sorry to hijack gsr thread,

iam now riding a 08 fazer6 but decided to change to gsr6 or 4. i found out tat my clutch and throttle cable very tight which i not use to it until now. i with my this new bike for3 mth le but still cannot get use to it. in the carpark i play with the gsr tat parked beside me, the clutch and trottle all very looose just like my ex spec3, i so miss my spec3 but want to change a different bike play play. now my question is:

wat the difference between gsr4 and gsr6 , i mean in term of looks. can just tell the difference by looking at them at the carpark. can we differentiate if it is 4 or 6 a not ah?

have gear indicator mah?

the height is it same gsr4 and gsr6? which is taller?

got main stand a not???

for gsr6 is it hot cos fazer6 is hot ?

pillion seat hot mah cos is underseat exhaust same as fazer, my pillion complain is hot when go kpe undertunnel????

got year 2009 or still yr 2008 now ????

gsr4 and gsr6 price without insurance thk ????

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg

Goonduu trip

Date : 18th July till 19th July (2D1N trip)

Where : Port Dickson, Negeri Sembilan

Who Orgy : HELMY

1) Helmy

2) GSR400 + Bone-eticz + Cargo @140km/h...whoosh...

3) Testamant + Riding styles.

4) Dinie - pending finances, post-ORD fund now open for donations.

5) IvikaRazI + Bike + RAM Mounts + Powerlets + Walkies (Pending) + Racks (Pending) + Exhausts (Pending) + Good Weather (Pending) + Many Many More (Pending)

6) Dzal....Yes la...thats what we have been waiting for...2D1N also can la.

7) porridge87 if my bike is still around. (any meet up this fri)

8)NazAdidas(So Far So Good)ChiLL TiMe BaBe..WoOhOo I'm LoNe RiDeR..WaG MaYbE Cn FoLLoW:angel:

9) AirWoLF: Should be ok lah but never know, school attachment, they can be xiao make me work on a saturday.

This is just interest check.. the date is confirmed.

http://images.cheezburger.com/completestore/2010/4/26/129167583988157915.gif

Suzuki Saoirse - "Freedom"

"My biggest error? Something that is to happen yet."

Ayrton Senna

iam now riding a 08 fazer6 but decided to change to gsr6 or 4. i found out tat my clutch and throttle cable very tight which i not use to it until now. i with my this new bike for3 mth le but still cannot get use to it. in the carpark i play with the gsr tat parked beside me, the clutch and trottle all very looose just like my ex spec3, i so miss my spec3 but want to change a different bike play play. now my question is:

wat the difference between gsr4 and gsr6 , i mean in term of looks. can just tell the difference by looking at them at the carpark. can we differentiate if it is 4 or 6 a not ah?

basically not much diff between both 4 and 6. As I know GSR 4 rpm until 14000 GSR 600 rpm until 16000 and GSR 6 exhaust hole bigger.

have gear indicator mah?

Both bikes have gear indicator

same

got main stand a not???

no main stand, not even after market

I think suzuki temperature lower about 80 degree to 97 degree

pillion seat hot mah cos is underseat exhaust same as fazer, my pillion complain is hot when go kpe undertunnel????

so far no complain from pillion

last quoted one to 2 months ago for GSR 4 is about $17000+ with insurance and COE rider 26 years old

have gear indicator mah?

got main stand a not???

Actually can refer to Page 1 lor. All the info there...Almost all that is.

As for clutch/throttle too tight...maybe you might wanna lube the cable?

mine is a new bike , shouldnt be lubing den smooth de for the clutch and throttle. and btw i also had tried and useless too. the staff at hongleong which is the yamaha agent in spore also did say tat fazer6 clutch is tighter than most of the bike due to the twist and turn tied to the underneath.

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg
mine is a new bike , shouldnt be lubing den smooth de for the clutch and throttle. and btw i also had tried and useless too. the staff at hongleong which is the yamaha agent in spore also did say tat fazer6 clutch is tighter than most of the bike due to the twist and turn tied to the underneath.

Will I did lube mine, now super duper smooth....there is no harm lubing anyway. Maybe the stiffness is there for a reason.

does gsr 400 cc have gear indicators? and how about gsr 600cc? i found this gear indicator very good to use.

the hot is not from exhaust.. probably from radiator.. anyway, KPE is super hot for bikers not only pillion.. I can't tahan sometime also.. :(

Of cos you're welcome lah... you're part of GSRean before... it's not only for the bike that we gather... it's all about the friendships and common interest in bikes of all kinds.

You got any other lobang beside Kulai ... can go Friday eat, drink and talk **** place? Bukit Idah... or Tun Aminah area ...? Passed by with you the last friday and it seems to have some night activities... so you recommend... where got good food... then maybe we can organise a trip on this friday night....

Cheers...

sure have la... if you all come let me know. i will be waiting you guys... basically will lecture you all on the rural road so that you all know all the lobang in jb... hehe:cheeky:

Live to ride, born to sex.... :cheeky:

1998-1999 - honda c70

1999-2000 - suzuki fx110

2000 dec - 2002 jan - yamaha 125Z

2002 jan - 2005 sept - yamaha TZM

2005 sept - 2007 nov - Yamaha LC135

2007 nov -2009 june- GSR k7

2009 june - R6 08

sure have la... if you all come let me know. i will be waiting you guys... basically will lecture you all on the rural road so that you all know all the lobang in jb... hehe:cheeky:

got that lobang only ah? any other 'lobang'?? hehehe...i longing to eat fresh seafood leiii...lobsterss...clams...fish...yumm yummmmm

:gun: To Live Is To Ride >< To Ride Is To Live
got that lobang only ah? any other 'lobang'?? hehehe...i longing to eat fresh seafood leiii...lobsterss...clams...fish...yumm yummmmm

haha... wat lobang??? u wan??? :angel: if u single any lobang also can d.... but if u hav pillion then the only lobang i guess should be ur backside kena stick with a big wood...:cheeky:

1998-1999 - honda c70

1999-2000 - suzuki fx110

2009 june - R6 08

haha... wat lobang??? u wan??? :angel: if u single any lobang also can d.... but if u hav pillion then the only lobang i guess should be ur backside kena stick with a big wood...:cheeky:

Haha ... Kenshin... I guessed you misinterpret his meaning of "lobang" lah... on short... he is looking for a good seafood restaurant at JB ... asked whether you got any recommendations? ... take note... it must be friendly towards our Malay Bros...

Will sms you later in the day to discuss venue with you for an outing for this Friday night... You got msn messenger or not? Add me at [email protected] for easier discussion...

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
Haha ... Kenshin... I guessed you misinterpret his meaning of "lobang" lah... on short... he is looking for a good seafood restaurant at JB ... asked whether you got any recommendations? ... take note... it must be friendly towards our Malay Bros...

Will sms you later in the day to discuss venue with you for an outing for this Friday night... You got msn messenger or not? Add me at [email protected] for easier discussion...

ya i know la... juz tease him only...:cheeky: good food can count on me!

1998-1999 - honda c70

1999-2000 - suzuki fx110

2009 june - R6 08

Goonduu trip

1) Helmy

5) IvikaRazI + Bike + RAM Mounts + Powerlets + Walkies (Pending) + Racks (Pending) + Exhausts (Pending) + Good Weather (Pending) + Many Many More (Pending)

8)NazAdidas(So Far So Good)ChiLL TiMe BaBe..WoOhOo I'm LoNe RiDeR..WaG MaYbE Cn FoLLoW:angel:

9) AirWoLF: Should be ok lah but never know, school attachment, they can be xiao make me work on a saturday.

U guys need a support vehicle to go along with the trip, i gotta a mate who's willing to come along for the trip...

at least can put all the spark plugs & piston inside the car...hehehehehe Cheers mate...:shades:

Suzuki B-King 2008 specifications

GSX1300BK -

www.suzuki-bk.com/en/index.html

Engine: 1,340cc

4-cylinder DOHC 16-valve

183.6 hp (137 kW)/ 9,500 rpm,

146 Nm/ 7,200 rpm.o_O

U guys need a support vehicle to go along with the trip, i gotta a mate who's willing to come along for the trip...

at least can put all the spark plugs & piston inside the car...hehehehehe Cheers mate...:shades:

The more the marrier....lets make it like Long Way Around or Long Way Down. Support vehicles and bikes use different routes hahahha. Only meet at certain checkpoints.

I was made known a few months ago that the fazer's clutch system is a hyrid ...its using both cable n hydraulic system...the hydraulic clutches are known for its stiffness...gives it a racer's edge...

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

Goonduu trip[/color]

1) Helmy

10) PuTrA - 50/50

count me in...but its 50/50 lei...end of year got many work to do...hope i can gooo

Guest motofreak
Goonduu trip[/color]

1) Helmy

10) PuTrA - 50/50

count me in...but its 50/50 lei...end of year got many work to do...hope i can gooo

Wat sak end of year?? ITS MID YEAR....

ya...mid yr coming to end yr...this yr got lotsa deployment like NDP and f1...soooo sian :dozed:

Motogp outing coming soon

:angel:There oNLy One way Out MC:lol::lol::lol:

ya ya i noe...one and the half year moreeeeee....woohoooo

Motogp outing coming soon

u mean motogp starting rite??

ya ya i noe...one and the half year moreeeeee....woohoooo

u mean motogp starting rite??

Sepang MotoGP in October.. counting down now.. heheeheee..

U guys got go de ar? COunt me in leh, i also wan to go watch motogp.. any idea when is the date, so i can check my working shift..

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650