think wat he mean if too mnay GSR OTR, he don wan to ride it anymore... i though riding the bike we like doesnt matter there r how many OTR:sian:

does it really matter? the population is growing but still small leh... i think we got more R1s then GSRs on the road. it takes another ard 1 year for GSR population to grow. class 2 riders, a minimum percentage will get a GSR for downgrade. new 2A riders mayb 20% will get GSR, the rest, 30% get a S4, then 50% getting CBR, RVF, DRZ n so on...

hmmm saw their pics, they took out the "Handle" the pillon seat, and put a "cover". Wonder any1 know is there any shop is sg have the aftermarket parts? :cheeky:

u can oso go workshop to do it... cut away the handle part, file n buff till smooth, then re-spray... but no one here would do it...

does it really matter? the population is growing but still small leh... i think we got more R1s then GSRs on the road. it takes another ard 1 year for GSR population to grow. class 2 riders, a minimum percentage will get a GSR for downgrade. new 2A riders mayb 20% will get GSR, the rest, 30% get a S4, then 50% getting CBR, RVF, DRZ n so on...

Bro, not to me.. i doesnt matter.. ride so many bikes b4 le... as long as i like n song.. doesnt matter HOW MANY otr.. :lol:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

u can oso go workshop to do it... cut away the handle part, file n buff till smooth, then re-spray... but no one here would do it...

thats wat i am thinking.... but not worth it to do it on STock parts... unless i tio toto :cheeky:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

Bro, not to me.. i doesnt matter.. ride so many bikes b4 le... as long as i like n song.. doesnt matter HOW MANY otr.. :lol:

yah... just enjoy the ride. thats the most impt.

thats wat i am thinking.... but not worth it to do it on STock parts... unless i tio toto :cheeky:

but the handle not that super ex though its ex. if not, fabricate oso can. oso cost alot.best is fabricate plastic but dun think can cos plastic needs a mould to do it.

yah... just enjoy the ride. thats the most impt.

but the handle not that super ex though its ex. if not, fabricate oso can. oso cost alot.best is fabricate plastic but dun think can cos plastic needs a mould to do it.

Truth, now thinking to change back sportbikes or not.... if not.. next year Jan, my GSR confirm look very diff liao.... FULLY ZHNG :cheeky:

or change to B king? =x ( too ex ) :cry:

relax n wait lah... here sell there buy, here zhng there zhng, even if u print notes oso dun spend like that lor...

but if ride B king... sure alot of pple turn Head de :cheeky: but the aftermarket parts sure more EX..

u rich of cos can... for me, i wun spend money like that. for me, bike is more like a transport n not a head turner. but i do customise the bike to my likings.

i no $ la... :cry: if hav got Yoshi liao le :sian:

mine is under the headlight

how about making it below the headlamp like most of us did?

mine is under the headlight currently as well... once i accidently went over a hump too fast... then i heard the number plate hitting the fender :cheeky:

so now looking for alternative locations to put the number plate

i no $ la... :cry: if hav got Yoshi liao le :sian:

i sponser yoshi sticker. :D

mine is under the headlight currently as well... once i accidently went over a hump too fast... then i heard the number plate hitting the fender :cheeky:

so now looking for alternative locations to put the number plate

if not, try adjusting ur number plate abit lor. mayb next time u take a look at mine n c how is it lor... i bend abit upwards so got more clearance between the number plate n the fender.

anyone knows whether sticking the front number plate on the sides of the front mud guard is legal or not? i can't stick mine on the speedo cos my number too long :cry:

Legal if your the size is LTA approved. But ugly leh :angel: haha and some more have to make 2 cost more $..

My is on the speedo although my plate got lesser nos it is not consider legal, so far touch wood nvr ganna. So I suggest you put it on speedo by reducing the font size and see whether nice a not.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

i sponser yoshi sticker. :D

i got Yoshi stickers liao le... just call motorworld.. they got ex stock now... very itchy...zzzzzzz

And just go my bikeshop check, will be cutting the handle behind .. keke

Was in ubi at the bike shops, was quoted 11.8k for machine price only, adding registeration, erp unit, insurance, etc, was given at 14k+ near to 15k. Is this bike soo expensive now???

Any reliable source and number to call...

Was in ubi at the bike shops, was quoted 11.8k for machine price only, adding registeration, erp unit, insurance, etc, was given at 14k+ near to 15k. Is this bike soo expensive now???

bro tink its better u check out BP...they r offering better price. :thumb:

BP? Full name? Where is it location and number?? Sorry i very mountain tortise, long time no run around bike shops already

i got Yoshi stickers liao le... just call motorworld.. they got ex stock now... very itchy...zzzzzzz

And just go my bikeshop check, will be cutting the handle behind .. keke

then i sponser arrow sticker lor. just now u say unless u tio toto then will mod the original handle? today is 4D not toto leh. wanna cut just cut ah?? :giddy:

did u check with looi's motor? all the shop at ubi quote 11.8k machine price? did u check with other shops? unless u check 5 or more shops n they quote 11.8k if not, u can't b sure if u r being chopped.

From my previous post:

Buying from Loois will give u a peace of mind. They are one of the main PI of GSR 400. You will get parts and customer support from them. For instance, their bikes comes with non vibrating mirrors as compared to other shops. They are also able to duplicate keys at a good price for you. In the short term it might appears that u are paying more but in the long term it is the same as compared to other shops offering lower prices. However it does not mean they will not chop u, every shop in Spore will chop if given an opportunity. Like what skateboy said, do a research on prices. I will suggest check prices with other shop and used it as a benchmark to bargain with Loois. Gd Luck

BTW, BP stand for Bike Production at Serangoon Rd. If dun really care about aftersales go to to BP they have the reputation of being the cheapest. As far as I know, nobody here has got the ride fm them....

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Thank you.. Will do a market survey for the pricing. Why no one gotten from Bike Production if cheapest pricing, other than for reasons of aftermarket service?

Whats the difference in bike and accessories, say from loois or other shops eg. teo or mah? Will it be like cars from dealer and PI? Pai Seh, first time buying new bike. Pardon me..

From my previous post:

Buying from Loois will give u a peace of mind. They are one of the main PI of GSR 400. You will get parts and customer support from them. For instance, their bikes comes with non vibrating mirrors as compared to other shops. They are also able to duplicate keys at a good price for you. In the short term it might appears that u are paying more but in the long term it is the same as compared to other shops offering lower prices. However it does not mean they will not chop u, every shop in Spore will chop if given an opportunity. Like what skateboy said, do a research on prices. I will suggest check prices with other shop and used it as a benchmark to bargain with Loois. Gd Luck

BTW, BP stand for Bike Production at Serangoon Rd. If dun really care about aftersales go to to BP they have the reputation of being the cheapest. As far as I know, nobody here has got the ride fm them....