Hepco & Becker hm....very tempting...

[http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/180301396.jpg

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Or my other half prefer this...

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/195878136.jpg

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Originally posted by swoosh@Oct 15 2006, 11:44 AM

Or my other half prefer this...

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/195878136.jpg

this looks good also ...

40l box from givi + bracket should cost less than $250

whereas the bracket of H&B is already $200!

will probably fixed the H&B side box (junior 40l) and then decided if i want the givi top box.

Originally posted by kaozie@Oct 15 2006, 12:41 PM

my other half prefer no box... :cheeky:

she still stick to her car... hahaha...

She stick to her car bcos u ride too fast. bely scary.hehehe

But top box and side box which one look nicer???:confused:

I think i will fix the top box first then consider the side box. Side box very difficult to wash the bike... :sian:

http://www.hepco-becker.de/_eng/frameset.php

move your cursor to the 4th pic ..

" The „Junior“ with a volume of 30 or 40 litres, as an Enduro-set with two differently sized bags or as a Touring-set with two similar bags is the classical series of Hepco & Becker.

Left or right? Simply tell us where the exhaust pipe of your motorbike is and we will deliver the fitting Enduro-set „Junior“. "

The 40l would allow half face helmet .. nto sure about full face though

I reckon the side would be really nice ..

A pic scan from the H&B booklet.

Z1000 with H&B "Junior 40l"

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y52/soey/Untitled-1.jpg

:lovestruck: :thumb:

I also notice from the pic of the givi back bracket .. there a square bar beside the rear signal light but if fixed the side box from H&B , I don think can fix the top box from Givi.

Originally posted by sia117@Oct 15 2006, 07:42 PM

I think i will fix the top box first then consider the side box. Side box very difficult to wash the bike... :sian:

think because fix side box already you cannot cut between cars liao...

Originally posted by +simon+@Oct 15 2006, 08:05 PM

hehe .. true lah

just over take and speed up .. :sweat:

btw anione hv a racing stand / main stand to lend me?

why u need that???:confused:

Btw ani 1 interested go to Yishun, bcos there's a rider from my Kampong like to meet us.. he considering to buy GSR 6, so wan to know more on the bike. Friday nite.. is it ok for u guys?:smile:

Originally posted by +simon+@Oct 15 2006, 08:15 PM

pushing my bike into a studio and do some shoot so need a main stand

for fun :smile:

for a moment i tot you ROM with GSR600 lol...... :cheers:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Originally posted by kaozie@Oct 16 2006, 12:59 PM

quite most of us here are married to our bikes liao...

agreed.. hahah..

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

Originally posted by sia117@Oct 15 2006, 07:42 PM

to me, i still think the side boxes look better, coz the backside already so high, then fix top box makes the bike look too high..

mods done:

ey, got anyone posing wit ur bike? like bikini/biker/model babes or something? hahah..

mods done:

Originally posted by sikonesis@Oct 16 2006, 01:17 PM

ey, got anyone posing wit ur bike? like bikini/biker/model babes or something? hahah..

or you should ask anyone got sisters to pose with bike so that we can take photos...

Nooooo..... my is different I ROV insread of ROM with my bike. :bounce:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Nooooo..... mine is different, I ROV intead of ROM with my bike. :bounce:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Originally posted by WildCard@Oct 16 2006, 08:35 AM

Friday nite? I should be available.

After that all can go Yishun Dam liao. :p

(Yishun dam) that's the place my Kampong rider said. But i don't know where leh?:confused:

Why not the next meet up u bring along camera and take photo for all the GSR kakis and we post it nicely at the forum. OK.:cheeky: