• Replies 3.9k

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Oct 20 2004, 04:38 AM

guys wat's the mileage for an overhaul? and wat's the price in jb?

coz my bike got problem...max is 100...never can hit above that.....

tats good enuff for local riding.

i knoe...but seems like got problem ma....

coz when i hit ard 90-100...then the bike sometimes will suddenly jerk...then drop speed...then i rev abit...got mini backfire..wat's wrong huh?

Originally posted by taimiyyah@Oct 19 2004, 06:06 PM

Hi Momo!

Thanks 4 info, i appreciate it!:thumb:

I hope u didn't get caught in the rain.

I hope to be able to go 2moro afternoon.

i guess, if i get the excel rim n tt900 tyres,

tt would be 500RM.

So how's yr bike w the new rims that u got?

was the traffic bad?

joe

did u ask how much to fix d strut bar? n d denso iridium plug?:giddy: :D

Originally posted by taimiyyah@Oct 18 2004, 10:48 AM

Yo momo,

sorry i can't make it in the last minute.

But likelihood, i may go in on Wednesday afternoon.

Do u mind checking for me how much does the

TT900 and Excel rims would cost?

Thanks in advance!

joe

p/s: u can sms me at 94356378, thx! :thumb:

ehhh bro......ds mitox lim.....machiam OZ superleggra argh...... lightweigth n chio izzit? oso d dunlop tt900 low profile very gd izzit? i taught michelin pilot sporty gd enuff.....care to share some knowledge with me... :bow:

Originally posted by blindspot@Oct 20 2004, 12:25 PM

did u ask how much to fix d strut bar? n d denso iridium plug?:giddy: :D

Strut bar can fix, but must modify yr 2 wheeler to 4 wheelers first....

Denso iridium plugs? i thot u advise dont use iridium plugs...

something to do with the heat range is too high... or else, need

to overhaul the engine... but overhaul engine for u no poblem, cos

u got yr trusted mechanic nearby, can do both car and bike... :D :D

Because of him the lame walked briskly,

And the songless through him burst into melody.

//////////////////Algazel (1111AD)//////////////////

Originally posted by blindspot@Oct 20 2004, 12:31 PM

ehhh bro......ds mitox lim.....machiam OZ superleggra argh...... lightweigth n chio izzit? oso d dunlop tt900 low profile very gd izzit? i taught michelin pilot sporty gd enuff.....care to share some knowledge with me... :bow:

Yo bro,

donch pray-pray with dis mito x lim... got colour the many, many...

some even got 3 colors in 1 lim lor.....

sure look chio on your bike sum more your bike gantong oso chain to

neon-yellow oledi rite? Wah! one look at your bike, its like deepavalli light-up :D

can post pic or not? share w every1 here lar....

sum mor u jus got a digicam using the latest technology xd-ram card rite?

Altho expensive, but veli fast..... :D

i get dunlop bcos the tyre comes from thailand and my bike oso come from thailand. i support south east asian economy....

if i buy michelin i will b supporting the us/europe economy, for wat rite...

but i heard later michelin going to come out with a sister company which will produce the tyres locally.... it will be called Michelout. ... :)

Originally posted by blindspot@Oct 20 2004, 12:31 PM

Yo bro,

neon-yellow oledi rite? Wah! one look at your bike, its like deepavalli light-up :D

i get dunlop bcos the tyre comes from thailand and my bike oso come from thailand. i support south east asian economy....

but i heard later michelin going to come out with a sister company which will produce the tyres locally.... it will be called Michelout. ... :)

Originally posted by kona@Oct 18 2004, 11:12 PM

ya..just want a small one will do...got see waves with it before so was wandering how much it cost...it looks like its 2 bass speaker attached to the fairing n 2 small speakers stick out beside each of the bass speaker...but i don know how much n where to install cheap so askin the ppl here...

Hey dude!!! i got a group of fren riding wave all wif system cd & radio...

they oso got help ppl install..quote mi ur budget if u interested...

Julien Champla

Originally posted by mojoz F3@Oct 15 2004, 12:11 PM

what wave u riding? colour?

I riding wave-r, yellow colour. (Mojoz Jr written on box.)

I stay at Bukit Batok St 33

Yoz man!!

i staying at bukit batok st 32 i'm riding a pink wave.....

there a big PINKI on my box as well as my helmet...haha

Julien Champla

Originally posted by pinki06@Oct 20 2004, 02:26 PM

Hey Pinki, i receive ur PM but i got problem replying u so i got to reply you here.

Ben's wave already sold. And thanks for your info about the price.

U paste ur Suki liao bo? When free come out n let me pose n take photo lah. Hahaha. Mine had become very sakura liao.

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!

Originally posted by momo_pang@Oct 15 2004, 05:09 PM

hey pinki.. when u changing engine oil?? :confused:

wana join me go hua zhi there?? :cheeky:

Hey Dude!!!

i will be going huazhi maybe tis sunday afternoon so u wanna join....

n for tat guy who wanna view the flower disc can oso mit u there...

Julien Champla

Originally posted by fhsook@Oct 20 2004, 02:33 PM

Hey Pinki, i receive ur PM but i got problem replying u so i got to reply you here.

Ben's wave already sold. And thanks for your info about the price.

U paste ur Suki liao bo? When free come out n let me pose n take photo lah. Hahaha. Mine had become very sakura liao.

Havent lei still waiting for big head do the sticket for mi...

btw has potato bought the bike??waiting to c tat machine he riding...

hey wait for my sticket ready den we mit up again k.....

Julien Champla

Originally posted by taimiyyah@Oct 20 2004, 01:16 PM

Strut bar can fix, but must modify yr 2 wheeler to 4 wheelers first....

Denso iridium plugs? i thot u advise dont use iridium plugs...

something to do with the heat range is too high... or else, need

to overhaul the engine... but overhaul engine for u no poblem, cos

u got yr trusted mechanic nearby, can do both car and bike... :D :D

wah really argh can go n fix strut bar .....gd leh faster quick go c encik hasan.....get frm beng teck iclubmatrix izzit hhehehe:D denso plug must change magnecor plug cable like yours den got power......oso not forgeting floorboard put lg red carpet sure very chio........hehehehe falalai inspired..... :bow:

Originally posted by taimiyyah@Oct 20 2004, 01:37 PM

dunYo bro,

oic ......so d mitox lim premium brand lah......vely gd one......u intend to change argh......i taught u wanna change to sport lim(tubeless) ? my gantong buy frm HKL one .....ah bee say trust me ......vely gd .......so i trust him lor heheehe......price wise $pore 40....:giddy: result not bad as to compare to stock gantong.....dunlop n michelin tyres mostly now come thailand lah.....wah kow... :slapforehead: pilot sporty thai made... tt100 or tt900 oso mah........u want sticky rubbers i recomend u SAMMYBOY tyre.......powderful....... :D my digicam cannot match ur licoh leh...caplio summore......quality stuff....... borrow leh ....

Originally posted by pinki06@Oct 20 2004, 02:41 PM

But i tot Da Tou already done it long ago and waiting for you to collect???

I am goin down to his shop later ba.

I think Pig's bike not bad looking. It's lighter then our wave. I am like riding a bicycle. But imagine when at higher speed, it's more unstable than wave lor. Very bare.

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!

Originally posted by pinki06@Oct 20 2004, 02:26 PM

how to quote..i don even know how much it is n where to get it install..but i'm interested in fixing one of those..wonder if its waterproof cos rainin season coming..

Originally posted by pinki06@Oct 20 2004, 02:41 PM

got my bike already... now still undergo some mod.. maybe can get on sat bah

so far quite smooth..

cat, i tink tis bike riding fast more stable den wave.. no swaying ard... very stable wor..

tats my feeling when i try tat day wif u guys in car...

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.

Originally posted by ooniq@Oct 20 2004, 04:59 PM

JB LAB say next mth got come out new tyre for wave, v-rubber.... got more choice of rubber

yucks, don't compromise yr own safety bcos of cheap tires. These v-rubbers are known to be like the stock IRCs. Most of my frens riding scrams whom changed to v-rubber all pui chao nua in the end...they keep saying the tire doesn't grip at all...:giddy:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg
Originally posted by fhsook@Oct 20 2004, 04:56 PM

But i tot Da Tou already done it long ago and waiting for you to collect???

I am goin down to his shop later ba.

I think Pig's bike not bad looking. It's lighter then our wave. I am like riding a bicycle. But imagine when at higher speed, it's more unstable than wave lor. Very bare.

Dunno le!!!

Da tou nv call mi lei...maybe going down to his shop 2molo n check it out...

btw potato ur exchaust reali undertray wan ar.......

Julien Champla

Originally posted by pinki06@Oct 20 2004, 10:36 PM

Dunno le!!!

Da tou nv call mi lei...maybe going down to his shop 2molo n check it out...

btw potato ur exchaust reali undertray wan ar.......

Sorry, ytd i go ask Da Tou again, he said you got made changes to the stickers. That time when he told me is your 1st time the Suki.

I today after work also goin down again. Becos ytd he no more black film for my car windows. Then today go down n put. Da Tou also got make a translucent sticker for headlight. Got pink, blue and white. I think i goin to make some words with pink stickers. But i haven tot of what word to use yet. :confused:

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!

Originally posted by Aldebaran@Oct 22 2004, 12:22 PM

again as usual no replies.....tmd :mad: forget it la........

no one know ur ans oso wrong...

:nono: :nono: :nono: :nono:

get a life..

Ride Safe~~

Late is better than never Reach.

dunno say dunno la......erm no leh...i ask qn abt things tat ppl haf one leh...but just tat no one bothers to reply...onli toking amongst frens....wa lau...ostracize other wave riders meh..... :sian: