try to get the shop which gives the least interest..u'll save more like that

most of them quote me 4% interest less mah which is 4.5% if installment is 4 yrs n above...

can deal at s=ut=e=n? cos i heard alot of bad comments about that shop.

would like to know the experience with the different shops b4 deciding...

if u read the earlier post in the GSR600 thread my interest is 3% per annum..i'm sure can get lower; provided u put a bigger downpayment.

to me the price isnt an issue. i jus wanna clear my installments earlier cos i know next year i'll be upgrading, again

Originally posted by BiBi@March 12, 2007 06:17 pm

try ur horn in a emergency and u will know its not loud enough...

sliders are a must... sadly a few of us dropped our bikes liao due to the wide turning radius and weight...

intended to get a tankbra but that will cover my beautiful blue tank... so ended up got a magnet tankbag instead :p

I just went to motorworld at Short Street....

He quote me tank bra is $150.......... Silders short ones he quote me $45, long ones is $60....

If u guys wanna buy in bulk...... especially Sliders and Tank Bra.......we go motorworld buy together....

Heard frm the guy there that there is one GSR 400 with Yoshi 600 pipes.........

High pitch sound and just a simple slip on......

But i think i wait for the 400 piece to come out then decide......

Anyways, Stainless Steel = $1100 Titanium = $1300....

Happy Hunting....:thumb:

Who what where when?

Originally posted by BiBi@March 12, 2007 06:17 pm

try ur horn in a emergency and u will know its not loud enough...

sliders are a must... sadly a few of us dropped our bikes liao due to the wide turning radius and weight...

intended to get a tankbra but that will cover my beautiful blue tank... so ended up got a magnet tankbag instead :p

I just went to motorworld at Short Street....

He quote me tank bra is $150.......... Silders short ones he quote me $45, long ones is $60....

If u guys wanna buy in bulk...... especially Sliders and Tank Bra.......we go motorworld buy together....

Heard frm the guy there that there is one GSR 400 with Yoshi 600 pipes.........

High pitch sound and just a simple slip on......

But i think i wait for the 400 piece to come out then decide......

Anyways, Stainless Steel = $1100 Titanium = $1300....

Happy Hunting....:thumb:

Who what where when?

Originally posted by skateboy@March 12, 2007 12:29 am

got brochure... how nice... that will b very helpful... thanx sikonesis...

but seems like the dash board looks almost like the 600 ones...

u want a pic of the dash board Look at my avatar

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Originally posted by sikonesis@March 12, 2007 12:35 am

all those other people have gone into hiding.

the regular posters are left with you and bibi. you can try to organise something but i

guess response will be as lukewarm as it has been recently.

i think bros ahgui, arzme have been trying to do it w/o much success.

anyway, i still haven't fixed my horns, heh..

might need you to help with that.

yo educated rider, we are not hiding lah in fact i think most of us are all watching at the side resting haha. It is your turn to answer all qns from new GSR owner mah. :smile:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Originally posted by E_j@March 12, 2007 12:30 am

eh no more gathering already ah? never go kallang kfc or the muay thai place already? c'mon la this friday organize something leh

the muai thai closed liao...

Originally posted by E_j@March 12, 2007 06:32 pm

get the bagster tank bra la...then buy the tank bag..more secure!

my magnetic tank bag almost flew off when there's cross-wind

i got the bagster tankbag liao lah... ahahah just lazy to get the tank bra...

btw i'm thinking of getting of going to Genting one of these weekends... anyone interested to join me?? been very lonely lately... after work only go home... must lut(open throttle) my bike already... if not all the carbon tio tard(stuck)...

anyway... pls do not say 400 cannot go Genting k... coz i go KL already...

I would like to know whether anyone of u had install Rear box on GSR400? If yes, can you upload the pic as I would like to know whether its nice with a Rear box installed on the GSR400?

May i know the price of the maintanence, is it the same with S4?

How abt the market value of this bike?

Can i have the shop & address i can go to view this bike?

Kindly share these info with me, thank.

BenBen

hmm this thread seems to be lacking in info for GSR 400 let me start ...

GSR400 SPECIFICATIONS

Type   BC-GK7DA

Total length/full-width/total height 2,090mm/795mm/1,075mm

Wheelbase/roadspace 1,435mm/130mm

Seat high/dry weight 770mm/185kg

Fixed area fuel economy 35.5km/L (60km/h)

Minimum turning radius 2.9m

Engine type 4 cycles water cooling serial 4 cylinders K719

Valve system DOHC 4 valves

Total cubic displacement 398cm3

Inside diameter ## distance/compression ratio 54.6mm×42.5mm/12.2

The highest output 39.0kW [53.0PS] /11,000rpm

Largest torque 37N m [3.8kg m] /9,000rpm

Fuel feeder Fuel injection system

Starting system/ignition system Self system/full transistor system

Lubricating system/lube capacity Wet sump system /3.9L

Fuel tank capacity 16L

Clutch type Wet multiple plate coil springs

Transmission type Regular gearing type 6 step return

Change gear ratio 1st gear 2.785

2nd gear 2.000

3rd gear 1.600

4th gear 1.363

5 speeds 1.208

6 speeds 1.086

Reduction gear ratio (primary/second) 1.926/3.357

Frame type Diamond

Caster/trail 25°15' /104mm

Brake type (before/after) Hydraulic type double disk/hydraulic type disk

Tire size (before/after) 120/70ZR17M/C (58W) /180/55ZR17M/C (73W)

Steering angle left and right 33°

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Originally posted by BiBi@March 12, 2007 10:05 pm

i got the bagster tankbag liao lah... ahahah just lazy to get the tank bra...

btw i'm thinking of getting of going to Genting one of these weekends... anyone interested to join me?? been very lonely lately... after work only go home... must lut(open throttle) my bike already... if not all the carbon tio tard(stuck)...

anyway... pls do not say 400 cannot go Genting k... coz i go KL already...

Bibi,

Ride to genting far anot?????

I abit scared coz haven install my sliders and buy jacket yet....

That day go kulai only i tio scared liaoz, road so dark.....

If u wan go, i dun mind, but i also dunno what to do there :p

Who what where when?

Originally posted by benltk@March 12, 2007 10:23 pm

I would like to know whether anyone of u had install Rear box on GSR400? If yes, can you upload the pic as I would like to know whether its nice with a Rear box installed on the GSR400?

May i know the price of the maintanence, is it the same with S4?

How abt the market value of this bike?

Can i have the shop & address i can go to view this bike?

Kindly share these info with me, thank.

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/195878136.jpg

Ok with a box a bit higher than S4.

Maintenance slightly higher than S4 . The FC depends on your riding style.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Another pic with box & saddle bags. Chiap Lee presently not bring in the side racks & saddle bags now, they are saying the GSRs population too small.

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/237214289.jpg

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Originally posted by BiBi@March 12, 2007 10:05 pm

i got the bagster tankbag liao lah...

next time can borrow from u already..haha

anyone saw the ads in the lift of motoworld?quite interested in the bellypan and the radiator protector...but its kinda exp...bellypan for $270

and radiator protector for $160...

Originally posted by supersonic@March 12, 2007 08:33 am

ur bike is black in colour one rite???

u went to collect wif ur gf issit???

think i saw u...

should be u lah...

only one who collected a gsr yest...

den u pushed e bike back to e bike shop...

saying cannot start...

but actually is cos u nv clutch in...

thats y cant start...

that one is u rite???

yup tt was me...so paiseh lo...cos nv clutch in..wahahh...did not know tt tis bike got to clutch in before starting...so i guess many ppl saw...better find a place to hide!!!!

Originally posted by arzme@March 12, 2007 09:03 am

yup :smile: suzuki bikes need to clutch in before can press ignition.

Ohh yeah, don't forget, before going to first gear, the side stand need to be up... :cheeky:

the side stand is act quite common among 400 n abv...juz tt the clutch in part i not used to it...same as 3tonner...wahahaha

Wah...muz clutch in huh. First time I heard leh. Last time ride GSX400R also no need to clutch in. Must be some security feature.

Originally posted by Lao_yang@March 13, 2007 04:43 am

yup tt was me...so paiseh lo...cos nv clutch in..wahahh...did not know tt tis bike got to clutch in before starting...so i guess many ppl saw...better find a place to hide!!!!

no need to hide liao lah...

me n my frenz we all saw...

den we were saying...

u might be too excited until u ll forget to wear helmet den ride off liao...

eh...

can some kind souls ar...

name all e quotations u been getting so far???

for me...

Loois - 14.2k OTR (inclusive of COE, Insurance, IU, GST) oh yah... its a package... interest 4%

MAH - 14.5k OTR (COE n insurance... dunno got IU n GST yet not)

New S*ut^3r^ - 13.3k (interest 5%)

Albert - 14.2k (interest 5%)

wat abt u all leh???

ups lah bro swoosh! hahah..

my info is confusing. not educated enough..

your statistics are better.. :thumb:

maintenance slightly higher because of more engine oil needed and wider rear tyre.

otherwise its similar.

anyway, note that quotations will vary from person to person, even if its from the same

shop. things that might affect are your downpayment, age, maybe face..

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

if u're looking for a cheaper alternative, u can diy the radiator protector. it's simple

really. i think someone in garage sale is offering his services doing the same thing..

anyway bibi, when you planning to go to genting? school ends in about 4wks for me.

after that its a 3mth holiday..

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

Originally posted by sikonesis@March 13, 2007 11:48 am

ups lah bro swoosh! hahah..

my info is confusing. not educated enough..

your statistics are better.. :thumb:

maintenance slightly higher because of more engine oil needed and wider rear tyre.

otherwise its similar.

anyway, note that quotations will vary from person to person, even if its from the same

shop. things that might affect are your downpayment, age, maybe face..

darn...

no wonder i feel my quotations are much higher den others...

muz be cos of my QIAN BIAN face...

haiz...