Originally posted by kiamh@Jun 18 2006, 09:58 AM

ASPhoon, Loois & Mah not bringing in the 400. Your only hope is probably GH

shucks! I was hoping Loois will take the risk to bring it in!

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Originally posted by swoosh@Jun 18 2006, 07:26 PM

for GSR600 (euro bike) local bike shops can collaborate and bring in a few. For GSR 400 (jap bike ) I heard they need to order in 50s or even 100s before the Japs would export to Spore.

Oic. But even so, I'm inclined to think its easier to sell 50 GSR400 than 50 GSR600 locally. Feel so sorry for all the bros & siss waiting to own a 400 wif a 180 mm tire (swee!) ...

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg
Originally posted by WildCard@Jun 18 2006, 07:26 PM

damnz.

damn europeans beat me to it.

Actually, I've set up a GSR forum. But its not active yet as I wanna seek permission with SBF management to form an affliation with them.

They may be 1st, but its NOT in ENGLISH! Haha ... guess more people wil respond to an English forum. :thumb:

http://www.triumph.co.uk/images/Daytona675_gallery_main_1_2008.jpg
Originally posted by kiamh@Jun 18 2006, 09:58 AM

ASPhoon, Loois & Mah not bringing in the 400. Your only hope is probably GH

GH?

anyone can help to ask???

wah sian....

beauty yet cant get it. 2a..

not intending to get class 2 also. no just LL suck thumb lo.

whyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

:weep: :weep: :weep:

GH= Guan Hoe. They are the agent for Suzuki Bikes. They are among the first to say they are not bringing in GSR400. :giddy: May be we can start a MO to convince them to bring in this bike.....

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

heard that MAH is bringing the 400s in sometime soon. good luck!

i getting a sm lo!

Originally posted by R6ex@Jun 20 2006, 10:00 PM

Leo Vince slip-on exhaust for GSR6:

http://www.sitogroup.com/servlet/page?_pag...gtmp=&sessione=

http://www.sitogroup.com/pls/pazsito/pk$ges_upload.download?nome_file=F18485/FD-7598_3.jpg

http://www.sitogroup.com/pls/pazsito/pk$ges_upload.download?nome_file=F3588/FD-7598_2.jpg

Ok I hate this picture.. it's not nice at all when its going to cost like 4 figure.. I hate it. i think my salary not enough to buy one of them. please do not post this pictures, accesories, add-ons.....

Looking and Looking

Originally posted by WildCard@Jul 5 2006, 04:38 PM

Yoz, fellow Ghost riders!

Been quiet recently.

You org outing ma... :p

Lets have a mass Naked bike Shootout

Motrax33

hahaha!

BTW, I'll be in Sengkang area overnight. Staying overnight in my office for systems maintenance. Will be free after 1am. If anyone wants to meet out at Yishun Dam or sumting, gimme a call at 9-4-3-7-6-9-6-4

harlow...

Currently, the box rack is available at Suzuki online website.

But I think you can try checking with those European rack makers like Kappa & Givi. It seems the first aftermarket parts made for the GSR is from Europe.

Originally posted by sia117@Jul 8 2006, 12:48 AM

Hi, i am a new rider of Suzuki GSR 600. Do anyone knows where to fix the box for this bike?:smile:

Hi, are u the one riding the blue GSR FBA4***?

For the box, there is already orders placed at Chiap Lee. I had ordered the Windshield at $180.00 but got to wait 2-3 mths!

Anyway, we will meet up one of these days.

Looking and Looking

Hello guys, i am not the Blue GSR FBA4***. Mine is Grey FBA6*** stay at Paris Ris. thanks for the info, i have check with GIVI dealer at Chaip Lee, have to wait for 2-3 month like what u say. I check online the GIVI rack is dam ugly leh. I ever email to europe side, their reply is check with your local Suzuki dealer??? :mad:

yoz...... been very busy these few days as i am moving house to yishun and settle down to my new place there......

dun tink that there is more than 10 GSRs in singapore at the moment......

1999 - YAMAHA TZR 125

2000 - YAMAHA RX 125

2001 - SUZUKI DR 200

2002 - YAMAHA WR 200

2003 - HONDA CB 400 VTEC I

2004 - HONDA TELEFONICA MOVISTAR CBR 1000 RR4

2005 - SUZUKI GSX 1300RX HAYABUSA

2006 - SUZUKI GSR 600

2007 - HYUNDAI GETZ 1.6 FL

2014 - YAMAHA FZ 6 S1

Its the mirrors.

I've tried tightening everything and its still vibrating.

The ball connector at the mirror end is the culprit.

Jerry has changed to a S4 mirror.

I'm looking at other alternatives as the S4 mirror is too shiny for my liking.

I have some ideas at my blog in my siggy. However, haven't had time to update due to an incident at my workplace and my house.

Guys, wanna meet up one day?

I was supposed to meet up with Mokette (sorry, Mokette) but couldn't wake up on time (slept at noon and woke up at 10). Too tired as I stayed in office overnight.

Ya i thought of changing the Fazer 1's mirror. it look similar to GSR 600. But i call the service and parts agents. i was shock.. one pair cost $190.

any distinct diff btw gsr4 n gsr6.... besides engine capacity?

:comfused:

Current P200 setup: Sinnob Sproc[15, 39], NGK platinum plug with spark booster, V3 racing coil, cheetah CDI[dual mode], broquet B2, DIY oiler, hazard light, DIY gnding, PE28[pj-38, mj-120], open pod filter

From what I gathered, none.

No diff. Essentially the same bike only with smaller bore.

First 400cc streetbike with EFI & 180 rear-rim on a mono-shock configuration.

I suspect the engine used is the same K4-600 but with a smaller bore.

But I heard the price diff is only of $1-2K from the 600. So, unless you are really sticking your guns to 2A licence only, might as well get the 600 version for more power-potential.

Frankly speaking, if the GSR4 is only different of 1.2k. Which means the merchine price is around $11500-$11800. why not take the GSR6 if u have all class of licence. more power mah.:smile: