Guest motofreak

Hahahahaha.. Freaking hell... I was looking at all those serious comments up there. Then suddenly talk about hitting of pylon... Hhahaha... Kiwaqkz....

One way that I can think of is to meet up before 6am hahaha park and sit at pits until pits transform to house.

Sometimes i think think then laugh....who recommended Carpark G ni hahhaha

Anyway the link to road closure.

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/on_the_roads/road_closure.MainPar.90696.File.tmp/OSIMMap.pdf

Fort Road also good. Morning no kenshin-gsr's 'chickies' so I guess safe from 'unwanted' forces. Downside is far from amenities.

aiyah, theres no issues on going there... there is another entrance mah.....just use the other entrance la..

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

aiyah, theres no issues on going there... there is another entrance mah.....just use the other entrance la..

Both entrance closed leh. Unless we push bike via beach route.

Hi guys, i dun own a GSR yet. Hoping to get mine soon after i pass my 2A. Was intending to get one and put 2 40l H&B side boxes.

i saw a red fazer FZ6 with 2 side boxes the other day and it looks damn CHIO. but 600cc, higher road tax and insurance, so i dun want.

I googled for some images for GSR with side boxes cos i dunno how the whole set up will look liken but cannot find.

so anyone of u got pics of that kinda set up and post it up? i wanna see and make a more informed decision.. hehehehe

http://img513.imageshack.us/img513/3699/ref1.jpg
Hi guys, i dun own a GSR yet. Hoping to get mine soon after i pass my 2A. Was intending to get one and put 2 40l H&B side boxes.

i saw a red fazer FZ6 with 2 side boxes the other day and it looks damn CHIO. but 600cc, higher road tax and insurance, so i dun want.

I googled for some images for GSR with side boxes cos i dunno how the whole set up will look liken but cannot find.

so anyone of u got pics of that kinda set up and post it up? i wanna see and make a more informed decision.. hehehehe

Most of them will give you one answer. Come for the meet up and see for yourself.

DEAR GSR RIDERS!!!!

Fellow Brothers pls be advised,this is just in hope you guys plan ur route well,before the day

ECP road closes for triathlon

THE OSIM International Triathlon will be held this weekend at the East Coast Park.

As a result, East Coast Park Service Road will be closed to traffic between the the junction of Changi Coast Road and Carpark E2 of East Coast Park from 6 am to 5 pm on both Saturday and Sunday.

Barricades and signages will be put up at the affected road. Auxillary police officers will also be on duty to guide traffic flow.

Parking restriction along the peripheral roads will be strictly enforced and vehicles found parking indiscriminately or causing obstruction will be towed away, warned police.

Members of public can contact the organiser - the Triathlon Association of Singapore - at its hotline 6472 0074 for further enquiry on the event and the road closures.

Bro i checked with them venue it will finish ard 7pm latest, that is when barriers will be lifted and traffic resume as per normal.Be on the lookout ok bros !!!!,dun anihow park,wait you must anihow, die2 must pay fine hor.:faint:

I think we have to meet up early.

While the carpark G is closed, the pits and park area is still ok.

So maybe we can still go. Park at the lorry park area.

I've seen cars and bikes parked there with no issue as long as not obstructing anything.

errr...how am i gonna bring my carrrrrrrr :cry: shoot!! hmmm...can i juz park my car beside the pit?? :cheeky:

:gun: To Live Is To Ride >< To Ride Is To Live

i'll try to upload some pics of my hepcobecker-ed bike when i get back home later. pray i dont fall asleep early..

So, guys, are we doing or not?

I'm with ICT.

Carpark G can be closed but the lorry park slightly further up can still be used.

Yes, I recommended Carpark G.

But then again, remember, 'someone' ekse recommended carpark F which is also affected by this event.

But never mind. As always, you can blame it on me.

So go or no go?

I've prepared most of the items I'm bringing.

But if everyone is scared their bikes will get affected just because its not within line of sight, then please state early that this event is cancel.

I would prefer to spend that time with my son instead of being at an empty airport after all the 'aeroplanes' have decided to fly away....

I'm with ICT.

Carpark G can be closed but the lorry park slightly further up can still be used.

But then again, remember, 'someone' ekse recommended carpark F which is also affected by this event.

So go or no go?

But if everyone is scared their bikes will get affected just because its not within line of sight, then please state early that this event is cancel.

