Originally posted by Khuboy@April 25, 2007 08:24 pm

wa lau, siko show all those exhaust, me :hungry:

wondering when will 400 exhaust come out?

i heard shop say 400 is using 600 exhaust too but just waiting for LTA to approve only.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

Originally posted by Khuboy@April 25, 2007 09:03 pm

then when can lta approve, cant wait to fix on exhaust.

maybe thinking of a red tinted micron...

Maybe getting titanium or stainless steel micron..

Who what where when?

i also waiting lor... but if me i will go for Aka. But Micron is mean for Yahama mah???

Originally posted by DenverDino@April 25, 2007 09:16 pm

i also waiting lor... but if me i will go for Aka. But Micron is mean for Yahama mah???

akrapovic wont make pipes for 400s..

Originally posted by E_j@April 25, 2007 09:28 pm

akrapovic wont make pipes for 400s..

So sad...why u say that Aka wont make???:cry: :cry:

Rockford u changed your sport tire liao???

No leh.. my GSR not sport bike lah.. :cheeky:

Go rounding only.. too stress at work.. :help:

BT014 not meant for track use.. can't take the heat... :sorry:

Might get another sport bike for track only.. :thumb:

Originally posted by DenverDino@April 25, 2007 08:34 pm

But not to kan cheong lor...take your time to find out a better price first. Or u can sell it online??? That y on my Class2B i never buy any bike...hehehe save up this problems. Remember not to kan cheong since now u already got a transport for yourself. Find a better offer.

I actually want to keep it as a spare bike as had already paid cash for it when I get it ,but my wife kpkb say I ride big CC already , when will go and ride the small CC again , will become white elephant in the carpark. But most likely will keep it if the trading price is no good. Anyway thanks for your advice. :sweat:

Originally posted by DenverDino@April 25, 2007 09:39 pm

So sad...why u say that Aka wont make???:cry: :cry:

cos there's no 400s in the european market...i believe the smallest they're running is 600cc..

lta will only approve exhausts sent to them for approval, which is normally done by

shops. each assessment for approval takes about a month or so, and may cost $300 or

more. additionally, lta will only approve for exhausts that are made specifically for the

particular model, and never race systems.

these are the reasons why yoshi is commonly the aftermarket exhaust on s4/cbr4.

simply because 400s don't really exist in the european/american markets for mivv,

akrapovic and what-have-yous to provide supply to meet the the demand.

and local shops won't bother to import in a particular brand if there's little demand,

simply because it's not worth having the inspection & fees & such.

if i'm not wrong, if you import say a scorpion pipe in, you can submit it for lta approval.

the fees will of course be borne by you, & if it doesn't get approved, naturally you won't

get to use it legally.

cheers~

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

Originally posted by A-STYLE@April 25, 2007 10:56 pm

will approved meh?? must wait till when?? love the arrow pipe!!:cheer:

when the day i work in LTA den i will tell u when lor....hahaha.

I know now Arrow only sell in BikeTech but dont know is 400 here already.

Originally posted by levin@April 25, 2007 10:26 pm

Any one got any news when will white color come into our shore. :confused:

You can request from the bike shop but just u have to wait if u are not hurry. TRY YOUR LUCK lor...:thumb:

Originally posted by DenverDino@April 25, 2007 11:42 pm

when the day i work in LTA den i will tell u when lor....hahaha.

I know now Arrow only sell in BikeTech but dont know is 400 here already.

600 hav.. but sadly not for the 400 :weep:

Originally posted by sikonesis@April 25, 2007 05:00 pm

hey, this is one of the simpler items to diy.

what you need:

1) wire mesh

2) tape measure

3) marker

4) old newspapers

5) wire cutter

6) spray paint (your choice of colour) & clear enamel

7) cable ties

8) allen key (from the toolkit)

9) vanguard sheet

10) penknife

9 & 10 are for optional, for adding a design to the protector

procedure:

1) measure the the size of your radiator with the tape measure

add about 8cm to the horizontal length

keep the vertical height the same

2) mark out the dimensions & edges with the marker

3) cut out from the wire mesh with the wire cutters

4) lay a spread of old newspapers about 3 layers thick

5) put the cut piece on the newspapers and spray. wait for one layer to dry before

spraying completely. 3 or 4 layers should be enough.

5a) spray on your design using a stencil made from the vanguard sheet

6) make sure the paint is completely dry (touch it), then spray on the enamel. 1 or 2

layers will do

7) remove the plastic covers on the side of the radiator with the allen key

8) mount the mesh and secure with cable ties to the top of the radiator

bend the excess around the sides of the radiator

you may need to cut holes to allow the screws to slot back in

9) mount back the plastic covers

http://img143.imageshack.us/img143/5562/radiatormeshbv3.th.jpg

edit: changed 'screwdriver' to 'allen key'. thanks mr e_j.

anyone know where can i buy the wire mesh?seems easy..wanna try to diy

Originally posted by Lao_yang@April 25, 2007 10:53 am

motoworld does it at 30bucks...i may be goin down tis fri afternn..mayb u wanna meet me there??

i saw both ahgui n acesiew's radiator mesh, think they done at pleasure for dunno $12 or $15 leh. forget liao. thats y i'm asking again.

Originally posted by swoosh@April 25, 2007 11:37 am

$30 chop chop leh , you can save $20. Material cost is $18 for 2 bikes. Very easy to do it yourself.

will go seng kwang to c wat magic they can do. :smile: will update again.

Originally posted by DenverDino@April 25, 2007 07:54 pm

blood hell...DIY lah. The mesh can get it outside or u can look for Elson(Equipment Extreme) he will charge u at $15.

i got other things to do up lor... everytime i get a new bike, i got to spend time on it. not like my S4, no need to touch liao. but that time i oso spend alot of time doing up things when i just take over... n $15 is not something i cannot afford oso.

u trying to fly ah? :giddy:

Originally posted by A-STYLE@April 26, 2007 12:40 am

600 hav.. but sadly not for the 400 :weep:

another one who wanna make the bike fly... :giddy:

I OSO WANT TO FLY!! :cry: :cry:

Originally posted by skateboy@April 26, 2007 08:17 am

i saw both ahgui n acesiew's radiator mesh, think they done at pleasure for dunno $12 or $15 leh. forget liao. thats y i'm asking again.

15 bucks.. look not bad la.. can do..

for me.. i dun DIY.. hehehehehe dun want to dirty my hands.. hahahaha :cheeky:

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

Latest Update... 26th April 2007

Malaka Bike Trip (28th to 29th April)

Hotel confirmed (1 Twin Sharing, 1- 2 Bedroom Suite)

Rate @ SGD190 nett. Each pax @ SGD21.00

Meeting Place – Second Link esso

Meeting Time - 1.00pm

Move Off Time – 1.30pm

Bikers going:-

1. W4M & Xiao Xiao - R6

2. AH GUI – GSR400

3. SINGRAV4 & WIFE – X9

4. SKY-WALKER – SPARK 1300

5. ACESIEW – GSR400

6. DIXION – SUPER 4

7. AGEMYDREAM & GIN – HORNET900

8. Blurzzz - KR150

ITINERARY (FOR DAY ONE ONLY)

1300 - MEET-UP

1330 – MOVE OFF

- FIRST STOP – PAGON FOR REST N RELAX

1800 – REACH HOTEL

1900 – GROUP DINNER

2100 – SHOP AROUND / R&R

SOME NOTES TO TAKE NOTE

1. Toll

- SG Custom use CashCard

- Malaysia Custom, pls prepare RM1.30.

2. Machine

- EO (Mileage) at least has another 1,000 to play with.

- Tire Pressure (pls check ur tires)

- Headlight, Signal Lights working

- Brake Pad n Disc working

- Cooler, Brake Oil enough

3. Biker’s

- a jacket and Glove is a MUST

- Rain Coat w Pants

- Long Pant / Jeans

- Leather Shoe, track shoe

- Sun-Glasses

4. Things to bring along

- A new set of cloths for change

- Tooth Brush

- Face Towel

- Swim Wear (got a nice pool in Hotel)

PS- the above is for guidelines only

SMS COMFIRMATION TO BIKERS

Dear Bikers, Malaka Trip confirmed. Kindly log in to http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....0entry3918152 for more info. See u ya. acesiew

History.......

Originally posted by Lao_yang@April 26, 2007 04:33 am

anyone know where can i buy the wire mesh?seems easy..wanna try to diy

if i'm not wrong, there's a hardware shop near to LAB that sells it, at the estate on the

other side of the MSCP. not sure exactly which one though.

try looking & asking around.

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

motorworld sell it for 15 bucks, got red, blue, black n silver colour.. if u want them to fix it for u... another 15 bucks...

History.......