cosa clutch? is it a performance part?

gonna get my vespa soon. got it for $300. fc plate. test it out. engine roaring strong. not bad. cant wait to join u guys for any outings.

naaaa ... its a normal clutch uses on a cosa 200 or the new px200 disc .. much better ... highly recomended ... can buy 2nd hand from TA ....

http://i104.photobucket.com/albums/m199/vigano/114.jpg

Its a Mod thing,you wont understand

• Replies 11.9k

• Wildswans

• -ResiDue-

• Sharpey

• machine k

Vigano....wa kana rt lagi end of feb...join me???

ha ha ... tak lah ... mine due next year after May ... enjoy ur service mate ... :cheeky:

naaaa ... its a normal clutch uses on a cosa 200 or the new px200 disc .. much better ... highly recomended ... can buy 2nd hand from TA ....

ok cool. cos i wanna do engine rebuild anyway. wanna fix 24/24 carb + tong pipe. then see if i gonna fix alloy block anot. wanna make it classic on e outside. but garang on e inside. lol!

I think this sounds crazy, but where to buy 'A' plate..? Hmm..

there's a few a plates on sale at the garage sale thread. go and try to look in there. but there's a price to pay. but i tried askin apeks and uncles on e road sometimes if they wanna sell their a plate but normally the wanna keep it. haha...

ok cool. cos i wanna do engine rebuild anyway. wanna fix 24/24 carb + tong pipe. then see if i gonna fix alloy block anot. wanna make it classic on e outside. but garang on e inside. lol!

ha ha ha .... i can teach u what to look out if u really keen into speed ....

Yeah teach us I wanna know too... :cheeky: What are the important things to look out for? And what if I fix a Pinasco alloy block but my carb remains 20/20? What's the main diff if it's 24/24?

no prob but this things required meet up ... if writing here ..it'll be very long

yeah teach us. at least we wont kena ketok by the shop owners.

but u must understand, modification will cost more than normal overhaul .. it required extra job, it just what to look out for when they say bout modification ....

azhar, the 24/24 gives you more topend speed at the expense of lowend torque....

20/20 = fast acceleration of the line

24/24 = overall more power but not so quick off the line

(this is assuming that the jetting is properly setup first)

Vespa PX200Disc ------The Pinaccle of Classic Scootering------

www vesporeanfaq:) wikispaces:) com

no prob but this things required meet up ... if writing here ..it'll be very long

hmm cool. but can we meet up after i get my vespa? in a weeks time? a gathering or somethin...

azhar, the 24/24 gives you more topend speed at the expense of lowend torque....

20/20 = fast acceleration of the line

24/24 = overall more power but not so quick off the line

(this is assuming that the jetting is properly setup first)

what do u mean by more topend speed at the expense of lowend torque?

The 24/24 mod is a popular one....

If you want to see/feel the difference... buy a spare carb box...

Then... do the other mods and put the 24/24 on (using 1 carb box which you match to new carb Diametre)... then, put stock carb back on with stock carb box.... Let the Butt Dyno decide for you :)

Vespa PX200Disc ------The Pinaccle of Classic Scootering------

www vesporeanfaq:) wikispaces:) com

hmm cool. but can we meet up after i get my vespa? in a weeks time? a gathering or somethin...

sure thing .. best meet after PSK event ... that is after 18th Dec

hey guys!! got a qn..

is there a way to check the number of vespas registered under a certain plate??

example... au8543X for example. can we check if that is registered under a vespa? (that no. plate made up one! dont worry.)

eh u all understand what im talkin about?

SPEEDING thru town on a vespa.:angel:

hey guys!! got a qn..

is there a way to check the number of vespas registered under a certain plate??

example... au8543X for example. can we check if that is registered under a vespa? (that no. plate made up one! dont worry.)

eh u all understand what im talkin about?

Check the transfer fees using bike number at onemotoring.com.sg and it'll show it's registration details.

good luck!

"For myself, I am an optimist--it does not seem

to be much use being anything else."

-Winston Churchill

me dudes n dudettes.. when wanna mit for a hanging out session..?

all the classick together.. scootering down orchard rd.. lets make a scene.. ehehhehe.. and by the end of the day, i can take pix of vespa.. weee...

.:vEspA on tHe dArK siDE:.

http://tbn0.google.com/images?q=tbn:MrSCzsv_o8nZTM:http://www.metalshop.cz/images/836.jpg

jOkeR iN tHe paCK

me dudes n dudettes.. when wanna mit for a hanging out session..?

all the classick together.. scootering down orchard rd.. lets make a scene.. ehehhehe.. and by the end of the day, i can take pix of vespa.. weee...

hey kecik.. i ord loh..!!! hahax.. i know la u gt tat super camera of urs.. and wanna take pics..:p hahax.. so envy of u all.. gt scoot to ride ard and show ur beautiful bike... i gt scoot also still cant ride.. nbcb.. the procedure of getting a license in this country sooo blardy leceh... sith.. once u paparazi the scoots tell me aiight.. i wanna see and admire ur fotography.. haha.. maybe i can critic some.. :) take care at camp aiite.. send my regards to our bois aiite.. hope to hear frm u soon.. cheers~

Yo yo to all Vespa bros out there,

I'm looking for a Vespa for a photo shoot for about 6hrs for a day. Shoot day: 7th~11th Jan, one of the days TBC. A small token will be given for the selected vespa.

Please PM me asap if you're interested.

Cheers....

If you are going easy, you are going downhill.