Swoosh Bro,

Cool it man !

You wan to loan from me 200L Drum

or a 1000L tote-tank?

Comes wit free delivery !!!

I said my peace and If it happened to you I think it will be worst :gun: 200L overkill lah. BTW where is my charger aah ?

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

after some difficult decision,

i have finally decided to let go of my GSR...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=4643807&posted=1#post4643807

its been nice knowing and riding with u guys...

waah!!! keep it lah and pls pls dun buy a scooter...

anyway, i miss wildcard.

just one of his insensate followers...

Guest motofreak
waah!!! keep it lah and pls pls dun buy a scooter...

We could always sabo his sales... LOL!!! :angel:

"Owner bounces around too much on bike. Possible suspension failure"

hi 2 every 1 who drive gsr400.

i juz got my bike 3 mth ago .

did ani 1 cum across this :

can any 1 tell me y wen d bike hit 100+ its start 2 vibrate?

is d engine reali so noise?

ani 1 change d handle or d foot rest b4?

can change exhust or is ter ani other way 2 make d sound more powerful ?

pls kindly tell me thk u...

Can start feel vibration when 115km/h and above, but not as if the parts start to fall-off kind of vibrate :p

No

Handle Bar, a few aftermarket ones. Footrest ?? Racing footrest ??

No legal ones at the moment for 400cc, to make sound powerful, ask mech to cut the catalyzer.

Welcome to the Group !! :)

dinie, this morning no choice la late already. Haha the s4 chasing after me maybe he was also late.. Or he thought i wanted to play with him. Hmmm anyway i'm giving a thought of going track but not sure my bt020 can go play track or not..

ok looks like ah gui is the 'reserve table' man for the day.. thanks ah gui. EJ its always the S4s and the GSRs lar.. jus now i come back oso got 4 S4s overtake me from the left and right.. jia lat sia.

http://img233.imageshack.us/img233/7100/vfrsiggy.jpg
ok thanks dude... but if do full service wad to do?

Actually for 4 stroke bike and with EFI technology there is nothing much to be serviced...

As other said, just change E.O, spark plugs, air filter(cleaned/changed), Top up/flush coolant, check brake pads, ensure all the nuts securely tighten, ckeck chain & sprocket, and thats it... Hope i dont missed anything

Thats why people say 4 stroke bike is easier to maintain, just to take care of the e.o will do....

I got a lobang for the scottoiler. Thats why i asking if anyone want to mass buy than i can lower the price further. But that have to see how many ppl lah. So here goes

SCOTTOILER MO

PRICE: TBC

1. Flareon1982

2. icecoolT

I might be interested but i have no more budget for my bike for this mth, spent a lot in aug & early sep so must control....

However if the price is good enough i might use my misc fund :cheeky:

So what is the super special discount price? :angel:

Anyway is the price include workmanship?

damnz...can someone help me settle this dilemma?

Date: 13th September 2008

( ManUtd vs Loser-pool BIG Match ) VS ( Iftar dinner cum meet-up w GSR bros ) VS ( Good friend chinese wedding at hotel )

hmm...wic one would you choose ah?...

It will be good if u can go all three events...

prioritize things..

For ur case,

i think going to ur friend wedding is the priority if he personally invite u, cause wedding is only 1 time...hehehe should put something here but i opt to leave it open... And i think ur friend will be happier, glad and appreciate more if all his contact witness his wedding

Gathering is the second, cause u will never know when will be the next one especially in this iftar/breakfast session,

Lastly watching soccer, that can be arranged by either record it, or borrow/buying China made mobilephone that comes with TV function...

For wedding & iftar i think u can try to suit each other timing, or u can always join iftar later after ur friend wedding... While for soccer, i think u can play it around as it is less complicated cause it will not deal with 2 or more feelings...

This is how i will organise if that happen to me though i'm not into soccer so dont be mad at me if i place soccer the last...hehehe

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

As what Imran said,

But just to add that u can try to "mod" ur exhaust at Seng Kwang ... Few GSR non forum er did that... u also might want to consider changing the link pipe...

Anyway do it at ur own risk...

Lastly, in my little knowledge about bike, i think if any major modification done to GSR, u should tune the air & Fuel ratio again...

U might have a loud & fierce sound but performance wise u will lose either low, mid or high end...

I'm saying this cause i experienced it, so to overcome it is to fix PCIII that cost +- $450 (i guess)

But PC3 w/o proper tunning = no meaning

Tunning additional $150 (depend)

Why need PCIII? because EFI bike need pc to tune though i heard about few methods that can be used to tune the bike w/o PCIII...

But then again i more into PCIII!

And to do this few project should cost u lots of money! so be prepare...

Big bike=Big money

Start to choose or stand to lose

Hope this help u... did i missed anything :faint:

"StaRt tO ChOosE oR StAnD tO LosE"

EJ its always the S4s and the GSRs lar.. jus now i come back oso got 4 S4s overtake me from the left and right.. jia lat sia.

brudder, don over analyse le...if the S4s ( or any other bikes or vehicles for that matter ) NEVER overtake you from the left AND/OR right, then how else they can overtake you??...wakaos...coukd it be becos u forever caught in your own "Tom Cruise world" on your way home, cruising macam tortoise on a bicycle like dat??...don say S4s, u remember that time also got 2 GSRs "overtake" you from LEFT AND right at same time??? *HINT*HINT* MUAHAHAHAHAHA :faint:

ps: joke ah..don angry, i only suan those i steady with...not easy for me to suan anyone...u shud feel honoured...LOL...those i only got ALL THE LOVE for...keke...

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

mine start to micro-vibrate earlier bout 90+ and above...but its nothing too major la...

some bros here swear that above 130+ the vibration will disappear...

yea, i feel our engine abit the noisy...

and exhaust a little too soft...

but i like stealth feeling...

to each his own...

i dowan to be fastest...

i just wan to be FAST-er...

there is no such thing as innocence, ONLY DEGREES OF GUILT...

Congratulations u have successfully become the person u hate most

sori ah just kpo kpo a bit, wat u mean by noisy? is it when stationary got a tata sound or rumbling sound ..... something like that?

More powerful exhaust sound? something like R1? if cant change exhaust pipe then drag the gear and blow lo. damn loud just like S4.......I always see ppl do that especially S4........

I like no sound so never try b4.........

Talk about vibration.... my baby GSR vibrates like she is taking estasy ... how badly did the vibration? Well ... good enough to cramp my both hands and fingers when I went up the trip to Afamosa... even if I am wearing gloves ... still it does not dampen the vibration ... probably I have gripped too tightly on my handle bar bah ... :D ... I scare my GSR run away without me... so got to hold on to it with my dearly life... was travelling average 140km/h at NSH ....

Vibrations are normal I guess... normally it is small vibrations... if your bikes are experiencing major vibrations.. best to send to mech to spotcheck it first ...

Too bad we do not have instruments to measure the scale of vibrations... otherwise we can go steal the "dunno what scale"(Richard scale or wat... hehe) that measure the earth quake level ...

As for sound issue ... GSR is truely a stealth street fighter... she can pur like a persian cat if you keep your rpm low ... and roar like a lion if you hit the rpm to it's limit... I have tested and proven .... if anyone have not tried... you can simple accelerate with gear one all the way till you hit above 10k rpm... I cannot describe how it feels with words... but the feeling of sudden light weighteness... truely is inspiring... as for the sound... macam like F1 cars sia ... :D Vzrooooommmm....

http://i127.photobucket.com/albums/p141/chrischan76/CyrixRacingTeam2.jpg
omg... can imagine a kim-mor on a pink vespa :eek:

kim mor no more leh...

hi...

actually, almost all bikes will vibrate when they reach a certain high speed...

unless its some sports bike, where e vibration ll stop when it hits even higher speed...

either that, or u can try S4 or REVO... will be much smoother when e vtec kicks in...

den wont vibrate so much...

engine noisy meh???

i dun think so leh...

unless u abuse it during ur running in...

handlebars got ppl change b4...

not sure abt footrest...

if u wanna make ur bike much louder, remove e (i think its called) silencer from e exhaust...

or put a mic n amplifier or loudhailer next to e exhaust loh...

i only encounter vibration when i m riding 2b bike....

this gsr so far no vibration leh..... mayb i grab the handle too tight until numb liao so cant feel ba.......

Wah so how fast you go? Wanna know also. For mine, change handlebar and barends....will start to vibrate slightly after 90km/h. Other than that....I can still see and use my mirrors hahahhaa.

i never change anything, everything original.....

go abt 90-100 max......

everywhere got cam....tp ambush....stupid driver dash out of no where.... dun dare to go fast..... sg road only how fast can u go.....sigh......boring.....

i never change anything, everything original.....

go abt 90-100 max......

everywhere got cam....tp ambush....stupid driver dash out of no where.... dun dare to go fast..... sg road only how fast can u go.....sigh......boring.....

Then you need to go 2nd link already. Join our outings then you will see how this baby can rock your world hahahha. There is one coming up. Tomorrow at Simpang Bedok.......get together + breakfast. So maybe you wanna come down and we will start poisoning you. :angel:

i'm in for tomorrow. Got to leave early to pick up wifey from work though. See ya tmr dudes!

Anyway, wildcard. Is my project R here yet?