Originally posted by DemonicSaint@April 13, 2007 04:15 am

guys here i hav a few qns 4 the gsr600

-is the gsr600s available here in sg??? (the 1 wif the stock windshield & radiator guard)

-can the gsr600 tahan touring to malaysia & thailand wif average speed of 160 - 180km/hr

-wats the fuel consumption like 4 tis bike???

-best OTR price i can get 4 tis bike???

-hw much engine oil used??? (wif & wifout changin of oil filter)

-full or half systems available???

-pc needed???

-pillion comfortablity??

-performance???

-accessories???

-handling at speeds above 160km/hr???

-engine guard availablity???

-braking system good???

m thinkin of gettin 1 so nw doin research thx in advance guys

touring shd b no prob but cruising speed of 160 to 180 like too stressed for the engine even its a 600cc.

page 157 is mainly for the gsr4.

maybe it's better for those riding the 600 to answer demonicsaint's questions, but some

common questions i can help answer.

- engine oil is 3.2l without changing oil filter, add 200-300ml if you are.

- current aftermarket exhausts provide only endcans, haven't heard of full systems yet

- my pillions so far have no complaint, just that the seating position is quite elevated

- accessories: bellypans, windshields, braided brake hoses, sliders

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

Coz i'll b usin tis bike for touring often wif the 1000s n above so i think their cruising speeds r fr 160 onwards lor so may i noe wats the rpm is at ard 160km/hr??

Will puttin exhausts wif pc3 plus touring mappin do gd 4 the bike???

GSR600S izzit available in sg???

millions thanks again

Motore Bici

For your Motorcycling & Lifestyle needs

for some big bikes...

it will vibrate alot when travelling at 80km/hr to 100km/hr...

but when u reach 120km/hr...

it ll become very smooth liao...

it was liddat for my cousin's bike last time...

but he was riding a sports bike...

think was SUZUKI GSX 400 k model Recon...

Originally posted by supersonic@April 13, 2007 04:28 pm

for some big bikes...

it will vibrate alot when travelling at 80km/hr to 100km/hr...

but when u reach 120km/hr...

it ll become very smooth liao...

it was liddat for my cousin's bike last time...

but he was riding a sports bike...

think was SUZUKI GSX 400 k model Recon...

same.. this bike cannot go slow... hehehe.. above 110 smooth,.,,:smile:

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

Meet-Up Location: Kallang KFC (Coz is centralise for meet up)

Date: 14/04/2007 (Saturday)

Meet-Up Time: 2030Hours (8.30pm)

Meet-up only, coz no one going to m'sia... maybe watch soccer after that

Going:

1. AhGui

2. Acesiew

3. 13evil

P.S: Anyone who wanna join can join, AhGui contact is 96222701

Who what where when?

Originally posted by AhGui@April 13, 2007 01:37 am

My bike i got it for $11000 machine price, OTR i paid $13110.

The colors available now for 400 is matt black, red, blue maybe got white.

ahgui, that price u got is a "no-frills" deal right? i mean no 'free' gifts like raincoat, helmet, 4X slider, etc...

Linux User #463727

2007/06 - 2009/01:Suzuki GSR400

2009/01 - 2013/12:BMW F800ST

2013/12 - Current:Yamaha FJR1300A

We don't stop riding because we get old, we get old because we stop riding.

Originally posted by realdean@April 13, 2007 05:47 pm

ahgui, that price u got is a "no-frills" deal right? i mean no 'free' gifts like raincoat, helmet, 4X slider, etc...

Yup, nothing free....

I suggest u go to loois, coz most of the bikes actually come frm there....

Who what where when?

Originally posted by AhGui@April 13, 2007 05:49 pm

Yup, nothing free....

I suggest u go to loois, coz most of the bikes actually come frm there....

dont mind, where is this Loois? they get frm agent or parallel importer?

Linux User #463727

Originally posted by realdean@April 13, 2007 06:13 pm

Loois is somewhere in kaki bukit..........

From agent or importer i not sure, but the Suzuki agent in singapore did not bring in...

If u need to view or test the bike b4 buying, can always contact me..

Who what where when?

Loois is the parallel importer for GSR 400 .

Address 55 Kaki Bukit Place tel .67431072 Look for Mr Lee . Last Known price for the 400 should be $13300 to $13500 depending on ur age and type of insurance you want. :hungry: :smile:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

looi's motor is the parallel importer for the gsr4.

look for mr. lee on the 2nd floor.

no. 55, kaki bukit place

singapore 416230

go to streetdirectory.com and put the postal code as the in the search box.

mods done:

wah.. almost similar, guess you were typing at the same time as me.. :cheeky:

mods done:

Best possible answers in bold

-is the gsr600s available here in sg??? (the 1 wif the stock windshield & radiator guard) No, S Model din touch our shores

-can the gsr600 tahan touring to malaysia & thailand wif average speed of 160 - 180km/hr. shld be no problem a accompanied a friend to Malacca & he rode GSR 400 at 150 and he always said it is the rider hahaha-

wats the fuel consumption like 4 tis bike??? 17km to 20km per litre

-best OTR price i can get 4 tis bike??? Cheapest $15800 so far (7mths ago)

-hw much engine oil used??? (wif & wifout changin of oil filter) 3.2 litre

-full or half systems available??? Answered by Sikonesis

-pc needed??? Good to have otherwise spend e $ on other Accessories

-pillion comfortablity?? City riding OK. NS highway pillion will feel the wind blast

-performance??? one of the best naked bike ard

-accessories??? lots of them

-handling at speeds above 160km/hr??? This one must ask wildcard ,puffer or sia

-engine guard availablity??? Yes! or fix slider equally effective.-braking system good??? soft ,most of us change to Steel brakelines

m thinkin of gettin 1 so nw doin research thx in advance guys

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Originally posted by sikonesis@April 13, 2007 06:25 pm

no. 55, kaki bukit place

singapore 416230

haha win u by a whisker.. heheh yah man great minds think alike. Exams coming rite good luck!

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Originally posted by sikonesis@April 13, 2007 06:25 pm

no. 55, kaki bukit place

singapore 416230

haha win u by a whisker.. heheh yah man great minds think alike. Exams coming rite good luck!

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Originally posted by swoosh@April 13, 2007 06:52 pm

lol.. thanks.. :smile:

and you double posted....

hahahahah..

mods done:

Originally posted by swoosh@April 13, 2007 06:44 pm

-handling at speeds above 160km/hr??? This one must ask wildcard ,puffer or sia

Oh my dear zang lao how r u long long time didn't chat wif u liao. Hehe talk abt speed i only hit 196km/h. Wat a regret should ask the 2 seniors who hit 200++. Haha.:sweat:

Originally posted by AhGui@April 13, 2007 06:17 pm

Loois is somewhere in kaki bukit..........

From agent or importer i not sure, but the Suzuki agent in singapore did not bring in...

If u need to view or test the bike b4 buying, can always contact me..

million thks guys...:smile:

ahgui, yeah.. besides all the raving testimony, maybe i should give it a test ride to get the actual feel of it o_O

Linux User #463727

Originally posted by Khuboy@April 12, 2007 09:21 pm

i felt mine too oso around 10 to 11 rpm. it feel as though the engine suddenly very smooth n no vibrations at all at those rpm

Khuboy... after installing the Pipercross air filter. Any improvement? Cos i just order from Elson today.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

Hi...guys. Has anyone install the Pipercross Air Filter? Appreciate your comments.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

i instal BMC air filter on my bike feels smoother. BTW how much is pipercross?

anyway, i miss wildcard.