• Replies 3.9k

Originally posted by momo_x9@Dec 23 2004, 10:11 PM

me stay jurong west ext.. :cheeky:

but wana meet up no pro one.. :cheeky:

u riding wave or x9?

http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o73/skitot/loner2copy.jpg http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o73/skitot/REDFACE2copy.jpg http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o73/skitot/wolf_2copy.jpg

pIcto

purfacto

boBoI.... jNg boBoi jAhatz.... jNg bOboi naKalz sAngatz...

Originally posted by ski@Dec 23 2004, 11:32 PM

u riding wave or x9?

hehe.. both.. :cheeky:

wave for work.. but change a number of things liao.. :cheeky:

x9 for going out n touring nxt year.. :lovestruck:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
Originally posted by oldsch_wen@Dec 22 2004, 06:47 PM

i went on tues & e mechnic quote mi $350..he say all used aprilla stuff(pump, disc & caliper)..4 wave is use aprilla disc or cbr4 disc? i gt a set of aprilla brake bt dunno can use or nt..care 2 gib advise? den change at jb 1 gd or nt? cheers..

my disc cbr4...

if u really intrested... i'll bring u there.... > sure 200bucks..!!!!

me kam cheng ho... wit them....

if not>>

u can also try @ guo hui....(jb)

oversized disc brake..120 ringgit.. >plus d bracket.... dun noe how much...?

n can use back ur own brake pump....( very d budget liao...)

but >performance

i m not sure.... hehehehe...

http://www.dom.com/img.gif[/img]My Webpage
Originally posted by oldsch_wen@Dec 22 2004, 06:47 PM

i went on tues & e mechnic quote mi $350..he say all used aprilla stuff(pump, disc & caliper)..4 wave is use aprilla disc or cbr4 disc? i gt a set of aprilla brake bt dunno can use or nt..care 2 gib advise? den change at jb 1 gd or nt? cheers..

thought of modifying ur bike....>>

1) best recomended carb>> mikuni 28mm(only in thailand)

2) porting...

3)high cam..

4)booster...

5)racing cdi...

6)fix clutch...

7)domino fast throttle

8)behind sprocket 32... front 13.....

9)pop taladnoi pipe..

10)change to rxz meter.... or 125z

i tried my fren bike last year...

full blast 1st gear can wheelie liao....

2ng gear up to 115..(believe it or not...)but in d end.. he advise me...

dun ever try to modified ur lovely 125cc 4-stroke bike...

or u will regret it....hehehehehe...

http://www.dom.com/img.gif[/img]My Webpage
Originally posted by jeopardize@Dec 24 2004, 01:53 AM

my disc cbr4...

if not>>

but >performance

if i asked u go down with me to puay gam qing... would u?

Originally posted by jeopardize@Dec 24 2004, 02:15 AM

thought of modifying ur bike....>>

1) best recomended carb>> mikuni 28mm(only in thailand)

2) porting...

3)high cam..

4)booster...

5)racing cdi...

6)fix clutch...

7)domino fast throttle

8)behind sprocket 32... front 13.....

9)pop taladnoi pipe..

10)change to rxz meter.... or 125z

i tried my fren bike last year...

full blast 1st gear can wheelie liao....

2ng gear up to 115..(believe it or not...)but in d end.. he advise me...

dun ever try to modified ur lovely 125cc 4-stroke bike...

or u will regret it....hehehehehe...

Haha...ur fren say it rite cos my fren waste quite alot of money

to mod his waveS 125...but in the end he oso waste alot of money to over-haul it...

Wave juz a transport bike la no need mod until its wing came out n take off like

plane la if u wanna had a faster bike tak class 2 la n if budget tide take sonic 125 lo.. no point changing so much stuff for it speed ma....Rite!!!:cheeky:

Julien Champla

Originally posted by jeopardize@Dec 24 2004, 01:53 AM

my disc cbr4...

if not>>

but >performance

u can also try @ guo hui....(jb)oversized disc brake..120 ringgit.. >plus d bracket.... dun noe how much...?

Confirm huh bro? but do they need to mod anything or wat? means more $$$? coz i think the oversize disc cant fit into the original hub rite?(spokes rim)

btw..may i noe wheres GOU HUI? isit at the ahgua lane there?

Originally posted by jep@Dec 26 2004, 03:27 AM

u can also try @ guo hui....(jb)oversized disc brake..120 ringgit.. >plus d bracket.... dun noe how much...?

Confirm huh bro? but do they need to mod anything or wat? means more $$$? coz i think the oversize disc cant fit into the original hub rite?(spokes rim)

btw..may i noe wheres GOU HUI? isit at the ahgua lane there?

Its not at ah gua lane there...it nx to citi plaze(citibank)

along the way to sentosa....beside BP petrol station...

Julien Champla

Originally posted by pinki06@Dec 27 2004, 02:06 PM

Its not at ah gua lane there...it nx to citi plaze(citibank)

along the way to sentosa....beside BP petrol station...

e price like beri high leh..USD fork they charge RM400 sia..bt dunno if wrkmanship gd or nt..

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Originally posted by oldsch_wen@Dec 27 2004, 03:23 PM

e price like beri high leh..USD fork they charge RM400 sia..bt dunno if wrkmanship gd or nt..

Agree with u that Malaysia Ah boy was charging we Singaporean bike's more n more expensive...maybe he think that we are more easy going that why treat us like carrot head.

