Top box is for convenience... not so chio la... but if really wan it chio then can install a Hepco top box then sure chio one... :cheeky: --> see my siggy :angel:

Side box is chio... but too bulky not nice for me to split lane during traffic jam... and it is very expensive I dun think it is value for money...

fellow GSReans,

Ya'll know where to get GSR stock/aftermarket gear lever(foot) just the lever part

and aftermarket handlebars ... do advice on rough cost as well ...

Thank You

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4131/5067380016_eca5960f68_z.jpg
ya have been to quite a number of bike shop..... it seems to be all selling at the 10-12k so i think have to see the best condition on the bike and can get some free gift with it........

last evening went to excel to pay installment; saw one FBB gsr there; was in a hurry, did not check whether it is 400 or 600; sorry.

perhaps u can call 68422 360 and ask lawrence?

hope this helps ur shopping.

ride safely, ride defensively

ex-rides: RXK135, GS125 Katana, RD LC125, Daytona400, RGV400, EN400 LTD, XV550, Sabre750, GS750E, XJ750 (PI), XS1100, RD LC350, GPz900, z1100 (Shaft), X4, FJR1200 (PI), FXDX1450 Dyna Glide, Fazer1000, V-Max, z1000, B-King, BMW Cruiser, Vespa PX15; KTM SuperDuke990R; Rocket III; Current: Kawa kz750 n Diavel Black n Super Duke 1290R.

No need to paiseh bro, and no question is a stupid qns, we are all here to learn.

From wat i know, voltmeter is to check the condition of your coil, rectifier and battery.

If everything is working fine, your voltmeter should read between 11.5-12v when u switch your ignition on without running ur engine.

When u start your engine and rev it up, the rectifier should charge your battery and the voltmeter should read 13V++.

Why i say should, is because if there is any fault with your rectifier, your rectifier will not charge the battery and u may end up with a flat batt.

Without a voltmeter, u might never know if the battery is charging cos the engine could still run.

Then again, your rectifier could still be working fine, but your battery may be outta shape and it can no longer hold the charge.

Simply put, the function of the voltmeter is a diagnostic tool to troubleshoot any electronic woes and also as preventative indicator of any electronic chaos to come.

If i'm wrong, any seniors pls correct me.

This is what i gathered after reading through the many2 posts on this thread and also based on my personal experience.

Anyway, some questions can be found using the search button bro.

I've helped u narrow down to one particular page for useful reading.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6349255&highlight=voltmeter#post6349255

Specifically post #36115

Hope this helps! :D

Yes, it is helpful, thanks!

RoaD TriP DePENd On wHo OrGaNiSe..eNGiNe HoT iS NorMaL asLoNg UR TeMp ReaD beLoW 97..aBv tHeN THt FaN wiLL aCtiVAtEd..

mY rIdE sO fAr sO gOOd :D VoLtMeTeR CoSt BoUt $45/- :angel: WeLcoMe to GsReaN & EnJoY Ur RiDe :cheer:

I see, means i will have to take a break when temperature reach around 110++? $45 for a voltmeter including installation? I think will get 1 soon... thanks!

by the way, i am thinking to get a full face of flip up helmet, any recommendation which brand is good and cheap? where can i get it? my budget is only around 100++, so poor after got my baby GSR400, haha...

o ya, thinking to get glove too...

To add, for better accuracy of voltage reading, it is best to connect the meter directly onto the battery. The meter does not have to be ON all the time. Use a relay to control this.

fellow GSReans,

Ya'll know where to get GSR stock/aftermarket gear lever(foot) just the lever part

and aftermarket handlebars ... do advice on rough cost as well ...

Thank You

Hiya, you might wanna check both Ah Boy and KS motors for stock GSR gear pedal. I got my brake pedal from Ah Boy at almost half the price of what Loois quoted me and KS also gave me a very competitive pricing.

Hmm, there are many choices of aftermarket handlebar. Rizoma, Protaper and Renthal, these are the more common ones with Rizoma being the most expensive out of the 3.

Rizoma can be obtained from Motoworld, I've seen Renthals at Unique too but not too sure where to get Protaper.

I'm a Tutor! Proud to be one!

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y88/lexanez/IMG_0008.jpg

Hiya, you might wanna check both Ah Boy and KS motors for stock GSR gear pedal. I got my brake pedal from Ah Boy at almost half the price of what Loois quoted me and KS also gave me a very competitive pricing.

Hmm, there are many choices of aftermarket handlebar. Rizoma, Protaper and Renthal, these are the more common ones with Rizoma being the most expensive out of the 3.

Rizoma can be obtained from Motoworld, I've seen Renthals at Unique too but not too sure where to get Protaper.

:deal: No NeeD Go MW..inteReSteD in MiNe aLL For 1K..GoNNa LeT Go sOOn..

169383_451657501512609_265105153_o.jpg?dl=1

I see, means i will have to take a break when temperature reach around 110++? $45 for a voltmeter including installation? I think will get 1 soon... thanks!

by the way, i am thinking to get a full face of flip up helmet, any recommendation which brand is good and cheap? where can i get it? my budget is only around 100++, so poor after got my baby GSR400, haha...

YeaP incLuDe InsTaLLaTioN..aS For FF cN GeT RjaYs BraNd BoUt $200 BeLow iF i NoT wRoNg..gLoVe stiLL cN Use BBDC whiTe gLoVe $1 oNLy HeHeH(JoKinG)gLove cN GeT @ MW PrIce KinDa Ok Ok :D

169383_451657501512609_265105153_o.jpg?dl=1

Good things dun come cheap and cheap things are rarely good. Haha.

Try go Motoworld and check out HJC. Dunno if promotion still on, 3 weeks ago i dropped by the kaki bukit branch, saw the HJC IS-Max Flip Up for $180.

If u got the moolah, take a look at the Shoei Multitec, $550. Hahaha.

Personally, i'm using AGV S4, costs me $380 from Regina.

U going helmet shopping? Can i tag along? hehehe. I like to look look see see all these accesories, i feel like a kid in a candy store,and at the same time can meet a fellow GSRean. :D

http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/3699/ref1.jpg
:deal: No NeeD Go MW..inteReSteD in MiNe aLL For 1K..GoNNa LeT Go sOOn..

Gonna sell off your bike soon? Any chance you might let those go in parts instead? :D

Good things dun come cheap and cheap things are rarely good. Haha.

Try go Motoworld and check out HJC. Dunno if promotion still on, 3 weeks ago i dropped by the kaki bukit branch, saw the HJC IS-Max Flip Up for $180.

If u got the moolah, take a look at the Shoei Multitec, $550. Hahaha.

Personally, i'm using AGV S4, costs me $380 from Regina.

U going helmet shopping? Can i tag along? hehehe. I like to look look see see all these accesories, i feel like a kid in a candy store,and at the same time can meet a fellow GSRean.

Really, that was some money you forked out for the AGV. I'm still attached to my IS-MAX which cost me $160 but seriously thinking of getting Caberg Konda, quite fickle, I must say. Oh, the Multitec don't worth its price, quite surprisingly though.

Anyway, jojo, you should really feel the difference between a Flip Up and Full Face and see which will suit your purpose. I chose Flip Up because of the flexibility it gives me (Mostly because I do not need to take off my helmet at security checks!).

Gonna sell off your bike soon? Any chance you might let those go in parts instead? :D

Really, that was some money you forked out for the AGV. I'm still attached to my IS-MAX which cost me $160 but seriously thinking of getting Caberg Konda, quite fickle, I must say. Oh, the Multitec don't worth its price, quite surprisingly though.

Anyway, jojo, you should really feel the difference between a Flip Up and Full Face and see which will suit your purpose. I chose Flip Up because of the flexibility it gives me (Mostly because I do not need to take off my helmet at security checks!).

It was a gift from my GF bro. She asked me what i wanted for my birthday. I said i wanted a new helmet to go along with my new ride. :D

I was attracted to the AGV S4 cos of its sleek sharp looks and it came with the internal sun-visor.

Had my GF not offered me a gift, i would have chosen the HJC IS-Max. Seems good value for money to me.

Agree on the flexibility of a Flip up. Much easier to put on/take off.

Jojo, if u using specs, i think better for you to use flip up. Using Full-face, you might need to take off your specs when putting on/taking off your helmet.

It was a gift from my GF bro. She asked me what i wanted for my birthday. I said i wanted a new helmet to go along with my new ride. :D

I was attracted to the AGV S4 cos of its sleek sharp looks and it came with the internal sun-visor.

Had my GF not offered me a gift, i would have chosen the HJC IS-Max. Seems good value for money to me.

Agree on the flexibility of a Flip up. Much easier to put on/take off.

Jojo, if u using specs, i think better for you to use flip up. Using Full-face, you might need to take off your specs when putting on/taking off your helmet.

Yes, i think will get a flip up, as i am wearing spec, haha... Considering to get a HJC IS-Max. I checked their website, stated around $200, where did you get yours with $160?

By the way, where is motor world? Thinking should i go down on this coming sat...

Pretty cool, this sat? I could go down with you if you wish. :D

The main workshop is at Kaki Bukit Industrial Building while their boutique showroom is at Lavender. I usually go to the one at Kaki Bukit as it is quite near to the place I work at.

Haha, I got mine from a forumer at the start of this year, he was selling it almost brand new (only wore twice!) as it doesn't fit him. You could get a feel on my IS-MAX if you wish.

@mmkbad: Pretty much, I'm jealous because your GF got you such an expensive helmet!! Haha, cherish her yeah? I'm stuck with my IS-MAX prolly til it get spoilt!

how much u fix ur pipe ? at where?[/Quote]

He got his from Unique Motorsports. Check it out at their workshop for pricing!

Was thinking of joining the gsr gang haha

1993- RD

1994- RXZ

1995- Hornet

1997- GsxR

1999- S4 verS

2003- S4 spec II

2009- Wave X

2010- GSR400

2011- NA

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g81/furious_88/n505940099_1530627_3619copy.jpg

haha, thanks!

I got a used bike, 3 years old. ya, seems like a bit difficult to get a new one now. If u are interested to get a used one, you can try Loois, i think they still have around 2-3 on hand.

How much u bought? 400 or 600 . Am thinking of getting one too

1993- RD

1994- RXZ

1995- Hornet

1997- GsxR

1999- S4 verS

2003- S4 spec II

2009- Wave X

2010- GSR400

2011- NA

http://i54.photobucket.com/albums/g81/furious_88/n505940099_1530627_3619copy.jpg

Good Morning...

New colours i see...

Laterz...

Cheerio Mates...:p

Suzuki B-King 2008 specifications

GSX1300BK -

www.suzuki-bk.com/en/index.html

Engine: 1,340cc

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

183.6 hp (137 kW)/ 9,500 rpm,

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

How much u bought? 400 or 600 . Am thinking of getting one too

just check with loois fbc going for 12.4k and fba at 11k otr. no new ones. yen price too high.all above is 400, 600 u just add abit more.

The main workshop is at Kaki Bukit Industrial Building while their boutique showroom is at Lavender. I usually go to the one at Kaki Bukit as it is quite near to the place I work at.

Haha, I got mine from a forumer at the start of this year, he was selling it almost brand new (only wore twice!) as it doesn't fit him. You could get a feel on my IS-MAX if you wish.

@mmkbad: Pretty much, I'm jealous because your GF got you such an expensive helmet!! Haha, cherish her yeah? I'm stuck with my IS-MAX prolly til it get spoilt!

Too bad i'm working this sat. Else i would love to tag along and meet up fellow GSReans. And not to mention, taking a look at Lexanez legendary shiny headers. hehehe :D

Was thinking of joining the gsr gang haha

Dun think mate, just join!

Sure no problem, provided i am going down as might be not free tomorrow, need to settle something. Maybe you PM me your contact, i give you a call when i am heading there?

O ya, i forgot to ask, how you guys normally hang your helmet on the bike? I just found out it might be scratching the body, any better way in hanging? How about season parking RFID and road tax, a fren given me a good suggestion where he put all these in a zip lock bag and store underneath his seat. I am trying to get more options before i decide what to do, haha...

Do i need to put P plate as i just got my 2A license, my fren said i do...

Guest motofreak

What i do is i just place the RFID under my seat in a ziplock. As for helmet, Just gotta be careful when u hang by the side. Alternatively u can just purchase a transparent sheet of sticker from Ivikarazi and place it where u hang it often to protect the paintwork

As for P plate. YAH IMPORTANT. Don't wanna get fined..

just check with loois fbc going for 12.4k and fba at 11k otr. no new ones. yen price too high.all above is 400, 600 u just add abit more.

GSR made in Japan??

1993- RD

1994- RXZ

1995- Hornet

1997- GsxR

1999- S4 verS

2003- S4 spec II

2009- Wave X

2010- GSR400

2011- NA

What i do is i just place the RFID under my seat in a ziplock. As for helmet, Just gotta be careful when u hang by the side. Alternatively u can just purchase a transparent sheet of sticker from Ivikarazi and place it where u hang it often to protect the paintwork

As for P plate. YAH IMPORTANT. Don't wanna get fined..

Only 2B P plate need to put, as for class 2A/ 2 no need although you have just pass.

1993- RD

1994- RXZ

1995- Hornet

1997- GsxR

1999- S4 verS

2003- S4 spec II

2009- Wave X

2010- GSR400

2011- NA

Can i know what is the function of this volt meter? to monitor the voltage and check the battery is working fine? why is it so important to know that?

Paiseh for asking stupid question, new to 2A, haha...

Volt meter can foretell you the symptoms of an alternator breakdown ,when it is not charging to your battery...unless you are still bringing down from ur house a big voltmeter to test the battery on every maintenance day..hehehe

Hi Bro,

3 bttls were the package-offered. I had half-bttl left from my previous purchased, so I ask them to top-up the balance required. I know, our bike needs at least 3-half bttle EO.

Regards to the shop-name....naaahh...I wont named or bad-mouth them. I'm happy with their service & I would still go to them for any minor service.

By-the-way...thanks for all replies...... much appreciated, guys.

Just put in 3.2 Litres bro,cause 3 litres isn't enuff....

Can i know where do you guys normally go for road trips? The engine seems very hot after i ride for around 20km, if we ride for around 120km/hour, how far can we go before stopping?

One more thing, how much does a voltmeter cost? I am thinking to get one.

By the way, just got my bike last night, hooray!!!

1) As for stopping periods,suzuki can handle long continuos rides without stopping,the engine is built for endurance that if it is properly maintained.!!! basicly it is the riders that needs resting after long rides. =)

2) Voltmeters can basically tell you whether your alternator is charging ur battery or whether it isn't , so buy one unless you always do a point check to the battery using the big old voltmeter.

haha, thanks!

I got a used bike, 3 years old. ya, seems like a bit difficult to get a new one now. If u are interested to get a used one, you can try Loois, i think they still have around 2-3 on hand.

Just went to Loois a few days back ,there is no more GSR ,alot of customers bought the beauties for Hari Raya =p

GSR made in Japan??

Mine is Japanese Manufactured,and let's not hope there is noone posts,claiming that theirs is made from china!!!hehehe

Only 2B P plate need to put, as for class 2A/ 2 no need although you have just pass.

Wow, Freak i didnt know that P plates are the "in" thing rite now.hehehe,dun worry furious he's just messing with ya.hehehe

Edited by testamant

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus