any bro know where to get carbon fibre looked alike side mirrors? my side mirror spoilt. some idiots knocked it when i parked in my company.. sianz..

Hi Park,

I have experienced using the carbon fibre looking side mirror, it vibrates a lot and you cannot see anything at all when traveling. It looks good though... but too bad functionality wise, it sucks.

In my opinion, try to get the original side mirror if possible. It's hard to tell which after market mirror are worth or not. Shop do not offer us to try first before buying. So, what if you bought it and then realized it vibrates a lot? I regretted paying for $80 for the after market side mirror. I dun offer to sell it becos I know this mirror sucks... if you want to test it, I can pass it to you and you will know how bad it is.

Maybe others here who have used a better brand of after market side mirror can advise you... but I still think the stock mirror is still the better choice.

Cyrix

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
i like this comment BEST!!

true true. but u know in our region, there is ONLY NSH to travel. so 1000cc definitely more syiok than 600cc. for sure. then in those kampong roads, bo pian ride slow la. i am not about to set time record on those roads. i treasure my life MOST. lol.

Hahah anyway get one that you are most comfortable with, in terms of money, looks, and passion. No point getting the most reliable or best bike, but in the end not suited to you.

For me.....it will be BMW GS!!!!! hehehehe.....If can afford la

i treasure my life MOST. lol.

Sure or not.....dat time Port Dickson, you blast away on road shoulder hbehehehhehe

Hi Park,

I have experienced using the carbon fibre looking side mirror, it vibrates a lot and you cannot see anything at all when traveling. It looks good though... but too bad functionality wise, it sucks.

In my opinion, try to get the original side mirror if possible. It's hard to tell which after market mirror are worth or not. Shop do not offer us to try first before buying. So, what if you bought it and then realized it vibrates a lot? I regretted paying for $80 for the after market side mirror. I dun offer to sell it becos I know this mirror sucks... if you want to test it, I can pass it to you and you will know how bad it is.

Maybe others here who have used a better brand of after market side mirror can advise you... but I still think the stock mirror is still the better choice.

Cyrix

true true. i got my carbon fibre side mirrors for $50bucks. good to look at. extremely irritating to use. my advise. get back the originals. your choice still.

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

Hahah anyway get one that you are most comfortable with, in terms of money, looks, and passion. No point getting the most reliable or best bike, but in the end not suited to you.

For me.....it will be BMW GS!!!!! hehehehe.....If can afford la

Sure or not.....dat time Port Dickson, you blast away on road shoulder hbehehehhehe

GSR400 stil the best.

each time i look at bigger bikes or bored and surf net, i want bigger bikes.

BUT each and every time i look at my parked bike, and ride it anytime anyday, i LOVE it to bits. POWER de!!!

i dowan to be fastest...

GSR400 stil the best.

each time i look at bigger bikes or bored and surf net, i want bigger bikes.

BUT each and every time i look at my parked bike, and ride it anytime anyday, i LOVE it to bits. POWER de!!!

Before changing, please re-wrap the seat...will bring up the value.....:angel:

Dun change la...late you will become the next green xxxxpxxy....heheheh

true true. i got my carbon fibre side mirrors for $50bucks. good to look at. extremely irritating to use. my advise. get back the originals. your choice still.

:eek: ... you got yours at $50? Wah, like dat I kena conned liao. Got to go back home to see the brand and we can see if it is the same brand or not... if it is.. then I must go buy kerosene liao...

As for the above mentioned bikes, if you're those who go for practicality, then choose the one that suit your needs.

Go for sports bike if you want to go on tracks or go for tourers if you plan for touring.

Have you consider getting Yamaha Fazer1k? It has power and suitable for touring too. Have heard reviews that Fazer600 is fuel saving.... but lack power of 600cc.

:eek: ... you got yours at $50? Wah, like dat I kena conned liao. Got to go back home to see the brand and we can see if it is the same brand or not... if it is.. then I must go buy kerosene liao...

As for the above mentioned bikes, if you're those who go for practicality, then choose the one that suit your needs.

Go for sports bike if you want to go on tracks or go for tourers if you plan for touring.

Have you consider getting Yamaha Fazer1k? It has power and suitable for touring too. Have heard reviews that Fazer600 is fuel saving.... but lack power of 600cc.

Fazer 1K the cheapest in town. I just dun like the clutch system. If only the cowled model have compartments.

Edited by IvikaRazI

Make Year Model cc m/c price remarks

Yamaha 2009 YZF R1 998cc $23,000 brand new ( abit too pricey for a daily ride de - monthly >$500 crazy )

so cheap??? sure anot?
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
so cheap??? sure anot?

Never see properly...Fazer leh not YZF...Opsss paiseh hahahaha

I am in my own world

so cheap??? sure anot?

OK LA. TYPO la dude. wer got so cheap??

Yamaha 2009 YZF R1 998cc $25,800 brand new ( abit too pricey for a daily ride de - monthly >$500 crazy )

i dowan to be fastest...

Never see properly...Fazer leh not YZF

dinie is rite la...its my typo. its for YZF. u know i won take 2nd glance at fazer. no offense to anyone. no offense to fazer riders. and especially not to bro cyriz, but i just don like the looks. don reli like any bike who dont know which category they want to stand in. lol. cheers!!!

i dowan to be fastest...

Yamaha 2009 YZF R1 998cc $25,800 brand new ( abit too pricey for a daily ride de - monthly >$500 crazy )

If only you take part in Golden Chance Lucky Draw....win, sure can take out hehehe

lol for a moment there you gave me HOPE! sob sob.
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
dinie is rite la...its my typo. its for YZF. u know i won take 2nd glance at fazer. no offense to anyone. no offense to fazer riders. and especially not to bro cyriz, but i just don like the looks. don reli like any bike who dont know which category they want to stand in. lol. cheers!!!

No problem dude... it's part of our own opinion. :) One man's meat maybe another man's poison. We have our own choices in life.

But hey... you have listed one of my targeted bike... guess which one? Haha... hard to read my mind right? :p (Ans: FJR)

For me, I have a definite plans for my riding life... that is to go touring... so I am definitely getting a bike that can go a long distance...........................

Have heard of the reliability of Fazer1k for touring and also for it's sporty look ... that is why I chose to recommend you.

Recently just saw another poison... Kawa GTR ... Youtube out of question, by far it's my dream bike for now. Waiting to strike toto... :D

For me... sport bikes are a definite No no to me. Although last time when I was younger and starting to ride... Hayabusa is a heavenly bike to me, but now think of it... it's no longer my choice of bike liao.

guys... i would like to check with you which shop is the best for spray painting/airbrush.. do tell me the shop name and its location, how long will it take to complete the whole bike and how much is it..

thanks alot..

OUTING! OUTING!-----------------------------------

Venue: Kallang KFC

Date: 19 Aug 2009

Time: 2000 Hrs

Itenary:Try out the Tasty 10pcs Spicy Lime and Fiery Chilli Chicks

All welcome to come. Please add your nick to the list.

List:

----

1. Testamant.

2. Ivikarazi.

3. MotoFreak.

4. IcecoolTea.

5. Helmy 23. (yes helmy,we dah naik shiok meetup.haha)

6. PuTrA - will go if nothing crops up

7. Dzal.

In the RIDERS' veins there are drops of DIONYSIAN Madness,

Which are beautiful because they give the Heroes of Motorcycling the POWER to live life fully!

Ride among Riders, Race among Racers

T.R.I.B.A.L!

To Race In Battle And Life!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/group.php?groupid=24

Guest motofreak
guys... i would like to check with you which shop is the best for spray painting/airbrush.. do tell me the shop name and its location, how long will it take to complete the whole bike and how much is it..

thanks alot..

I am dam certain that the fugger thats been spamming every thread promoting their shietty airbrush shop(Magix??Airbrush?? My arse!! shietty stencilised work) is not good enuff. U should check the "WHY PAY MORE" thread. They have lotsa reviews of good and trusted shops.

Hi Park,

Cyrix

okok. Wonder where can get original mirror?

dunno if one side mirror only get summon from TP anot. haha..

thanks alot..

Best for you to post this question in the Accessories, Products & Gadgets section. This is because here most are riding GSR. If you post there, there are many others that watch the thread. So you will get a better answer.

http://www.motorevue.com/article/article/la-future-suzuki-gsr-750-imaginee-d-apres-les-infos-de-moto-revue-%C2%A9-photomontage-jerome-vannesson-42765-1-zoom.jpg

http://www.motorevue.com/site/suzuki-gsr-750-c-est-dans-les-tuyaux--42765.html

Already shown one at http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=5667288&postcount=31854

http://www.motorevue.com/article/article/la-future-suzuki-gsr-750-imaginee-d-apres-les-infos-de-moto-revue-%C2%A9-photomontage-jerome-vannesson-42765-1-zoom.jpg

http://www.motorevue.com/site/suzuki-gsr-750-c-est-dans-les-tuyaux--42765.html

Hmmm a concept bike,but it won't prevent me from buying it if it set foot in singapore 2010.ahahah.but guys ,do tink.if we were to purchase the bike.wouldn't tat call for a thread change. GROUP SUZUKI GSR 400/600/750?hahah

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

Bro i tink ,buy a bike which suits you, by the looks of theway u handle ur bike.i suggest ur into torquey bikes.but are you comfortable with the posture with ur missus for long rides,furthermore the legs for both pillion and rider is cramped.27k was the last i asked for R1 2009 or 08 wasn't sure.aniwae with tat price.you are better off with VFR800 interceptor ?? if you wanna GS Adventure 45k. it is still fun for touring and also economical fuel free but again you will be :gun: down cause still need money for maintenance. hehehe

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

okok. Wonder where can get original mirror?

dunno if one side mirror only get summon from TP anot. haha..

Not sure if you will get fine by the TP, but I think you'll get warning if they stopped you. Although, it is still possible to ride without side mirror, but it is dangerous to ride without side mirror. If it is the right side mirror, then you better get a replacement fast becos it is more common for us to check right than to check left.

As for original mirror, you can check with your bike shop to see if they can bring in for you. I have mine brought in by the bike shop... I am not sure if they keep extras. If you're interested, I can help you call them up and check availability and the pricing. Do let me know which side of the mirror you want to fix up.

Edited by cyrix76

hey there bros,tinking of putting hid lamp on ma bike..has it been done b4 by any gsr rider here?

thanx

http://i27.photobucket.com/albums/c193/dennisloh/DSC00124.jpg

Oceans of Beer,Mountains of Pride...

Secret Army Oi! Band..

Apit - 81468723