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/motoring8.jpg

岳父对女婿说:娶我女儿快一年了,还未怀媕,éš¾é“佪没看我给佪的XXX片?

女婿说:我有看。。也照ç€åš!

岳父é“:说说看佪怎檷åš?

女婿é“:高潮时就拔出æ¥å°„在她脸上 :D

can any1 here tel mi besides tat jb LAB stil gt where do bike cheap & gd..thanks..n who wanna go on a thurs mornin? after new year tat is..cheers

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

Originally posted by oldsch_wen@Dec 28 2004, 08:19 PM

can any1 here tel mi besides tat jb LAB stil gt where do bike cheap & gd..thanks..n who wanna go on a thurs mornin? after new year tat is..cheers

Toking abt JB i don't think u cn find a gd bike shop, mostly all the mech mk yr heart beat fast wen touching yr bike ( Better don't see ) . If u wan cheap, i suggest unless u change yr Sin plate to Malaysia plate and maybe they will charge u less $$$$.

Hi guys. Just want to ask how you guys feel when u r on ur waves. Cos its quite small, do you guys sometimes feel that you wish u were on a bigger bike instead?

And can wave reach abt 100 with moderate ease?

Originally posted by lamerass85@Dec 29 2004, 04:00 PM

Hi guys. Just want to ask how you guys feel when u r on ur waves. Cos its quite small, do you guys sometimes feel that you wish u were on a bigger bike instead?

KRR would feel more stable when it comes to overtaking and travelling alongside big vehicles or when u meet crosswinds on the expressway

reaching 100kmph on wave is fairly easy if u are willing to twist the throttle

have seen honda wave overtaking me smoothly when im travelling 100kmph on my KRR meter

the advantages of riding a wave (low maintenance, fuel consumption, etc) are all due to it's smaller size

Originally posted by IST@Dec 29 2004, 12:12 PM

Toking abt JB i don't think u cn find a gd bike shop, mostly all the mech mk yr heart beat fast wen touching yr bike ( Better don't see ) . If u wan cheap, i suggest unless u change yr Sin plate to Malaysia plate and maybe they will charge u less $$$$.

yeah you are rite.. prices now are getting even higher then b4 at ah boy JB...

want to ask u guys..... wat is the standard rear sporket size for wave?:confused:

http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o73/skitot/loner2copy.jpg http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o73/skitot/REDFACE2copy.jpg http://i117.photobucket.com/albums/o73/skitot/wolf_2copy.jpg

pIcto

purfacto

Originally posted by ski@Dec 29 2004, 05:21 PM

yeah you are rite.. prices now are getting even higher then b4 at ah boy JB...

want to ask u guys..... wat is the standard rear sporket size for wave?:confused:

Think sld be org 14 frt and 34 back( If i'm nt wrong ).......Maybe the next i will use 13 frt and 35 back...

Originally posted by IST@Dec 29 2004, 09:39 PM

Think sld be org 14 frt and 34 back( If i'm nt wrong ).......Maybe the next i will use 13 frt and 35 back...

wat the diff if u change to 13 n 35?

pIcto

purfacto

:cheer: Hello Wavers !!! How's everyone ? Long time never post in this thread liao...:sweat: Anyway, wishing all Wavers a Happy New Year, and best wishes !!!! :smile:
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg
Originally posted by lamerass85@Dec 29 2004, 04:00 PM

wave oso can do 100 at moderate ease if u know how to play wif it.. :cheeky:

it the matter of riding style.. :smile:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:

hey guys i gonna get a new bike soon tired of riding sport bike. i want a bike that can put alot of things and can pillion ppl smoothly. heard wave not bad. i wonder if pillion ppl will wave hard to pickup and the suspension not enough strength? can your enlighten me...

Your are tired of sport bikes.

You want bikes with lots of carrying capabilities.

You want a wave??

Wave can install two baskets(one in front, one inbetween legs)

Wave can install a large Givi box at the back.

Wave suspension can change if you want to pillion regularly. But the standard one is more than sufficient for two-up on Singapore smooth road.

Wave is economical, so the power is not very strong. Two-up still can reach 100km/hr effortlessly.

Wave pickup is acceptable if you are willing to open the trottle more.

Basically I am very happy with my wave for a year already. Its the BEST bike for transport. It lasted over 40 years since it first came out of Honda factory. Many copies from other factory...but only a orginal Honda wave is the best!!

may i know how much to do alignment, fix up scatches on bodywork and changed foot rest?Thks.:smile:

my frd dropped his bike.Me searching for cheap cost....

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

PLS HELP, SAW THIS CB400 WITHOUT HEADLIGHT OR METERS IN A CARPARK TODAY MORNING, IF YOU KNOW WHO IS SELF-INSTALLING / REPLACING NEW HEADLIGHT OR METERS IN THE VOID DECK OR CARPARK, PLS TAKE DOWN THEIR MOTORCYCLE NUMBER REPORT TO POLICE, IT MAY BE A STOLEN PARTS FROM THIS BIKE.

I AM NOT THE OWNER AND I DO NOT KNOW THE BIKE OWNER, JUST HOPE TO HELP BY SENDING THIS MESSAGE AROUND, JUST HELPING ANOTHER BIKER AND REDUCE CRIME RATE, IT'S SAD TO SEE SUCH THINGS HAPPEN AND IT CAN HAPPEN TO ANY1 OF US.

PLEASE HELP EACH OTHER, MANY THANKS.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=66510&d=1214192421