i can always sell you mine... :angel:

goot morning, kaozie.

hehehe...thanks, but no thanks, 4 ur offer.

would like to shop around for a while more.:cheeky:

cheers!:thumb:

ride safely, ride defensively

ex-rides: RXK135, GS125 Katana, RD LC125, Daytona400, RGV400, EN400 LTD, XV550, Sabre750, GS750E, XJ750 (PI), XS1100, RD LC350, GPz900, z1100 (Shaft), X4, FJR1200 (PI), FXDX1450 Dyna Glide, Fazer1000, V-Max, z1000, B-King, BMW Cruiser, Vespa PX15; KTM SuperDuke990R; Rocket III; Current: Kawa kz750 n Diavel Black n Super Duke 1290R.

went to bikeworks just now repair cost 160. Fork clamp press and Change handle bar that's all

Glad to hear that the repair costs not that much as quoted by the 1st shop. Are you OK? seen doctor already? Most impt is yourself. Bike can always repair one.

my mc cost 45dollars. My leg pain at the hip but still ok so far. Now waiting for bike to be ok in the evening.as of now I gonna be a good boy and study at library ha ha

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
my mc cost 45dollars. My leg pain at the hip but still ok so far. Now waiting for bike to be ok in the evening.as of now I gonna be a good boy and study at library ha ha

I think only bruised. Should be OK in a few days time. If pain still there in a few days time, go see doctor again. OK Good. Glad to hear that you are a good boy. As for me, I always 'Good' one. :angel:

$160 versus $1800 !!! glad you managed to siam being chopped!

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

$160 versus $1800 !!! glad you managed to siam being chopped!

Well, that's why the call for 2nd opinion.

Brake disc warped but no damage to the rim and calipers.

Kinda weird damage assesment, right?

Anyway, its also lucky the fall is on the right side. Brake lever much tougher and flexible metal. A long pipe of right size and length can bend it straight back.

Also, more of the major parts are protected by the sliders and the ultra-expensive side box, which in turn is protected by a cheap slide strip.

For me, again, I apologize for recommending the shop on Sunday. It was one of the only other shops open on Sunday I can think of and I tot it would be a better place to assess compared to the other 3-letter shop. But I guess I was wrong.

Guest motofreak
went to bikeworks just now repair cost 160. Fork clamp press and Change handle bar that's all

Sheeesh. Shld have not wasted the trip to the first shop. Still kinda disturbed that some people think i'm a dumb biker unable to judge damages, evaluate the situation and so forth. Anyway the damages were exactly what i had told u the nite after i tested your bike. In fact if u decided not to change the handle bar it would just be $80 with labour. Some nice reflective stickers on your sidebox and its good to go.

So now, what's next? To hit 500 pages? Heheheh Count me in!!!

I am in the verge of a portable on-bike video camera project. But not doing it right away. Should spend less than $400 I think. The Lesser the better of coz. So need advice and guidance from people. Any freaks interested?

Flareon >> If you wan, I can source for you the 3M Diamond Grade Reflective stix. Its those that TP uses. Actually made of plastics. Muz tell you more ex then the most expensive stickers that I have.

Guest motofreak
So now, what's next? To hit 500 pages? Heheheh Count me in!!!

I am in the verge of a portable on-bike video camera project. But not doing it right away. Should spend less than $400 I think. The Lesser the better of coz. So need advice and guidance from people. Any freaks interested?

Kinda cool project but i'm in the process of installing the weight reduction kit. May takes months for it to complete. :cry:

YEs! Changed my nick liao... Thought of the old 80's TV show which I liked as a kid... ahaha...

Anyway, good that everything ended up fine flareon!

Just wondering... why yest forum so quiet eh? Only supersonic talking to himself...:giddy:

http://images.cheezburger.com/completestore/2010/4/26/129167583988157915.gif

Suzuki Saoirse - "Freedom"

"My biggest error? Something that is to happen yet."

Ayrton Senna

Give him (Supersonic) chance to tok all he wants before going overseas mah.

I'm getting my SLR this PC Show...hopefully!! hehehe

Kinda cool project but i'm in the process of installing the weight reduction kit. May takes months for it to complete. :cry:

WAH!!!

Got lobang never share?

Where can like dat?

Hahaha Juz follow me to gym lor...cannot confirm will come down la. It all boils down on you. If you set a goal and follow it, confirm can. GOALS hor not RESOLUTIONS. Resolutions all cannot pakai one. Need commitment and muz not be lazy hehehehe.

Give him (Supersonic) chance to tok all he wants before going overseas mah.

I'm getting my SLR this PC Show...hopefully!! hehehe

Ahaha... I have to find another job soon though...

Looks like there will be three people in this forum jobless soon...

So its gonna be an uneventful June likely...

Ayrton Senna

Go to NUS website...I think they still looking for people...then at least got kaki to eat during lunch hahahha.

Ahaha... I have to find another job soon though...

Looks like there will be three people in this forum jobless soon...

So its gonna be an uneventful June likely...

can include me....today is my last day of work.

ALL MEET UP TO WASH BIKE??????

Go to NUS website...I think they still looking for people...then at least got kaki to eat during lunch hahahha.

Wow... quite a good number... but the ones I want is past the date of application! ahaha...

I guess I didn't look at NUS for jobs... Oops... Admin Officers... hmmm...:giddy:

Ayrton Senna

Whats with a lot of people quitting their jobs man? Ahahah...

Err... wash bike a little problem leh... ahaha...

I want to actually go off early to change my engine oil but delayed cos got netball competition.... and another teacher is sick...

oh well...

Wonder when I can change my EO man...

Ayrton Senna

Gud to hear dat the repairs aren't dat ex,it's not ur fault ah Wildcard..personally I'd rather go to dat shop den the 3 letter word shop,if I'm looking for accessories i might consider dat shop though

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

i saw 3 GSR on NSHW southbound today, one with topbox and one with yoshi, overtaking us..

hope they didnt donate to police coz i saw many speed cams on the road :)

Kindly give more details.

Where u c the 3 GSR?

Where r the speed camera on the NSHW (southbound)

Hope you can save us some future donation. Lol.

Why I kept my SV for more then 10:thumb:yrs?

Its a light and fun bike:cool:.

Well, that's why the call for 2nd opinion.

Brake disc warped but no damage to the rim and calipers.

Kinda weird damage assesment, right?

Anyway, its also lucky the fall is on the right side. Brake lever much tougher and flexible metal. A long pipe of right size and length can bend it straight back.

Also, more of the major parts are protected by the sliders and the ultra-expensive side box, which in turn is protected by a cheap slide strip.

For me, again, I apologize for recommending the shop on Sunday. It was one of the only other shops open on Sunday I can think of and I tot it would be a better place to assess compared to the other 3-letter shop. But I guess I was wrong.

Bro, there is no need to apologise, we give advice here is to help members make an informed decision. There aren't many bike shops who will not chop a walk in customer with a damaged ride.

anyway, i miss wildcard.

YEs! Changed my nick liao... Thought of the old 80's TV show which I liked as a kid... ahaha...

took me 5mins to figure out who you hahaha! Is Airwolf a helicopter?

anyway, i miss wildcard.