Ah!

So 2 points stick out here:

1. You are stating and had stated earlier, amongst others, that, i.e. too much walking, does apply to some proportion to people and may not apply to some proportion of people, rite?

So why the bold statement:

Originally Posted by skateboy http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/buttons/viewpost.gif

walk too much affect health? 1st time i heard of such nonsense.

After all, you advocated that it may apply to some and may not apply to some.

2. So you are agreeable on giving no-point answers to genuine pleas for help on technical issues, defeating the purpose of having a community discussion area to help newcomers and such, with answer such as change to other bike, etc?

1. walking too much affect health is definitely a nonsense. ur defination of 'too much' is below.

Originally Posted by WildCard http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/buttons/viewpost.gif

Doing something beyond your physical means.

There are recommended guidelines on how much walking (from an exercise point of view) one should undertake, which is generally agreed as in moderation. I believe its amongst the links I put up earlier.

It applicable to walking in daily life.

recommanded guide lines r applicable only to a certain amount of people. so i say,

Originally Posted by skateboy http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/buttons/viewpost.gif

doing something beyond physical or mental means is subjective bcos every individual have different tolerance limits. so by defining too much walking is subjective to individual n those facts n references can only b true to a certain extent.

the amount time n distance person A walk may be too much for person B but person C might think its abit less. so person A, B n C have different views when it comes to walking too much.

example: A and B both of same age.

walking 10km a day is too much for A cos the most he walk a day is 3km.

walking 10km a day is normal for B cos he walks 10km a day for years. so when A tells B that B walk too much n will cause health prob, B will tell A off cos that theory only applies to A cos A dun walk that much n A thinks that is too much. so, A starts to walk 10km a day, he experience ache due to the sudden increase in the distance he walks. for B case, he gradually increase the distance to walk over the years n maintain it.

a healthy diet, sufficient rest, taking breaks in between b4 continuing, or stop n rest when there is any discomfort will help alot. we can apply all these to areas like exercising, working, riding, driving n even studying.

hence, the bold statement of walking too much cause health prob is a nonsense, its subject to individual. i strongly believe its a nonsense. u oso strongly believe its not a nonsense.

no worries. i will carry on with my nonsense n walk as much as possible to create more health prob to myself in years to come.

as for u, recommand that u minimise ur walking distance to prevent further damage to ur body. if possible, ride or drive more to prevent walking too much. dun exercise cos exercising will speed up the damage to ur body than walking. :thumb:

2. as for giving no-point answer, thats wat u think. i got no comments.

genuine pleas for help like where to get the best deal to buy a new bike? or where to get the best value for servicing package, cheap n good or free n good? how to make the bike faster?

anyway, u'll continue to feed them with ur professional got-point answer. :thumb: n i will continue to give my lame no-point answer. :nono:

Very well, then.

If its the consensus opinion that we should not longer give help to newcomers, a community to welcome them and help each other out, then there is not point to this community and thread to continue as it has either lost its aim or has changed into something beyond what it was originally started for.

As such, this thread is hereby closed.

Any further threads pertaining to this community will be closed without prior warning.

Very well, then.

If its the consensus opinion that we should not longer give help to newcomers, a community to welcome them and help each other out, then there is not point to this community and thread to continue as it has either lost its aim or has changed into something beyond what it was originally started for.

As such, this thread is hereby closed.

Any further threads pertaining to this community will be closed without prior warning.

:cry: :cry:

The difference between men and boys is the lessons they learn

Guest motofreak

Woooo Hoooo... *Freak goes prancing around in the empty room*

someone organise meet up le...plus mega-photoshoot...

to commemorate this milestone in GSR chapter...

*woohoo*thank you all like minded bros*

*edit*

freak can prance??

razi can bounce??

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

Test test working.. glad the thread finally open again..I risk my laptop crashing again after clocking just one post..so have fun,fellow GSR riders :) :) :) :)

did someone say photoshoot? Hmmm :)

Ahhhh ... it's good to be back home to this thread!

Greetings to fellow frenz of GSR :D

Have a nice day ahead guys!

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg

What you guys so happy about.

There is no freedom here! Here's why!

Sr Mod not happy: Closed thread.

Sr Mod gone crazy : Closed thread.

Sr Mod lost patient with one of the forumer : Closed thread

Reason with Sr Mod, he perceived that i am begging him to open the thread. Quote my words out of context and direct blame to me and others

Conduct poll knowingly you will poll in his favour becos he knows you guys eat full nothing to do cannot live without SBF. After that declare thread opened becos you guys begged him.

Opened the thread and praised himself blame others. Oh man, what a guy!!!

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

So, GUYS, fellow GSR-ians, IF, hypothetically there is a MEGA-photoshoot this Saturday, how many will come down and support?

Itinery could be:

Meet about 1600hrs

TCSS & Mega-photoshoot

Iftar ( group dinner ) at Simpang Bedok

i donoe how to organise such event ah,

so older birds, more than welcome to lend support and take over...

Hypothetical list:

1) icecoolT aka ICT aka Adam

if nobody response, photoshoot will stil take place. its just me, myself, and I, and my ride and my nokia phone-cam...LOL....

ps: all riders of other makes, or GSR lovers, admirers, haters(lol), ex, currrent & future owners, are welcome to join...

i dowan to be fastest...

So, GUYS, fellow GSR-ians, IF, hypothetically there is a MEGA-photoshoot this Saturday, how many will come down and support?

Itinery could be:

Meet about 1600hrs

TCSS & Mega-photoshoot

Hypothetical list:

if nobody response, photoshoot will stil take place. its just me, myself, and I, and my ride and my nokia phone-cam...LOL....

ps: all riders of other makes, or GSR lovers, admirers, haters(lol), ex, currrent & future owners, are welcome to join...

pass...

i ll need to travel wif my team to anfield...

crucial away game for us...

DEVILS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yeah yeah...

finally i get to make my debut in a e devils jersey after being frozen out and declared mentally unfit to play at white hart lane...

Itinery could be:

Meet about 1600hrs

TCSS & Mega-photoshoot

Hypothetical list:

Lamer....hahahha use nokia cam.

I can bring my SLR but photos at nite at nice nice place la.....provided not raining.

pass...

DEVILS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yeah yeah...

finally i get to make my debut in a e devils jersey after being frozen out and declared mentally unfit to play at white hart lane...

Hahahah no use la u go there.....u will only be bouncing around....not feasible....juz hang with us and take photos hehehhe.

pass...

DEVILS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

yeah yeah...

DARN..it almost slipped my mind...

then i OFFICIALLY pull out from the mega-shoot..haha...

cant afford to miss my fren's Berba first outing bouncing with the boys...

*edit* won pull out from shoot la..as long as it doesnt eat into my 90mins of ecstasy time..:)

razi: u bring your SLR, i may turn up in my SLK instead...lol..test market nia...no response, bring good cam also no use...

i dowan to be fastest...

Lamer....hahahha use nokia cam.

I can bring my SLR but photos at nite at nice nice place la.....provided not raining.

Hahahah no use la u go there.....u will only be bouncing around....not feasible....juz hang with us and take photos hehehhe.

harlow...

dun test me...

i can dribble like lonaldo ok...

DARN..it almost slipped my mind...

then i OFFICIALLY pull out from the mega-shoot..haha...

cant afford to miss my fren's Berba first outing bouncing with the boys...

*edit* won pull out from shoot la..as long as it doesnt eat into my 90mins of ecstasy time..:)

razi: u bring your SLR, i may turn up in my SLK instead...lol..test market nia...no response, bring good cam also no use...

yeah man...

soccel more impt...

Alamak! u all ah...down there got TV confirm sports channel one....so wont miss a thing.

i noe...

but i already said i got soccer game liao ma..

ends abt 730 liddat...

ohhhh i thought the other soccer game hahah...anyway can join after dat...i think they are gonna stay there long.