Outing this Friday

Kallang KFC at 8:30pm

1. Wildcard

2. realdean

3. riz97049

4. vendeta and hope my sayang

5. Z^^kia(Mostly no problem)

6.GSR 600

Me having makan at vivo. not sure can make it. Any plan after that?:thumb:

Maybe if Dino can come down this Friday I go check out his bike. Must see mileage coz maybe the noise due to tappet (valve) clearance.

I know a few people telling me tappet (valve) clearance no need to do so soon.

But its following mileage, to my understanding.

for valve clearance, inspect every 24'000km or 48 months.

for engine idling, inspect every 5'000km or 12 months.

for throttle valve syncronisation, inspect every 12'000km or 24 months.

all figures extracted from the servicing manual.

Gui where will you be? if can i pick ypu.

bro, ahgui is singapore's ver of yokozuna. :angel:

dont worry i will go one thing at a time...my first is my running in almost done...the rest is coming along just well...

friday just me alone...my lady working night shift

Bro, tink u should save the $$$ first then talk abt ur project...too many talk oso no point...Like a wise man say....too many talk too many hole... if pepatah melayu lak...cakap tak guna tembak tak kena....english translation...talk no point shoot never kena...

GSR600 finally can see you liao... u miss out our lots of outing leh. After your makan then give us a call lah... i stay NTU area only

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

for valve clearance, inspect every 24'000km or 48 months.

for engine idling, inspect every 5'000km or 12 months.

for throttle valve syncronisation, inspect every 12'000km or 24 months.

all figures extracted from the servicing manual.

What is valve clearance??? where izzit?

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

GSR600 finally can see you liao... u miss out our lots of outing leh. After your makan then give us a call lah... i stay NTU area only

Bro Dino...so tat mean tis friday u joining us lah???

Outing this Friday

Kallang KFC at 8:30pm

1. Wildcard

2. realdean

3. riz97049

4. vendeta and hope my sayang

5. Z^^kia(Mostly no problem)

6.GSR 600

7. hougang (pending)

have to see if i can ride after eye surgery. hoping for speedy recovery so can meet up.

skateboy, i also stay ard hougang. next time wanna wash bike, lub chain can jio me.

lubbing chain for this bike is sibei difficult. always need 2 person... one to tilt the bike up, spin the wheel manually, another one apply.

Bro, tink u should save the $$$ first then talk abt ur project...too many talk oso no point...Like a wise man say....too many talk too many hole... if pepatah melayu lak...cakap tak guna tembak tak kena....english translation...talk no point shoot never kena...

as i said now almost my running ending...everything is falling in place...

nice to meet u GSR600...

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0001.jpg

My Old Wife

Honda Phantom TA 200 : Sep 2005 - Aug 2007

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0008.jpg

My New Wife

Suzuki GSR 400 : Aug 2007

Soon by next year after my 26th b'day Suzuki GSXR600K8 or Yamaha R608

have to see if i can ride after eye surgery. hoping for speedy recovery so can meet up.

Bro, hope u get a speedy recovery. looking 4ward to meeting u

GSR600--> hope to meet u too. do give us a call after ur makan

Linux User #463727

2007/06 - 2009/01:Suzuki GSR400

2009/01 - 2013/12:BMW F800ST

2013/12 - Current:Yamaha FJR1300A

We don't stop riding because we get old, we get old because we stop riding.

Bro Dino...so tat mean tis friday u joining us lah???

yo dino! join la... long time no see u le (n ur bike also) this time must have more things added already

riz97049--> juz now didn't go see the thing la... coz went 2 tan tock seng visit somebody. if wildcard manage to tell dat fella to hold it 4 one more day, most probably 2moro can go see it. u free 2moro?

Linux User #463727

cant wait friday...hope to see u guys soon...

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0001.jpg

My Old Wife

Honda Phantom TA 200 : Sep 2005 - Aug 2007

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0008.jpg

My New Wife

Suzuki GSR 400 : Aug 2007

Soon by next year after my 26th b'day Suzuki GSXR600K8 or Yamaha R608

Guys tis Fri thinking of joinning u all since long time never meet... But i only available after 9:30pm after my prayer and provided is not rainning :cheeky:

I will call one of u guys if i can make it... btw wat time u all will be finished??

Sat morning @ 8 am got something...

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

What is valve clearance??? where izzit?

u know the topblock? there is 2 intake valve n 2 exhaust valve, operation of the valve is controlled by the camshaft. bcos after sometime, the setting will b out n oso wear n tear so valve clearance is to check the clearance is it within the specification given. both intake n exhaust is different.

so in short, its either the valve clearance is ok, no need to adjust or not ok, need to adjust the clearance.

wanna know more, u refer to the service manual at 2-10, valve clearance. i know wat is valve clearance but i dunno how to explain. later u ganna smoked by me no good... :sweat:

skateboy, i also stay ard hougang. next time wanna wash bike, lub chain can jio me.

lubbing chain for this bike is sibei difficult. always need 2 person... one to tilt the bike up, spin the wheel manually, another one apply.

har? i wash bike n lub chain is as n when i like one leh. i lub chain almost every week... wash bike mah, seldom but i wax more often. :D

next time i show u a way which is easier if u r doing alone. i demo to dino n yongcheng already. c if fri i free to join in the outing then demo to u lor. anyway, speedy recovery to ur eyes... if still not ok, dun force urself to join. we can always organise another outing the next wk.

Sorry vendeta to say tis... but i'm certainly agree with the others cause i always see u keep on asking from the very basic to very advance...

u may one to ask certain question when u are almost ready for it cause u will definately ask again when u about to do it... :)

Last but not least "dont take it to your heart"

It is mth of Ramadan, a blessing mth for all :angel:

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

Ah Gui,

give u suggestion...

ask e scrambler mei mei to pillion u lah...

yeah yeah yeah...

y not ask all the meimei he know out? then i believed all the guys all suddenly very free liao...

best is the one attached hor? :lol:

bwah10.jpg

Guys tis Fri thinking of joinning u all since long time never meet... But i only available after 9:30pm after my prayer and provided is not rainning :cheeky:

I will call one of u guys if i can make it... btw wat time u all will be finished??

Sat morning @ 8 am got something...

don worry bro. we wont be out till morning. i also working sat morning ma

Linux User #463727

I will be at home..... no bike coz afternoon pushing bike into shop for repairs liaoz................ bo pian, if no one willing to pillion, most to most, take bus there lo... :p

Anything just call me at 96222701... cya..

Who what where when?