Sorry guys i have one shot posted so many posts. i think mid nite is much more easier to be posted cause recently in the afternoon i tried to post but ended up is very slow and will hang. i find that mid nite is much more smooth. Cheers for GSR :cheer:

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

Originally posted by DenverDino@May 03, 2007 04:14 am

Sorry guys i have one shot posted so many posts. i think mid nite is much more easier to be posted cause recently in the afternoon i tried to post but ended up is very slow and will hang. i find that mid nite is much more smooth. Cheers for GSR :cheer:

True true, when not many ppl using the forums is easier to post... or view the pages..

Who what where when?

Originally posted by acesiew@May 02, 2007 11:40 am

if ok this sat afternoon?

can fix for me too :smile:

tks

sat i working. i only off on monday

http://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441988.jpghttp://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441990.jpg
Originally posted by ~BoY~BoY~@May 03, 2007 08:41 am

sat i working. i only off on monday

hmm..than monday nite i come over?

btw, rockford asked for ur number.. he is keen in ur windshield... :smile:

History.......

Sep 02 - Sep 03 = Honda Phatom TA200

Sep 03 - Sep 04 = Honda Vtec 1

Sep 04 - June 05 = Honda Vtec3

Feb 06 - Aug 06 = Honda Vtec1

Aug 06 - Feb 08 = Suzuki GSR400

Feb 08 - BMW (Bus, Mrt, Walk)

bldg : acesiew.multiply.com

MSN : acesiew.hotmail.com

Originally posted by DenverDino@May 03, 2007 03:37 am

Did anyone adjust the RPM or the Slow??? Now im confuse already:giddy: cause i dont know which side belong to which side. I adjust something on the engine cover side and i was told the slow wasn't there so where exact the location for Slow and RPM?

Dino what is slow??????????:confused:

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y55/faizalhashim/Image398.jpg

A merc reversed into my bike and my bike fell on its left side this morning. Fortunately the driver did't run away and I managed to get him pay for the replacement side cover. So to those who suay2 drop bike, keep in mind this plastic thingy cost $350 from Guan Hoe.

cheers :smile:

Originally posted by E_j@May 03, 2007 03:54 pm

A merc reversed into my bike and my bike fell on its left side this morning. Fortunately the driver did't run away and I managed to get him pay for the replacement side cover. So to those who suay2 drop bike, keep in mind this plastic thingy cost $350 from Guan Hoe.

wow,, mine was being respray back..

suay man u.. :giddy:

History.......

luckily he didnt run away..otherwise $350 can do alot of things!

anyway $350 is for the matt black...dunno about other colors. BTW thanks wildcard for assisting me!

As I said, thats why you see a lot of Suzuki sportsbikes have race fairings instead of stock replacement if they crash & damage their fairings.

My old Suzuki TL1000R, a replacement set of side fairings (not including the head cowl, tail & bellypan) costs $1300.

BikeTech21 quoted me much much lower for a race fibreglass set that covers the entire front part of the bike which is guaranteed to be stronger (dents but does not crack in a crash) and much lighter.

You do the maths.....

Originally posted by A-STYLE@May 03, 2007 03:20 pm

Dino what is slow??????????:confused:

i also dont know how to explain to you. maybe is a kind of way to save fuel.

Then by the way the engine cover sdie was the Rpm tunning.

Originally posted by acesiew@May 03, 2007 04:02 pm

wow,, mine was being respray back..

suay man u.. :giddy:

So is the $350 for the rear set? Is a one pcs or 2pcs thing?

Originally posted by DenverDino@May 03, 2007 04:16 pm

So is the $350 for the rear set? Is a one pcs or 2pcs thing?

tat one whole piece la.. u never go see ur bike ass hur.,.. :cheeky:

tonite second link at 9pm.. u wanna go?

me and ah gui and one ducati going.,.,.

sms me la

History.......

which is y i nv like to park near cars...

if happen lorry park next to ur bike...

swing e door open u oso cham...

Originally posted by A-STYLE@May 01, 2007 01:27 am

skate did u say your bike cover u can store under the seat?? if yes, teach me how u do it.. cos i feel very big.. how to put in such a small space..:cheer:

c when got outing, got meet i demo one time for u lor... :smile:

Originally posted by E_j@May 01, 2007 08:33 am

sorry for the late posting..jus got back from work..

anyway the mirrors which is on my bike is cheapo LAB $8 mirrors. n i mus say it works wonders..no vibration at all (at around 85 - 120kmh) BUT as u know LAB stuff are well known for defects. the 1st pair i bought the mirrors are a little out of shape (dunno how to explain) but i broke the right side when i drop my bike last week. got a new pair the next day, this time i got lucky n it wasnt a damaged one.

about the bike cover under seat, i managed to fold it nicely to fit under the seat too =)

yo bro, so the mirrors u get for ur GSR is for S4 one?? is it for vtecs or ver S?? cos this 2 got different threading.

if so, i would like to buy from lab... mirror small nvm. can always use convex mirror for blind spot.

Originally posted by acesiew@May 02, 2007 08:38 am

the one can place at the side instead on the side mirror.. so no need to block my time display.. :smile:

wind sheild - Motor world no stock at the moment ar.. have to wait

i go n ask, they say end of this mth or early next mth. :sian:

Originally posted by swoosh@May 02, 2007 11:20 am

engine guards are from GIVI, Chiap Lee may have them Loois also bringing in. Heard that he is selling at ard 180-200

regarding engine guard, i went to seng kwang to ask. they can customise stainless steel crash bar for GSR. price is roughly $300++. they dun have the desigh for the bike. we can design it n they do it or simply copy the givi or original ones...

anyone interested??

Originally posted by DenverDino@May 03, 2007 04:04 am

Dont take it too serious cause we all are Singapore Biker. There is no line to be draw at all so anyone can alway welcome on this web to view or comments. :cheer:

he's my friend... so must draw line... if not he come n kapo... :sian:

Originally posted by acesiew@May 03, 2007 08:47 am

hmm..than monday nite i come over?

btw, rockford asked for ur number.. he is keen in ur windshield... :smile:

okie so we meet on monday nite. i know he have call me liao.

http://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441988.jpghttp://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441990.jpg
Originally posted by zukirider@May 04, 2007 03:45 am

hey guys. anyone can tell me where's lab ah? wanna get the mirror. lol. current mirror tooooooooo 'small'. need a smaller one. $8? mirror sure fit?

i got small mirror which cost $150. hee...hee....

Originally posted by ~BoY~BoY~@May 04, 2007 08:55 am

i got small mirror which cost $150. hee...hee....

150?tt is freaking exp for a mirror...carbon fibre?wanna post a pic of it for me?

Originally posted by zukirider@May 04, 2007 03:45 am

hey guys. anyone can tell me where's lab ah? wanna get the mirror. lol. current mirror tooooooooo 'small'. need a smaller one. $8? mirror sure fit?

$8 ones sure fit..ask around ur riding kakis..they sure know where is ah boy.

hell even my 65 yr old dad knows.. :smile:

Originally posted by supersonic@May 03, 2007 08:00 pm

which is y i nv like to park near cars...

if happen lorry park next to ur bike...

swing e door open u oso cham...

the fact is i didnt park near cars. there's another bike (a malaysian kup) parked on my right. the merc must have been reversing quite fast cos the impact is so great it topple the malaysian kup first then my bike. my bike fell on its left. on the left as u know is where the side stand is.

n furthermore, the merc driver was intoxicated. he was trembling when i asked for his IC.