How to have money... Travel here travel there... Picture everywhere... :cheeky:

Ahaha... but that doesnt reach more than 400 man... ahahah... for the recent one that is...

What to do... all my accidents self paid no compensation whatsoever...

http://images.cheezburger.com/completestore/2010/4/26/129167583988157915.gif

Suzuki Saoirse - "Freedom"

"My biggest error? Something that is to happen yet."

Ayrton Senna

Ahaha... but that doesnt reach more than 400 man... ahahah... for the recent one that is...

yup..got it back ard one mth ago...btw as long as ur 'baby' can move gd enuff aready wat :angel: then hows ur MIB case?

:gun: To Live Is To Ride >< To Ride Is To Live
yup..got it back ard one mth ago...btw as long as ur 'baby' can move gd enuff aready wat :angel: then hows ur MIB case?

Havent settle it... but as I was looking through the laws... it only covers personal injuries which means my bike repairs not that significantly got case... but yeah... first i need time to talk to your lawyer.... he will charge anything or not?

Ayrton Senna

Guest motofreak

Add another 50 and u could get the paintwork plus ure tank repaired u bugger... I shouldn't have brought u there man. Now he asking me if u want to do it or not... Drop my water face man... :sian:

I want to do but been using my bike a lot to go from place to place till I kinda tak tersampai there... ahaha... but is the painwork good all that? Like so many places to send the bike for paintwork... and there is not much reviews on good paintwork on the forums... advice? ahaaha

Ayrton Senna

Hey Airwolf .... wanna tag along to Kulai or not?

Abang Motorfreak, how's ur injuries? Can go on road yet? Am thinking of asking you to join but I dunno if you have recovered yet...

Hehe .. now trying to find more people to join in the Friday Kulai Nasi Lemak... Missed the good times we had before ...

Anyway... let's hope more people can join in tmr's Kulai Nasi Lemak....

Cheers...

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
I want to do but been using my bike a lot to go from place to place till I kinda tak tersampai there... ahaha... but is the painwork good all that? Like so many places to send the bike for paintwork... and there is not much reviews on good paintwork on the forums... advice? ahaaha

If you want a lazy and fast way... I think you can go for a tank bra :D

Paintwork should be quite expensive for fuel tank... I know of only one place at Alexandra Village.. opposite the HKL... forget the name liao... but I think most bike shop will also handle for you if you ask them ... they will help you to send your bike for respray.

Abang Motorfreak, how's ur injuries? Can go on road yet? Am thinking of asking you to join but I dunno if you have recovered yet...

Hehe .. now trying to find more people to join in the Friday Kulai Nasi Lemak... Missed the good times we had before ...

Cheers...

Tomorrow cant ah... dating loh... ahahaha...

Well... I dunno I think I will only go back into malaysia once I fix my bike and the coming soon early maintenance of the bike... my brakes etc...

Ayrton Senna

Havent settle it... but as I was looking through the laws... it only covers personal injuries which means my bike repairs not that significantly got case... but yeah... first i need time to talk to your lawyer.... he will charge anything or not?

hmm...tat one im not sure whether he charge or not bro...u try call and ask him first la..and for tat u go to the extend of reading law book huh?? :thumb:

Well... I dunno I think I will only go back into malaysia once I fix my bike and the coming soon early maintenance of the bike... my brakes etc...

Can always bring your date along mah...

But I understand u lah... ur brake need servicing ....so better not to go Malaysia just yet ... safety come first...

May we meet again bro... even though we stay at the same area ... but we seldom bump into each other ... hahaha...

Think I just need 1.5K more and my bike will be settled... so for now... err... I dunno... life is kinda short... I like to see my money go to like err travel, go places, dive... etc... which explains my relctance to use what i have to quickly repair my bike...

and tics to Indo now free except for taxes by airasia and tiger... so tempting... ahahaha

But then again that was one week ago... wonder if the promotion is still on...

just checked... well... for example, for 58 bucks you can go to padang in indo.. to and fro...

and there, it is located near mantawai islands and many other islands...

heard from my friend it is a nice place...

and mentawai islands is purportedly the best place to surf on earth...

Edited by AirWoLF

Ayrton Senna

Guest motofreak

Cheers...

Not yet lah bro. Even the bike is not ready yet. hahaha.. I still on crutches.. :cry:

Guest motofreak

Dude.... I dun understand y u even delay fixing of brakes... Do it ASAP man... U intend to get IRONMAN MENGAMUK on the other side of the tank as well issit?

hohoho...i juz replace WP brake @ UM dis afternoon...cheap2 at 25 bucks only...saw Testament bike der oso..and another guy wif maroon gsr

you've been asking a lot of advice on paintwork since don't know when already.. but until now still the same, never move. so why not ask for advice when you're ready to do it once and for all? just my two cents buddy. no point asking so much if you're not gonna do something about it.

anyways, you've mentioned that you travel a lot on your bike. so your life practically depends on the bike. with a bike that is not in good condition, you're risking your life everytime you ride it. why not spend your money to repair your bike first instead of spending it on travelling? unless you prioritise travelling above your life lar.. haha.

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
hohoho...i juz replace WP brake @ UM dis afternoon...cheap2 at 25 bucks only...saw Testament bike der oso..and another guy wif maroon gsr
wah Testament installing his turbocharger already ah??

You can try KNT at ubi as well, did my respary for my previous vtec3 tank tere. Gd job, cost abt $130.

BURN RUBBER, NOT YOUR SOUL:thumb:

2004-2006: NSR SP 150

2006-2008: CB 400 VTEC 3

2008-PRESENT: GSR 400

You can try KNT at ubi as well, did my respary for my previous vtec3 tank tere. Gd job, cost abt $130.

he even gives u a spare tank to ride around in, dun hav to leave ur bike tere, but for our bikes its quite difficult as its rare, but u can always try asking

you've been asking a lot of advice on paintwork since don't know when already.. but until now still the same, never move. so why not ask for advice when you're ready to do it once and for all? just my two cents buddy. no point asking so much if you're not gonna do something about it.

anyways, you've mentioned that you travel a lot on your bike. so your life practically depends on the bike. with a bike that is not in good condition, you're risking your life everytime you ride it. why not spend your money to repair your bike first instead of spending it on travelling? unless you prioritise travelling above your life lar.. haha.

yea and i beleive fixing ur bike is definatley more impt then ur travels bro, if these damages lead to more damages, ur gona end up paying more, jus my 2 cents worth :thumb:

Edited by Shanjay

BURN RUBBER, NOT YOUR SOUL:thumb:

2004-2006: NSR SP 150

2006-2008: CB 400 VTEC 3

2008-PRESENT: GSR 400

That fact I do take into consideration...

Thanks for the pointers which have been on my mind too... :thumb:

My repairs are largely cosmetic and the loss of approx 1.5L and the forks have since been rectified tho not totally so that is a reason why i have been delaying repairs...

Tho I have set the dateline for next month...

and hey, doesnt mean you are not doing something about it means you will not ever be doing something about it...

I dont see why asking is an issue? :angel:

If someone knows something, I say thank you so much for sharing, everyone here benefits, there is some information for everyone then...

And its not as if I am spamming every known thread and person on the issue...:cry:

So maybe I should keep quiet and not do anything at all then? :cheeky:

Ayrton Senna

fuel run + kulai nasi lemak supper

date: 20th march 2009

time: 9.30pm

meetup venue: Jurong birdpark carpark

auto cancel if bad weather on friday

1. Cyrix76 (97669936)

2. Putra

3. Porridge87

4. Concreteride

5. Z3u5

Added you in the list... Welcome to the gsr club ;)

thanks buddy

:bow: ~ No DrEaM Is ToO BiG~:gun:
Hi I spotted some corrosion at the rubber ring at the front suspension area. Does not seem to be any fork oil leak cos no trace of oil ard the area...can anyone advise me what happen?? inside leakage?

Water has gotten into the dust cover and the seal has rusted. I happened to me b4 and changed it. Even if u cover night and day also no use. once water go in when u riding in the rain than it will happen sooner or later. As long as the seal not broken, there will not be oil leaking.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

That fact I do take into consideration...

Thanks for the pointers which have been on my mind too... :thumb:

My repairs are largely cosmetic and the loss of approx 1.5L and the forks have since been rectified tho not totally so that is a reason why i have been delaying repairs...

Tho I have set the dateline for next month...

and hey, doesnt mean you are not doing something about it means you will not ever be doing something about it...

If someone knows something, I say thank you so much for sharing, everyone here benefits, there is some information for everyone then...

And its not as if I am spamming every known thread and person on the issue...:cry:

har har har... this Airwolf reminds me of my colleague at work!

my colleague rode a S4 ver S. One day his front, right side brake calliper (Brembo) got stolen, only one side. Guess what? he still ride the bike with the brake oil leaking like tht. i shake my head and advise him to fix up the problem as he has no front brake power... and he did go to mototiam! But what was done at the mototiam is just to put a plug at the stolen part thus he able to work the only left brake calliper. I shake my head. He said it is to expensive to get a new brake calliper.

after that i take some time to think as to why he is not on the same 'wave' length. doesn't safety comes first? but then who am i to dictates as to what priority comes first. at the end of the day each of us have to bear the consequences of one own actions. different ppl have different priority and views. what we can do is voice our thoughts/views and respect the others decision. cuz at the end of the day, we are not answerable for their actions but at least we did voice out.

anyway, back to my friends.... after like donkey years (5years plus), he finally buys himself a new brake calliper. Guess what, he drive a car now! and he always forget to wear the seat belt..... *sigh*

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

dinie, since ur one of them tat has tracked with a GSR befor, any setups tat i shud pay attention to if i wana go track? Tyres definitely have to change as i know stocks are useless on track...moast important to me susser settings...any pointers?

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

no lar bro. asking is ok. but i don't know if its just me. just that you've been asking abt paintwork before. then now you're asking about paintwork again. but still stagnant. you're prolly gonna ask abt paintwork again three months from now. so my point is, when you're ready to do everything, do everything one shot lar.

it's true that it doesnt mean you'll never do sth abt it. but ask yourself this question.. when will you ever do sth about it? today? tomorrow? or when it's too late? i pray that everything goes well and that it'll never be too late. but sometimes sh*t happens. so it's your choice if you wanna let that sh*t happen. i'm just concerned for my fellow riders..

har har har... this Airwolf reminds me of my colleague at work!

my colleague rode a S4 ver S. One day his front, right side brake calliper (Brembo) got stolen, only one side. Guess what? he still ride the bike with the brake oil leaking like tht. i shake my head and advise him to fix up the problem as he has no front brake power... and he did go to mototiam! But what was done at the mototiam is just to put a plug at the stolen part thus he able to work the only left brake calliper. I shake my head. He said it is to expensive to get a new brake calliper.

after that i take some time to think as to why he is not on the same 'wave' length. doesn't safety comes first? but then who am i to dictates as to what priority comes first. at the end of the day each of us have to bear the consequences of one own actions. different ppl have different priority and views. what we can do is voice our thoughts/views and respect the others decision. cuz at the end of the day, we are not answerable for their actions but at least we did voice out.

anyway, back to my friends.... after like donkey years (5years plus), he finally buys himself a new brake calliper. Guess what, he drive a car now! and he always forget to wear the seat belt..... *sigh*

true lar bro.. it's not our position to tell them what to do. but i just don't want them to start thinking, "f*ck! i should have listened to their advice.. had i listened to them, this wouldn't have happened.." should something bad(touch wood) happen.. you know what i mean?

dinie, since ur one of them tat has tracked with a GSR befor, any setups tat i shud pay attention to if i wana go track? Tyres definitely have to change as i know stocks are useless on track...moast important to me susser settings...any pointers?
before you can even go to sussy settings, i suggest you start with the basics 1st. i'm no hardcore Pirelli Diablo Supercorsa rider but i'm giving my advice so that you can have a safe time at track.

1) Engine Oil. if it's time to change your engine oil already, don't even think of going for a track session. a track session = high revs all the way = stress for the engine. stress for the engine is good, but you need to have good oil so that the parts will be well lubricated.

2) Tyres. it's very important that you use the right pressures. for me i use 31psi for the front and about 30psi for the back. also, make sure you go a few easy laps first to warm up the tyres. don't rush into the session. you have one hour, don't worry.

3) Chain. hard acceleration and deceleration transmits tremendous forces through the chain. so make sure your chain is well lubricated and moving smoothly. you definitely don't want a snapped chain in the middle of a very tight corner. or else it's Sayonara Baby!

4) Mirrors. take them out from the stem. at speeds above 130km/h the mirrors will fold inwards. useless crap. so take them out and leave it in the pits. and most importantly... DON'T LOOK BACK! just take your intended lines and don't make sudden changes. the rider behind you will 'know' how to overtake you.

5) Suspension settings. for me the stock rebound on the bike is excellent, so i don't mess with it. been reading a lot about suspension settings, they claim that your static sag for front and back should be about 6cm. sit on your bike and get your friend to help you measure the sag when you are sitting on the bike in your riding position and when you are not sitting on the bike.

after doing that, my cornering speeds increased tremendously and i feel very confident when taking a corner. NOTE: this is just a rough guide and not professional advice. it works for me but it might not work for you. so take your time and fine-tune the adjustments.

6) Mental and Physical. Drink lotsa water as a track session can be very tiring and dehydrating. always tell yourself that you're there to test the limits of the bike(not to see how low you can corner and stuff), have fun and not to get the best lap times. love your bike and your bike will love you back and 'take care of you'.

That's all for now.. Have fun dude! =)

Ya.. The black color rubber seal rust and some area like chipping off due to the corrosion..aggressive.. No leh.. Maybe previous owner.. Guess he went touring before..

Hi bros! :cheeky:

Long time didn't post la...

If anyone interested, I have a pair of Front fork Dust Cover and Oil Seal to sell off

Bought it to change on my GSR, but end up selling off the bike.

All the above cost me $70.

I'm selling at $65

PM or sms me at 91816764 if interested

Linux User #463727

2007/06 - 2009/01:Suzuki GSR400

2009/01 - 2013/12:BMW F800ST

2013/12 - Current:Yamaha FJR1300A

We don't stop riding because we get old, we get old because we stop riding.