anyway updates on my fuel economy runs. i found that with singapore's synergy 8000 i'm getting better millege. on Malaysia's mobil F1, my fuel gauge dropped one bar when the trip meter reached 152.4km. but currently on 8000, its now 159km and still, havent dropped a bar. same riding technique, only i was abit agressive yesterday as i was late for work, cruising at 5500rpm.

so now i'm abit in a dilemma whether to revert back to stock sprockets settings or get speedo healer, as my bike reads 200m less every kilometer. i took the estimate reading each time i'm on my way back to singapore on the 2nd link highway before the bridge. more updates when i finish the current tank of petrol.

Has any one seen me in woodlands riding a GSR 400 white with stars on my exhaust pipe cover and the tail board sticker RIZLA + ??? haha... want to make friends with those in woodlands and other places lei... some in woodlands riding GSR 400 not friendly wan lei... see them smile never smile back wan sia..... :( free reply me.... CIAO~~

obviously you have never bumped into me :D

there's also Dickchingus and another GSR rider also staying in WDL..we're friendly lei hahaha

★ everyone is a reflection of everyone else sometimes ★

I am staying in the Coughing Hills(Bukit Batok) ... :D .... The carpark below my blk has one white GSR as well, but I dun know if he is in here leh ... Saw twice already that his bike kena parking summons ... sad to see fellow GSR bros kena fine, but what to do... cannot help but see that "fu"(Chinese paper talisman) daggling at the fuel cap.

Anyway, if you are in here ... Hi to you, I am the red GSR :)

Cyrix

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
GSR Outing to Pasir GudangDate: 21st June 2008

Time: 8.00am

Planned Activities: Pasir Gudang (See race), Eat and talk Cok

Meeting Place: GP Esso (Moving out at 8.30)

1. Devil SUZY

2. Flareon1982

p.s Please get enough sleep before the trip. If you are unwell please do not op to go. Ride safe always.

can go later or not? i got class 4 prac at 11 am leh..

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868#!/photo.php?pid=2141795&id=623245868&ref=fbx_album&fbid=95772430868

Change my bike outlook from "street-fighter" to "market bike" :p

Added topbox and change windshield, hope windshield wont crack when 'test' at 2ndlink.

http://www.geocities.com/die_sg/images/w1.JPG

http://www.geocities.com/die_sg/images/w2.JPG

http://www.geocities.com/die_sg/images/w3.JPG

cyrix, never reply my PM. :pity:

anywayz, when are you going to the sticker shop in JB again?

This Saturday going in again :). In fact, I always go in JB on weekend. How about you? Where do you stay? Want to go in together? I am going in by the 1st Checkpoint Link and it is always before 12noon(So as not to be stuck with the Mlysian motorists going back in the afternoon.)

I will pm you now my msn so you can add me and we'll chat on from there.

Cyrix

ps: I do not know the owner of the sticker shop, so dun expect me to get discount for you on your stickers ok. :p

Added topbox and change windshield, hope windshield wont crack when 'test' at 2ndlink.

http://www.geocities.com/die_sg/images/w1.JPG

http://www.geocities.com/die_sg/images/w2.JPG

http://www.geocities.com/die_sg/images/w3.JPG

What windscreen is that ah? Piug?

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

Wah ... your top box looked exactly like mine... The rack and the box exactly... identical. If I park mine beside your, people will think that our top box and rack are twins. Haahaa... I will try to take some photos of my baby GSR soon and let you see.

By the way, did you get your top box from the same shop as me?.... I got it together with my bike at Albert Motoring ...

Also, my top box is not those branded names like "Givi" ... but rather it sounds like a China brand name ... hahaha ... now I also cannot remember the label of the brand ... Anyway, I thought of taking out this "Flimsy" box and get a better one. Right now, the current one I am using feels really cheap because the feel of it ... is like so soft ... very hard to close the box if I stuff many things inside because the shell is soft and if the bottom shell is being pushed till deformed, the top shell is hard to match the grove and I have to push and "Mould" the top till it can close properly. That is the problem with "cheap" box. :(

Cyrix

The box brand is 'JHTAN'. Got it from forummer.

The box will do for now, need it to protect my laptop for work everyday.

As for the windshield, its from my vara125(stock windshield).

Yes, correct. It is definitely the same brand. Same color too :)... glossy black. The box feel very soft right? Especially the bottom shell ... too soft already. Unlike my previous box I used in my previous bike. However, one thing good for about this box is that it is waterproof from rain. My previous box, dunno why, everytime rain, sure got flood inside my box, but this new box dun have flood. :) ... I only dislike the soft feeling otherwise, it is ok for normal usages.

high 5 for having the same box and rack!

Cyrix

i tot stickers just go 219 can liao?? btw anyone got the bracket to sell for top box or knows where i can get??

Where is 219 by the way? Anyway, there are many places where you can get bike/car stickers ... so I am merely saying that I know of two such shops selling car/bike stickers at JB(Holiday Plaza).

As for the rack, I got mine from Albert Motoring at Bukit Merah Lane. I am sure if you hunt around in other bike shop that sells GSR, they will surely have them too. However, you might want to check out the cost and do a comparison to see which shops are selling cheaper.

Cyrix

No wonder i find the Windscreen so super familiar. It the Baby Vara's windscreen. Haha. Nice mod

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
initially when i saw the 40" samsung FULL HD LCD at best denki, it was priced at $2999 with a tag saying ask staff for special price. so i did ask the staff and he revealed to me it's $2699 with a free 22" HD ready LCD. free wall bracket and installation for the 40". i almost wanted to order one but my wife told me no.

so i went to mustafa the next day when i saw the same exact model (series 5 something-something) selling at $2574. and one thing about mustafa, you can trade in your free gifts. So after trading in the 22" LCD, it was only $2199, inclusive of the wall bracket and installation. BUT still, my wife said no. she told me to go to the IT show first, then decide. :)

go to IT show first to check out the price and then go to Mustafa...

tried that before and they said they'll match the IT show price plus all the free gifts...

No wonder i find the Windscreen so super familiar. It the Baby Vara's windscreen. Haha. Nice mod

haha, just want to try out first. want to test if using windshield can block the windblast or not when 'test' at 2ndlink...:cheer:

actually, not my idea .. i copy the idea from overseas forum, the guy using baby vara windshield..

Want to ask a simple question about the keyhole.

Is it advisable to put oil/lube into the keyhole? Reason being I find it hard to insert my key fully at times ... have to resort to pushing a few times before it can be inserted fully. Then after, when I am done riding, I find it hard to pull out the key as well. Any idea how to make the inserting and pulling out smoother? Erhhhh .... kinda x-rated kinda of action :D ... insert in ... pulling out ....

Any good suggestions? Dun recommend me using KY gel ok ... :p

I have a can of GT85... can I use it?

Cyrix

Want to ask a simple question about the keyhole.

Is it advisable to put oil/lube into the keyhole? Reason being I find it hard to insert my key fully at times ... have to resort to pushing a few times before it can be inserted fully. Then after, when I am done riding, I find it hard to pull out the key as well. Any idea how to make the inserting and pulling out smoother? Erhhhh .... kinda x-rated kinda of action :D ... insert in ... pulling out ....

Any good suggestions? Dun recommend me using KY gel ok ... :p

I have a can of GT85... can I use it?

Cyrix

put a condom over your key... :angel:

hahahahahaha.................

Wah all put race queen pix liao ah. Kaoz.....

u r lead the way for all mah. :lol:

Has any pipe come out for GSR400??? really cannot tahan the sound... so soft... so sad ... even my friend S4 louder than mine... sian... hope for a reply soon...

pipe for gsr 400? got... u wan plastic one or copper one? big one or small one? :lol:

400 I heard is 16 front 46 rear.

dun use a hear say answer when there's a confirmed answer. 14T/47T. chain size 520 for 400.

Yishun Knights fall in.......

yishun knights? u from phantom knights? :angel:

welcome to the criminal club!!! :cheer:

i tot stickers just go 219 can liao?? btw anyone got the bracket to sell for top box or knows where i can get??

u wan a top rack for top case? u got one for sale. PM me if u r interested.

He bought a incomplete givi set lah now looking for missing parts.

Lister, If i were you I return the set and ask for refund!

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

missing parts? hard to source. wat is missing is wat we need. if parts is missing, i agree that Lister return the set n ask for a refund. wanna spend money oso must get wat we want n not pay full get half.