There is a dicussion here. I believe its still able to remote start our bike ,the point is to fool the ECM that u had clutch in and to fool the immobliser, its just a dip-switch at the clutch there which just open and close contact.

Our bike with side stand down ,when u kick to 1st gear, engine will stall right, if u play with the dip switch at the side stand, u can kick down 1st gear with engine running ,and with back wheel jack up + spining , u can do chain lubing/cleaning. But do at your own risk.

Bro Levin, thanks for the info....i going 2 fix the remote start alarm...i got the alarm already but don noe where shop that can install it...any Recommendation??

pics for the previous photoshoot are uploaded here

the file is about 75mb

if anyone cannot download the pics i can burn then into a cd and pass them to you the next meetup

you forgot to say the photos are taken by Uncle Kaozie.

oh yah... forgot to give credits to uncle kaozie :angel: :thumb:

these are the new K8 colours.. damn the black red is hot...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v513/4ngel/k8.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v513/4ngel/k8black.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v513/4ngel/k8orange.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v513/4ngel/k8blue.jpg

the colour scheme for this batch is definitely nicer then the one we r having now. the contrast is there thus making the bike outstanding...

i like the red but isit an oragne colour?

the colour scheme for this batch is definitely nicer then the one we r having now. the contrast is there thus making the bike outstanding...

It orange colour....our Chairman Wildcard got earlier post saying got orange one...

Eh 400cc got Silver colour i tot tat colour only for 600cc...

u mistaken la bro. the one only 600cc is GREY... credits to sia117 :)

Linux User #463727

2007/06 - 2009/01:Suzuki GSR400

2009/01 - 2013/12:BMW F800ST

2013/12 - Current:Yamaha FJR1300A

We don't stop riding because we get old, we get old because we stop riding.

y GSR chain.. same size as sp one>??? so small?

chain, if not wrong, got 4 sizes only... the one we r using is not the biggest. bikes like ZX12R, hayabusa shd b using the biggest chain. GSR using the 2nd biggest which alot of bike is using... ie GSX, CBR, CB400, RVF etc...

i got take pic.. but i dun hav the cable..to transfer to the com... only skate saw my bike only...and the took out the catlyser at the mid pipe there bike feel more power..

only manage to capture a glimpse. less the fork didn't c... next time then c... :D

ya the engine not so hot le...a bit only.. for me...but sound still soft

so with the catalyst removed, engine not so hot, abit more power n sound still the same?

It orange colour....our Chairman Wildcard got earlier post saying got orange one...

orange ah... if red, its damn power liao. but from the pic, looks like red leh...

it looks orange to me.. haaa... its nice mostly bcos the frame is black eh.. now mostly all the bikes are using black frames which looks nice on any colour bikes... nice!

orange ah... if red, its damn power liao. but from the pic, looks like red leh...

orange also quite cool man... striking also

Hmmm... how nice if i had waited :cry:

Linux User #463727

need to ask you guys.. GSR400 after 1 yr, how much is the market value?

mayb 8k to 9k? or lesser? cos GSR still new in the market though there is a rise of riders now but for 2nd hand GSR, not many had sold theirs less Rockford. which he sold for 9k i think. do have prepare mentally when u wanna sell esp when the K8 models n new colours.

Alah abg beli lagi satu aje...:cheeky:

tak dapat beb...meletop kocek oi! :giddy:

Linux User #463727

it looks orange to me.. haaa... its nice mostly bcos the frame is black eh.. now mostly all the bikes are using black frames which looks nice on any colour bikes... nice!

its a reddish orange. more to red... cos only the full gloss black n orange had the swing arm black as well. the other 2 is silver. but still the colour scheme is nicer cos the main frame is black.

orange also quite cool man... striking also

Hmmm... how nice if i had waited :cry:

but none of waited... :lol:

Ya lah...it look more to red....but seen Chairman say it orange....den orange lor...

chairman say orange cos he like orange. :D

one sickening thing about suzuki is every year they'll come out with new bike models. i mean, who would want my K6 in 2008? i've decided to keep the bike, do it up with my own custom paint scheme....

and get a KTM525EXC motard for the weekends. i've realised how much i missed riding a scrambler and up till now, i havent enjoyed as much as i did before on my WR200. well, i cannot compare, GSR and KTM are 2 very very different bikes.

gr8 idea bro! especially wif the new scrambler tracks coming in tuas..

then can go watch u do ur stuff there :cool:

Linux User #463727

one sickening thing about suzuki is every year they'll come out with new bike models. i mean, who would want my K6 in 2008? i've decided to keep the bike, do it up with my own custom paint scheme....

wat to do... suzuki is not like honda, one size fits all... one colour scheme can last for years. just one year can have so many kind of colour scheme... :faint:

then we b the :cheer: team... :angel:

yea man i really miss those times.

getting all muddy, falling off my bike and not worrying about the bike, explore deep jungles in singapore which i never thought existed, going back together with the mud on the bike and gears, and being stopped by the police for not cleaning up before getting back on the road.

my WR200 was fully submerged in a meter-deep 'puddle' (thats what i thought it was). changed the spark plug, it starts again and off i went. next morning i was thinking it would die on me but it fired up, preventing me from being late to work.

but then again, i doubt so my soon-to-be Mrs will be letting me race again. she saw my handlebar smacked my ribcage with me without my chest protector. that was my last race (and it havent even started yet, was warming up).

one sickening thing about suzuki is every year they'll come out with new bike models. i mean, who would want my K6 in 2008?

from a rider point of view i totally agree

but from business point of view, they wanna capture a bigger piece of the 400cc market here, which honda has been enjoying for years.

looks like the honda designers gotta buck up :D

Linux User #463727

dont talk about honda.

somehow the boldor is trying to make me regret getting the GSR. haha

dont talk about honda.

somehow the boldor is trying to make me regret getting the GSR. haha

u mean u got ur GSR b4 de boldor rolled out?

Linux User #463727

from a rider point of view i totally agree

but from business point of view, they wanna capture a bigger piece of the 400cc market here, which honda has been enjoying for years.

if they buck up, we r in trouble...