sry to be noob ... but how did u solve it? .... i should try

Juz have to live with it. Or cable tie/secure the vibrating thing down. That will dampen it from vibrations.

mine came from the IU cover..

better be safe than sorry. the last time i went for my inspection he even used an inspection mirror to inspect my mid pipe for any funny2 welding marks..

tat point of time,u had ur mid pipe changed or still stock?

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c193/dennisloh/DSC00124.jpg

Oceans of Beer,Mountains of Pride...

Secret Army Oi! Band..

Apit - 81468723

Get meguiars bro! Works like a charm. I got the Meguiars NXT Generation® All Metal Polish from NTUC Fairprice Xtra at Jurong Point last week. Currently having a promotion of 20% off. Paid bout $12++ for one bottle. Normal price about W$17. Expensive, yes, but it works babeh! was surprised at its almost effortless ease to make my exhaust headers shine.

But saying its good wont mean anything if i dun show any proof. They say pictures say a thousand words, so attached are some before and after pics!

My bike is 2nd hand and previous owner didnt put effort to polish his headers, so after looking at Lexanez siggy, i was inspired. Spend about 30 mins polishing my headers to a fine glossy shine.

Watch out Lexanez, i'm trying to outshine you:cool:

Hello I'm not a GSR rider but was wondering if u can teach me how 2 de-rust the exhaust pipe? Using sand paper 1st or just apply the Meguiars straight. Thanx u so much noob here.

Could Anyone Tell ME Where Could i Go And Get My Brake Rotors Skimmed ???

sorry bro.. no idea. but i suggest u change a new one better..

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868
Hello I'm not a GSR rider but was wondering if u can teach me how 2 de-rust the exhaust pipe? Using sand paper 1st or just apply the Meguiars straight. Thanx u so much noob here.

i didnt sand or do anything bro. Just used the meguiars straight polish straigh out from the bottle. But bear in mind my exhaust was not such in a badly rusted condition, so it was quite easy to make it shine.

Hope that helps bro. :D

http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/3699/ref1.jpg

if yours is not titanium/ stainless steel/ any other shiny surface by nature.. its pretty hard to make them shine..

either way just dont use sand paper you'll just scratch the surface! :)

16043136772_a80daf3f36_h.jpg
tat point of time,u had ur mid pipe changed or still stock?

stock mid pipe.

i didnt sand or do anything bro. Just used the meguiars straight polish straigh out from the bottle. But bear in mind my exhaust was not such in a badly rusted condition, so it was quite easy to make it shine.

Hope that helps bro. :D

if yours is not titanium/ stainless steel/ any other shiny surface by nature.. its pretty hard to make them shine..

either way just dont use sand paper you'll just scratch the surface! :)

Ok thanx alot will source for the item at NTUC. Thank u!

sorry bro.. no idea. but i suggest u change a new one better..

yup.. i believe skimming is just making it thinner..

Guest motofreak
yup.. i believe skimming is just making it thinner..

And easier to warp

The stock one so solid and thick....skimming iz like scratching the surface hahaha. I dun think it is that easy to warp the original discs....but anything is possible. Like said earlier, need to know first why it warped. Then can decide on wheather to skim or change disc. It might be uneven wear of brake pads. Skim the disc......juz go to your favourite mech shop and ask them to do lor. I'm sure they have contacts.

Hi aLL :angel: thOse LooKing For UseD GsR4 Looi's GoT FBC 2 bLaCk 1 wHiTe & FBE 1 bLaCk(K9)

LaStLy GsR6 FBC 1 bLuE

InFo Free Of ChaRGe By NazAdidas :D

anyone here have any idea how much these 3 cost at loois?:sweat:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868

Dun shy shy la....they are juz a call away...go go kol now...quick!

Guest motofreak
The stock one so solid and thick....skimming iz like scratching the surface hahaha. I dun think it is that easy to warp the original discs....but anything is possible. Like said earlier, need to know first why it warped. Then can decide on wheather to skim or change disc. It might be uneven wear of brake pads. Skim the disc......juz go to your favourite mech shop and ask them to do lor. I'm sure they have contacts.

Cant help it lah... My GSX-R(Vintage bike) rotors warped with a sudden rain back then... Its already nice and hot and suddenly chilled by the rain...

*edit* Rotors has been skimmed twice during my posession... And no idea how many before that...

Hi all, initially i was considering to get a super 4 Spec 3, but tempted to get a GSR400 after checking out forum and talked to to an uncle in Looi's.

There is a FBA plate, and the price is a bit too high for me. I have a few questions on GSR400, maybe experts here can help to answer my doubts:

- How much a new GSR400 cost? Only machine

- how much is the transfer fee for a FBA plate GSR400?

- how much does used GSR400 (model 2006 or newer) cost now?

- Is GSR400 maintenance higher than super 4?

- How is fuel consumption of GSR400?

9 K for the FBB, 10.5 k for FBC and the other one remains a mystery.....

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

Need help. My fuel-indicator ("genie-lamp" symbol) lighted-up upon ignition switch on and it wont disappear until I started the engine.

Any advice from those who can?

Need help. My fuel-indicator ("genie-lamp" symbol) lighted-up upon ignition switch on and it wont disappear until I started the engine.

Any advice from those who can?

If you mean the check oil pressure indicator on the bottom of the left screen, that's cuz there's no oil pressure if the engine isn't running.

normal that it goes away once you start up. however if it doesn't go away after starting, send to bike-doctor!

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

oic..how bout the cleaning of our injectors? how does we know the theres probs with the injectors not spraying properly..n how often should we fix that

No idea mate. I guess that will be a problem that slowly develops, unlikely to be immediately noticable.

I've been sticking with fp60/plus and using caltex(cuz of safra card disc), so i hope the injectors are clean!

suppose the only way to find out is to get em removed and checked to see if they're spraying fine.

may do it when i get around to doing valve clearance.

on a sidenote, wondered if any of the bros have had to change their cam chain tensioner or cam chain so far?

Smile! Tomorrow will be worse.

SBT #1149 Price List

9 K for the FBB, 10.5 k for FBC and the other one remains a mystery.....

9K for the FBB?!! Seems like i was getting wrong information, i have been told it goes at about 11k++... Does 9k cover transfer fee and road tax? As the bike shop told me all these will be included.

Hi all, initially i was considering to get a super 4 Spec 3, but tempted to get a GSR400 after checking out forum and talked to to an uncle in Looi's.

There is a FBA plate, and the price is a bit too high for me. I have a few questions on GSR400, maybe experts here can help to answer my doubts:

- How much a new GSR400 cost? Only machine

- how much is the transfer fee for a FBA plate GSR400?

- how much does used GSR400 (model 2006 or newer) cost now?

- Is GSR400 maintenance higher than super 4?

- How is fuel consumption of GSR400?

eh hem.. let me try to help, im no old bird compare to most birds.. i mean members here.

but i think transfer fee is slightly higher compared to spec 3. if i rmb correctly its 90+ for spec 3 and 130+ for gsr400

used gsr400 fba plate should be 8-9k ? i guess..

maintanence is widely discussed u can check out many threads and even scroll through the pages here ull find lots of info ;)

my FC is 19 - 21km/l, barely hit above 21km and never drops below 19 :bounce::bounce:

9K for the FBB?!! Seems like i was getting wrong information, i have been told it goes at about 11k++... Does 9k cover transfer fee and road tax? As the bike shop told me all these will be included.

That is why you need to do your homework. Need to walk around to different shops to get the estimated price. Anyway it is not fair to judge a 2nd hand bike by its plate:-

1. No shop wants to sell their vehicle at a lost.

2. The difference in price could be other factors like never accident before, comes with panniers, new tires, etc etc.

3. Maybe low mileage.

4. Maybe 1st owner.

If you were to get from shop, the transfer fee are included in the price. As for road tax, it depends on shop. Some already include 6 months. Insurance is not included yet due to different age groups.

eh hem.. let me try to help, im no old bird compare to most birds.. i mean members here.

but i think transfer fee is slightly higher compared to spec 3. if i rmb correctly its 90+ for spec 3 and 130+ for gsr400

used gsr400 fba plate should be 8-9k ? i guess..

maintanence is widely discussed u can check out many threads and even scroll through the pages here ull find lots of info ;)

my FC is 19 - 21km/l, barely hit above 21km and never drops below 19 :bounce::bounce:

Actually not fair to calculate like dat for transfer fee. It depends on how old the bike is. See http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/buy___sell_a_used/Ownership_Transfer/transfer_fee_computation.html

FC can get 23km/l...must not be throttle happy is the hint.

Edited by IvikaRazI

Actually not fair to calculate like dat for transfer fee. It depends on how old the bike is. See http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/buy___sell_a_used/Ownership_Transfer/transfer_fee_computation.html

FC can get 23km/l...must not be throttle happy is the hint.

ahh i see. i didnt know that haha.

i know what u mean but im not exactly throttle happy and im still hitting 21km/l instead.. sian :sian: