Quote, TOO much, unquote.

Didn't they teach you too much of anything is not always good?

Everything in moderation?

But remember, all form of machinery has problems.

That includes public transportations. Plus public has more lots of problems. Like having to wake up much earlier just to get to work on time and returning home rather late even when leaving workplace on time, being in a stuffy bus / train during peak period and putting up with all sorts of sensations, etc.

Those 2 alone I'm sure qualifies as problems as thus require some sort of 'change' as some geniuses recommended.

As for walking to work, see my analysis above.

Arrivederci....

I agree! bikers generally hates public transport because of the above. So alot ppl fall into "buying a Car Trap" Our brilliant scholars knew that too !

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

u are all like a bunch of kids quarreling over small things.

Come dinie we guard duty together! Haha n whats this about panniers not affecting fc? I hope that the person who quoted that uses panniers for a start cos i beg to differ.

I for that support that having panniers does affect FC. Me 24/7 pannier bike thats why i know. haha

http://i35.photobucket.com/albums/d158/flareon1982/Misc/1.jpg

But remember, all form of machinery has problems.

That includes public transportations. Plus public has more lots of problems. Like having to wake up much earlier just to get to work on time and returning home rather late even when leaving workplace on time, being in a stuffy bus / train during peak period and putting up with all sorts of sensations, etc.

Those 2 alone I'm sure qualifies as problems as thus require some sort of 'change' as some geniuses recommended.

As for walking to work, see my analysis above.

Arrivederci....

wah...

dun remind me...

each time i had to take a bus cos of e rain, cos i dun ride when its raining...

i had to squeeze wif tons of bloody stupid selfish ppl, both train n bus...

they wont move to e back of e bus, or e centre of e train cabin...

some even can read newspaper!!!

n so much for bus fare hikes...

they claimed they would make sure e bus frequency would be lesser den 15mins...

n most of e time, i had to wait like AT LEAST 20mins...

n reckless bus drivers...

i wont wanna leave my life in their hands...

get a 2nd hand one lah...

already got COE liao ma..

quick...

come...

quote me a price...

will sell when e price is rite...

for my mint mint mint bike...

yeah yeah yeah...

Mine also mint mint... peppermint one.... haahaha....

Want blue take suzie's , want matt black take mine!!!!

everything has different school of thoughts one day say this is good for u , later some professor will beg to differ... but one thing is for sure as i always advocate, owning a car in Singapore is a luxury because even if you don't drive and leave it in the car park, money is being transfer out of your pocket. So imagine if you have a bike and a car how much money you are going to waste...

I agree! bikers generally hates public transport because of the above. So alot ppl fall into "buying a Car Trap" Our brilliant scholars knew that too !

That's the point, you see.

Sometimes, we keep what we have and do our best to keep it that way.

If the answer is to keep changing things for every problem there is, we'll fall right in to the trap you described.

I'm doing this coz I pity newcomers here with real sincere questions on some issues that can be fixed with some advice and TLC.

We can have our time at jokes and all, but ultimately, the real reason why this forum existed at all was as a place to exchange ideas and technical advice.

We have to agree to disagree, that's fine.

But to give a no-brainer answer like that to every plea for help, I might as well shut down this thread and, instead of the list of technical data we have on the first page, put this announcement instead:

THE GSR IS A BIKE WITH PROBLEMS. IF YOU FACE ANY PROBLEMS, PLEASE CHANGE TO ANOTHER BIKE

Serves its purpose, right?

Hey swoosh, are you feeling better now?

better, but the healing is super slow

anyway, i miss wildcard.

still waiting la..... stock not in yet.....

Lister,

Sorry man.

I dun think I can help you with the WiFi issue this Sat. Promised to accompany a fren to Racewerks to have his Kawa bike tuned.

We set up another appt on another Saturday, can?

Lister,

Sorry man.

I dun think I can help you with the WiFi issue this Sat. Promised to accompany a fren to Racewerks to have his Kawa bike tuned.

We set up another appt on another Saturday, can?

no prob man... my boss also say its ok.... he can live without wifi in office. so i wun need to do anything.....

still waiting la..... stock not in yet.....

y so slow???

go bug ur boss...

go bug e agent...

simi car u getting???

better be good den worth e wait...

so wat issit gonna be???

murano???

dr350???

rx8???

ferrari???

or issit e forumla one car???

coming soon...

yeah yeah yeah...

y so slow???

go bug ur boss...

go bug e agent...

simi car u getting???

better be good den worth e wait...

so wat issit gonna be???

murano???

dr350???

rx8???

ferrari???

or issit e forumla one car???

coming soon...

yeah yeah yeah...

Cheap cheap hyundai avante only la...... i was hoping for a lambo.... but he says the fuel consumption a bit on the high side.... so just stick to the avante......

4wheels good...

2wheels bad...

can lah...

at least get a honda civic ma..

if he really want good FC, i heard Honda Jazz not bad...

Ok guys, I'm organizing an iftar dinner for GSR riders.

What is Iftar?

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Iftar

Essentially its breaking fast as a group or community. It can be done as a large family or even amongst friends. Just a social get-together with the break-fast dinner as the main event.

I'm organizing this for both Muslim and non-Muslim riders.

I've haven't organized a major outing for some time since my boy was born so this is a good opportunity as any.

Right now, I'm still thinking of a good place which essentially has the following criteria:

• Great & cheap food
  • Safe place to park bikes near us
  • Excellent environment
  • Place we can have fun and make noise safely

Right now, KKFC and this place I heard of (called Prata Place or Shop at AMK area) are 2 options. If you have suggestions of any place that fits the criteria above locally, do let me know.

Tentatively the date is set as either 13th or 20th Sept.

I've set up a list below. Add your name in if interested.

GSR Ramadhan Iftar Dinner

1. WildCard

2. IvikaRazi

3. motofreak

make noise safely? haha i doubt so cos your laugh is enough to annoy the people around. anyway may i suggest the prata place along upper thomson road. just opposite the old thomson plaza. me and my wife always drop by there when she gets off from work.

i'm in..only if it's on the 13th cos on the 20th i'm working. :)

make noise safely? haha i doubt so cos your laugh is enough to annoy the people around. anyway may i suggest the prata place along upper thomson road. just opposite the old thomson plaza. me and my wife always drop by there when she gets off from work.

i'm in..only if it's on the 13th cos on the 20th i'm working. :)

My laugh?

Its voracious and hearty like Count Duckula.

Ok joking.

Prata Place is the 2nd place I thinking.

Is the parking there ok?

What is Iftar?

Essentially its breaking fast as a group or community. It can be done as a large family or even amongst friends. Just a social get-together with the break-fast dinner as the main event.

I've haven't organized a major outing for some time since my boy was born so this is a good opportunity as any.

Right now, I'm still thinking of a good place which essentially has the following criteria:

• Great & cheap food
  • Excellent environment

Right now, KKFC and this place I heard of (called Prata Place or Shop at AMK area) are 2 options. If you have suggestions of any place that fits the criteria above locally, do let me know.

1. WildCard

2. IvikaRazi

3. motofreak

4.Dark Lord

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

What is Iftar?

• Great & cheap food
  • Excellent environment

1. WildCard

2. IvikaRazi

3. motofreak

4. Dark Lord

5. AhGui (Also Fasting) (Freak - aiming towards our W.R.K)

Who what where when?

What is Iftar?

• Great & cheap food
  • Excellent environment

1. WildCard

2. IvikaRazi

3. motofreak

4. Dark Lord

5. AhGui (Also Fasting) (Freak - aiming towards our W.R.K)

6. EJ (hope its on 13th)

That's the point, you see.

Sometimes, we keep what we have and do our best to keep it that way.

If the answer is to keep changing things for every problem there is, we'll fall right in to the trap you described.

I'm doing this coz I pity newcomers here with real sincere questions on some issues that can be fixed with some advice and TLC.

We can have our time at jokes and all, but ultimately, the real reason why this forum existed at all was as a place to exchange ideas and technical advice.

We have to agree to disagree, that's fine.

But to give a no-brainer answer like that to every plea for help, I might as well shut down this thread and, instead of the list of technical data we have on the first page, put this announcement instead:

THE GSR IS A BIKE WITH PROBLEMS. IF YOU FACE ANY PROBLEMS, PLEASE CHANGE TO ANOTHER BIKE

Serves its purpose, right?

hmm.. brother, brother i hear you liao guessed moderator's tolerance for nonsensical post is low hahaha but no offence some questions posed are quite elementary so i guseed the initial action is give a wacky answer i am guilty of that too ! But I must add behind that joker image he project is a nice and helpful guy.

anyway, i miss wildcard.