I pump 92 or 95 + FP60 :D

Hi Is the FP60 good? I tried last time on my old bike and it not bad only thing is that it turns bad very easily. (Got white residue in the bottle after sometime) so i stopped using. What ur review on it for the GSR?

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
Hi all, I've just changed my engine oil at Loois over the weekend and I'm quite sure that the mechanic did put 3.2L if not gurantee 3L (balance 200ml was from the excess so I'm not sure if he put in exact 200ml of engine oil) of engine oil. However, when I tilt my bike upright, the engine oil didn't seems to appear on the tiny glass window found on the casing. I can only see the engine oil between high and low when I tilt my bike further more to the right side about 30 to 35 degree more. Can I check if anyone encounter this problem before? Could this be till to leaking or it is normal?

Many thanks in advance!

Did u change ur Oil Filter also? If yes than i think i know the problem. My Mech also put 3litre when i just change EO and still 3litre when i change both EO and filter. With change of filter it will be too little for 3litre. I have the same prob with u so i go hunting for the oil i use and top up alittle. Now is nice and good.

Hey guys. I got a suggestion for outing. Maybe we can go Mersing for food outing? Its only a 3 hour ride up north... Here is a pix of the total journey to Mersing than to Air Papan than back to Singapore. At my current speed its 3 hours but i guess it will be faster for the most of you....

untitled.JPG

This two clips for a tribute to all ABS riders out there. Peace to all and have faith that ABS is useful.

For Car lovers

Cool !!! Way to go man ... Bro flareon1982.

Nice to see clips on how ABS works ... I have been braking with my Baby GSR and it really feel much better than my old Phantom TA200 ... I used to have fish tailing most of the time when I do hard braking, but now with the ABS, I hardly have to even control the braking ... just step on it and let the ABS works for me. :D

Cyrix

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
Guest motofreak
Cool !!! Way to go man ... Bro flareon1982.

Nice to see clips on how ABS works ... I have been braking with my Baby GSR and it really feel much better than my old Phantom TA200 ... I used to have fish tailing most of the time when I do hard braking, but now with the ABS, I hardly have to even control the braking ... just step on it and let the ABS works for me. :D

Cyrix

Thats where people become complacent and dependant on ABS. Did u c that ABS vs Non ABS. That Non ABS rider did braking like a puss-c. Look at his stupid posture. OF COURSE u would fall off it u brake like that. Immediately after braking he threw his body to the side.

Hi Is the FP60 good? I tried last time on my old bike and it not bad only thing is that it turns bad very easily. (Got white residue in the bottle after sometime) so i stopped using. What ur review on it for the GSR?

Its not turn bad lah, got to shake b4 use :D

Quite sometimes never post and go for outing... bz with works and study ah...

Ok cut it short pls find attachements for the Rizoma handle bar...

damn...that's sweeeeeeeeeeet....wats the damage gonna be ??

Hey guys. I got a suggestion for outing. Maybe we can go Mersing for food outing? Its only a 3 hour ride up north... Here is a pix of the total journey to Mersing than to Air Papan than back to Singapore. At my current speed its 3 hours but i guess it will be faster for the most of you....

can can can...

if u can bring another 13L of SINGAPORE petrol for me...

minimum shell 98 or equivalent...

cos distance is abt 400++++++

so i ll definitely need to top up somewhere...

but i dun like malaysia oil...

oh my... braking with ABS sure looks damn uncomfortable.. flareon when u free let ur bike become test subject lar. we try to see whether ABS is really worth the jargon..

razi! where did u get ur voltmeter agn?

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
Guest motofreak
can can can...

if u can bring another 13L of SINGAPORE petrol for me...

minimum shell 98 or equivalent...

cos distance is abt 400++++++

so i ll definitely need to top up somewhere...

but i dun like malaysia oil...

Wah... Rich WoMAN :sian:

Singapore petrol only...

guys can i ask something.. i did an oil change, new plugs and oil filter.. cost me about $180

$21 per litre for oil; required 4 litres

plug cr9e = $12 per piece

oil filter original suzuki = $22

workmanship = $20

not really used to paying so much for normal service.. haha. just checking if its a norm

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

hey guys, i am thinking of getting some spares for my bike such as clutch cable, clutch levers etc.. where do i get them? guan hoe? mine is a 400cc so the agent don know have my spares not..

guys can i ask something.. i did an oil change, new plugs and oil filter.. cost me about $180

workmanship = $20

not really used to paying so much for normal service.. haha. just checking if its a norm

I think its quite expensive. My previous oil change cost me $75 for 3.4l of EO and OEM oil filter. EO would originally cost $21 per bottle but since its a package its cheaper. And i dun need to pay for all 4 litres which i dun need. Even if change plugs shouldn't exceed $130 i think.

Guest motofreak

workmanship = $20

I did my oil change to semi

$10 per bottle x 4

$12 per spark plug x 4

$15 oil filter.

Workmanship? :box:

workmanship = $20

What is done....is done....juz enjoy the ride lor.

oh my... braking with ABS sure looks damn uncomfortable.. flareon when u free let ur bike become test subject lar. we try to see whether ABS is really worth the jargon..

razi! where did u get ur voltmeter agn?

Better to be uncomfortable than to be on the Tarmac bro... :angel:

Have a batch of OGK FF3 Solid,Graphic & FF4 Solid Graphic Full Face for sales.All PSB approve and brand new.

Prices as follows,

FF3 Solid = $250

FF3 Graphic = $300

FF4 Solid = $300

FF4 Graphic = $350

Interested party can PM me or MC28 for more information.We hope to have the at least 10 or more confirm orders before we meet all for the collection. Cash payment only upon collection of helmets.

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i42/akrapovick4/FF3.jpg

http://i69.photobucket.com/albums/i42/akrapovick4/ff4.jpg

LamerFornica

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.

i went to mah to service the bike. they changed something call motorex.. the problem is the oil doesnt come in bottle form.. the mech took out from don know where with no label etc..

anyone changed oil from mah before? btw where do u guys normally changed oil?

Better to be uncomfortable than to be on the Tarmac bro... :angel:

yeap totally agree with that..

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
hey guys, i am thinking of getting some spares for my bike such as clutch cable, clutch levers etc.. where do i get them? guan hoe? mine is a 400cc so the agent don know have my spares not..

Hey Cow(?)... you are preparing to go for the cameron highlands trip is it?

seems interesting.... but haven prepared anything... and no money... all my bike in stock only.... you think if i just pack clothes jeans and jackets plus my gloves and full face can or not?

http://images.cheezburger.com/completestore/2010/4/26/129167583988157915.gif

Suzuki Saoirse - "Freedom"

"My biggest error? Something that is to happen yet."

Ayrton Senna

i went to mah to service the bike. they changed something call motorex.. the problem is the oil doesnt come in bottle form.. the mech took out from don know where with no label etc..

anyone changed oil from mah before? btw where do u guys normally changed oil?

I change from MAH b4. Its from a bottle when they change for me. Ask for Meng Tong when u go change the oil. Just tell him Maroon GSR guys intro one. he knows... :p

Hey Cow(?)... you are preparing to go for the cameron highlands trip is it?

seems interesting.... but haven prepared anything... and no money... all my bike in stock only.... you think if i just pack clothes jeans and jackets plus my gloves and full face can or not?

dude, if you want to go for a long trip, do a check beforehand and change EO,

plugs, brake pads, coolant, etc as necessary. also a good idea to bring along

specific spares, usually a spare set of plugs, headlight bulb, clutch cable, and

chainlube if you haven't got something like a scottoiler.

& make sure tire pressure is good and treads are ok, battery in working

condition, and a complete toolkit.

items like tire worms and handpump can be shared amongst the group..

might sound kiasee but it always pays to be prepared.

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun:

workmanship = $20

i think it's kinda expensive, especially since CR9E is a regular plug (i.e.: non-

iridium). looks like your shop charges premium prices. regular plugs from NGK or

denso are normally $7-9 a piece and the OEM oil filter is $16. but at least, now

you know.

mods done:

powerplant device, fuel injector venturis,

underseat cylindrical air filter, bassy stock cans,

super-sensitive in-built gyroscope, inertia-based accelerometer,

streamlined panniers (zero drag),

taped up wires, exposed grounding wires,

TBC mounted, custom tire pressures.

litre bikes watch out! :gun: