Originally posted by skateboy@April 22, 2007 12:19 pm

mayb try stebel nautilus. only 1 piece n its sounds more powerful than magnum.

Why not try BM horn??? quite loud, sia install le.... or u all ask BiBi wat horn she use lor.... she horn only i also kena shocked, even at the back ..... WAHAHAHAHA

Who what where when?

Originally posted by Khuboy@April 22, 2007 01:40 pm

but nautilus like look very bulky. went to check out at mustafa.

u diy? cos i oso planning to fix.

will check if nautilus can squeeze into the slot of the original horn... cos nautilus got a slightly slimmer version. abit thicker than magnum.

will go somewhere to fix... but will jigsaw puzzle 1st to c if can fix b4 buying n install.

where u all get the mesh for the radiator? wanna fix now... no protection... :giddy:

Originally posted by Khuboy@April 22, 2007 01:40 pm

but nautilus like look very bulky. went to check out at mustafa.

u diy? cos i oso planning to fix.

I fixed up Nautilus Compact 6 weeks ago. Used to have normal Stebel twin. Bought at Mustafa $40. Now they got no stock. The compact verion is smaller than the one they got there now. Sound is very loud if you add a relay to it. For me it fits just nicely into my original horn space hidden in the front fairing. Hope it helps in your decision.

Better And Better

guys any1 experience brake disc rubbing against pad sound even when not braking?( this happens after when i brake hard for a few times)

isit normal?

or is jus stock brakes r not gd enugh?

Originally posted by ctng@April 22, 2007 06:49 pm

I fixed up Nautilus Compact 6 weeks ago. Used to have normal Stebel twin. Bought at Mustafa $40. Now they got no stock. The compact verion is smaller than the one they got there now. Sound is very loud if you add a relay to it. For me it fits just nicely into my original horn space hidden in the front fairing. Hope it helps in your decision.

thats wat i'm looking for... nautilus got one which is more compact. that will b good if it can fit in the original horn place..

Originally posted by Khuboy@April 22, 2007 08:49 pm

guys any1 experience brake disc rubbing against pad sound even when not braking?( this happens after when i brake hard for a few times)

isit normal?

or is jus stock brakes r not gd enugh?

the brake pad n disc is always in contact therefore sometimes will have the rubbing sound. even my brand new bike oso got that sound. :sian:

Originally posted by levin@April 21, 2007 08:42 pm

He said not so nice mah, anyway fix 2 or 4 pcs of slider arh?

standard was 4 lor but the most important one was the front part cause front slider was protecting the engine part then for the back slider just for nice. the back slider purpose is to jack up the rear tyre only. anyway if u getting the crush bar mostly u have to pay for it then if u get the slider most shop will come with it(FoC).

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

Originally posted by kaozie@April 21, 2007 01:41 pm

tot running-in is just to get rid of the wax on the tyres??? hee...

My dear Bro Kaozie,

Wat you know abt running in lah !

You are the expert in running out things !

Like tyres and brakes !

Kekekeke

:bouncefire: :bouncefire: :bouncefire:

In the beginning,

God created the heavens and the earth, and he rested.

He created Adam, and he rested.

Than he created Eve.......................

ever since....... they were both not be able to rest.........even in peace.

Originally posted by skateboy@April 22, 2007 10:54 pm

thats wat i'm looking for... nautilus got one which is more compact. that will b good if it can fit in the original horn place..

Doubt it can be hidden with a GSR. I love the Nautilus horn. This is the one to use. Previous experience was that people, taxi/car/truck drivers don't care even when I use my twin Stebel horns which were already quite loud. But with the new Nautilus, they just freeze. Recently went for yearly inspection. Had to disable the Naut. because I think the tester will get a shock and fail me.

Also my newly installed Philips X-treme bulb is getting noticed on the road. Drivers give way between jammed CTE traffic.

Better And Better

Originally posted by Puffer@April 23, 2007 01:33 am

My dear Bro Kaozie,

Like tyres and brakes !

Kekekeke

lol.. well said.. :thumb:

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

Originally posted by Jonathanleow@April 23, 2007 04:19 am

Hi guys, I am b. Haha. LOng time nv post here liao

Welcome back...

Where were u for so LONG?

Who what where when?

Originally posted by Puffer@April 23, 2007 01:33 am

My dear Bro Kaozie,

Like tyres and brakes !

Kekekeke

yes his whole bike is wearing out and he is now eyeing the Bking..:cheeky:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Originally posted by swoosh@April 22, 2007 10:28 am

don't bother I post again ... o_O this pic taken at Looi's I have ordered one but haven arrived yet...

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/242579577.jpg

Hi swoosh, then how abt ur slider? do u sell away? :smile:

hmm... haven decided yet :help: Sell slider or sell engine guard:help:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Originally posted by sia117@April 23, 2007 12:40 pm

guys sunday go breakfast ai mai??? Jln Kayu ai mai???:cheeky:

All the ghost come back take breakfast....hehehe.... :bow:

7th month so soon? :cheeky:

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

Originally posted by sikonesis@April 23, 2007 03:46 pm

7th month so soon? :cheeky:

Hahaha joking la cos long time didn't join u guys so hoping that can gather again.:smile:

Originally posted by sia117@April 23, 2007 05:42 pm

Hahaha joking la cos long time didn't join u guys so hoping that can gather again.:smile:

Join? Gathering????

Hmmm im :confused: ...

But that does not matter since u not heading to malacca with us....

Though all plans have been done....

Who what where when?

Originally posted by AhGui@April 23, 2007 05:43 pm

Join? Gathering????

Hmmm im :confused: ...

But that does not matter since u not heading to malacca with us....

Though all plans have been done....

sorry la bro, u sound a little bit Un*****???:sorry:

Originally posted by sia117@April 23, 2007 05:49 pm

sorry la bro, u sound a little bit Un*****???:sorry:

A little....... coz was supposed to have a great malacca trip....

And hotel oready book oready....

Who what where when?

Hi guys, saw the crashbar, looks more solid. In a crash will prevent less damage. Wondering if someone can tell me how much it costs, getting GSR400 maybe tis june, so muz do calculations for all the parts that I am planning to get.

Malaka Bike Trip (28th to 29th April)

Hotel confirmed (1 Twin Sharing, 1- 2 Bedroom Suite)

Rate @ SGD190 nett. Each pax @ SGD21.00

Meeting Place – Second Link esso

Meeting Time - 1.00pm

Move Off Time – 1.30pm

Bikers going:-

1. W4M & Xiao Xiao - R6

2. AH GUI – GSR400

3. SINGRAV4 & WIFE – X9

4. SKY-WALKER – SPARK 1300

5. ACESIEW – GSR400

6. DIXION – SUPER 4

7. RAGEMYDREAM & GIN – HORNET900

ITINERARY (FOR DAY ONE ONLY)

1300 - MEET-UP

1330 – MOVE OFF

- FIRST STOP – PAGON FOR REST N RELAX

1800 – REACH HOTEL

1900 – GROUP DINNER

2100 – SHOP AROUND / R&R

SOME NOTES TO TAKE NOTE

1. Toll

- SG Custom use CashCard

- Malaysia Custom, pls prepare RM1.30.

2. Machine

- EO (Mileage) at least has another 1,000 to play with.

- Tire Pressure (pls check ur tires)

- Headlight, Signal Lights working

- Brake Pad n Disc working

- Cooler, Brake Oil enough

3. Biker’s

- a jacket and Glove is a MUST ‘

- Long Pant / Jeans

- Leather Shoe, track shoe

- Sun-Glasses

4. Things to bring along

- A new set of cloths for change

- Tooth Brush

- Face Towel

PS- the above is for guidelines only

SMS COMFIRMATION TO BIKERS

Dear Bikers, Malaka Trip confirmed. Kindly log in to http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....0entry3918152 for more info. See u ya. acesiew

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com