I would prefer to spend that time with my son instead of being at an empty airport after all the 'aeroplanes' have decided to fly away....

i'm onnnn...don't let this 'ton-ton' thingy affect our bonding session...hmm...btw i'm servicing my bike prob next week...anyone up? :offtopic:

:gun: To Live Is To Ride >< To Ride Is To Live
Guest motofreak

I'm opting for a change of venue totally. Be it changi or pasir ris or punggol park even. Did a recce with the regulars earlier. And walking with all the food stuff from the lorry parking will kill all of us. No amneties. If run out of drink, every1 has to drink sea water. Vehicles would be too far to go out and get the needed stuff. Very ILLOGICAL. However if unable to change venue then lan lan suck thumb press on for Sat nite Sun morning. LOL!!!

errr...how am i gonna bring my carrrrrrrr :cry: shoot!! hmmm...can i juz park my car beside the pit?? :cheeky:

ICT went to recce just now,so far,if the f carpark is blocked,G will be the option tat u can park ur car,but do remember if DISTANCE will be a challenge,just hope adam noes the add for the email.nite2 youall.:angel:

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

I'm with ICT.

So go or no go?

Yups and the lorry carpark is also F....its F3. So F3 to F2 is about 300m. G on the other hand is about 1.58km away.

Anyway if can change the venue, I'm for it.

One option given is to park at the road shoulder of the expressway hahahah.

Yups and the lorry carpark is also F....its F3. So F3 to F2 is about 300m. G on the other hand is about 1.58km away.

Anyway if can change the venue, I'm for it.

One option given is to park at the road shoulder of the expressway hahahah.

Dude, I'm not talking about F3.

Did I not give the instructions a bit clearly?

I said coming from Tanah Merah Country Club, there is a car park just before G and its like a 5 mins walk to the pit. See attached.

Plus, the Triathlon is taking on the following:

As a result, East Coast Park Service Road will be closed to traffic between the the junction of Changi Coast Road and Carpark E2 of East Coast Park from 6 am to 5 pm on both Saturday and Sunday.

I called and they said all of Carparks F are affected. So regardless whether F3 is only 300m from F2, they ARE BOTH CLOSED also. Not to mention the pits there are fully booked also.

But never mind. Its still my fault

My fault for recommending a generally good and popular spot at EC.

My fault for recommending one of the free parking spots.

My fault for pitching it, with the rest, with enthusiasm to help make this BBQ picnic a good one.

Mea FARKING Culpa Maxima.

Happy?

If anyone or everyone feels I've overstayed my welcome here despite my best efforts to contribute and help out, then state so.

I can make a graceful departure from here so as not to embarass anyone or

make a dent in anyone's ego.

alternative carpark.JPG

Guest motofreak
Dude, I'm not talking about F3.

Did I not give the instructions a bit clearly?

I said coming from Tanah Merah Country Club, there is a car park just before G and its like a 5 mins walk to the pit. See attached.

Plus, the Triathlon is taking on the following:

I called and they said all of Carparks F are affected. So regardless whether F3 is only 300m from F2, they ARE BOTH CLOSED also. Not to mention the pits there are fully booked also.

But never mind. Its still my fault

My fault for recommending a generally good and popular spot at EC.

My fault for recommending one of the free parking spots.

My fault for pitching it, with the rest, with enthusiasm to help make this BBQ picnic a good one.

Mea FARKING Culpa Maxima.

Happy?

If anyone or everyone feels I've overstayed my welcome here despite my best efforts to contribute and help out, then state so.

I can make a graceful departure from here so as not to embarass anyone or

make a dent in anyone's ego.

That freaking carpark u referring to is the famous makeout place lah dude. That carpark we saw yesterday. And due to the construction happening there. We cant park there.

And dude. U are overly sensetive lah. Take a chill pill dude. Its a freaking forum sia. U come and go as u like man.

That freaking carpark u referring to is the famous makeout place lah dude. That carpark we saw yesterday. And due to the construction happening there. We cant park there.

And dude. U are overly sensetive lah. Take a chill pill dude. Its a freaking forum sia. U come and go as u like man.

I've taken a chill pill.

Instead of being constructive and trying to help make the best out of this situation, some people starts floating around the blame game and making fun of this predicament. Without any firm solution.

I'm look at the situation of the rest where there is no resolution yet.

Are we going or not?

Who's going and who's not?

Is the BBQ still on or its just a sit in the park?

i got to agree with motofreak on this one.

why the hell are you being like a small kid and putting that my fault my fault thing? i don't recall anyone replying any negative things online regarding your recommendation? and is it your fault that the marathon is going to take place?

worse case meet up somewhere first then park your bikes somewhere in marine parade estate then everyone walk together, help to carry things; share the load. even if the carpark was open to public, i doubt so you can park your bikes just beside the pit. and even so the carpark might not be free, put coupon la! $0.65 only (unless those who are driving there). tell me what time is the meet-up time. i'll try to go down and help to carry the stuffs since i'm working nearby.

why the hell are you being like a small kid and putting that my fault my fault thing? i don't recall anyone replying any negative things online regarding your recommendation? and is it your fault that the marathon is going to take place?

worse case meet up somewhere first then park your bikes somewhere in marine parade estate then everyone walk together, help to carry things; share the load. even if the carpark was open to public, i doubt so you can park your bikes just beside the pit. and even so the carpark might not be free, put coupon la! $0.65 only (unless those who are driving there). tell me what time is the meet-up time. i'll try to go down and help to carry the stuffs since i'm working nearby.

Because someone said this:

who recommended Carpark G ni hahhaha

I decided to be upfront that, yes, I made that recommendation based on experience there and other places.

There is thing I don't like, comes to an impedence, start playing the "Who recommended this, who made that decision", bla bla bla.

It would be better off that the amount of energy spent for that be diverted to a more useful activity: coming up with a contingency plan for this, especially considering ICT already paid for the pit out of his goodwill and we would not want to make that effort go to waste, me least of all.

Like you said, worse come to worse, park at Marine Parade estate and pay $0.65 (although I would not think its needed as its a Sunday and should be free parking at most HDB carparks).

So, are we going or not?

No point rambling on if a go or no-go has not been made here.

Guest motofreak

Well at the moment i belive Adam trying to get a replacement location. With the tri-athlon boplay goin on. Anywhere on ECP is gonna be a bummer. Yes we saw the carpark leading to the pit. Its very good. And the toilet is jus nearby. Yes i agree to it. But with the events happening. Its too much of a hassel. The road coming in from Tanah Merah FT was even barricaded off yesterday nite due to construction. So there is no way to get in there. The only logical alternative rite now is to change location. And take this as a lesson to check for any triathlon events happening next time around.

I decided to be upfront that, yes, I made that recommendation based on experience there and other places.

There is thing I don't like, comes to an impedence, start playing the "Who recommended this, who made that decision", bla bla bla.

It would be better off that the amount of energy spent for that be diverted to a more useful activity: coming up with a contingency plan for this, especially considering ICT already paid for the pit out of his goodwill and we would not want to make that effort go to waste, me least of all.

Like you said, worse come to worse, park at Marine Parade estate and pay $0.65 (although I would not think its needed as its a Sunday and should be free parking at most HDB carparks).

So, are we going or not?

aiyah he's just joking la!! why you need to get so worked up on that!!! :faint:

why? cannot take joke ah? abit abit only want to take departure.. relax la dude! if sikonesis is here, i believe he'll say the same thing, only in a much better command of english than me.

Guest motofreak
Me too me too....

Gui. We dun like unconstructive comments. Appreciate if u give furthur input to the matter. Plus i dun know wat u referring to when u say "Me too me too".

Some have suggested that we come the nite b4. Althou i feel like doing so. I have to consider the foodstuff that i am briging. It will rot sia. Plus on a hot day. Would u drink jus syrup drink with NO ice. How to get ice if we cant go out. Got vending machine? I mite end up breaking that vending machine like Scolfield sia.

Well at the moment i belive Adam trying to get a replacement location. With the tri-athlon boplay goin on. Anywhere on ECP is gonna be a bummer. Yes we saw the carpark leading to the pit. Its very good. And the toilet is jus nearby. Yes i agree to it. But with the events happening. Its too much of a hassel. The road coming in from Tanah Merah FT was even barricaded off yesterday nite due to construction. So there is no way to get in there. The only logical alternative rite now is to change location. And take this as a lesson to check for any triathlon events happening next time around.

So very well.

You vote is in for postpone.

Adam last word, based wat I read here, is he will still go.

2 others is still go.

So are we still go or no go?

I'm saying for the rest who have yet to respond.

That's the question left to be answered.

I will state this also:

I apologize for blowing up earlier.

It may be my character flaw, but I'm the kinda person to take a situation and make the best out of it, either with a contingency plan or a firm decision (go or no-go).

I do not have the preference nor the time and effort to waste it on playing the who's at fault game.

If it helps the situation resolve faster, I'd simply say, "yes its my farking fault so can we get on with it?" instead of hitting a deadlock, which I did.

Ok, I have to go now coz I'm attending my latest nephew's cukur rambut, meaning I'm gonna be stuck somewhere with no Internet until 7pm.

I will SMS either Freak or Gui for updates.

Guest motofreak

So, are we going or not?

Alamak dude. He did put "hahaha" at the back. To me thats just a joke. Or do u only read the BAD stuff only?

Gui. We dun like unconstructive comments. Appreciate if u give furthur input to the matter. Plus i dun know wat u referring to when u say "Me too me too".

Some have suggested that we come the nite b4. Althou i feel like doing so. I have to consider the foodstuff that i am briging. It will rot sia. Plus on a hot day. Would u drink jus syrup drink with NO ice. How to get ice if we cant go out. Got vending machine? I mite end up breaking that vending machine like Scolfield sia.

gui kena again. haha aiyah let him clock post la :lol:

coming the night before its a good plan though but my mother in law is around and i dont want her to membebel if i were to stay out tonight. :lol:

syrup drink without ice is still ok for me, i do that at home BTW. its coke without ice which i cannot tahan. or worse, buying a coke from vending machine and its not cold. that will really make me punch the machine. happen regularly at work (i think warrior would know which vending machine.)