hi...need advice from u all...

FW plate waveS selling @$3000(otr with 1st party),is it worth it??

comes wif:sport rim,box(can put 2 helmets),1 basket

travel:25k km

is it standard for shop now to add agreement fee??how much???

thank a lot...

• Replies 3.9k

Originally posted by Madley@Apr 18 2005, 07:09 PM

hi...need advice from u all...

FW plate waveS selling @$3000(otr with 1st party),is it worth it??

comes wif:sport rim,box(can put 2 helmets),1 basket

travel:25k km

is it standard for shop now to add agreement fee??how much???

thank a lot...

bought mine 1 year ago. FW plate machine 2.8 some more its TPFT. some more its 2nd hand one. actually got box then when went to collect last minute the owner wants the box back. the whole bike was stock. even the tires.

Originally posted by kona@Apr 19 2005, 09:07 AM

bought mine 1 year ago. FW plate machine 2.8 some more its TPFT. some more its 2nd hand one. actually got box then when went to collect last minute the owner wants the box back. the whole bike was stock. even the tires.

sold mine for $2.15K full cash to pte buyer 1 year ago

anyone knows now tp still catching on tinted visors? i got mine black the other day n my colleagues telling me get caught fine is 50 bucks.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v489/pc_rocka/newsig2.jpg

Be Enviro-Friendly, Recycle Ur Unburnt Fuel. 4 Strokes R Cleanr.

Originally posted by rocka@Apr 19 2005, 09:35 PM

anyone knows now tp still catching on tinted visors? i got mine black the other day n my colleagues telling me get caught fine is 50 bucks.

depends on luck i guess

when unlucky...things like never signal etc also can kena caught

Originally posted by rocka@Apr 19 2005, 09:35 PM

Yeap the fine for tinted visor is SGD$50.00 I kanna long time ago. Not worth it at all. Better buy the transparent white visor it's cheaper. $50.00 can buy u lots of transparent white visor. In the end it's all up to u if u wan to use tinted or transparent white visor. If u rich got lots of dollars to spare then use tinted lor....

Later then the TP will say just PAY this one no points ar.. ok...

Originally posted by ZoRoM@Apr 19 2005, 06:30 PM

i also brought in last oct. 2k Come wif FE***B. actual plate is Fw wan.:cheer:

so good...i think this must be a nice number plate. if i got $$ i also wanto put those AY AZ old plates..

wah... I saw nice plate ' AA or AR 88' it belong bike shop owner...

and he bought waveS just to retain e no. hai ..wat a waste...:cry:

Hi guy,

i intend to buy a Wave for my daily transport useage. I have ask around bike shops, and the feedback i got from them is, i better dun get Wave-i although it's petrol friendly. Cos they say, Wave-i tends to breakdown easy and is troublesome. They told me 1st batch Wave-i got tons of complain.

Seriously, i really like to check with u guys. Is Wave-i more diffcult to maintance or should i say need more extra care then Wave-S or Wave-R ?

What's the OTR for a Wave-i now ?

Originally posted by lifeless99@Apr 20 2005, 10:33 PM

Hi guy,

i intend to buy a Wave for my daily transport useage. I have ask around bike shops, and the feedback i got from them is, i better dun get Wave-i although it's petrol friendly. Cos they say, Wave-i tends to breakdown easy and is troublesome. They told me 1st batch Wave-i got tons of complain.

Seriously, i really like to check with u guys. Is Wave-i more diffcult to maintance or should i say need more extra care then Wave-S or Wave-R ?

What's the OTR for a Wave-i now ?

heard ppl say the latest batch no problems liao. don tell me he still got 1st batch in stock wanto clear to you wor..new batches no more problems as the 1st batch already. my ride Wave S so i support wave S.

Originally posted by kona@Apr 21 2005, 10:37 AM

heard ppl say the latest batch no problems liao. don tell me he still got 1st batch in stock wanto clear to you wor..new batches no more problems as the 1st batch already. my ride Wave S so i support wave S.

wah so 1st batch wave-i really got problem. Haiz

i also cannot really confirm cos if u got read through this thread got ppl complain before.

Originally posted by kona@Apr 21 2005, 11:26 AM

i also cannot really confirm cos if u got read through this thread got ppl complain before.

ok ok i will try to check around. Really scare later wave-i give me trouble

Originally posted by phatish@Apr 22 2005, 12:50 AM

any idea how to reduce the vibration coming from the engine part?

dun run so fast lor...run at lower RPM:giddy:

http://www.freewebtown.com/idioticlown/library/image/Pic_0011a.JPG

Lamer by Day Poser by Night

EX-Wives

r ppl whom u cant have....

Current Wife

is in ur heart nt on screen...

All is not lost..at least i did it b4.Have you? Life is not abt regrets, its abt how you live it 2 the fullest everyday..Bt its doesnt matters anymore cos i have been fooled by e deceptions of LIFE..

was wondering if anyone has any info on:

1) any idea if wave-R and wave-S uses the same fairings? (saitao, body, side, tail)

2) how much is a set of wave-R fairing? (complete set for whole bike)

hi! guys, new to wave and would like to know, other than modifying its outlook, what else do u all modify ? between the S and R type, which is better preferred ? sorry lah guys, want to go through the forums lazy lah......thanks

Originally posted by ewanktm@Apr 22 2005, 05:01 PM

hi! guys, new to wave and would like to know, other than modifying its outlook, what else do u all modify ? between the S and R type, which is better preferred ? sorry lah guys, want to go through the forums lazy lah......thanks

... Welcome bro..:cheer:

perhap u could join e Wave community... and outing everyone willing to share or give some tips...:cheeky: :goodluck:

Originally posted by phatish@Apr 22 2005, 09:41 AM

other then that? anyway to add rubber bushing between the screws and stuff to reduce the vibration?

Try adding an extra cylinder to your engine.....:cheeky: just joking... :sweat:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v195/gp02lkh/VTEC_Warning.jpg
Originally posted by lifeless99@Apr 21 2005, 10:59 PM

ok ok i will try to check around. Really scare later wave-i give me trouble

i riding the second batch.. no problems whatsoever for 9 months and 12000km already.

Honda Wave EBC brake pads Kevlar version going@$24/caliper w/installations.