haha... there's always a next time. :D

thinking of getting a GSR 600. any recommendation and pricing. if it meets my finances, end of this month i will get ler. was suppose to get the 400 last year , but this year getting class 2 liao , so no point getting a 400 then

thanks in advance

Audere Est Facere ...... To Dare Is To Do

May I know which are the shop to do regular servicing which means they got stock for air/oil filter? And how is the spare support for this bike ?

tuapowz, nice avatar.

levin: HKL stocks the original oil filter, air filter i'm not to sure. anyway i always do my servicing at motoworld but they dont use the original oil filter. fine with me.

as for parts, i got into an accident on the 18th march '07. parts like the headlight, signal light assembly, gear lever, handlebar, magneto cover (not the plastic one, the metal one) n radiator are already here. next week my bike should be out by then. my bike shop got the parts from guan hoe.

Originally posted by Lao_yang@April 08, 2007 04:29 am

hey guys,

do u guys hv a EO dip stick togther wif the EO cover?went to change EO n found its not there....

our engine oil cover doesnt have e dip stick...

if u notice...

there is a small window on e engine oil part there...

so when u put e bike uprite, u can see wat is e engine oil level thru e small window... so no need for e dip stick...

Anyone know where to get the instruction manual for the bike. A friend told me that the shop should have but apparently not. help....

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a385/is13evil/232.jpg

is 13 evil ?

Originally posted by AhGui@April 08, 2007 01:36 am

Pics for DAM outing @ 31/03/2007

Ah Gui do you think when alway at Yishun Dam GSR bike alway never more than 10. Is too less liao or izzit the GSR never Unite. hahaha... Hopefully can have more bike on our next meet up. CHEERS>>>GSR

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

Originally posted by DenverDino@April 08, 2007 10:29 am

Ah Gui do you think when alway at Yishun Dam GSR bike alway never more than 10. Is too less liao or izzit the GSR never Unite. hahaha... Hopefully can have more bike on our next meet up. CHEERS>>>GSR

Is coz not united anymore..................

And something which i dun wanna talk about it...

Who what where when?

instead of Yishun dam, places of rounding can always interchange. can always go to places like labrador park, marina south park, east coast or west coast park, all the way to the east at changi point, or all the way west to tuas south.

can also go to different places to eat after rounding.

in the s4 thread, they even have in mind a ghost tour, rounding to those "places" n have a feel of those "things" like lim chu kang... :giddy:

Originally posted by AhGui@April 08, 2007 10:50 am

u have to b patient when organising outings bro... everybody got their own commitment n life. n not every riders login to SBF oso... so u have to understand each n every individual. like i'm not in the condition to ride yest, i need ur understanding u c...

n GSR rider is starting to increase but still very new in the market so can't really expect alot of riders like the super 4 which is everywhere.

outing wise, u need to have a plan so that they will know wats next. n do plan the outing 1 or 2 weeks in advance instead of last minute so that time can b arranged if possible.

its hard being an organiser. will b disappointing when a few turn up...

Originally posted by skateboy@April 08, 2007 11:06 am

u have to b patient when organising outings bro... everybody got their own commitment n life. n not every riders login to SBF oso... so u have to understand each n every individual. like i'm not in the condition to ride yest, i need ur understanding u c...

n GSR rider is starting to increase but still very new in the market so can't really expect alot of riders like the super 4 which is everywhere.

outing wise, u need to have a plan so that they will know wats next. n do plan the outing 1 or 2 weeks in advance instead of last minute so that time can b arranged if possible.

yup. some people need to work n some of them have families. so do understand u cant expect everyone to be free when u (ahgui) are.

Originally posted by Tuapowz@April 07, 2007 11:50 am

thinking of getting a GSR 600. any recommendation and pricing. if it meets my finances, end of this month i will get ler. was suppose to get the 400 last year , but this year getting class 2 liao , so no point getting a 400 then

thanks in advance

600 cost about 16-16.5k otr depending on your age. So far heard somebody got it at 15800. For shop recommendation have to redirect you to Puffer & wildcard. I think last month there was a 2nd hand for sale. Check it out in garage sale.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Originally posted by E_j@April 08, 2007 12:16 am

tuapowz, nice avatar.

levin: HKL stocks the original oil filter, air filter i'm not to sure. anyway i always do my servicing at motoworld but they dont use the original oil filter. fine with me.

as for parts, i got into an accident on the 18th march '07. parts like the headlight, signal light assembly, gear lever, handlebar, magneto cover (not the plastic one, the metal one) n radiator are already here. next week my bike should be out by then. my bike shop got the parts from guan hoe.

Thats means there is still no air filter to replace if there is a need?

Originally posted by levin@April 08, 2007 01:44 pm

based on E_J last posting, Guan Ho, suzuki main distributer, are getting the spare parts into s'pore. high chance the air filter are in. stock one.

i'm not too scare abt air filter as they can last at least 10000km partly due s'pore road are quite okay, not dusty.

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

Originally posted by AhGui@April 08, 2007 10:50 am

don't feel so down ahgui. u just post, whoever can make it will come one. too big group also not good as every hard to interact & will tend to become many small clusters. i just waiting for any opportunity (when the timing is right) to come... i shall drag Dzal if i come along...

don't give up. some ppl (like me) are hard to come out one...

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4762/dsc1012of3.jpg http://img250.imageshack.us/img250/67/dsc00196ave3.jpg

"Damn, who die and make him the leader?!?!?"

Originally posted by levin@April 08, 2007 01:44 pm

regarding aIR filter, there are BMC and pipercross for our model in Singapore liao ma. so if really cannot find stock 1 take these loh. better than stock paper filter. :smile:

i think e_j n skateboy have already said e key points liao...

its not a matter of united or not...

but last min notification, u cant expect too many ppl to turn up...

when most of em got their own lives as well... n they may already made plans for e day liao ma..

2ndly, ppl who are working... even more difficult for em to meet up...

like me liddat...

work 5days liao... already very tired... so weekend normally juz wanna have a good rest... spend more time wif my family...

sometimes meet up wif old frenz...

when TIAN SHI DE LI REN HE is rite...

more ppl ll be there lah...

Guys some fren ask me to go frasser hill on 17th, 18th, 19th. Yet to confirm anyone interested? Will post to confirm again. Thks. :cheeky:

Originally posted by skateboy@April 08, 2007 11:06 am

Cool~~~~~

I will do something about it............

Hope u feeling better skater..

Who what where when?

Originally posted by E_j@April 08, 2007 11:17 am

yup. some people need to work n some of them have families. so do understand u cant expect everyone to be free when u (ahgui) are.

Since u say till like that, u mean i got NO LIFE lor......

But that is true..... I go no frens, no family no work...

Who what where when?