wave , wat is the market price for 1st & 2nd hand & mostly is it uncle ride this bike?

• Replies 3.9k

Wave is one of the best of the best among Cup kia..

Fuel consumption very low.

Top speed 110km/hr to 120km/hr for featherlight weight.

More of less abt $3K gua!

Hi, Just want to know Honda wave 125cc Is it a good bike? Wat is the maximum speed, Is the fuel consumption high, Will Those bikers lap with wave , wat is the market price for 1st & 2nd hand & mostly is it uncle ride this bike?
Guest Enjoy

Super gd if u dun speed, and dun mind appearance. Fuel consumption SUPER low. Confirm among the lowest range for all bikes.

Uncle ride this bike?

Look at malaysian.....all riding kup kia.

Biker lap with wave?

If a rider got problem, he see a person riding bicycle beside him he also lap and blow. :D

Guest ah_sing

Super gd if u dun speed, and dun mind appearance. Fuel consumption SUPER low. Confirm among the lowest range for all bikes.

Uncle ride this bike?

Look at malaysian.....all riding kup kia.

Biker lap with wave?

If a rider got problem, he see a person riding bicycle beside him he also lap and blow. :D

actually a wave can look very nice too. wif the mods done by some ppl..just go ah boy there have a look ..and they are quite too form pt a to pt b just look at the malaysian mod the pipe.. :cheer:

now the insurance is count by point system of ntuc,.,.so u got to go to bike shop n check for urself,.,.if i got spare cash i think i will get 1 of the wave n mod it chio chio,.,.very nice.,,.go market very good to use also,.,. like bicycle lidta,.,.haha,.,.

Nowadays got so many of these waves on the road. I always see them riding on the extreme left lane at really slow speeds. It is said to be economical, easy to ride and maintain. However, I have a question to ask and hope that you guys can help me.

1. Can the wave 125 go long distance? (e.g to K.L or further)

2. Can be fuel tank be modified so that it can hold more fuel? (Current tank is too small)

3. What is the biggest box that can be fitted onto the bike?

Thanks alot for your help. I am looking to buy this bike as it is cheap and I want a new bike.

"Wave 125i", Equipped with Compact PGM-FI, Introduced at Bangkok Motor Show

Bangkok, March 27, 2003 --- A.P. Honda Co., Ltd. announced today at the Bangkok Motor Show that the stylish Cub-type motorcycle Wave125i, has been equipped with PGM-FI, an electronically controlled fuel injection system.

The new model, equipped with an air-cooled, 4-stroke, single-cylinder 125cc engine, offers a smooth start and a powerful riding feel coupled with good ride comfort, delivering superior fuel efficiency in the wide range of riding conditions found in Thailand.

The Wave 125i also achieves very low emission levels, with less than half of the CO and HC+NOX levels specified by Thailand's fifth emissions standards that will come into effect in July, 2004.

. The Wave 125i will be manufactured by Thai Honda Manufacturing Co., Ltd., and will go on sale in July, 2003. This will be the first time that a bike equipped with this compact PGM-FI system has been manufactured in Thailand.

Previously, Honda introduced the Pantheon/Pantheon 150 scooter equipped with a water-cooled 125cc/150cc engine and PGM-FI, at Bologna, Italy in December, 2002. Sales of these scooter models started at the end of February 2003, beginning with the Italian market.

Following the introduction of an air-cooled engine model equipped with PGM-FI, Honda plans to introduce other such models in the rapidly expanding Asian markets, where air-cooled engine models are the choice of a majority of consumers.

http://world.honda.com/news/2003/2030327.html

We R One!

"Wave 125i", Equipped with Compact PGM-FI, Introduced at Bangkok Motor Show

http://world.honda.com/news/2003/image/2030327.jpg

Bangkok, March 27, 2003 --- A.P. Honda Co., Ltd. announced today at the Bangkok Motor Show that the stylish Cub-type motorcycle Wave125i, has been equipped with PGM-FI, an electronically controlled fuel injection system.

The new model, equipped with an air-cooled, 4-stroke, single-cylinder 125cc engine, offers a smooth start and a powerful riding feel coupled with good ride comfort, delivering superior fuel efficiency in the wide range of riding conditions found in Thailand.

The Wave 125i also achieves very low emission levels, with less than half of the CO and HC+NOX levels specified by Thailand's fifth emissions standards that will come into effect in July, 2004.

The Wave 125i will be manufactured by Thai Honda Manufacturing Co., Ltd., and will go on sale in July, 2003. This will be the first time that a bike equipped with this compact PGM-FI system has been manufactured in Thailand.

Previously, Honda introduced the Pantheon/Pantheon 150 scooter equipped with a water-cooled 125cc/150cc engine and PGM-FI, at Bologna, Italy in December, 2002. Sales of these scooter models started at the end of February 2003, beginning with the Italian market.

Following the introduction of an air-cooled engine model equipped with PGM-FI, Honda plans to introduce other such models in the rapidly expanding Asian markets, where air-cooled engine models are the choice of a majority of consumers.

http://i210.photobucket.com/albums/bb248/rastyblade/sbf_400.jpg

http://www.atlas-kk.co.jp/bike/tai/img/wave.jpg

Model: WAVE 125 S

Engine: 2 STROKE,OVERHEAD CAMSHAFT,AIR COOLER

Cylinder capcity: 124.9C.C

Bore×Stroke: 52.4×57.9mm.

Engine start system: BOTH ONLY KICK START MODEL AND ELECTRIC & KICK START MODEL

Compression ratio: 9.3 : 1

Gear type: ROTARY (CYCLE TYPE) 4 STEPS

Dimension (W×L×H) : 715 ×1,870 ×1,050mm.

Wheel base: 1,205mm.

Dry weight NF125D KICK START 93.5KGS

Ignition CDI

Brake type Front DUAL PISTON CALIPER

Rear DRUM

Typer size Front 60/100 - 17M/C 33P

Rear 70/90 - 17M/C 43P

Battery DRY BATTERY SIZE 12V.-2.5AH

Fuel tank capacity: 4.0 LITRS

Fuel type UNLEAD GASOLINE OCTANE 91 UP

http://i210.photobucket.com/albums/bb248/rastyblade/sbf_400.jpg

heh....4 sing dollar one full tank le....

of course economical man....heh....

Anyone out there noes what's the price of one now?

And btw, how many models in total r there in SG market rite now?

Seems like I can see different model...

I need some quality comments here coz I'll be getting one soon.

Guest ah_sing
http://www.atlas-kk.co.jp/bike/tai/img/wave.jpg

Model: WAVE 125 S

Engine: 2 STROKE,OVERHEAD CAMSHAFT,AIR COOLER

Cylinder capcity: 124.9C.C

Bore×Stroke: 52.4×57.9mm.

Engine start system: BOTH ONLY KICK START MODEL AND ELECTRIC & KICK START MODEL

Compression ratio: 9.3 : 1

Gear type: ROTARY (CYCLE TYPE) 4 STEPS

Dimension (W×L×H) : 715 ×1,870 ×1,050mm.

Wheel base: 1,205mm.

Dry weight NF125D KICK START 93.5KGS

Ignition CDI

Brake type Front DUAL PISTON CALIPER

Rear DRUM

Typer size Front 60/100 - 17M/C 33P

Rear 70/90 - 17M/C 43P

Battery DRY BATTERY SIZE 12V.-2.5AH

Fuel tank capacity: 4.0 LITRS

Fuel type UNLEAD GASOLINE OCTANE 91 UP

sorry i thought wave is 4 stroke? :giddy:

hey bro..mi riding wave now..nice bike..no regret selling SP n ride wave..mi full tank S$3(Ron95)..travel up to 160km++..mi nv test can go how long..coz mi @ high way left 1bar of petrol,so i exit n head straight to Esso..keke..me using a GIVI box dunnoe wat name..can put 1 helmet oni..good bike overall..bought it @ Bike Production..$3200 OTR..then $270 for agreement fee all tat..can consider buying tat bike la..then follow mi go msia mod the outlooks..if dun wan go msia,go Mod-padz clinic @ katong shopping center loh..cheap then B+ things..tat guy oso frenly.. :bounce:

2003-2003 : NSR 150cc - FS1**0Z (4mth)

2003-2004 : Honda Wave 125cc - FW9**2Z (8mth)

2004-2006 : Honda CBR RRN 400cc - FL2**7A (22mth)

2006-2008 : Yamaha Sparks 135cc - FBA1**9R (23mth)

2008-2008 : Suzuki DRZ400SM - FBC2**6A (5mth)

2008-??? : Honda Jazz - S*K**P (???mth)

katong shopping centre...which floor??y dunt all the wave riders meet up n maybe can drink kopi

i post a thread about this too..but no ppl reply.. :cry:

how many of u guyz riding honda wave?

eh..u go check the webbie loh..u see those parts sure make u high ah..so chio..keke..

http://www.modpedz.com/ :bounce:

Guess will be riding my dad's wave if I pass my tp this month, no point buying a bike since going ns next month

http://www.hlcorp.com.sg/motorcycles/images/product/758/YZF-R6-black.jpghttp://www.hlcorp.com.sg/motorcycles/images/product/755/ss_FZS1000.jpg
thanks sillyduckz for the webbie.maybe u and me can combine power and try to reach out to the wave riders in dis forum. :cheer:

Alrite broz! :cheer:

alamak..quite down again..ALL WAVE RIDERS WK UP!! DONT :sleep: :sleep: :sleep: !!

sillyduckz,got any recommendation which shop to get the cheapest accessories for wave in johor...n by the wave inverted fork sellin how much in s'pore...the cheapst i heard was 200 bucks

erm..depend on u loh..to mi is tat,i juz wan my wave look nice..so i wun buy a ohlin suspension,i will juz buy normal suspension which oso look nice.. :D I juz change red spoke rim,crom spoke..RM200..w/o tires..the rest cheap cheap oni..if u r going for looks,go msia do ur wave..if nt then buy branded stuff in sg..fri going msia again..if u wanna go,then reply.. :bounce: :bounce: :bounce: