Guest Wave-GrL

i dunno if this is a stupid question but.. wave got sparkplug ? :confused:

• Replies 3.9k

i dunno if this is a stupid question but.. wave got sparkplug ? :confused:

there is no stupid question

just learning questions....everyone oso start as abit gong gong one ma...but then i think every bike should haf spark plug...

that's wat ignites the petrol so tat the bike can move.....i think...correct mi if i wrong...hehe

Guest Wave-GrL

told u it was stupid.. but y NEVER before anyone mention how long then change sparkplug ?

told ya it's not a stupid question liao lor...just learning questions.... :) anyway i think 1 spark plug should be gd for ard 10000km la...can last u ard 6-12mths one lo...dun need worry...tat's provided u use NGK gold la...hehe

hi...

i intend to get a wave... :smile:

but no money... :sleep:

what is the price range of wave?

and wat is the difference between wave 110 n wave 125 except the engine displacemenet... :cheer: :cheer:

no prob....so when ya getting yr bike? u intend to get a wave? if need to go mod or service bike can jio moi...mi can bring u go jb mod...haha

I oso wanna mod my bike..... can i tag along???? :D :bounce:

Apr '99 - Jun '00 --- TZR125

Jun '00 - May '01 --- Chauffeured by SBS & TIBS drivers

May '01 - May '02 --- Skipper125

May'02 - Nov '03 --- Steed400(VLX in VSE clothing)

Nov '03 - May '05 --- Wave125

Nov '06 - .......... --- Rebel125

I oso wanna mod my bike..... can i tag along???? :D :bounce:

u jio those that wanna go into JB's ah boy to see see look look lor...anyway engine oil there is cheaper la...and if u wanna mod some stuff...there also haf...at reasonable price oso...hehe

count me in too! haha..juz gotten my silver wave...requires some cosmetic mods and perhaps consider a possible change of rear shocks..

anyone got any brands of shocks to intro etc? muz be budget types lar.. :D

anyway...u wave rider huh? cck? near near!

anyone here got any gd customised sticker shops to intro?

so far i only know of one at tampines blk505

any others?

anyone here got any gd customised sticker shops to intro?

so far i only know of one at tampines blk505

any others?

jb holiday plaza.

cheap and plentiful.

count me in too! haha..juz gotten my silver wave...requires some cosmetic mods and perhaps consider a possible change of rear shocks..

anyone got any brands of shocks to intro etc? muz be budget types lar.. :D

anyway...u wave rider huh? cck? near near!

mi s4 rider...i find wave very cute hehe...i think can get at jb ah boy think he got ohlins...go there see see look look lor

I dun tink is REAL Ohlins lor....:sian: :sian:

Team Blue

INSURED BY MAFIA

YOU HIT ME, WE HIT YOU!

I dun tink is REAL Ohlins lor....:sian: :sian:

Team Blue

not Ohlins, its Olins......

haahaa

juz a qn ah, when i lup my bike to around 90-100km/h, i suddenly hear the rev drop, juz like when u try moving off in the wrong gear minus the knocking sound. does that mean my "clutch" got some problem. i am travelling all the way using gear 4. should i bring to a shop and see see? :confused:

try using gear 5...maybe will be better.. :D :D :D

2003-2003 : NSR 150cc - FS1**0Z (4mth)

2003-2004 : Honda Wave 125cc - FW9**2Z (8mth)

2004-2006 : Honda CBR RRN 400cc - FL2**7A (22mth)

2006-2008 : Yamaha Sparks 135cc - FBA1**9R (23mth)

2008-2008 : Suzuki DRZ400SM - FBC2**6A (5mth)

2008-??? : Honda Jazz - S*K**P (???mth)

YO YO!!!!! i'm back!!!!wahahahahaha....any 1 miss me??? :cheer: :bounce: :bounce: :cheer: :bounce: :bounce: :D :D :lol: :lol: :lol:

2003-2003 : NSR 150cc - FS1**0Z (4mth)

2003-2004 : Honda Wave 125cc - FW9**2Z (8mth)

2004-2006 : Honda CBR RRN 400cc - FL2**7A (22mth)

2006-2008 : Yamaha Sparks 135cc - FBA1**9R (23mth)

2008-2008 : Suzuki DRZ400SM - FBC2**6A (5mth)

2008-??? : Honda Jazz - S*K**P (???mth)

u should let me try it out den give u feedback.. :lol:

i previously NSR150 rider...bought and tried the wave...confirm 100% CUTE! haha...plus handling also abit different..so can learn more riding skills as well..

hmz..so how much does the pirated olins rear shock cost? anyone got any idea?

jb holiday plaza.

cheap and plentiful.

and regarding the jb shop selling the stickers...how long do they usually take to come out w/ the stickers? what form of samples do they accept? e.g diskettes, drawings, etc?

anyone here tried taking out the dashboard before ah? how do they make the greyish/white looking light on our speedometers huh? i like that kind of white color...machiam 8850 light...

possible to make all the lights on the dashboard e.g gear lights become that kind of white color? :?

Guest Wave-GrL

no prob....so when ya getting yr bike? u intend to get a wave? if need to go mod or service bike can jio moi...mi can bring u go jb mod...haha

Yea wave, soon, i think by this week go shop and buy, just now overslept, so, never go lor.

Guest Wave-GrL

wah.. ohlin suspension ah!.. eheh.. someone told me its very good, but 4 how much ? Anyone using it already ? maybe thats the first thing i'm going to change 4 my bike.