~~~ GSR PICNIC POTLUCK ~~~

~~~ ORGANISED BY THE GSR WAGS ~~~

~~~ LOCATION: TBA ~~~

~~~ DATE: 2 AUG 09 ~~~

~~~ TIME: TBA ~~~

~~~ ALL ARE INVITED ~~~

OK OK listen up guys. A few of our GSR wags suddenly decided to do a POTLUCK picnic this Sunday. We need a list of people plus some of the things they bringing. Some guidelines. Its a HALAL potluck so pls dun bring some pork ribs or non halal stuff.. Any drinking sessions will be away from picnic area lah. Cos some of the wags wun like it. ahahhahaha... Pls add on to list

1) motofreak & nurlitz : fish and blackpepper sauce for BBQ.

2) PIE and Nurtee: BBQ set, tents and games.

3) ICEcoolT(Currently high on sumthing) and Sri : BBQ set and some foodstuff.

4) Bone-ethics and Dinnah: Charcoal, chicken wings(marinated liao)

5) The Exiled One and his dark mistress (We shall grace this event with our presence as well as disposable plates / cups, whatever snacks we cans bring along and will try to get some syrup for drinks. Also see if I can bring along some groundsheets or tents and some games. My sideboxes only 41 litres each, you know. :p Also, being an ex-fireman-turned pyromaniac, that makes me a natural BBQ chef and will provide services as such.)

6) Dzal ( can come alone or really need to bring someone?? )

7) gary and porridge87 ( remenber im the coca cola man?)

8) AhGui (What can i bring now????? How about drinks? I can also volunteer to be theCHEF!!!!!!)

9)NazAdidas ( I BrInG My WaG & mY Empty StomaCh )PluS TuPPeRwaRe To Ta Pau SoMe FooD stuFF frM TheRe:lol:

10)Testamant & Wag : Mee Goreng, Dogs and Cakes

11) Mr & Mrs EJ (will be bringing tupperware and will be prepared to fight with nazadidas to tapau food. and also will be parking far far away. :lol: )

Some stuff we would require if u dun think u can bring food.

ok let me jus list the stuff that we need

- paper plates & cups

- drinks (bottled / syrup container / ice cubes)

- bbq food (e.g: chicken, fish,hot dogs, marshmallow, satay?)

- tents

- mats / groundsheet

- games (eg: kite, uno,ball, monopoly, scrabble etc...)

- cooked food ( for those who can cook, can contribute also)

- snacks (Twisties / chachos / cheesels)

- any others?

Updates:

I think drinks we can leave it to the coca cola man. Hahahah.

For those that dunno wat to bring. Can pump me some cash. So i can shop for more food. I know our GSR brudders man. All got appetite one. Hahahah..

Those that come empty handed and only jus empty tupperware will have their bikes secretly carried and dumped into the sea. Then we can claim the strong wind blow the bike into the sea.

Guest motofreak

~~~ ALL ARE INVITED ~~~

OK OK listen up guys. A few of our GSR wags suddenly decided to do a POTLUCK picnic this Sunday. We need a list of people plus some of the things they bringing. Some guidelines. Its a HALAL potluck so pls dun bring some pork ribs or non halal stuff.. Any drinking sessions will be away from picnic area lah. Cos some of the wags wun like it. ahahhahaha... Pls add on to list

5) The Exiled One and his dark mistress (We shall grace this event with our presence as well as disposable plates / cups, whatever snacks we cans bring along and will try to get some syrup for drinks. Also see if I can bring along some groundsheets or tents and some games. My sideboxes only 41 litres each, you know. :p Also, being an ex-fireman-turned pyromaniac, that makes me a natural BBQ chef and will provide services as such.)

8) AhGui (What can i bring now????? How about drinks? I can also volunteer to be theCHEF!!!!!!)

9)NazAdidas ( I BrInG My WaG & mY Empty StomaCh )PluS TuPPeRwaRe To Ta Pau SoMe FooD stuFF frM TheRe:lol:

11) Mr & Mrs EJ (will be bringing tupperware and will be prepared to fight with nazadidas to tapau food. and also will be parking far far away. :lol: )

- paper plates & cups

- tents

- mats / groundsheet

- any others?

Updates:

For those that dunno wat to bring. Can pump me some cash. So i can shop for more food. I know our GSR brudders man. All got appetite one. Hahahah..

Those that come empty handed and only jus empty tupperware will have their bikes secretly carried and dumped into the sea. Then we can claim the strong wind blow the bike into the sea.

Bikes parked far far away will be dumped into the nearest monsoon drain and we will blame the wind as well.

To those that dunno wat to buy. Pls transfer about $10/rider to this account

POSB Savings:126-57466-5.

SMS me at 92220466 before and after transfer. Easier to note down.

Of course if u wanna bring stuff like groundsheets and soft drink containers. Will be much appreciated. Drinks itself will depend on COCA COLA MAN... ICE blocks...

1)EJ and Wife (transferring)

Edited by motofreak
front runners are

area D pit 42 nearest to carpark D5

area D pit 48 near toilet and shelter

area G pit 68 near footpath and shelter

area G pit 76 near toilet and shelter

you can zoom into location using streetdirectory. none are really convenient/close to any bike parks. really have to walk in. decide fast. if not even these will be taken up, then don blame me for not trying. :)

http://www.streetdirectory.com/

My vote is still for G. Pit 76 perhaps.

Changi oso can. I love the water and sand there.

Very clean and clear.

Guest motofreak
My vote is still for G. Pit 76 perhaps.

Changi oso can. I love the water and sand there.

Very clean and clear.

Then G it is... Lets wait for Mr ICT to come back with results.

dont mind me asking.. what's the rough price tag for a GSR400 nowadays?

Go to shops and ask. Reason: We don't buy GSR everyday so not sure. Check with a few bikeshops to know the average price.

I think if you call them, they will tell you one no need to go down personally.

Guest motofreak

~~~ ALL ARE INVITED ~~~

- paper plates & cups

- tents

- mats / groundsheet

- any others?

Updates:

Bikes parked far far away will be dumped into the nearest monsoon drain and we will blame the wind as well.

To those that dunno wat to buy. Pls transfer about $10/rider TO MY ACCOUNT

Of course if u wanna bring stuff like groundsheets and soft drink containers. Will be much appreciated. Drinks itself will depend on COCA COLA MAN... ICE blocks...

1)EJ and Wife (transferred and received)

~~~ ALL ARE INVITED ~~~

7) gary not going already but still can provide drinks. i can pour all the drink into the 41liter box.

- paper plates & cups

- tents

- mats / groundsheet

- any others?

Updates:

Those that come empty handed and only jus empty tupperware will have their bikes secretly carried and dumped into the sea. Then we can claim the strong wind blow the bike into the sea............................

~~~ ALL ARE INVITED ~~~

7) gary not going already but still can provide drinks. i can pour all the drink into the 41liter box.

- paper plates & cups

- tents

- mats / groundsheet

- any others?

Updates:

Those that come empty handed and only jus empty tupperware will have their bikes secretly carried and dumped into the sea. Then we can claim the strong wind blow the bike into the sea............................

Sorry dudes!!! can't join u all tis time... need to go see my friend 1month child!!! and lots of assignments to finish up!!!

please dun miss me okay!!!~~~~ :cheeky:

MAR 2008 - JUN 2009 : Yamaha X1

JUN 2009 - DEC 2010 : Suzuki GSR 400

DEC 2010 - ????????? : Yamaha X1-R

Guest motofreak

Yo porridge. Wat 41litre sia? U got the container ah? If u brining then good lah.

Hmm wan to ask.

Anyone here Good in adjusting the rear suspension?

what preload things? because when i corner it gets bumpy sometimes. i think i too heavy, so need to adjust it more stiff.( if i with gf even worst can bounce up and down de) can someone advice me ma? or even better can meet me to help me adjust as i do not have the tools for it thx alot

i'm not sure, pls advice me if i'm wrong thx alot cheers

Honda NSR SP150- FP 564* Z - Since 26 Sep 07 - 09 june 09

Suzuki GSR 400- FBB 753* K -Since 03/ 06 / 09 - 11/03/11

Yamaha R1 08- FBC 19** T - till 00 Apr 2012

kawasaki Versys 650

~~~ ALL ARE INVITED ~~~

- paper plates & cups

- tents

- mats / groundsheet

- any others?

Updates:

To those that dunno wat to buy. Pls transfer about $10/rider TO MY ACCOUNT

1)EJ and Wife (transferred and received)

Alermak Guys ,I got bad news lerrr, i suay2 kena pin point come to work on sunday around noon,btw if you guys were to change to 1 aug do let me noe.thks:cheeky:

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

Hmm wan to ask.

Anyone here Good in adjusting the rear suspension?

what preload things? because when i corner it gets bumpy sometimes. i think i too heavy, so need to adjust it more stiff.( if i with gf even worst can bounce up and down de) can someone advice me ma? or even better can meet me to help me adjust as i do not have the tools for it thx alot

i'm not sure, pls advice me if i'm wrong thx alot cheers

Actually the adjustment tools are part of your tool kit...

Best u go to mech and adjust... coz most of us also dunno how to adjust... mine was adjusted by a friend who took me to track...

Who what where when?

Actually the adjustment tools are part of your tool kit...

Best u go to mech and adjust... coz most of us also dunno how to adjust... mine was adjusted by a friend who took me to track...

wahh when i buy the bike, they did not give me the tool kit. the old owner say the bike shop never give him wor.

kawasaki Versys 650

Alermak Guys ,I got bad news lerrr, i suay2 kena pin point come to work on sunday around noon,btw if you guys were to change to 1 aug do let me noe.thks:cheeky:

Why you never learn the sublime art of the Tai Chi...

http://images.cheezburger.com/completestore/2010/4/26/129167583988157915.gif

Suzuki Saoirse - "Freedom"

"My biggest error? Something that is to happen yet."

Ayrton Senna

Why you never learn the sublime art of the Tai Chi...

Wat you mean , taichi and kungfu got diff ke:angel:

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

Thanks alot ah Gui for helping me adjust my bike just now at 3am haha. thanks alot ar bro. cheers

kawasaki Versys 650

haha okok guess i need to go slp liao tired haha

kawasaki Versys 650

woo my 1000 post HAHAHA