Originally posted by levin Posted on April 27+ 2007 04:10 pm-->
QUOTE (levin Posted on April 27 @ 2007 04:10 pm)
Ask already but disappointed , anyway intend to keep liao. Had book for my GSR today. :sweat:[/b]

welcome to the club... :D so u getting black??

do check out the GSR 600 thread. even the 400s r there... all merge as one...

Originally posted by skateboy@April 27, 2007 05:25 pm

BT014 is a normal tyre... good for corning oso. but do take note that its not a race tyre. its more of a sport touring. durability, about 1 year have to change liao... :smile:

1 year??? more like 6 months loh...

hahaha... :cheeky:

if u take a closer look at the frame structure of GSR n S4. its 2 different thing. so i dun think the S4 belly pan can fit. :smile:

Originally posted by A-STYLE@April 27, 2007 06:04 pm

skateboy.. u think s4 bellypan can fit our bike???:cheer:

icic .. thanks for the reply manz. ermax one not nice too tick le.. hehe:cheer:

Originally posted by skateboy@April 27, 2007 05:25 pm

welcome to the club... :D so u getting black??

BT014 is a normal tyre... good for corning oso. but do take note that its not a race tyre. its more of a sport touring. durability, about 1 year have to change liao... :smile:

Yes ,black also , so is it worth to pay $150 to upgrade to the Michelin dual compond ?

Originally posted by levin@April 27, 2007 06:53 pm

Yes ,black also , so is it worth to pay $150 to upgrade to the Michelin dual compond ?

I dunno bout the michelin, but the tires we using is kind of slippery when wet..... skidded quite a few times, even when dry, maybe coz of small stones bahz...

But i was thinking of 2CT lehz...

Who what where when?

Originally posted by kaozie@April 27, 2007 06:06 pm

You king of RUN OUT mahz..... so i think the timing for u is different frm us lehz...

Kaozie, when u wan to come out meet up leh?

Who what where when?

Originally posted by AhGui@April 27, 2007 09:48 pm

I dunno bout the michelin, but the tires we using is kind of slippery when wet..... skidded quite a few times, even when dry, maybe coz of small stones bahz...

Yah ,it should be 2CT not BT2 mention in my previous post . 2CT is Michelin dual compond tyre recommended by the shop.

Originally posted by skateboy@April 27, 2007 05:22 pm

damn... chiap lee gave me the H&B instead... how much u got for the rack? sia117 got it at looi's for $200. mine $180 but have to spend another $40 to re-inforce the fitting... :giddy:

i got straight rim tape... 2 rolls $8. :smile:

:smile: how much u fix the H&B?

Originally posted by A-STYLE@April 27, 2007 06:17 pm

how abt customise one?was tinking of customise side fairing to make it more sporty...but sure v exp de

Originally posted by AhGui@April 27, 2007 09:48 pm

tink change to michelin pilot sport or power will be more den enough for ur bike liao...unless u frequent goes to track

Originally posted by skateboy@April 27, 2007 05:22 pm

damn... chiap lee gave me the H&B instead... how much u got for the rack? sia117 got it at looi's for $200. mine $180 but have to spend another $40 to re-inforce the fitting... :giddy:

i got straight rim tape... 2 rolls $8. :smile:

mine at $150

http://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441988.jpghttp://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441990.jpg
Originally posted by kaozie@April 27, 2007 06:06 pm

ya lor i use only 7 mth then have to change liao.

http://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441988.jpghttp://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441990.jpg
Originally posted by A-STYLE@April 27, 2007 06:17 pm

haha... no prob... Ermax got belly pan for GSR? tot they only have it for windscreen but out of stock. damn. too used to having a windscreen on my S4. now dun have, will suffer from wind blasting... :sian:

Originally posted by levin@April 27, 2007 06:53 pm

that depends on u... its ex just to change to 2CT. if top up sounds ok to me. but end of the day, it still tie down to ur riding style. cos different tyre is for different usage. BT014 is more on soprt touring. abit of cprnering can but not too much... :smile:

Originally posted by sia117+April 27, 2007 10:57 pm-->
QUOTE (sia117 @ April 27, 2007 10:57 pm)

:smile: how much u fix the H&B? [/b]

i got input the price leh... u nvr c properly... :sian: n oso go seng kwang n weld 2 stainless steel bracket to inforce the rack for the base plate. H&B rack $180. sweng kwang weld the bracket $40 so total is $220.

Originally posted by skateboy@April 28, 2007 10:06 am

that depends on u... its ex just to change to 2CT. if top up sounds ok to me. but end of the day, it still tie down to ur riding style. cos different tyre is for different usage. BT014 is more on soprt touring. abit of cprnering can but not too much... :smile:

Who say 014 cannot corner?

Who what where when?

Originally posted by Lao_yang@April 27, 2007 11:53 pm

how abt customise one?was tinking of customise side fairing to make it more sporty...but sure v exp de

actually to b frank, customise faring is not ideal cos GSR is a naked bike. imagine got side faring no front crowling? looks wierd.

S4 riders, some of them use the scrambler panel, fix on the side for cosmetic. looks good but cannot air the engine cos naked bike is not meant to b covered but then end of the day, still up to the rider...

Originally posted by AhGui@April 28, 2007 10:13 am

Who say 014 cannot corner?

then u say slippery? :sian:

1st, u must wear out the outer layer of the tyre else dry road oso slippery. then the tyre pressure cannot b too much.

actually i use 014 on my ex-S4, ok leh... almost the same as sportec M1.

guys, had checked out with seng kwang, they can customised stainless steel crash bar for GSR. just need to come out with a design that suits GSR. material wise will b different from original suzuki which is $170? they give a quote of ard $300. anyone interested?

Originally posted by skateboy@April 28, 2007 10:21 am

guys, had checked out with seng kwang, they can customised stainless steel crash bar for GSR. just need to come out with a design that suits GSR. material wise will b different from original suzuki which is $170? they give a quote of ard $300. anyone interested?

Seng Kwang will do the design or we need to provide the design ? Also can do about the same as the original one.

Originally posted by AhGui@April 27, 2007 09:50 pm

You king of RUN OUT mahz..... so i think the timing for u is different frm us lehz...

Kaozie, when u wan to come out meet up leh?

tyre is round... you use all of it yet???