i saw 3 GSR on NSHW southbound today, one with topbox and one with yoshi, overtaking us..

hope they didnt donate to police coz i saw many speed cams on the road :)

I think should be that 3 fella... 1 grey, 1 blue and 1 black GSR, right?

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

i think new bike interest should abt 4% if 5% is really high for new bike unless u are buying a 2nd hand bike.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

Hermm.. Thanx ALOT ALL GSR FRENS.. I really appreciate. Sorry 4 doulbe POST ya. ACCIDENTALLY.. N i wanna delete cannot. Don't noe really hw 2 post or delete..

SO roughtly GSR OTR 4 me is $16K-$18K.. Hermm.. Fuhh... Like my fren 1st hand Frazer! HAHA

wire mesh... have to DIY. No ready made unless u buy the brand Puig. They got ready made for GSR but .... one pcs may cost u at least $150. U can try to find it in Regina. If you want to DIY u have to go those modify car shop to buy the mesh.

But how abt the burning smell then? is it normal?...

Maybe something stuck there. A dead cockroach? Now barbequed till crispy crispy? Check your 'grills'. Sekali got rat there roasted good good...yummy! heheheh.

If change Oil Filter confirm got smell one, like metal smell. Its normal if like dat. Join the outing or visit a GSR near you. :D

Visit a GSR near him??? How he know who is near him?

Check the list of member on the thread....or...go scout around hie neighbourhood like a stalker hheheheh. Anyway if Jurong, Wildcard comes to mind. :cheeky:

Morning guys!!!Man U wins da title!!!Power lah!!!

comfirm a lot of man u shirt on the street today... glory glory man u...

Yes, indeed.

The rats have decided to come out.

Its ok.

WE WILL HAVE OUR REVENGE.

YOU HAVEN'T SEEN THE LAST OF THE REAL RED ARMY!

MWAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAAH!!

wire mesh... have to DIY. No ready made unless u buy the brand Puig. They got ready made for GSR but .... one pcs may cost u at least $150. U can try to find it in Regina. If you want to DIY u have to go those modify car shop to buy the mesh.

But dino. i see the website right they only have the GSR 600 grill. Means that the grill has a GSR 600 wording on it. Like poser if put on a 400 leh. :p

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
Hermm.. Thanx ALOT ALL GSR FRENS.. I really appreciate. Sorry 4 doulbe POST ya. ACCIDENTALLY.. N i wanna delete cannot. Don't noe really hw 2 post or delete..

SO roughtly GSR OTR 4 me is $16K-$18K.. Hermm.. Fuhh... Like my fren 1st hand Frazer! HAHA

Frankly its not that ex lah. But Fazer 600 is abt that price also.

Maybe something stuck there. A dead cockroach? Now barbequed till crispy crispy? Check your 'grills'. Sekali got rat there roasted good good...yummy! heheheh.

If change Oil Filter confirm got smell one, like metal smell. Its normal if like dat. Join the outing or visit a GSR near you. :D

Ya when u change the oil filter got some burning smell one. I just change it yesterday and got the smell liao. Its normal. Or maybe i only have 3 litre of oil in the engine thats why burning..... Haha... Need to topup 200 ml more later when i go buy the oil.

Hello GSR bros ... I like to ask about the fuel indicator ... becos I am curious about the bar thingy in the fuel indicator ...

I was travelling to the Malaysia when my fuel indicator still has two bar left ... so I thought ... maybe can reach mlysia before pumping, but near custom, it went to single bar and flashing... I thought it is now using the reserve, so I off my engine and started pushing my bike during the queue ... Huuuu haaa huuu haaa .. up the gentle slope ...but bike also so heavy ...

Anyway, when I finally crossed the custom .... I rode to the nearest petrol pump and I pumped full tank, to my surprise ... I only pumped 12.48litres ... I thought GSR has 18 Litres fuel tank ?

So does that mean that when my fuel indicator is last bar and flashing, it is still not using the reserve? How to tell when it is using the reserve(when there is no more bar???) Does that mean that when there is no bar left, the bike is still able to go on?

Please enlighten me ... :D

Oh, by the way ... I calculated my FC ... I am so sad to know the result ... compared to all of you who have talked about FC in the past few pages ago ... anyway here's my FC calculation :

Total Distance travelled : 217.4 km

Total Fuel pumped : 12.48 litres

(I started measuring the distance since I last pumped my tank fulled)

217.4 / 12.48 = 17.419871794871794871794871794872

round off to 17.5km per litre

compared to some of you who have claimed to have 30km per litre ... mine is just 17 litre ... wow :( .... must be my throttle happy habit ... that consumed so much fuel ... :(

Cyrix

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

Last bar and the Pump icon is flashing is not reserve yet. I means that it is at the last bar of the petrol in the tank.

Last bar AND Pump Icon flashing together means it is on reserve. That is when u need to panic where is the nearest Kiosk.

Hope this help. For my bike. i pump 13.4litre when it is reserve also. Meaning that the reserve is 4.6 litre?

Last bar and the Pump icon is flashing is not reserve yet. I means that it is at the last bar of the petrol in the tank.

Last bar AND Pump Icon flashing together means it is on reserve. That is when u need to panic where is the nearest Kiosk.

Hope this help. For my bike. i pump 13.4litre when it is reserve also. Meaning that the reserve is 4.6 litre?

That is why I started to panic ... when it is in the last bar ... the Icon kept flashing ... my heart beat also followed the flashing ... so I scared scared of hurting my baby GSR, so I turned off the bike ignition and put to neutral.

I also wondered why the fuel tank still have so much fuel left in the tank, why the indicator start flashing? Does that mean that the reserve is 4 litres?

Cyrix

sori to interupt ah.... is it because we all go above 100++??

i m still doing run in, maintain at 80km/h...... i can go about 300km in dist when the pump icon and the bar flashing.....

although i never see the total litres i've pump in but i know when i finish filling up is abt 32.60........

go fast, fuel also drink fast fast ba .........

Hello GSR bros ... I like to ask about the fuel indicator ... becos I am curious about the bar thingy in the fuel indicator ...

First off,

GSR full tank is 16.5 litres. 2 litres is reserve, leaving you 14.5 litres as operating tank capacity.

Last bar and fuel logo blinking is still in operating capacity. Its a warning that you are approaching reserve.

Last bar blinking and fuel logo blinking means you are now in reserve capacity.

Better find a petrol kiosk.

Suzuki tanks have a funny issue. When you pump full, the level will drop due to air pockets as well as drainage due over-pumping (when really full). So when you pump to the full level the first time, shake your bike / tank and you will see the level drop again.

Happens for both my TLR and GSR as well as owner feedback on other Suzuki bikes (GSXR400 included).

That is why I started to panic ... when it is in the last bar ... the Icon kept flashing ... my heart beat also followed the flashing ... so I scared scared of hurting my baby GSR, so I turned off the bike ignition and put to neutral.

I also wondered why the fuel tank still have so much fuel left in the tank, why the indicator start flashing? Does that mean that the reserve is 4 litres?

Cyrix

Maybe the icon flash to tell u that it is time to pump petrol. Than both flashing is telling u I AM DYING FROM DEHYDRATION SO PLS FEED ME !!!!!!!!!! haha

I dunno how much the reserve is also. If the reserve is supposing my 2-3 litre... Than everytime i pump is like always 12-13 litre. than addition only means that the whole tank is only 14-15litre Plus the fuel still in the fuel tube, say 1 litre than it is only 15-16 litre tank. Thus i also very puzzled. Tried to ride with reserve till 300km but still pump 13.7 litre leh.

Thank you wildcard teacher ... your lesson to the fuel indicator really teaches me something.

So now I will not be so dumb to push my bike anymore when the indicator is blinking. Instead, I will push my bike when both the fuel indicator and the bar starts blinking ... :p

Anyway ... if it is on reserve .... that means I have 2 litre left ... = 2 x 17km .... hmmm I still can run for 34 km .... nah ... no need to push my bike ... hehee .... but will start to count the distance travelled instead ... when it reaches 30km ... MUST push my bike liao ... ;)

Cyrix

Thank you wildcard teacher ... your lesson to the fuel indicator really teaches me something.

So now I will not be so dumb to push my bike anymore when the indicator is blinking. Instead, I will push my bike when both the fuel indicator and the bar starts blinking ... :p

Anyway ... if it is on reserve .... that means I have 2 litre left ... = 2 x 17km .... hmmm I still can run for 34 km .... nah ... no need to push my bike ... hehee .... but will start to count the distance travelled instead ... when it reaches 30km ... MUST push my bike liao ... ;)

Cyrix

Theoreticaly, yes.

But dun ride your bike on reserve too much.

It may result in a burnt out fuel-pumo. A painful lesson I learnt...

Maybe the icon flash to tell u that it is time to pump petrol. Than both flashing is telling u I AM DYING FROM DEHYDRATION SO PLS FEED ME !!!!!!!!!! haha

I dunno how much the reserve is also. If the reserve is supposing my 2-3 litre... Than everytime i pump is like always 12-13 litre. than addition only means that the whole tank is only 14-15litre Plus the fuel still in the fuel tube, say 1 litre than it is only 15-16 litre tank. Thus i also very puzzled. Tried to ride with reserve till 300km but still pump 13.7 litre leh.

I once have a friend who told me ... if I want to really test how far my bike can go till it drained the last drop of petrol ... is to be prepared with a spare fuel container(can be bought in shell petrol kiosk) .... so run your bike till no more fuel and your bike stalled ... then you will know how much distance it has covered.

However, it is too dangerous to do it on Singapore Road ... you stall halfway on the road ... your ass will be kissed by container trucks or buses ... or cars ...

I never done it ... becos I never want to hurt my baby ... so for those who are daring enough to drain till the last drop .. be prepared to get a spare container with spare fuel :D

I know it is bad for the engine if you kept doing this ...so please do not hurt your baby .. just to test how far it can go ...

Cyrix

As above, till today after owning so many rides I still fail to understand why bikers is asking this question when they want to buy a new ride.

Becoz shops tend to quote machine price only.

And n00b bikers who tend to follow along tend to quote / teach others machine price only.

I often ask for OTR price and breakdown from there.

If a shop wun break it down for me, I walk away.

Simple...

Same here! I buy bikes based on OTR prices. But breakdown seems unnecessary unless the bike shop is stupid enough to tell me how much profit is making out of the sale

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...