Originally posted by skateboy@April 05, 2007 03:09 pm

yo bro... ur outing is on fri or thurs? if fri, i can't make it leh...

Thurs is plan by others, the friday one i think i may cancel, see how....

But tonite got.... dun worry.....

Who what where when?

Originally posted by davidtoh83@April 05, 2007 11:09 am

anybody wanna meet up for lunch at yishun 925 at 12.30pm????:cheer: :hungry: contact me at 98485055 thanx

Hey, u wanna follow us tontie???

Meet kallang KFC at 2100 hours.......... Anything just call me @ 96222701

Who what where when?

Originally posted by AhGui@April 05, 2007 04:38 pm

Hey, u wanna follow us tontie???

Meet kallang KFC at 2100 hours.......... Anything just call me @ 96222701

sure!!!wwhere???

Aprilia RS125 = Sept06 - ?? FT****H

Originally posted by davidtoh83@April 05, 2007 04:49 pm

sure!!!wwhere???

Kallang KFC...

Bring passport and ringgit, maybe going into m'sia via 2nd link

Who what where when?

Originally posted by Rockford@April 03, 2007 06:13 pm

wah.. so good.. :hungry:

maybe i free to join u guys.. sms me.

bro acesiew, where u install the windshield?

Ace so how much u pay for the windscreen? but i think is too high already. So do you think is useable?

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

Originally posted by supersonic@April 04, 2007 12:34 pm

last of em liao...

mission accomplished...

e medicine is making me sleepy again...

enjoy e pics guys...

see who wanna edit...

or maybe we can arrange another day shoot...

Thanks SuperSonic even the pic was dark but we appreciate it. Even that nite was just only 6 bikes hopefully in future will getting more GSR kaki to join us. Den so how... are you coming out with us tonite?

Anybody got change the stock balancer to motivation one? frm the spec of the motivation one, the difference is not that much. so don't know if it really helps or not. anybody?

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

Originally posted by is13evil@April 05, 2007 12:46 am

HEllo guys, I'm new with this forum tingy. Btw I got a question, is the bike gets hotter easily upon changing to pipercross filter? Does Maxima coolent works? any takes? :cry: GSR 600 (Blue)

pipercross doesnt make ur bike heat up faster, but make ur bike more responsive at throttle. (i myself own pipercross)

my bike previously have hi heat prob oso even before i fix pipercross.

i change my coolant to maxima, though it din really solve my problem, it do cool down much faster than stock coolant.

My Problem: my engine tends to heat up easily even on the go at night, before i change coolant, my fan r always working OT, temp goes as high as 104 at traffic junction, as high as 97 while on the go.

but after maxima is used now my max is 98 on traffic junction, 97(max on the go after long journey at hot day, it takes about 30+min to heat up to 97) nomal average 88 to 90.

General INfo: fan cut in at 97 then cut out at 89. :smile:

Originally posted by AhGui@April 05, 2007 04:36 pm

Thurs is plan by others, the friday one i think i may cancel, see how....

But tonite got.... dun worry.....

so i c u n the rest at KKFC. :smile:

pipercross doesnt make ur bike heat up faster, but make ur bike more responsive at throttle. (i myself own pipercross)

Bro, where to get it?

I'm interested in reponsive.!! :help: :help: :help:

Originally posted by Khuboy@April 05, 2007 06:57 pm

My Problem: my engine tends to heat up easily even on the go at night, before i change coolant, my fan r always working OT, temp goes as high as 104 at traffic junction, as high as 97 while on the go.

but after maxima is used now my max is 98 on traffic junction, 97(max on the go after long journey at hot day, it takes about 30+min to heat up to 97) nomal average 88 to 90.

General INfo: fan cut in at 97 then cut out at 89. :smile:

Engine oil also play apart in heating too. Since our coolent also use to take the heat from the engine oil. The unit is the silver thing beside the oil filter.

I saw the flactuation when i change to different type/brand of engine oil.

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

Originally posted by arzme@April 05, 2007 09:39 pm

Engine oil also play apart in heating too. Since our coolent also use to take the heat from the engine oil. The unit is the silver thing beside the oil filter.

thanks for ur info. currently using max extra. any comments on EO that cools?

Originally posted by Rockford@April 05, 2007 09:07 pm

Bro, where to get it?

I'm interested in reponsive.!! :help: :help: :help:

call alson from Equipment Extreme. if not wrong he is the only 1 who bring in this.

Originally posted by arzme@April 05, 2007 09:39 pm

Wah so hot ah??? Mine the max go at 99degree calcius.. i though cant go any higher... while riding is between 87 to 93 if not wrong...

If the temp high, i will whack the bike to get more air coming in, looks like its working... I'm using SPC semisyn by the shop cause free 3 times servicing... Mayb after tat then change to maxima or esso gold...

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

Proposed meet-up...

Date: 06/04/2007 (Friday) HOLIDAY!!!!

Time: 2100 hours

Going???

1. AhGui

Would like to have a trip to changi village tonite......... Although abit last min..

Maybe some of u might think of it as too far... But tml is a holiday and i wanna get some of us together in a gathering....

If anyone of u is going, please SMS me to let me know... My number is 96222701

Who what where when?

hey guys...

sorry i couldnt make it to KKFC last nite...

still on medication...

its making me very drowsy...

still having e fever...

tonite trip to CV can count me out oso...

need to rest well tonite...

tml got events...

enjoy urself guys...

Originally posted by Khuboy@April 05, 2007 10:27 pm

thanks for ur info. currently using max extra. any comments on EO that cools?

on EO tht is subjective. u got to try it on urself and experience it. they said tht thicker oil heat longer and holds the heat longer (1xW-50) as compare to thinner oil (1xW-40).

Originally posted by AhGui@April 06, 2007 05:56 am

Proposed meet-up...

Date: 06/04/2007 (Friday) HOLIDAY!!!!

Time: 2100 hours

Going???

1. AhGui

Would like to have a trip to changi village tonite......... Although abit last min..

Maybe some of u might think of it as too far... But tml is a holiday and i wanna get some of us together in a gathering....

If anyone of u is going, please SMS me to let me know... My number is 96222701

No one wanna go???

Who what where when?

Originally posted by AhGui@April 06, 2007 04:22 pm

No one wanna go???

sorry dude, today is family day... can't make it.

nice to meet AhGui, acesiew, then sia117 n GAL_SG^RIDER who came later... who's the last one that reach KKFC??

didn't really talk much yest... hope to catch up abit n can join in a ride next time...

cheers :smile:

Originally posted by skateboy@April 06, 2007 07:32 pm

nice to meet AhGui, acesiew, then sia117 n GAL_SG^RIDER who came later... who's the last one that reach KKFC??

didn't really talk much yest... hope to catch up abit n can join in a ride next time...

The last is denverdino............

Sure will have chance de lar...

Who what where when?

something to share. i find tht tightening back the balancer and screws that holds the handlebar helps alot. tht didn't solve the side mirror from vibrating but ur hands feels lesser vibration.

to tighten the screws for the handlebar, do tighten the ones nearer to the speedo meter first then follow by the one nearer to the tank.

Originally posted by skateboy@April 06, 2007 07:32 pm

Sorry Skateboy didn't talk much to you guys much on that nite... cause that nite i feel i was very very late already n i also pai seh to let Ace, ah gui, sia117 and Gal_SG^RIDER to waiting mah. But too bad u guys went on the other direction... hope we can have another outing soon...cheers:cheer: