guys i went to bukit merah a fews days ago to buy helmet as mine was stolen...who ever took my helmet really i curse that fellow...i already no money make me buy some more...anyway i was at bukit merah saw this shop that have the word if i am not mistaken dynojet something like that...it have this small room and like its a testing bike or something...if anyone knows can someone explain to what is that? a bit curious thats all...

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0001.jpg

My Old Wife

Honda Phantom TA 200 : Sep 2005 - Aug 2007

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/RIMG0008.jpg

My New Wife

Suzuki GSR 400 : Aug 2007

Soon by next year after my 26th b'day Suzuki GSXR600K8 or Yamaha R608

where is everybody? no weekend ride? oh well have spending ur weekend aite...

My Old Wife

My New Wife

***Unauthorise ads removed***

U SELLING OR LOOKING BRO?

My Old Wife

My New Wife

U SELLING OR LOOKING BRO?

he's selling... can check out his thread in garage sales

i pm-ed him to get him to send me the price list but apparently he's not replying

he's selling... can check out his thread in garage sales

i pm-ed him to get him to send me the price list but apparently he's not replying

he not replying...is he selling or not?

My Old Wife

My New Wife

i agreed with u, B king outlook is very nice n chio... but when n high speed... think no1 can hold on to the bike at 300km/hr :angel:

Bro can u send me ur signature pic as it is not the resize one as it will be pixelated if i want to make it big... If i save from ur signature, it will be small... The one posted by someone through net also not really big... Do u hav the big one? Thanx in advance...

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

check already. he called.

he is selling.

bellypan- $290

carbon fibre.

apparently cheaper than motoworld.

cos motow selling something like 270 w/o painting. and this is like carbon fibre.

so good for people with the money. haha.

ride slow. live long.

hello to all my fellow GSR riders would like to ask a few question.

1st may i know what does this facilities do

http://i222.photobucket.com/albums/dd88/aweiky/1_978929248l.jpg

2nd the drive chain which is better x ring or o ring? and the explaination.

3rd does anyone know a good shop that wash bike? where? how much as currently i am very tired to clean the whole bike. i just wash here and there but i would my wife to be show room shine...any place?

My Old Wife

My New Wife

1. thats a bike on a dyno machine. those hardcore racers/track riders or just people with some money to spare to tune up their rides. per session normally cost around $70 to $150. depending on the shop which provides the service.

2. o-ring cost slightly lower than x-ring. right now i'm using x-ring and seriously i cant tell any difference apart from the stock o-ring chain.

3. some petrol station do have bike washing services. $5 normally but its just a quick wash. if you want bike detailing services (eg polishing and all that stuff to make it bling-bling), theres someone in the forum who provides thats service. never tried and wont probably try it on my Gisser.

luckily i didnt wash my bike last night cos i got caught in a major downpour (can call it a mini-typhoon too) at east coast parkway just now. almost kissed a mercedes backside as visibility was so low i relied on the tail-lights of the cars infront.

ivanmania, saw your bike at parkway. :) and also another matt black 400 with a FBB9**** plate. getting really common eh. haha

i have a used brake lever (NOT brake pedal) for sale.

condition is how something would be like after 1 year's use.

PM me if you're interested..

i'm interested in your current brake and clutch levers. i'm willing to swap my original ones for yours plus a top up of $10.

thanks siko, i know you'll agree to this deal. i'll await your call. Selamat berpuasa dude!! haha :cheeky:

vendeta>>>

1. dynamometer/ dyno machine. used for tuning bikes. the mech will run your

bike on it and be able to get info like torque and power and different revs.

if you want to have a go on it, i suggest you do up all the performance parts

like air filter, exhaust, etc first.

2. o-ring and x-ring refers to the ring that seals the lubricant in the chain.

x-rings are known to last longer.

read more here

3. in GP town, there's a carwash shop facing the petronas there.

RM5 for a decent wash while you have lunch at the coffeeshop next door.

ej>>>

can, no worries.

i'll include them in the bike financing deal.

just wait for the paperwork.. :thumb:

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

Oh EJ u came to parkway too? aha! yeah! there's tornado this afternoon! damm scary! lolz.. well i working at parkway best denki during weekendz.. i saw that FBB plate too.. dunno who's it.

yesterday got one matt black fbb91*** park just next to me at whitesands roundabt..

got red pilot light and singapore flag sticker on the sides of the petrol tank.

belongs to anyone here??

hehe...and i dreamt abt misb7 last nite...at tampines esso station.

eh bro...pm me your plate no. maybe i go buy 4d tio then i branja you makan.

vendeta>>>

1. dynamometer/ dyno machine. used for tuning bikes. the mech will run your

bike on it and be able to get info like torque and power and different revs.

if you want to have a go on it, i suggest you do up all the performance parts

like air filter, exhaust, etc first.

2. o-ring and x-ring refers to the ring that seals the lubricant in the chain.

x-rings are known to last longer.

read more here

3. in GP town, there's a carwash shop facing the petronas there.

RM5 for a decent wash while you have lunch at the coffeeshop next door.

ej>>>

can, no worries.

i'll include them in the bike financing deal.

just wait for the paperwork.. :thumb:

air filter? change to a stock one or after market one? the air filter for our bike have a number of brand right? like KnN and theres one BMC i think...so which one is good? as for the chain which ever i change x or o ring it does not matter right?

abt the exhaust i intend to change to the after market one. its ok if it cost a bomb to get it legal as i dont want to do things not approve.

currently our bike is control by this thing call densu right the black thing i forgot what is call under the seat. i heard dont know from u i forgot say my bike cant put this PC3 right? then there is another website i forgot the name saying i can install this device like PC3. i dont know if it advicable.

thanks for reading

My Old Wife

My New Wife

this morning i saw a GSR matt black plate FBB7***A...may i know who izit? as i hardly see and GSR at Bukit Batok...

My Old Wife

My New Wife

gsrs getting starting to pick up now...wont be surprised if i see a FBC plate gsr on the road soon.

should be this mth as FBB the last plate number will be out by end of this week as i ask a friend at LTA...

My Old Wife

My New Wife

mods

when talking about mods, i think it's generally accepted that it's aftermarket

parts that we're talking about. using stock/ OEM stuff wouldn't really be

considered 'modding' right..

air filter

what's available now: K&N, BMC, pipercross. pricewise is about the same.

go do your research to find the best one.

chain

i would say, change to x-ring chains.

it matters because it will be more cost-effective in the long run.

all else equal, an x-ring would seriously outlast an o-ring chain.

this thing call densu right the black thing i forgot what is call under the seat

it's called the Electronic/ Engine Control Unit (ECU), basically controls the

amount of fuel entering the engine. PC3 will override the mapping inside the

ECU, allowing customised maps to fit your needs. as long as the harness is

the same, it should be able to work but you will need to start mapping from

scratch although there's no PC3 specifically made for the gsr4.

advisable or not?

i would say yes, if you're into squeezing every single bit of performance out

of the bike.

but if your main concern is money, then no. it's expensive, tuning it will cost

a few hundreds more, your fuel efficiency may go down, not to mention that

it's a mod that's not really obvious. the performance will definitely improve

but by how much, no one would know yet since no one has it fitted on a gsr4.

i leave it up to you.

mods done:

alternatively,

save up for a hayabusa. get the '99 model which is unrestricted if you really want to speed.

yesterday got one matt black fbb91*** park just next to me at whitesands roundabt..

got red pilot light and singapore flag sticker on the sides of the petrol tank.

belongs to anyone here??

hehe...and i dreamt abt misb7 last nite...at tampines esso station.

eh bro...pm me your plate no. maybe i go buy 4d tio then i branja you makan.

Bro u miz me ah? :cheeky:

Btw you can hav my no. as long u dont take away my luck...:p

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

Bro u miz me ah? :cheeky:

Btw you can hav my no. as long u dont take away my luck...:p

eewwwwwwwwwwww.

mods done:

mods

when talking about mods, i think it's generally accepted that it's aftermarket

parts that we're talking about. using stock/ OEM stuff wouldn't really be

considered 'modding' right..

ok i understood

chain

i would say, change to x-ring chains.

it matters because it will be more cost-effective in the long run.

all else equal, an x-ring would seriously outlast an o-ring chain.

ok will change to x ring when the time come thank

air filter

what's available now: K&N, BMC, pipercross. pricewise is about the same.

go do your research to find the best one.

well i heard if i were to change the air filter to K&N or BMC i got to tune the bike right?

this thing call densu right the black thing i forgot what is call under the seat

it's called the Electronic/ Engine Control Unit (ECU), basically controls the

amount of fuel entering the engine. PC3 will override the mapping inside the

ECU, allowing customised maps to fit your needs. as long as the harness is

the same, it should be able to work but you will need to start mapping from

scratch although there's no PC3 specifically made for the gsr4.

website motovation i think have an alternative...i email to the dealer say in can fix on 400 izit possible?

advisable or not?

i would say yes, if you're into squeezing every single bit of performance out

of the bike.

but if your main concern is money, then no. it's expensive, tuning it will cost

a few hundreds more, your fuel efficiency may go down, not to mention that

it's a mod that's not really obvious. the performance will definitely improve

but by how much, no one would know yet since no one has it fitted on a gsr4.

since no one why not i try and experimence and find out....my old bike phantom model 05 i did a few experimence like putting a volt stablelizer, change the air filter and a few more i forgot...it was worth it but the reason why i sell well...i have my reason...i did love the bike...now it in the hand of a well taken owner...

thanks bro for the info

My Old Wife

My New Wife

alternatively,

save up for a hayabusa. get the '99 model which is unrestricted if you really want to speed.

hayabusa me nah....not my thing...well me planning to get a sport bike GSXR600 or R6 or CBR600RR i guess by early mid next yr for the weekend and track...

GSR is for everyday uses...

My Old Wife

My New Wife