How much is a 2 nd hand now. G400

BrO MosT DePeNd On pLaTe..Fba,Fbb,Fbc,Fbd & Fbe the LateSt..e BeSt aNs u Try aSk aRd shOp..coZ theM aLL giv a OriGiNaL PriCe..SoMe Say 9k Some SaY 10k SoMe Say 11k SoMe Say 12k..If My BiKe stock pRice 11K Not incLuDe PoiSoN yeT :cheeky:

169383_451657501512609_265105153_o.jpg?dl=1
For Me aLot..CheWinG GuM,DvD,MaLbOrO,CoUpOn,InSuRanCe LeTTeR,WhiTeCaRD,PeN,scoittoiLeR,aLarM SeNcoR & LV LeGaL CeRt :clap:

CHEWING GUM!!!!????? hahahahahaha. wont it melt like a glue??

:D :D :D

16043136772_a80daf3f36_h.jpg

Naz lies! He got Xplorer boxes to keep most of his stuffs!

Anyway, anybody interested on a trip up north? Specifically to Muar?

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

Seat compartment? I dun think the space underneath the seat even qualifies to be called a seat compartment.. hahaha...

For myself i put my insurance papers, road tax, parking coupons(folded neatly inside a small ziplock bag), Scottoiler and a small wiping cloth under the seat.

Read somewhere in this thread (forget which page already) that one of the bros managed to squeeze a bike cover inside. Should be a very tight squeeze though.

But am i complaining?

Nope, the looks of awe and curiosity i get and the pride of riding one of the more unique beautiful beasts on the roads of Singapore compensates for the lack of space.

Like to share with you guys what i did.. I kept all those insurance paper, coupons and such under the seat too.. but nicely packed in a DVD hrad cover! It's just the right size to fit into that slot. Then a screw driver and spanner on each side below the DVD cover.

"Take care of your Bike & your Bike will take care of You!"

GSR400M + SW Motech side racks + H&B Journey side panniers + Givi top rack + Givi E450 top box = My Bike ! :p

Interesting, really, I would like to get the PDF version of the GSR6 Manual. Might I go down someday then. Thanks for sharing.

Reminds me, yesterday while I'm heading towards the east on PIE nearing Eng Neo exit, I saw a blue GSR, FBD plate with a pillion and the dude exited on Steven exit, might it be any of the bros here?

I believed the LV pipes is sucking Rex outta of his money, think the FC is horrible. Fuel like water! Hey Rex, lets head to north for a short trip for makan and pump?

bth rider n pillion with full face?

Hello bros,

would like to ask

what is the avg fc? (if possible would like to know with stock pipe and aftermarket )

any good dealers you guys can recommend for 2nd hand or first hand?

thanks =)

Yamaha 125Z-Oct 2006 to OCT 2010

HONDA CB400 SPEC 1 - OCT 2010..

Emergency... need help!!

My GSR display-panel (speedometer,signal indicator,clock, gear indicator..all)

gone blank.

I was riding along PIE, after had an engine-oil, oil-filter & coolant changed. Suddenly the panel went blank. Luckily the engine still running & the headlight still working. I turn back to my regular bike-shop. While waiting, engine cool down. I turn-on the ignition and viola..... the panel came back to life.... seem ok. The mech suspected could be the fuse, so he changed it.

I went back to my ride. Again, the panel went blank. I was too far already to turn around again..

Now, the panel never came back at all after 24hrs. Scary....I'm riding w/o brake & signal-light working. Afraid some 4-wheelers 'gundoo' tailgate too close & I jammed-brake.

Any kind-soul out there could advice or rectify this problem I had?

Like to share with you guys what i did.. I kept all those insurance paper, coupons and such under the seat too.. but nicely packed in a DVD hrad cover! It's just the right size to fit into that slot. Then a screw driver and spanner on each side below the DVD cover.

great tip. thanks man! i might try that.. zip loc bags are abit cumbersome.

Emergency... need help!!

gone blank.

I was riding along PIE, after had an engine-oil, oil-filter & coolant changed. Suddenly the panel went blank. Luckily the engine still running & the headlight still working. I turn back to my regular bike-shop. While waiting, engine cool down. I turn-on the ignition and viola..... the panel came back to life.... seem ok. The mech suspected could be the fuse, so he changed it.

I went back to my ride. Again, the panel went blank. I was too far already to turn around again..

Now, the panel never came back at all after 24hrs. Scary....I'm riding w/o brake & signal-light working. Afraid some 4-wheelers 'gundoo' tailgate too close & I jammed-brake.

wow that sucks man. im not so sure never encounter this kinda stuff before. how come the panel thingy will affect the signal and brake lights leh?

Emergency... need help!!

gone blank.

The battery is under the rider seat(basically the weight of the rider cause the wire to lose contact to the positve/negative of the battery)...U need to tighten them.. Happen to me before while riding with fellow GSR riders @ Mount Faber not long ago.. Hope this help

Thank you Bro,

Will check. Never cross my mind abt it as I had my bike grounded recently and the connection must have came loose.

Pray hard, hope it just the cable....

Originally Posted by Stephen7

---------------------------------------------------

great tip. thanks man! i might try that.. zip loc bags are abit cumbersome.

----------------

i put my parking coupons, photocopy insurance and road tax in a heavy duty (but small dimensions) zip lock bag, works well for me. Still got room for one helmet bag. :cheers:

ride safely, ride defensively

ex-rides: RXK135, GS125 Katana, RD LC125, Daytona400, RGV400, EN400 LTD, XV550, Sabre750, GS750E, XJ750 (PI), XS1100, RD LC350, GPz900, z1100 (Shaft), X4, FJR1200 (PI), FXDX1450 Dyna Glide, Fazer1000, V-Max, z1000, B-King, BMW Cruiser, Vespa PX15; KTM SuperDuke990R; Rocket III; Current: Kawa kz750 n Diavel Black n Super Duke 1290R.

The battery is under the rider seat(basically the weight of the rider cause the wire to lose contact to the positve/negative of the battery)...U need to tighten them.. Happen to me before while riding with fellow GSR riders @ Mount Faber not long ago.. Hope this help

if the cause is the battery bolts coming loose, i suggest changing the original bolts to a length that's a little bit longer, long enough to accomodate two nuts instead of just the usual one nut.

Used to do that for my ex-harley. :cheers:

ride safely, ride defensively

ex-rides: RXK135, GS125 Katana, RD LC125, Daytona400, RGV400, EN400 LTD, XV550, Sabre750, GS750E, XJ750 (PI), XS1100, RD LC350, GPz900, z1100 (Shaft), X4, FJR1200 (PI), FXDX1450 Dyna Glide, Fazer1000, V-Max, z1000, B-King, BMW Cruiser, Vespa PX15; KTM SuperDuke990R; Rocket III; Current: Kawa kz750 n Diavel Black n Super Duke 1290R.

Thank you Bro,

Will check. Never cross my mind abt it as I had my bike grounded recently and the connection must have came loose.

Pray hard, hope it just the cable....

i'm going for the batt too since ur brake lights and signal lights not working. btw, who did the grounding for u? n do u install volt meter?

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868

Hmm, I'm using the black zip lock pouch that was used to keep my manual to keep all my papers and just stash the manual at home. Serve me well till now and also managed to put a poncho too!

As for the power cut off to the combination meter,

I don't think its a weak battery as the symptoms for it would be dimmed down lights rather than outright power cut to them.

Most likely could be like what it is mentioned before, loose connections to the battery and it would do you good to check the fuse again.

I had changed my fuse before and sometimes the translucent red and blue fuse that I changed to rather than the OEM fuse had some inherent problem with them.

Also, I do support the idea of putting on a volt meter as it'll help to detect any abhorrent voltage current. It draws my attention to a faulty rectifier that I had, eventually after some diagnostics.

pls help me to decide.

Am thinking of either getting GSR600 or Fazer 600 S2 / N.

both I like alot so very hard to decide.

GSR not many ppl selling.

Fazer alot of ppl selling.

any comments, like resale value , FC, problems etc......

1993- RD

1994- RXZ

1995- Hornet

1997- GsxR

1999- S4 verS

2003- S4 spec II

2009- Wave X

2010- GSR400

2011- NA

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g81/furious_88/n505940099_1530627_3619copy.jpg

Hi, anybody knows of pipes for GSR 600...

Can I confirm Arrow pipes are non street legal?

What are legal pipes available and which shop bring them in....

Besides the price of the pipes, installation, is there any other fees incurred?

Thanks...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a385/is13evil/232.jpg

is 13 evil ?

pls help me to decide.

Am thinking of either getting GSR600 or Fazer 600 S2 / N.

both I like alot so very hard to decide.

GSR not many ppl selling.

Fazer alot of ppl selling.

any comments, like resale value , FC, problems etc......

i think both bikes r good. cool. jus want to inform you, get a bike u want. not wht people telling you is better. so if u have regrets, it's bec of ur self n not others.:thumb:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868
anyone used a Metzeler Sportec M3 tyre before?currently using Pirelli Diablio Strada.

M3 is good. bal both dry and wet. can get good mileage too.

Hi, anybody knows of pipes for GSR 600...

Can I confirm Arrow pipes are non street legal?

What are legal pipes available and which shop bring them in....

Besides the price of the pipes, installation, is there any other fees incurred?

Thanks...

pipe cost, installation n also don't forget the vicom charges.

i noe yoshi n leovince is legal. others must PM motofreak.:cheeky:

i'm going for the batt too since ur brake lights and signal lights not working. btw, who did the grounding for u? n do u install volt meter?

Thank you again to all you guys for the adviced.

Surprisingly a lesson I learned was:

Went to MW for to change EO, Oil-Filter & Coolant. They had a promotion (package): 3 bttls Maxima 15w50 (Red) + Oil-Filter ($73). to me it was a good deal. Had it changed. Plus flushing my coolant and changed to Motul blue-color coolant.

Thats when I encounter the problem along the PIE. After all those to & fro to my regular bike shop, change of fuse & double-check all those wiring/cabling, and checking the battery connection again & again, last adviced from my mech was - it could be the Oil-Filter. What did an oil-filter got to do with my display panel gone blank...??

Obviously the Oil-Filter I got for the package was not compatible with my GSR.....some unknown brand (to me) "Powerflow" - Japanese made.

The EO did not had a proper flow/feed thru the OF used. So when the sensor detect the irregular or insufficient flow of EO throughout the engine, the panel went blank. How this thing works.... beats me... I guess the bike just knows when u use "low quality" products on them...

Got the OF change to Genuine Suzuki parts and viola.... my display panel is ALIIIIIVEEE.... just had to fork-out $18 bucks for the change.... and a peace of mind.

So guys, the experience I learned was - some "package-deal" looks attractive, but not all deals are of good quality....

Yes, I had installed a voltmeter - Dynamyx - got from SBF garage sale.. $35.. and I had the bike grounded too, from my regular bike shop.

When the incident happened, my voltmeter didn't shows any fluctuation of power.. it still showed 13.5..13.

Edited by mambo914

I'm using Diablo Strada, gave me good enough grip for wet and dry weather plus a safe mind during touring, much better than the stock BT tires!

Thank you again to all you guys for the adviced.

Surprisingly a lesson I learned was:

Went to MW for to change EO, Oil-Filter & Coolant. They had a promotion (package): 3 bttls Maxima 15w50 (Red) + Oil-Filter ($73). to me it was a good deal. Had it changed. Plus flushing my coolant and changed to Motul blue-color coolant.

Thats when I encounter the problem along the PIE. After all those to & fro to my regular bike shop, change of fuse & double-check all those wiring/cabling, and checking the battery connection again & again, last adviced from my mech was - it could be the Oil-Filter. What did an oil-filter got to do with my display panel gone blank...??

Obviously the Oil-Filter I got for the package was not compatible with my GSR.....some unknown brand (to me) "Powerflow" - Japanese made.

The EO did not had a proper flow/feed thru the OF used. So when the sensor detect the irregular or insufficient flow of EO throughout the engine, the panel went blank. How this thing works.... beats me... I guess the bike just knows when u use "low quality" products on them...

Got the OF change to Genuine Suzuki parts and viola.... my display panel is ALIIIIIVEEE.... just had to fork-out $18 bucks for the change.... and a peace of mind.

So guys, the experience I learned was - some "package-deal" looks attractive, but not all deals are of good quality....[/Quote]

Hmm, interesting. However though, I think your problem is one of its kind, I've known several who have been using aftermarket oil filter with no problems at all. Was the brand "Hi-Flo" or something?

I've read somewhere the OEM Suzuki oil filter uses its proprietary 20 x 1mm threads, 11 psi by-pass valve, anti-drain back valve which no other high performance oil filter have been manufactured upon. So I usually uses OEM Suzuki filters.

Can i know what is the function of this volt meter? to monitor the voltage and check the battery is working fine? why is it so important to know that?

Paiseh for asking stupid question, new to 2A, haha...

anyone used a Metzeler Sportec M3 tyre before?currently using Pirelli Diablio Strada.

I'm using Diablo Strada, gave me good enough grip for wet and dry weather plus a safe mind during touring, much better than the stock BT tires!

Hey guys strada is good right? im planning to change mine next month and im eyeing the diable strada.. heard they're not bad.