need some advice..i was travelling along PIE today at about 80-90kmh - and suddenly the engine stalled. There wasnt any lights either. I pushed the bike to side road, and tried re-starting the bike and i couldnt. I removed the seat and tried checking the fuse there and tried again, therein i heard a hissing sound something like when trigger both the positive and negative cables. I put seat over again and called for it to be towed back to the shop as this bike is only about 13days old. I then went to my office, later upon the tow truck arrival they called me, i went down and pushed the bike, as when i wanted to push the bike i then tried cranking up again and to my amazement the bike cranked, nevertheless i still decided to have it towed to the bike shop so that they could diagnose the problem. Have anyone of you come across simillar problems. COuld it be my Battery or Recitifier? FYI this bike is a brand new bike and its only about 13 days on the road. The milleage is about 800KM.

:bow: ~ No DrEaM Is ToO BiG~:gun:
yeap no lights at all...

BrO The BeST U SenD iT Bk to ShOP WheRe u BoughT It..

ThE 1st TiMe I cOuNteR WheN I aBt to Move On 1st GeaR EngiNe StaLL:dozed:

I WoNdEr Wat e ProBleM..:sian:AfteR DouBLe CheCk It Up..:faint: ForGoT To LiFt BiKe StaNd SiA..:angel:

169383_451657501512609_265105153_o.jpg?dl=1
tat one is part of it...i oso need to 'maintain'ence my bike..clean the chain, lube here lube there,maybe clean up my air filter...bike oso so long nvr wash due to 'snow' everyday...haishh :sian:

bRo Hw AbT tIs weD DIY Ma PLaCe After OffIce Hrs..BeLoW DeCk BriGht LigHt & CleaR..SumoRe tOoL EasY tO brIng:cheeky:AnYoNe ElsE WaNnA JoIn In DIY?

need some advice..i was travelling along PIE today at about 80-90kmh - and suddenly the engine stalled. There wasnt any lights either. I pushed the bike to side road, and tried re-starting the bike and i couldnt. I removed the seat and tried checking the fuse there and tried again, therein i heard a hissing sound something like when trigger both the positive and negative cables. I put seat over again and called for it to be towed back to the shop as this bike is only about 13days old. I then went to my office, later upon the tow truck arrival they called me, i went down and pushed the bike, as when i wanted to push the bike i then tried cranking up again and to my amazement the bike cranked, nevertheless i still decided to have it towed to the bike shop so that they could diagnose the problem. Have anyone of you come across simillar problems. COuld it be my Battery or Recitifier? FYI this bike is a brand new bike and its only about 13 days on the road. The milleage is about 800KM.

Yo Zeus... from your description of the problem... it definitely has something to do with the battery/rectifier/wiring problem. What other symptom did you notice? When you press the ignition button did the starter engine rev? If total no power... that could only mean your battery faulty...

Also from your description of hissing sound... it sounds like short circuit leh. Got smell anything burning or not?

Take note that on normal situation our bike does not allow us to start when:

1. Kill switch is on

2. When stationary with side stand down and on gear 1

At the beginning months of my GSR riding, I have encountered numerous time of engine stalling when my bike is not properly warmed up... eg. Engine temp at 40-50 degree before moving off .... or if you want to start riding from cold start, DO NOT rev your bike to high rpm.

[/color]

Anyway, do let us know what is the actual problem when you go collect your bike :) I am really curious to know the actual problem.

Also, thank goodness you're alright when your bike stall in the middle of PIE... it sure sound dangerous to stall your bike in the middle of PIE.

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

Did ur engine stalled when changing your gear? Well when i 1st got my GSR. For the first few months i had this problem too. 1st gear change to 2nd gear or 2nd gear change to 3rd gear. Sometimes i did a push start without knowing it. LoL..

HaLo..I reconise Ur pIpe..Did u e Guy i meT @ TamP JunTioN??

bRo Hw AbT tIs weD DIY Ma PLaCe After OffIce Hrs..BeLoW DeCk BriGht LigHt & CleaR..SumoRe tOoL EasY tO brIng:cheeky:AnYoNe ElsE WaNnA JoIn In DIY?

Aiyo bro...wed i end werk at 2200hrs lei...thurs ah after ofis hour?

:gun: To Live Is To Ride >< To Ride Is To Live
Yo Zeus... from your description of the problem... it definitely has something to do with the battery/rectifier/wiring problem. What other symptom did you notice? When you press the ignition button did the starter engine rev? If total no power... that could only mean your battery faulty...

