Originally posted by WildCard@February 02, 2007 09:14 am

Yes, you can fit in a canvas cover in, provided you fold it properly.

What I miss is my old TL1000R storage boot. I can store in a canvas cover, my tool kit, road-tax & insurance and one water bottle....

And this is suppose to be a track bike...

well during my S4 days, i'm able to fit in 2 rectifiers, 4 sparkplugs with its boxes, cross-nets and rain coat in its compartment... *sigh*

miss it... now got to carry my rain-coat everywhere i go in my bag... thought of buying a GPR jacket tht convertable to rain-coat at HKL... abit ex leh... over S$100... still considering...

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

well i got gsr4 because it headlights, signal lights & on the tank signal lights.... very unique... very different... its a crazy design...thts why i choose to buy gsr4.... even knowing tht it was for the first time suzuki make a 400 streetbike...

i got mix signal frm my fellow friends.... some find it nice, some find it ugly.... but at the end of the day, wht matters most, is tht u love ya bike....

:cheeky: i lost count as to how many times ppl approach me asking wht model it is n the cc size... just love the bewild face they express when they heard it is a 400...:cheeky:

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

Originally posted by LollyPoP@February 02, 2007 12:13 am

i MIGHT be wrong but i MAY be right, but yr statement is CFM wrong.

we all koe R1 is a 1000cc 4-stroke, while TZR is a 125cc 2-stroke.

with just e above statement, we will koe e outcome.

but i did mention in my previous post, e 600 & 400 MIGHT NOT share e same header diameter but Y-pipe might be e same. since e yoshi is onli e end-can, i ASSUME it'll fit into e 400 but power wise is another thing.

i've a short look @ e pipe b4.

4 headers -> merge to 1 -> Y-pipe -> 2 end-cans.

e 2 yoshi are slip-on to e Y-pipe (if yoshi comes with Y-pipe, good, otherwise use back stock).

such topics have been ard years back.

back then, we've oreadi been discussing if GSX-R K1/K2 600/750/1000 end-cans can be inter-change with one another. (& YES it can)

GSR 600 & 400 is not e 1st & onli suzuki bike tat share almost e same parts, tis common thing is oreadi ard in 2001. (GSX-R 600, 750, 100)

Sorry then!

OIC.

Can't imagine that all these endcan can be interchangable.

Is there any reports abt the power?

On previous finding;

we have ppl bringing in 600 endcan tat tell ma it couldn't be fix

into a 400.

In the beginning,

God created the heavens and the earth, and he rested.

He created Adam, and he rested.

Than he created Eve.......................

ever since....... they were both not be able to rest.........even in peace.

Originally posted by arzme@February 02, 2007 11:06 am

well i got gsr4 because it headlights, signal lights & on the tank signal lights.... very unique... very different... its a crazy design...thts why i choose to buy gsr4.... even knowing tht it was for the first time suzuki make a 400 streetbike...

i got mix signal frm my fellow friends.... some find it nice, some find it ugly.... but at the end of the day, wht matters most, is tht u love ya bike....

:cheeky: i lost count as to how many times ppl approach me asking wht model it is n the cc size... just love the bewild face they express when they heard it is a 400...:cheeky:

Just being nit-picky...

This isn't the first 400 streetbike from Suzuki.

The Impulse 400 & Bandit 400 comes to mind.

But you are right about one thing.

Eend of the day, what matters most, is that u love ur bike....

Originally posted by Jengo@February 01, 2007 11:31 pm

wud like to ask a qn here..

can d rxz catalyzer head be fitted to the gsr head like all other s4 fit it on their bike?

yes. sure can fit.

Just need to fashion some brackets.

But if you ask me, that will defeat 40% of the looks of the bike.

My suggestion, use the top windshield part of the RXZ windscreen.

Looks better while maintaining the GSR lights...

Originally posted by arzme@February 02, 2007 11:06 am

:thumb: thats right. till now i have people asking me "how many cc ah?" :smile:

anyway my running in is almost complete. jus did my 3rd servicing this morning :cheer:

Originally posted by WildCard@February 02, 2007 12:22 pm

Just being nit-picky...

This isn't the first 400 streetbike from Suzuki.

The Impulse 400 & Bandit 400 comes to mind.

But you are right about one thing.

Eend of the day, what matters most, is that u love ur bike....

oh yeah... bandit 400... almost forget abt tht bike.... n i everyday c tht bike in my carpark cuz someone still using it in my neighbourhood... har...:sweat:

Originally posted by E_j@February 02, 2007 04:03 pm

:thumb: thats right. till now i have people asking me "how many cc ah?" :smile:

anyway my running in is almost complete. jus did my 3rd servicing this morning :cheer:

wah u are fast man!!!

my mileage just over 1000km plus but already change oil 3 times....

first at 50km

second at 300km

third at 1000km

fourth should be ard 3000km

tonight any program. if not i planning my liao

http://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441988.jpghttp://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441990.jpg
Originally posted by E_j@February 02, 2007 05:22 pm

kallang KFC tonight?

sian so far and so manyl ppl over there.can find a better place anot. i rather go eat and ride around . then going there talking wat to fix no the bike. and then after fixing all the thing ppl go MIA and unhappy about these and tat.

http://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441988.jpghttp://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441990.jpg

dunno leh..still got where? mus ask the others

yup...now my millege is already 2453km

for me each day i clocked an average of 100km thats y very fast

Originally posted by E_j@February 02, 2007 05:32 pm

dunno leh..still got where? mus ask the others

no point asking la. all will say go kfc.

Originally posted by ~BoY~BoY~@February 02, 2007 05:38 pm

no point asking la. all will say go kfc.

haha standard area... standard place... hahaha but got ppl jio ah?

åˆ†æ‰‹ä¸¤å¹´åŽæˆ‘还是想ç€

多久没有è§è¿‡

现在 ä½åœ¨å“ªé‡Œ

åªæ€•有一天我们都会è€åŽ»

åªæƒ³ç•™ä¸€ç‚¹å›žå¿†

能够 让我们ä¾

http://pic60.picturetrail.com/VOL1771/7822826/14748843/276191675.jpg

Originally posted by ~BoY~BoY~@February 02, 2007 05:25 pm

sian so far and so manyl ppl over there.can find a better place anot. i rather go eat and ride around . then going there talking wat to fix no the bike. and then after fixing all the thing ppl go MIA and unhappy about these and tat.

Is it???? Dunno what you mean even if we change venue the end result will be you working cannot join us , then we also discuss abt change this change that then MIA and then not happy hahahahaha sorry you feel this way Bro. Guys, cant join u guys today becos I'm up to my neck with work.....

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Originally posted by arzme@February 02, 2007 10:45 am

i got it from 'aunty' shop.... i hope u know where 'aunty' shop.... its at serangoon....

well i got the tape type... means like a scotch-tape... all roll-up. but aunty shop got also pre-cut the shape of the rim except it is in quater.... that means u need 4 pieces to make a circle....

yup dude, it diy... got to sweat it abit... but its worth it... its will bring the profile of ur rim out... niceeeeee....:thumb:

can tell me where is aunty shop? any landmarks or address?

Originally posted by Puffer@February 02, 2007 12:21 pm

Sorry then!

OIC.

Can't imagine that all these endcan can be interchangable.

Is there any reports abt the power?

On previous finding;

we have ppl bringing in 600 endcan tat tell ma it couldn't be fix

into a 400.

no offence. :smile:

based on wat we've discussed years back. (regarding e 600/750/1000 end-cans):

i've tried using e 1000cc end-can on my 750cc (no re-map), low/mid is responsive, but top end suffer like hell, stuck @ 250km/hr+. mayb it's due to e engine running too 'lean'.

as for reports wise, all are purely feedbacks by those who have tried.

i guess no ppl will be willing to pay $80 for a dyno-run for tat.

'cannot fix into 400'

this statment , to mi, have a double meaning.

1) can't fit in, cos of different mounting pts? , different location of Y-pipe? . . .etc etc.

2) can't fit in, cos internally (e end-cans) is designed for e output power of a 600 rather than a 400.

well, i may be wrong cos i'm not riding one.

we will have to wait til someone actually try it.

Originally posted by kim84@February 02, 2007 10:48 pm

hi all, may i know if anyone had fix visor on their bike ?

Yes, there are 5 different types so far

TYPE 1

Locally molded or also known Jay Chou head dress haha

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/206110490.jpg

anyway, i miss wildcard.

TYPE 2 From MotoWorld

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/198556615.jpg

anyway, i miss wildcard.

TYPE 3 Original from Suzuki Japan. If u re lucky can see it at KFC on Fri nite

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/227436551.jpg

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Type 4 View and buy at Loois Motor but it will cost u an arm kekke

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/227436546.jpg

anyway, i miss wildcard.

TYPE 5 It is from GIVI yet to see it myself ...

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/227436550.jpg

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Originally posted by Technician III@February 01, 2007 12:09 pm

Hmm.. Then the size of GSR400 and GSR600, r the similar? I mean if u parked both of them side by side, will the GSR400 appear smaller compared to the 600?

Or izzit the both of them r so similar to each other that u hav to take note of the points mentioned in the few previous post to differentiate them?

they are exactly the same... if you glance only you cant tel the difference... only close examinations of the differences then can tel ;)