YeaH..iM UpGraDe sOon :angel:

Our Brother here is upgrading to a 500cc motogp...so watch out,if you really see a loud "Yamaha M1" with termignoni pipes that is him.=p

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

hi guys just wanna get some feedback

had installed e motivation bar end on my bike for the last 2 weeks and its only just that i realise that i actually can take out the left end although the bar end is secured..... ie the nut that received the bolt that is securing the bar end came out together.... it tat usual? or i just have to find a super glue to glue back the nut to the handle bar??

1st bike : Phantom TA150

2nd bike : Varadero 125

3rd bike : X9 180

4th bike : GSR 400

5th bike : Super Tenere XT1200Z

6th bike : R1200 GSA LC

7th bike : TmaxDx

8th bike : Softtail Fat Bob

hi guys just wanna get some feedback

had installed e motivation bar end on my bike for the last 2 weeks and its only just that i realise that i actually can take out the left end although the bar end is secured..... ie the nut that received the bolt that is securing the bar end came out together.... it tat usual? or i just have to find a super glue to glue back the nut to the handle bar??

Hi Bluvic, there is no need for you to glue the nut !! , if you look closer there is a rubber behind near the nut rite?It is meant to work as such that ,when u insert the whole barend unit into the handlebar,upon tightening the rubber mentioned above will expand and forces the barend against the cyindrical tube of the handlebar,which will hold it in place...hope you haven't glue it yet.

wheres a good place of installing a voltmeter har... thinking of going to ah boy to fix up but I scared the ppl there screw up the things

1993- RD

1994- RXZ

1995- Hornet

1997- GsxR

1999- S4 verS

2003- S4 spec II

2009- Wave X

2010- GSR400

2011- NA

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g81/furious_88/n505940099_1530627_3619copy.jpg

No need to paiseh bro, and no question is a stupid qns, we are all here to learn.

From wat i know, voltmeter is to check the condition of your coil, rectifier and battery.

If everything is working fine, your voltmeter should read between 11.5-12v when u switch your ignition on without running ur engine.

When u start your engine and rev it up, the rectifier should charge your battery and the voltmeter should read 13V++.

Why i say should, is because if there is any fault with your rectifier, your rectifier will not charge the battery and u may end up with a flat batt.

Without a voltmeter, u might never know if the battery is charging cos the engine could still run.

Then again, your rectifier could still be working fine, but your battery may be outta shape and it can no longer hold the charge.

Simply put, the function of the voltmeter is a diagnostic tool to troubleshoot any electronic woes and also as preventative indicator of any electronic chaos to come.

If i'm wrong, any seniors pls correct me.

This is what i gathered after reading through the many2 posts on this thread and also based on my personal experience.

Anyway, some questions can be found using the search button bro.

I've helped u narrow down to one particular page for useful reading.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6349255&highlight=voltmeter#post6349255

Specifically post #36115

Hope this helps! :D

spot on. like what testament said also correct. a volt meter basically just watches the flow of your electric. properly done, and if u noe ur volt meter numbers, u can even tell if your bulb is blown.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868
hi bro i went to check on the price today being quote 11k for a fbc plate and the bike shop told me this is a gd model with abs and is written on the mud guard of the front tyre is it cheap to get ..... thanks ............ wat i know from the preivous page is that the first gen they brought 12k for a 1st hand .... pls advice

to all bros who asking about bike price, if u need to know, i bought my fbb k7 gsr for 11.5k machine price. mine no abds. but do remember, all ABS bike got a price shot. by AT LEAST 3K. DUE TO ABS AND EXTRA POWER. so when buying second hand, don't let them chop you for a non abs. for a fbc abs, it's quite okay it included some cost. machine price not so sure. try comparing with a S4 fbc plate from OTHER SHOPS! and like what i said, diff shops charge u diff interst cost. 4-7%.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868
hi all i would like to hear some personal opinions. i know some people feel gsr with top box is not pleasant looking while others love the convenience it provides.

so i would like to hear from you your opinions regarding gsr with top box. what are your reasons for installing or not installing a top box. love it or hate it it's a personal choice so pls respect others' views.

on a side note, a gsr can install side boxes right? can those with side box give me your opinions on them as well? do they affect the weight balance and handling?

thank you for reading.

with box not sexy. without is sexy. other than that, with box is jus like pillioning. only ur pillion likes to lean backwards.

i have a top box. Yes, it may look weird a bit at first. but its too convenient for me to take it out anyway. i have no experience with side box, so cant comment.

Anyway, with top box and pillion, should i adjust my suspension? i am not quite sure how to adjust the springs though. Any one can advise?

when u have a top box, and also pillion often, springs must be adjusted and also tyre pressure. the springs can be adjusted from below ur undertray.. u can see the number. it's just playing with numbers. if ur pillion heavy, and box alot of weight must make harder, if light, can make softer. jus to prevent the undertray to hit so low till ur tyres. when going up and down humps.

it cost me abt 10k for FBB plate... earlier dis year. was a S4 biker now lovin it as a GSReans... yeh!

is ur bike white?

Yes, i think will get a flip up, as i am wearing spec, haha... Considering to get a HJC IS-Max. I checked their website, stated around $200, where did you get yours with $160?

By the way, where is motor world? Thinking should i go down on this coming sat...

my wife bought me my Rjays flip up for $2++. more than $250. if u got money buy more ex one. if not, MHR flip up is cheaper. the thing with flip up is, the lock mechanism and the weight. lock mechanism will spoilt easily if not used properly. as for weight, some is heavy all over and some heavy at the front/back. some feel heavy but worn, and it's damn comfortable like my rjays. and NAZ, rjays is not below $200!!

yo testy, where's the "LIKE" button for your pic??? i mean the GSR family and not the girl.

misti lah like...

convoy die kawin pe....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y231/complicated89/moto/LVSBK56.jpg
with box not sexy. without is sexy. other than that, with box is jus like pillioning. only ur pillion likes to lean backwards.

when u have a top box, and also pillion often, springs must be adjusted and also tyre pressure. the springs can be adjusted from below ur undertray.. u can see the number. it's just playing with numbers. if ur pillion heavy, and box alot of weight must make harder, if light, can make softer. jus to prevent the undertray to hit so low till ur tyres. when going up and down humps.

is ur bike white?

my wife bought me my Rjays flip up for $2++. more than $250. if u got money buy more ex one. if not, MHR flip up is cheaper. the thing with flip up is, the lock mechanism and the weight. lock mechanism will spoilt easily if not used properly. as for weight, some is heavy all over and some heavy at the front/back. some feel heavy but worn, and it's damn comfortable like my rjays. and NAZ, rjays is not below $200!!

:sweat: i TauGhT BoUt $200 BeLoW..SoRRy cOz LasT YrS i aSk ReGiNa TheY OffeR Me $18+ BeFoRe i GeT My T2 :D

169383_451657501512609_265105153_o.jpg?dl=1

O... i just bought my HJC IS MAX from Motoworld with S$180. By the way, there is no PSB Test sticker on the helmet, is it illegal? I am kind of worry about it now...

Today i burnt another hole in my pocket, glove, helmet, tank pad, tank bag, ... but i am happy, because all these are for my lovely GSR400, hooray!!!

By the way, i saw a GSR (don know is 400/600) parked outside Regina today, around 6++pm, with 2 CANONs lookalike exhaust, do you guys happen to know who is the owner? they were really amazing! wanted to say hi to the owner, but he left without i noticing, too bad...

O... i just bought my HJC IS MAX from Motoworld with S$180. By the way, there is no PSB Test sticker on the helmet, is it illegal? I am kind of worry about it now...

Today i burnt another hole in my pocket, glove, helmet, tank pad, tank bag, ... but i am happy, because all these are for my lovely GSR400, hooray!!!

By the way, i saw a GSR (don know is 400/600) parked outside Regina today, around 6++pm, with 2 CANONs lookalike exhaust, do you guys happen to know who is the owner? they were really amazing! wanted to say hi to the owner, but he left without i noticing, too bad...

BrO asLoNg UrS cLeaR ViSoR it Ok..

169383_451657501512609_265105153_o.jpg?dl=1

rJays not below $200? i bought my tourtech flip up at $150...

Should be ok.... i think. My fren wore a Shark S800 Helmet no PSB sticker. My AGV S4 also no PSB sticker. Like wat bro NazAdidas say, as long as clear visor should be ok.

Btw, spotted a yellow/black FBB plater GSR parked at Marina Square today. Belongs to any of the bros here?

http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/3699/ref1.jpg
Guest motofreak
Should be ok.... i think. My fren wore a Shark S800 Helmet no PSB sticker. My AGV S4 also no PSB sticker. Like wat bro NazAdidas say, as long as clear visor should be ok.

Btw, spotted a yellow/black FBB plater GSR parked at Marina Square today. Belongs to any of the bros here?

Hmmm... Yellow black... Scary bike...

For you i will update the picture soon honey!!! =p

Really damn scarry ASSS Bike...

The bike scary, or the person riding the bike scary, or both? Hahahah.

Hi Bluvic, there is no need for you to glue the nut !! , if you look closer there is a rubber behind near the nut rite?It is meant to work as such that ,when u insert the whole barend unit into the handlebar,upon tightening the rubber mentioned above will expand and forces the barend against the cyindrical tube of the handlebar,which will hold it in place...hope you haven't glue it yet.

hmmm i didnt see any rubber when i took out.... will check it out.... any idea where to buy it if it is missing?

WaH brO MaNy2 HeLmeT aLreaDy Ah :D

hi nazadidas,

where u got the mirror from? and also what is e red thingy below e sliders? horn?

any upclose pic of ur dash board? seems like a lot of gadget... :p

rJays not below $200? i bought my tourtech flip up at $150...

got my tourtech at about the same price oso.... dunno abt other models for flip up but find rjays wan a bit big... almost like big head dool when i have the helmet on....

hmmm i didnt see any rubber when i took out.... will check it out.... any idea where to buy it if it is missing?

Go Ah Boy, for small minor item,or if you can drop by ur hire purchase shop and ask them to fix it for you,if finding the rubber is a hassle.

hi nazadidas,

where u got the mirror from? and also what is e red thingy below e sliders? horn?

any upclose pic of ur dash board? seems like a lot of gadget... :p

1) From a place called MW....

2) Those red ears my fren are bombastic electricohorns....i bet you like the sound it produce...

got my tourtech at about the same price oso.... dunno abt other models for flip up but find rjays wan a bit big... almost like big head dool when i have the helmet on....

I am now using the tourtech,but have decommissoned it due to head trauma for long rides.anyway.yes !!! it does look big and heavy but stable during rides..

i think either my wife forgot the price. or my wife kena chop!!!:cry: