He already said check the forums often... kehehheehhe..

Bro regarding the chalet event i am free on 21 and 22nd do take nota thanks bro..:angel:

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

Eh, where in bukit panjang? I live there.. opposite zheng hua community center.

ya i know tat...coz everytime saw u!!! ur white bike...ur white helmet n ur white pillion...hahaha

:gun: To Live Is To Ride >< To Ride Is To Live
ya i know tat...coz everytime saw u!!! ur white bike...ur white helmet n ur white pillion...hahaha

Alamak you saw white pillion,danger leh,prolly got ghost who loves to ride with yu at nite.heheh:angel:

http://media.techeblog.com/elephant//ul/5966-450x-ims_2.jpg

This Ain't No SaTellitE Navi..It FraGS You The 2mile RadIus

Alamak you saw white pillion,danger leh,prolly got ghost who loves to ride with yu at nite.heheh:angel:

wah like tat cannot la...if wan have to change the cloth colur to maroon...ahahaha

Speaking about pillion....so how? Project "Rascals"??? I need it badly. hahah

Guest motofreak

Wah KNN more power!!! Suck in air like suck neh neh.... :thumb: Hahhaahh

Ok seriously, all aftermarket airfilter only does 2 things:

1) Gives a better airflow and some u mite even hear the bike *croaking*...

2) Its washable and re-usable provided u do it the right way. Most bikeshop blast it with their air gun after washing. Most paper type filter would tear because of this.

Y seraph say stock is better?

Well the price aint that expensive. Plus u dun have to worry about cleaning it everytime.

Also aftermarket airfilters are known to cause the FC to drop.

Hey Guys i wanna check with you all what kinda engine oil are u guys using , it was my first oil change for my second hand Gsr and i changed it to a maxima extra 15W50 and now i find the response a bit bad and i find the bike heavier then before i think my gsr's response was better before regardless i just changed to KNN air filter and NGK iridiums , or is it that the engine oil is too thick ??

hmm surprising no KNN. ok i look on these 2. thanks

I have a KNN but now back to stock.

Untuned, aftermarket filters will increase your FC.

I'm putting it back in when I'm ready to do a 2nd remap.

haha believe u using it. how issit?

So far so good.

Wah KNN more power!!! Suck in air like suck neh neh.... :thumb: Hahhaahh

Hey Guys i wanna check with you all what kinda engine oil are u guys using , it was my first oil change for my second hand Gsr and i changed it to a maxima extra 15W50 and now i find the response a bit bad and i find the bike heavier then before i think my gsr's response was better before regardless i just changed to KNN air filter and NGK iridiums , or is it that the engine oil is too thick ??

It could be just yourself. Humans tends to demand more and more. Its normal.

NGK Iridium also will depends on the heat range that you choose. If not wrong hotter for pickups and colder for top speed.

If you wan performance oil filter, try Maxima Ultra or Motul 300V. WARNING: Regular top up may be necessary!

In the end, still need to tune if too many mods with the engine to get back optimum performance.

Guest motofreak
good morning everyone. *yawn

Whats wif the gud morning? Got sum huh last nite? hehe

i can only wish.. no lar, just got up real early. anything happening today? Cheong Chin Nam night?
http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg

Hi guys, recently i was able to shift up thru the gears without clutching in...found it out accidentally though...will ther be any side effects if this happens in the long run or is something wrong wit my gearbox? I juz nid ur opinions...be it good or bad...

http://i334.photobucket.com/albums/m420/Biomodified/biomodified.jpg

In Loving Memory: Muhammad Borhan Bin Jamal

A Cousin, A Friend, My Biking Mentor

Hi guys, recently i was able to shift up thru the gears without clutching in...found it out accidentally though...will ther be any side effects if this happens in the long run or is something wrong wit my gearbox? I juz nid ur opinions...be it good or bad...

Nope should be OK, means you found the "sweet" spot. There is a technique that you need to adhere to heheh.

WARNING TO ALL STUNT WANNA BEs >>> Can do gear up but cannot apply this for gear down hor.

Anyway how I wish can change to slipper clutch hehehe.

Yeah... I have experimenting it when I first got this bike. It's called Clutchless gear shift. You got to attain high enough rpm before closing throttle slightly and quickly kick up the gear and then accelerate again. Only works for changing to higher gear... cannot do gear down.

This method is usually used for wheelie stunts. There are debates over this is better than using the clutch lever... but as always, there are pros and cons. To read more about it, just google "bike clutchless gear shift"... there are many topics talked about in other bike forums as well.

In short, clutchless gear shift is good for quicker pickup as the rpm doesn't go down as much as you clutch in the lever. However, you really got to try and error to find the "sweet spot" on your rpm to be able to change the gear up smoothly.

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
Nope should be OK, means you found the "sweet" spot. There is a technique that you need to adhere to heheh.

WARNING TO ALL STUNT WANNA BEs >>> Can do gear up but cannot apply this for gear down hor.

Anyway how I wish can change to slipper clutch hehehe.

Yeah... I have experimenting it when I first got this bike. It's called Clutchless gear shift. You got to attain high enough rpm before closing throttle slightly and quickly kick up the gear and then accelerate again. Only works for changing to higher gear... cannot do gear down.

This method is usually used for wheelie stunts. There are debates over this is better than using the clutch lever... but as always, there are pros and cons. To read more about it, just google "bike clutchless gear shift"... there are many topics talked about in other bike forums as well.

In short, clutchless gear shift is good for quicker pickup as the rpm doesn't go down as much as you clutch in the lever. However, you really got to try and error to find the "sweet spot" on your rpm to be able to change the gear up smoothly.

bro...can this be done to our bike only? or diff bike oso can?

All bikes except for those scooter that has auto transmission(auto gear). As long as the bike is using clutch lever to change gear then it can be done. However, please do it at your own risk.

Please be extra careful if you want to try it. Although it is not really that risky. The most if you fail to hit the rpm sweet spot is that when you try to kick the gear up, you still remain in the same gear. For a start, try not to do clutchless changing at lower gears... its more difficult and dangerous. Try it at gear 3 and above. Strangely, but I find it more easier to do clutchless transition from gear 4 to 5 than any other gears. Reason why I say not to try at lower gears becos you dun wanna a sudden wheelie if you accidentally open the throttle too fast and also ... you're at a slower speed and if it fail, you will be slowing down a little... which other vehicle from the back might hit you. Remember, clutchless gear shift is about timing and feeling... it takes only split second to change... dun wait too long. *ram up to 9k... close half throttle... rpm drop a little maybe to 8k... quickly kick up your gear and open throttle again*

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg