Originally posted by kaozie@Dec 7 2006, 09:10 PM

ON!!!

but must change my tyre before going to try my top...

i starting to feeling my rear wheel drifting liao...

Bro how old is ur bike? less then 6 mth leh need to change tyre? we are trying top no go down track leh. hehehe.:confused:

Originally posted by sia117@Dec 7 2006, 09:34 PM

Bro how old is ur bike? less then 6 mth leh need to change tyre? we are trying top no go down track leh. hehehe.:confused:

think i'm taking too many corners liao... hee... :cheeky:

Kim.

Depends wat u have done on your 1st servicing @ 800km

In the beginning,

God created the heavens and the earth, and he rested.

He created Adam, and he rested.

Than he created Eve.......................

ever since....... they were both not be able to rest.........even in peace.

no meeting tis friday nite? :cry:

MY RIDES! :)

KRR150 - Lost on 11/10/2005

Wave125 - Lost on 05/03/2006

Spark135 - Sold on 27/02/2007

GSR400 - Sold on 12/01/2009

CBR600 - Sold on 21/10/2010

Ducati848 - My current bike!

Originally posted by kim84@Dec 7 2006, 10:19 PM

hey guys, i'm reachin 3k le..... anything i need to change or upgrade to maintain e cond of my bike ?

shud be changing ur oil filter, & ask the mech to check for loose screws & parts.. can also see if ur chain needs any adjustment.. best is when u ride, take note of all the odd bumps & rattles that sound unnatural, the mech can check it up for u.. :thumb:

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

Originally posted by -wAn-@Dec 8 2006, 02:08 AM

i think there's a meet up, saturday morning at adam rd food centre.. mostly to discuss the upcoming trip i guess..

mods done:

Originally posted by sikonesis@Dec 7 2006, 04:45 PM

something's seriously wrong if u need to change the timing chain before your 3rd servicing man.. you mean it doesn't disappear after the engine revs go into idling speed?

Nope. I keep got the ta ta ta sound. Boy boy tell me is my time chain. i ask looi technician, he tell me he cannot find. what lau.

very luid when i start bike n i moving off

ON!!!

My tyre haven wear out yet. but the grip compare to last time not very gd liao. Wet floor only i kup abit got the skid feeling abit. hmm last time not like this. sian. I really worry about the fcuking sound in my bike. DAMN IT

Originally posted by Jonathanleow@Dec 8 2006, 03:24 AM

What am i going to do if i go back for my 3rd servicing, then the mech tell me cannot find the problem?

The problem and sound is obviously there. Confirm something is wrong.

How HOw HOW?

bro, got some suggestions for u..

if u're gonna send it to looi's, ask to have meng tong do ur bike, he's the absolute mechanic whiz with bikes.. describe to him the problem, any sounds & other symptoms, if he deduces that there's nothing serious, i'd suggest u trust him, hahah.. :thumb:

alternatively, a more costly & time consuming approach would be to open up the timing belt casing, have u & the mechanic see for urselves if there's really any problem.. at least that way, u satisfy ur suspicions, & if the sound comes back, u know its not the timing belt at least..

:goodluck: :goodluck:

mods done:

Originally posted by Jonathanleow@Dec 8 2006, 03:18 AM

Nope. I keep got the ta ta ta sound. Boy boy tell me is my time chain. i ask looi technician, he tell me he cannot find. what lau.

very luid when i start bike n i moving off

if not u 1 2 send to my bike shop to check ur bike

http://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441988.jpghttp://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441990.jpg

ON!!!

wah u so power.

http://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441988.jpghttp://pic40.picturetrail.com/VOL301/7644577/21395658/390441990.jpg

if 1 day tirp maybe i still can apply for 1 day leave.

ON!!!

which brand u wan wor

Jonathanleow

if u 1 2 change ur timing chain it cost around $200 .

or i check for u wif my mechanic .

because they order for 1 set but i nv change because my sound suddenno more liao.

Dale y not go for 1 day tirp .

Originally posted by -wAn-@Dec 8 2006, 02:08 AM

ok lets also have a meetup on Friday nite KFC 8pm

1) Swoosh

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

swoosh if 1 day trip do u 1 2 go.

btw wat time mw open.

Originally posted by sia117@Dec 7 2006, 07:13 PM

Guys i check wif my fren he said s'pore to mersing only 150+km ard 2hr dist. One day tour is good enough( morning ride there, evening come back) moreover he say mersing got nothing to play only some cornering and just beach only. IS IT TRUTH WILDCARD???:mad:

Wahlau!

You all want short distance to test our touring capability.

So I give best possible place I'm familiar with where got beach to do some things and got seafood. Easy to reach and not too far away but still require some riding.

Mersing is about 2 hours if you take straight NSH and go blast down the expressway. But if you take the scenic kampung route, much longer (up to 4+ hours) and go some nice twisty roads to try.

Then one person across the board tell all that he only interested in overnight stay.

So I worked (and wasted some IDD calls) to check if any good chalets available and can rent.

Now complain the place too near and can do 1 day ride.

NBZ!!!!

I resign as organizer lah.

Someone take over lah.

:mad: :sian:

I'm heading up to Ayer Hitam solo, then.

Easier, less hassle.

You all can have the fun lah...

As someone always tells me, Ultimately There Can Be Only One....

woooh.... who cancel the trip??? three also can go mah. The rest can follow and fall out and return to spore. why let the time you invested in arranging e trip go to waste over a hiccup. Lets meet up to nite. Coffee on me!!!

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Originally posted by ~BoY~BoY~BiKe~@Dec 8 2006, 08:44 AM

swoosh if 1 day trip do u 1 2 go.

btw wat time mw open.

day trip not a problem becos exit permit for overnight trip disapproved hahaha

anyway, i miss wildcard.

Originally posted by WildCard@Dec 8 2006, 08:55 AM

Wahlau!

You all want short distance to test our touring capability.

So I give best possible place I'm familiar with where got beach to do some things and got seafood. Easy to reach and not too far away but still require some riding.

Mersing is about 2 hours if you take straight NSH and go blast down the expressway. But if you take the scenic kampung route, much longer (up to 4+ hours) and go some nice twisty roads to try.

Then one person across the board tell all that he only interested in overnight stay.

So I worked (and wasted some IDD calls) to check if any good chalets available and can rent.

Now complain the place too near and can do 1 day ride.

NBZ!!!!

I resign as organizer lah.

Someone take over lah.

:mad: :sian:

I'm heading up to Ayer Hitam solo, then.

Easier, less hassle.

You all can have the fun lah...

As someone always tells me, Ultimately There Can Be Only One....

WildCard !

I think overall i'm the one suggest overnight only !

if most of us wanted jus a go there touch the tree and come back !

So be it !

Meet tonight at KFC !

In the beginning,

God created the heavens and the earth, and he rested.

He created Adam, and he rested.

Than he created Eve.......................

ever since....... they were both not be able to rest.........even in peace.

I dun mind if overnight or one-day.

Either way, I'm in.

As that day I called Puffer, if only left 3 people for the trip, I dun mind.

Less people, less hassle.

Its a matter of whether everyone participating is ok with the trip as a whole becoz

1. its considered a first trip for everyone and therefore destination not to far but not to near

2. Route is not to difficult but not a pushover either

3. keep the whole trip logistics as simple as possible

I didn't come up with this requirements. Everyone else did when we first mooted the idea to go for a trip. Otherwise, I'll be planning KL or beyond.

But I can't go around pleasing everyone because that's impossible.

I'm very direct - if anyone else got a better idea and can organize a better trip, can please kindly take over. You have my full blessing.

Otherwise, its either go or no go.

Simple as that.

If go, I will treat as per normal and finalize a few days before 23rd.

If no go, then fine. I have alternative arrangements of my own.

Worse come to worse, come 23rd, I'm at home enjoying my brand new Xbox360 on my brand new 5.1 home theatre.

What say you? What say all of you?...

http://www.tepapa.govt.nz/rings/Images/Aragorn_ghost.gif