Originally posted by WildCard@Oct 28 2006, 10:26 PM

Wah!

Cannot oledi liao.

As I said to Sia's fren, the dark-glasses guy, no more mod for this year liao. All $$$ burned liao...

Bro wildcard, bonus coming leh. don't worry leh.

Originally posted by WildCard@Oct 28 2006, 10:26 PM

Wah!

Cannot oledi liao.

As I said to Sia's fren, the dark-glasses guy, no more mod for this year liao. All $$$ burned liao...

urs no need lah, plastic braided lines wad, heh heh..

anyway, has anyone tried calibrating the fuel gauge? mine runs something like this:

>100km - 4 bars left

>180km - 3 bars left

>240km - 2 bars left

>290km - 1 bar left, blinking

max i've gone is 350km, then had to pump in abt 15l.. my riding style is averagely aggresive, hahah, if that's a proper term.. change gears normally at 5k rpm, but once in a while at 8-10k rpm.. my cruising speed is rather excessive if u get what mean, been quite lucky so far tho..

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

hey guys,

i too busy with word. wat lau, u all look like fixed alot of stuff liao. wat i miss out man? too busy with the stupid army. can anyone kindly update me. i read all the thread liao, but i dun know wat u all are talking about? and for the venhill brake, wat colour is nice? one bike msut get how many venhill brake?

Originally posted by sia117@Oct 28 2006, 10:27 PM

To me yes, my bike vibration soften.. Thks bro.:smile:

dun want vibration take out engine lor, heh heh.. anyway someone suggested that its probably coz of the erp bracket that the left mirror doesn't vibrate.. the right mirror, having none, vibrates more. so put another erp on the right side, or maybe a washer.. if it works, its a much cheaper alternative than a crossbar..

mods done:

Originally posted by Jonathanleow@Oct 28 2006, 10:45 PM

...and for the venhill brake, wat colour is nice? one bike msut get how many venhill brake?

there's red, blue & black if i'm not wrong.. anyway, how many lines u want is up to u, ur braking style, how u find ur current brakes. there's 2 in front & one at the rear..

mods done:

Originally posted by WildCard@Oct 28 2006, 10:47 PM

sheesh!

Sigh

Arrow pipes or H&B side aluminium panniers?

arrow pipes, hands down.. :thumb:

mods done:

hi guys...... any comment on the stock tyres BT014......

I was riding VFR and other model of all fairing bikes before a complete change to naked bike.... the last time i use BT014 my tyres hydroplanned along the NShighway on my trip to penang.......

for the yoshi endcan i only know for the 600 but u can check wif fauzi @MW for the 400

i fix a pair of blancer on my bike think the weight is 35gm something like that. lesser vibration for me . i feel helps a lot.. more stable le.:smile:

ya my left and never vibrate right got.. but put the balancer hold handle bar feel more more stable... gee than the stock one.

Sia...... I'm takin the front brake line !

No rear one for me.

Cause my riding style is usin the rear brake for slow down.

Rear brake too Jia no good for cornering !

Wild Card ! The one wearing shade is me !

Edward !

Btw, 2006 ending soon lah !

Pre order then pay on 01/01/2007 !

Ur wife can't scream @ you liao !!! haha

Guys ! Here's the pics i took for him tis afternoon,

I mean last afternoon !

In the beginning,

God created the heavens and the earth, and he rested.

He created Adam, and he rested.

Than he created Eve.......................

ever since....... they were both not be able to rest.........even in peace.

Originally posted by Puffer@Oct 29 2006, 12:31 AM

Sia...... I'm takin the front brake line !

No rear one for me.

Cause my riding style is usin the rear brake for slow down.

Rear brake too Jia no good for cornering !

Wild Card ! The one wearing shade is me !

Edward !

Btw, 2006 ending soon lah !

Pre order then pay on 01/01/2007 !

Ur wife can't scream @ you liao !!! haha

Guys ! Here's the pics i took for him tis afternoon,

I mean last afternoon !

Bro Puffer, anyway PM swoosh for the order. See wat u wan he wil collate everthing then place order. Thanks.:smile:

Originally posted by kim84@Oct 29 2006, 12:14 PM

hey guys, really wanna find out more abt the accessories and the use of it on the gsr4.. pls help

maybe let me summarise for u.

Steel braid hose: more responsive braking

Steering brace: reduce vibration

Balancers: reduce vibration

Visor: deflect wind blast

Sliders: protect u & yr bike

belly pan: make the bike more chio.

so far we have been buying items as a group so we enjoy a bit discount. If you are interested you can ask other riders before buy it yrself. Hope this help.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Originally posted by A-STYLE@Oct 29 2006, 12:21 PM

is there a final price for the belly pan ??? cos i wan to get it.. hehe price is between 160 to 200+? no final price ah?

i think there is price range becos the cost of spraying the colour u like is factored in.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Sia,

U went off early tat day huh !

Wildcard decide to part with his $150 and fix it up !

I think he go home will kanna nag by his wife. lol !

Swoo bro,

I started wit problems with my right mirror.

Left mirror was ok !

after fixing the steering brace (Mine is the cheap ah boy $12, wit the ex $25 brackets)

Now the 2 mirror vibrate evenly !

Damn !

Maybe i need to look into better mirror.

One problem i found out abt GSR mirror is that the whole thing is flimzy.

Not so much of the engine vibrations.

i have a suggestion,

Choose a place, cozy ! lots of bike parking space.

Coffee if possible !

Put the time.

sit down and discuss for see who needs wat.

Order in mass ! Think this will help !

In the beginning,

Kim84,

come out and meet us !

This group of ppl is full of big lobangs on where to get all the stuff u wan !

In the beginning,

Originally posted by Puffer@Oct 29 2006, 09:04 PM

Sia,

U went off early tat day huh !

Wildcard decide to part with his $150 and fix it up !

I think he go home will kanna nag by his wife. lol !

Swoo bro,

I started wit problems with my right mirror.

Left mirror was ok !

after fixing the steering brace (Mine is the cheap ah boy $12, wit the ex $25 brackets)

Now the 2 mirror vibrate evenly !

Damn !

Maybe i need to look into better mirror.

One problem i found out abt GSR mirror is that the whole thing is flimzy.

Not so much of the engine vibrations.

i have a suggestion,

Choose a place, cozy ! lots of bike parking space.

Coffee if possible !

Put the time.

sit down and discuss for see who needs wat.

Order in mass ! Think this will help !

i think the stock mirror is the major cause of the vibs. U should get it change if u know what I mean.....:goodluck:

anyway, i miss wildcard.

This friday or sat wanna meet up?

i want to buy the belly pan and the visor. Anyone else interested?

today saw a GSR license plate 77**. Is it one of u all one?

Sia Bro, still wanna drill and do the side light look like bmw one.

My chain got rusty liao. Damn it. A few day forgot put chain lube only become like that. damn sad.

Originally posted by swoosh@Oct 28 2006, 10:06 PM

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/199610914.jpg

http://pic20.picturetrail.com/VOL1409/6331730/12290258/199611095.jpg

serisouly I think the pics cannot tell a story .. a good camera should be able to 'freeze' the image.

it wont show the 'shaky-ness' on the mirror at 80-100km/hr

but then if the rider himself prove it .. then shouldnt be a problem.

btw if u guyz want to meet up .. pls let me know at least 3-5 few days in advance.

As I am busy with sch (morning) and working (till 11pm), btw tat time too tired to meet u guyz.

Fri / Sat nite (supper) is preferred as for those who want to see mine with H&B side boxes.

NO breakfast for me ... don think I can wake up.

Originally posted by sia117@Oct 28 2006, 09:26 PM

Today met one GSR 4 rider at MW. His bike got almost all the accessories. His also got the belly pan i saw. i think won't Kanan the kerb lah.:smile:

I m so happy tat day can see so many GSR rider at MW. Now i still headache wif my ERP reader no place to put after i put on the crossbar . Btw the belly pan would kanan the kerb :thumb:

http://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441988.jpghttp://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441990.jpg