yeah dude...

i bouncing all e time...

yes i am...

i very gentle...

aiyah...

once in a while muz clear carbon ma..

smoothen e engine a bit...

yeah...

i noe im rite...

sorry hor...

i got QC one...

u can wait long long...

but u will never get e chance...

hunor...

i dun anyhow bounce one loh k..

eh...

now saving up for RC8...

next year...

hopefully by april...

so???

we dun have to noe u live on ur gf or that she's rich...

if she got too much money, n dunno where to spend, u can intro her to use...

there's many ppl here wif alot of poisons...

u can start by following e example of getting a mod every month...

but since ur gf is so rich, u can buy all at once...

no need to wait for so long...

anyway about wait long long , i think i will take a rain check on that..............hahahah

wow someone finally brought up the ghost! its 900 bucks from gpr asia if u want. was told its legal but try it at ur own risk.

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
Guest motofreak
wow someone finally brought up the ghost! its 900 bucks from gpr asia if u want. was told its legal but try it at ur own risk.

Its legal for the 600. Not the 400... Can bargain furthur...

Guys Friday meet up at Katong. 3 Buddies Cafe, 7.30pm. Any one free pls drop by.

this meet up is a must go if anyone of u interested in touring . this group most of them is experience tourer . so anyone tt 1 2 go up north pls drop by .:goodluck:

Guys Friday meet up at Katong. 3 Buddies Cafe, 7.30pm. Any one free pls drop by.

this meet up is a must go if anyone of u interested in touring . this group most of them is experience tourer . so anyone tt 1 2 go up north pls drop by .:goodluck:

Btw 9-11 Aug National Day Kuantan Ride. Detail will be discuss on Friday... Cheers. :p

Ya true. I do believe the person did not go thru inspection centre. So no validation for legality. Furthermore, the pipe is meant for 600cc only. Already ask so many exhaust company in Europe. They do not recognise GSR400 as there are NO GSR400 in their countries. So the pipes are not endorsed for 400cc. When LTA gets the papers, they look at one line only......Only for GSR 600cc.....confirm fail inspection if GS400 were to be fitted with one.

Thought of fixing it, but backed away. Coz now TP are able to differentiate between 400cc and 600cc GSR. Got one of out buddies kena spot check but went scott free. So becareful or get ready large cash if get caught.

Only 1 legal pipes for GSR400 at the moment. WR'S WACKO POWER!!! from Japan. Only available at Motoworld.

Just a correction on the Wacko pipe for GSR400 ... as of now, it is still pending for approval from LTA... I just went to motorworld last Sat and they told me that they have sent the papers to LTA but still pending for approval... so it is still not legal yet... the motorworld guy told me that so far only one guy installed it on his GSR400 and he was warned that it is not legal but he still went on and installed it ... So... do it at your own risk till it is legal :D

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
yeah dude...

i bouncing all e time...

eh...

now saving up for RC8...

next year...

hopefully by april...

u bounce all the time, nvr get headache? or got something drop off? :lol:

now saving up? mayb by that time, got RC9? :D

so many toys...

yeah...

sure pay one...

wats e market rate ar???

yeah. must try every one of them. u can always trade in for new bike wat. :angel:

market rate ah? on the day then ask lor. i oso dunno.

got wat booths???

got biker babes not???

biker babes not suitable for u. biker hunks? :lol:

maybe i can do my infamous bikini bike wash...

sure attract alot of se pek pek like sia n puffer one...

=P

:puke: :puke: :puke:

well there's a reason why its called the ghost.. cos it cant be seen! lol.. but i do agree with the rest of you tt its not legal lar. tts why mus be able to bluff your way out if caught. motofreak how much did they quote you? any bro's here who installed it?

anyways just an update to my FC after pumping to 250kPa front and 290kPa back. not that anybody cares but what the heck, im jus gonna put it down.

anyways..

1) average speed is about 97km/h.

2) equal mix of highway and city riding.

3) almost the same day and night riding.

4) no headlights, only LED pilot lights in the day and headlights on at night

5) gradual acceleration and braking with clutch-in and change gears at about 4000rpm.

previous mileage was about 20.8km/l. now my mileage has improved to 23.7km/l. i'm just sharing my experiences with you guys. feel free to give constructive comments.

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
Guest motofreak
well there's a reason why its called the ghost.. cos it cant be seen! lol.. but i do agree with the rest of you tt its not legal lar. tts why mus be able to bluff your way out if caught. motofreak how much did they quote you? any bro's here who installed it?

anyways just an update to my FC after pumping to 250kPa front and 290kPa back. not that anybody cares but what the heck, im jus gonna put it down.

anyways..

1) average speed is about 97km/h.

2) equal mix of highway and city riding.

3) almost the same day and night riding.

4) no headlights, only LED pilot lights in the day and headlights on at night

5) gradual acceleration and braking with clutch-in and change gears at about 4000rpm.

previous mileage was about 20.8km/l. now my mileage has improved to 23.7km/l. i'm just sharing my experiences with you guys. feel free to give constructive comments.

Last i was offered was 850. Told wildcard about this and he said maybe they misquote me. But i confirmed again. I guess price of petrol brings up every single shiet out there. Except for the price of match sticks... hahahaha

Seriously 850?

I went down with Sikonesis like late last year and the shop quoted me more than that, 1200 thereabout if memory serves me right.

If its for real, the Ghost GPR with mid-pipe is a bargain then...

Maybe 850 is only for the 'Ghost', need the pipes need to add more hahahah.

Anyway Even if its hidden, the sound and muffler size will be very very different. Very easy to spot. Then one look from below will know that you change it. TP now more educated hahaha. I think they surf this thread regularly hahahha.

Or can someone convince GPR Asia to put in GSR400 as legal to use their pipes? As long as the paper puts can be used for 400cc then will be legal already. Then can MO hahahah. How? How? Since now WR's also not confirm pass yet. Very slow process. Luckily I buy my other stuffs first hahahah.

Photos to poison those that have yet to get aftermarket exhausts.....which is almost everyone, including me hahahha.

http://imgs.segundamano.es/images/074/07433937309.jpghttp://imgs.segundamano.es/images/074/07459015417.jpg

any landmark of the place.

Wah so fast join touring group already with new bike hehehe. very Onz hahah.

Anyway...anyone wanna hang out at KKFC this Friday Evening at 8pm? If not appropriate, can hang out at KMac....coz I know now got free glass with any upsized meal hahah.

EJ. I have got the spot light. Wanna do installation together?

chasewind> when u going overseas?? I am interested in goint too.

Razi> Its not the bike, its the passion to tour and get out of ur home country that drives tourers to go. :p

Now thats really explains my high milage within 4 months.......

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg
EJ. I have got the spot light. Wanna do installation together?

chasewind> when u going overseas?? I am interested in goint too.

Razi> Its not the bike, its the passion to tour and get out of ur home country that drives tourers to go. :p

Now thats really explains my high milage within 4 months.......

Like dat muz meet up leh I wanna see where you mount the lights and how it will perform and look like. Interested to do this but in a later stage.

Yes I understand its a passion. But to go out with the seasoned riders when you are a new rider with new bike will be a bit suicidal heheh. They will definetely leave you with their smoke. So in this type of situation, GPS will come in handy. :p

Anyway good hobby for touring but sucks money out of pocket leh....cannot go too often....confirm broke.

Guest motofreak

I myself intrested in touring as well. But commitments held me down. Perhaps in the later stage of my life... sheeeesh... When u installing Flareon. Wanna sibuk2 also. KKFC lah?

Neway 3 brothers cafe got what food? Halal?

Like dat muz meet up leh I wanna see where you mount the lights and how it will perform and look like. Interested to do this but in a later stage.

Yes I understand its a passion. But to go out with the seasoned riders when you are a new rider with new bike will be a bit suicidal heheh. They will definetely leave you with their smoke. So in this type of situation, GPS will come in handy. :p

Anyway good hobby for touring but sucks money out of pocket leh....cannot go too often....confirm broke.

Agreed with Razi on taking new bike for touring ... the bike is quite mint from factory and have not done the proper running in ... unless he is planning to do the hard-breaking in ... if so, the engine is still quite new and with the long journey ... dunno if the engine can take the long hours of riding...

Best is to get some milage first for new bike before going for a tour...

Anyway, the above is my personal opinion... let the experts in here to comments... on new bike for touring... :D

I myself intrested in touring as well. But commitments held me down. Perhaps in the later stage of my life... sheeeesh...

Me too having commitments... but having a short tour(1 or 2 days tour) should be alright ... I am not sure if you guys consider it a tour or a trip ... but to me as long as it is out of Singapore ... it's a tour :D

Anyway, I am planning a day trip/tour to Melaka on 17 Aug 08 ... Setting off in the morning and be back in Evening ... Wanna join? ;)

quick question...*edit*if i install wacko for my 400...and if later upgrade to 600 and transfer this pipe to my 600...will it be good enough than other pipes on the market for 600?...

cos if yes, then hmm....worth to consider doing up my 400 oredi..if not..stock all the way till 600...

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

Coz now TP are able to differentiate between 400cc and 600cc GSR. Got one of out buddies kena spot check but went scott free. So becareful or get ready large cash if get caught.

so how do you differentiate the 600 and 400...apart from that minute details of 600 pipe bigger, sticker in japan...is it reli tat obvious? and is our TP all that very well informed nowadays ah?...

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

quick question...*edit*if i install wacko for my 400...and if later upgrade to 600 and transfer this pipe to my 600...will it be good enough than other pipes on the market for 600?...

cos if yes, then hmm....worth to consider doing up my 400 oredi..if not..stock all the way till 600...

Wacko exhaust is meant for GSR400 ... and right now it is still in process of getting it legal for GSR400 ... if it is legal for GSR400 ... it may not be legal for GSR600 ... but since GSR400 and GSR600 parts can be used on both bike ... but putting a GSR400 exhaust on a GSR600 may not have any performance increase ... up till now, no one has really tested and given any reviews on the Wacko exhaust .... unless you want to be the first :D

Guest motofreak

At the moment, the only PENDING street legal pipe for 400 is the WAKO POWER at Motoworld. If u are intending to get a GSR600. Then its best just to stick to cosmetics and outlook. Things to can do up first and migrate over its probably scottoiler and the pc3.

Pipe wise, No point bring over to 600. Its of totally different dimension. Smaller diameter and improper back pressure from the exhaust will kill your engine slowly.