damn i love those akrapovic pipes..

and also the blue illum lighs..

Hi its time to tune my GSR..after viewing the threads, I guess racewerks do better tuning..Can someone enlighten me where is Racewerks???

Racewerks is a bukit merah... alexandra village....

Ej, the bloody racing foot rest cost SGD1500 siakz...

94290YEN!!!!

Who what where when?

Racewerks is a bukit merah... alexandra village....

Ej, the bloody racing foot rest cost SGD1500 siakz...

94290YEN!!!!

Like dat better get RIZOMA....cheaper by a few dollar only hahhaha

haha ok what 1500.. Im guessing the akra pipes might cost 2k and above. My colleauge jus got his r104 exhaust changed. Full system. Damage: $3200.

Dat one different. 1000cc vs 400cc...so need to do a little math.

$3200 / 1000cc x 400cc = $1280. hahaha

Oklah jokes aside. Ya full system is around that price coz got end cans, mid pipes, and not forgetting the sotongs.

For ours, its only end cans. So should be under 1.8k but above 1.4k. Guesstimate only. Dun quote me when asking shop hor.

it'll be great to have the akra legalised.. I love akra pipes.. Haha

i tried but cannot leh...at which display then press both buttons together? If at the clock, I tried many times but to no avail....

Haha ...Jazzy... I think I got you confused....

To adjust your clock... you have switch to clock display then only press the bottom button for 5-10 secs(remember only press the buttom button!)

When you see the hour start flashing then you can set the hour by pressing the top button. Likewise for the 'second' setting. I am sure you can figure it out.

If all else fail... buy a super glue and stick a clock on your handle bar... hehe...

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
yea.. but nah, doesn't sound that spectacular.

You shud hear it with the baffles removed...Awsome...

Dammit!! Should I wait or go ahead with wacko? hahahha

Asked, and lots of ppl say that shud wait..but then i ask them again,"How long?"

Dat one different. 1000cc vs 400cc...so need to do a little math.

$3200 / 1000cc x 400cc = $1280. hahaha

Oklah jokes aside. Ya full system is around that price coz got end cans, mid pipes, and not forgetting the sotongs.

For ours, its only end cans. So should be under 1.8k but above 1.4k. Guesstimate only. Dun quote me when asking shop hor.

I have enquired with Works Performances 3 weeks ago, and those cans wud set you back $1560(cash & carry)...sadly its street legal meant for the 600 only...even the guy in the video says it meant for 600...

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

seriously, i wouldn't want to try a wheelie on my gsr anytime.

gsr has one of the weakest frames and unless u know how to properly control the wheelie while landing the bike, u might just bust the frame.

as many have done before.

Dammit!! Should I wait or go ahead with wacko? hahahha

if u really want to get another pipe, i think u should try and get one of the stock 600cc pipes and fit it on.

gsr has one of the weakest frames and unless u know how to properly control the wheelie while landing the bike, u might just bust the frame.

I got to know of this guy, Mattie Griffin from Ireland. He's a stuntrider and for the whole of 2008, he used a GSR 600 for his stunts...was informed by him tat his frame wasn't reinforced in anyway..

Check this out! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tE8sLA8Ols8

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

I got to know of this guy, Mattie Griffin from Ireland. He's a stuntrider and for the whole of 2008, he used a GSR 600 for his stunts...was informed by him tat his frame wasn't reinforced in anyway..

Check this out! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tE8sLA8Ols8

One word to describe this rider... "Impressive!"

Sometimes people say .. "it's not the bike that is awesome... it's all about the rider who make the rider awesome!". You can have a top range bike... but if you're just a noob or behave like a noob like that "Su...mi" ... the bike will simply downgrade itself to be like the rider.

From the vivs.... I can see that this Mattie has great control over this balancing and throttle/clutch control... have anyone noticed that he doesn't just let the front wheel drop down? Instead he controlled it to lessen the impact... plus when you see closely... the fork does't goes down much which simply tell us that he is able to control how well he want the impact to be... which is very critical for wheelies... most failed wheelies are due to poor recovery which caused tank slaps or too much impact that will cause the rider to lose he's balance.

Overall... I think if you have the skills and guts... you can wheelie just about any bike you want...

Alrighty bros... have a safe ride and hope to see you all again on the next meet out..... Anyone wanna go Kulai again? I am thinking of this Friday night.. for supper... anyone interested pm me.. and I will see the response... if good, then I will start the list.

hey guys, im experiencing some probs with my ignition... its quite hard to turn the bike on, is there anything i can diy to make the turning on process smoother? thanks one and all!

Again this qns have been asked before in the recent pages... answers to that qns is simply to add lubricant to your key hole. Which lubricant to use?

Some say Cooking oil.. KY gel... butter... magarine... Ghee ...

The above are strictly *Use at your own risk! Hahaha...

Ok.. ok... seriously. The good lubricants will be like WD-40, GT-84 which I have been using for years on my previous bike and this current bike. Used to have such problem for my old ride... but now every now and then I will spray a little WD40 or GT84 and I dun have such problem occur to me. *Not advisable to spray too much into the keyhole. Just spray a little bit on the keyhole opening then insert your key in and out .. in and out and turn your key from off to lock and lock to off a few times to ensure the oil is even spread inside the keyhole mechanism. (How frequent? About once per two month should be enough)

hey guys, im experiencing some probs with my ignition... its quite hard to turn the bike on, is there anything i can diy to make the turning on process smoother? thanks one and all!

Again this qns have been asked before in the recent pages... answers to that qns is simply to add lubricant to your key hole. Which lubricant to use?

Some say Cooking oil.. KY gel... butter... magarine... Ghee ...

The above are strictly *Use at your own risk! Hahaha...

Ok.. ok... seriously. The good lubricants will be like WD-40, GT-84 which I have been using for years on my previous bike and this current bike. Used to have such problem for my old ride... but now every now and then I will spray a little WD40 or GT84 and I dun have such problem occur to me. *Not advisable to spray too much into the keyhole. Just spray a little bit on the keyhole opening then insert your key in and out .. in and out and turn your key from off to lock and lock to off a few times to ensure the oil is even spread inside the keyhole mechanism. (How frequent? About once per two month should be enough)

Well Sometimes it takes a little common sense. Just like if the hinges creaks, you will apply something to make the noise go away.

Or maybe knife not sharp enough, you would sharpen the blades.

Sorry for being so direct.

One word to describe this rider... "Impressive!"

Sometimes people say .. "it's not the bike that is awesome... it's all about the rider who make the rider awesome!". You can have a top range bike... but if you're just a noob or behave like a noob like that "Su...mi" ... the bike will simply downgrade itself to be like the rider.

From the vivs.... I can see that this Mattie has great control over this balancing and throttle/clutch control... have anyone noticed that he doesn't just let the front wheel drop down? Instead he controlled it to lessen the impact... plus when you see closely... the fork does't goes down much which simply tell us that he is able to control how well he want the impact to be... which is very critical for wheelies... most failed wheelies are due to poor recovery which caused tank slaps or too much impact that will cause the rider to lose he's balance.

Overall... I think if you have the skills and guts... you can wheelie just about any bike you want...

Alrighty bros... have a safe ride and hope to see you all again on the next meet out..... Anyone wanna go Kulai again? I am thinking of this Friday night.. for supper... anyone interested pm me.. and I will see the response... if good, then I will start the list.

Well he is one of the best stunt riders in the world. And someone that uses GSR hehehe. You should have seen him with a kawa in a competiton in South Africa (I think)....One word....IMPRESSIVE.

Edited by IvikaRazI

Haha ...Jazzy... I think I got you confused....

To adjust your clock... you have switch to clock display then only press the bottom button for 5-10 secs(remember only press the buttom button!)

When you see the hour start flashing then you can set the hour by pressing the top button. Likewise for the 'second' setting. I am sure you can figure it out.

If all else fail... buy a super glue and stick a clock on your handle bar... hehe...

hey bro thanks..later will try it out.

SRAD refers to Suzuki Ram Air Duct(or Design)...forgot which one..its the GSXRs with the rounded tails..mostly the 1000cc variant get s'poreans excited..teh design of it, is to ram air into the airbox to pressurise it and thus producing more power. i not sure how it is done but, most new sportbikes are using this technology to produce more horsepower...

SRAD hahahah I was confused when PIE says Struts. Ya SRAD (Say in one breath). Usually refers to GSXR 1K (As wat Biomodified says). To me its still the wrong term. Describing the bike's technology instead of the name of the bike itself hehhee.

I dunno how people can come up with the terms...Juz like "Moto aku Bok Bok" or "Jatuh Bodoh". Who come up with these terms hahah. Anyway we learn along the way.

RamAir- force air induction, straight air high pressurize based on speed. Converting none ramair bike using ramair concept will lean fuel, but without proper AFR adjustment will causes high end speed drop.

750cc (Started bumble bee tail Carb & EFI started) - SRAD 2000>

1000c (EFI)- Gixxer 2000

600/750cc (EFI) - Gixxer 2001

Do note that older model has power cut, check the made - Japan (cut) Europe (cut) cali (uncut). Latest new model - (cut) derestrict with TRE except for New Japan version required Special derestricter. Cheers

Edited by racing_tech

POWER ABUSER PRODUCTS - NEW Feature~ Reverse Circuit Protection, High Heat Resistant, Waterproof & SHOCK PROOF (Impact resistant)!!!!! (Up to 3 years Replacement!!!)

-----------------------------------

BLUEFLAME PERFORMANCE ENGINEERING

-----------------------------------

NLT BILLET MASTER PUMP for FLEX-UP BRAKE & CLUTCH - 2years warranty!! (Stock conversion available- Flip up lever for STOCK brake & clutch / BREMBO brake & clutch)

------------------------------------

PZ RACING - FOREFRONT ELECTRONIC FOR MOTORCYCLE

XTRE POWER BOX!!!

BMC- World Class Best Racing Air Filter Element

ZEROGRAVITY - Double Bubble ( Clearance for selected model!!!!)

EQUIP-X Frame & Axle Slider - New Concept & Design* Custom yours today!! Replacement Slider available for all No-Cut Brand!!!

WELDING SERVICE AVAILABLE NOW

PREDATOR FACE MASK - GSR / S4 now with free alum mesh!!!

LIQUIMOLY - Engine lubricant & care products

EO + Filter + Plug Package - Liqui Moly & Maxima

http://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n121/decstorm/73035_456404083283_703738283_5755561_8128030_n.jpghttp://i111.photobucket.com/albums/n121/decstorm/BLUEFLAMEBANNER.jpg

www.equipmentextreme.com

All Major Credit Card Accepted - Visa / MasterCard / Diners / Amex.

You shud hear it with the baffles removed...Awsome...

Asked, and lots of ppl say that shud wait..but then i ask them again,"How long?"

I have enquired with Works Performances 3 weeks ago, and those cans wud set you back $1560(cash & carry)...sadly its street legal meant for the 600 only...even the guy in the video says it meant for 600...

really? got video? its actually not legal cos manufacturers never bother to change the documentations and LTA is just too dumb to realise that both the 400 and 600 are the same machines, just different bore size.

who tell you one? if that was indeed true, Suzuki would have done a recall a long time ago, cos they would be faced with millions of lawsuits. some of us, unfortunately, had accidents before and the frame is still ok.

if u really want to get another pipe, i think u should try and get one of the stock 600cc pipes and fit it on.
no difference lar. only bigger exhaust outlet. inside is still restrictive as ever..

was informed by him tat his frame wasn't reinforced in anyway..
you guys kopi buddies ah? haha..
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
Guest motofreak

who tell you one? if that was indeed true, Suzuki would have done a recall a long time ago, cos they would be faced with millions of lawsuits. some of us, unfortunately, had accidents before and the frame is still ok.

Hahaha... For those of us that have been struck by IRONMAN MENGAMUK can justify that its super solid. Done many wheelies prior to my mishap. I seen my bike did summersaults. And when i looked at it. ITS STILL GOOD!! :thumb:

Not so good news

From Works Performances regarding Akra. (Short and simple email from them)

Thank you for interested our product.

We don't have the GSR400 In street-legal.

hahaha. of cos is hear from somewhere la. apparently head on impact is no-no for the gsr but of cos i'm not speaking from experience. i've seen pictures of damaged frames for some gsr in singapore. so just telling u what i know, don't flame me...............