Also from your description of hissing sound... it sounds like short circuit leh. Got smell anything burning or not?

Take note that on normal situation our bike does not allow us to start when:

1. Kill switch is on

2. When stationary with side stand down and on gear 1

At the beginning months of my GSR riding, I have encountered numerous time of engine stalling when my bike is not properly warmed up... eg. Engine temp at 40-50 degree before moving off .... or if you want to start riding from cold start, DO NOT rev your bike to high rpm.

[/color]

Anyway, do let us know what is the actual problem when you go collect your bike :) I am really curious to know the actual problem.

Also, thank goodness you're alright when your bike stall in the middle of PIE... it sure sound dangerous to stall your bike in the middle of PIE.

yup agreed wif cyrix..got the same problem at first wen riding the bike without warming up, now since i start warming up my bike before move off..walaa...no more problem :thumb: of course ders no proof whether the stalling prob is due to not warming up....but as dey say, regardless whether its a car or bike or aeroplane, as long as there is engine, u muz warm it up 1st before 'take off' :smile:

:gun: To Live Is To Ride >< To Ride Is To Live

YUP encountered this before with my R1. could be the same problem. came out from bike shop, they never connect the battery properly, vibrations causing it to on/off giving supply, and it fry the rectifier and the coil few days only. once it cooled down it can start again but then it will stall again omce it is hot....

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

Aiyo bro...wed i end werk at 2200hrs lei...thurs ah after ofis hour?
well ride the next train then.. haha.
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
HaLo..I reconise Ur pIpe..Did u e Guy i meT @ TamP JunTioN??

Helloz. I believe is the 2nd owner who rode the bike. I sold off this GSR bike 8 months ago. Just lazy to change the picture. hee heez.

how much did u get your cans for bro? includes the Y-pipe?
unique

Pirelli Diablo Corsa III 120/70-17 180/55-17 $425.00

Pirelli Diablo Strada 120/70-17 180/55-17 $405.00

Bridgestone Battlax BT016 120/70-17 180/55-17 $410.00

corsa price ain't tt far, but tire wise won't last right??

since bt-16 n strada price are $5 diff at unique, which shld i go for??

i noe razi is behind me cheering: strada! strada! strada! or is it corsa??

tried n tested by razi e mcguyver.. :thumb:

but bt-16 anyone??

any shop can give me better price u guys think? planet can?

The price quoted are daylight robbery. Go to AMK industrial park 2. LEvel 5, 2nd last shop, beside a decal shop. You can get the BT016 at 300+.

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
how much did u get your cans for bro? includes the Y-pipe?

Hi, I got it for $1200 if i am not wrong. Mine was 600cc. The 2nd owner is v.lucky to take over. =)

The price quoted are daylight robbery. Go to AMK industrial park 2. LEvel 5, 2nd last shop, beside a decal shop. You can get the BT016 at 300+.

what other tyres they have? mine is due probably next month..

Hi, I got it for $1200 if i am not wrong. Mine was 600cc. The 2nd owner is v.lucky to take over. =)
walau cheaper than WR'S(m*t*w*rld gives competitive pricing indeed, pui!) man. where did you fix it?
what other tyres they have? mine is due probably next month..
go for sotong tyres lar. confirm top speed minimum 240km/h.

Can try KNT at Ubi as well, u can get the Diablo's at about 325+, he even threw in free stainless steel air pump nozzels the last tyme i wen tere, the type that face outward for easy air pump...

BURN RUBBER, NOT YOUR SOUL:thumb:

2004-2006: NSR SP 150

2006-2008: CB 400 VTEC 3

2008-PRESENT: GSR 400

walau cheaper than WR'S(m*t*w*rld gives competitive pricing indeed, pui!) man. where did you fix it?

Hahah well....they are the only "legal" pipes around. Anyway the 1.4k is the titanium series (Brand name rivet in). The Alu is 1.2k (Brand name sticker on). Ask already.

If only someone can "COCOK" Devil to be approved for GSR 400cc hahahha.

Can try KNT at Ubi as well, u can get the Diablo's at about 325+, he even threw in free stainless steel air pump nozzels the last tyme i wen tere, the type that face outward for easy air pump...

Diablo got so many series. I believe theirs is only Diablo (Normal one). Strada, Rosso, & corsa confirm above that price.